Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2018
The only real issues I had about this place was that it was really noisy with some of the guests staying there. They were really loud until late hours and if you have kids it is hard to fall asleep. We mentioned it to the staff but nothing was really held up in terms of getting them to be quiet each night.
Jul 03, 2018
Kids got sick on night 2 of 3 night stay and our 3rd night was refunded-no q’s asked! Grounds and facilities all super clean. Only 4 star cause mini golf needs some love and another shower/bathroom would be good. Overall- awesome place, will be back!
Jul 03, 2018
Coming here for years - love this place! Only feedback would be to increase the wifi strength so it can be accessed campground-wide (it's not very strong even in the office!) and to please enforce the 'quiet time' rules (we were kept awake every night by campers partying until 2-3 am!!).
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Everything about this place is first class. Would be nice if there was a hot tub, but other than that, no complaints. A beautiful park, friendly helpful staff. All in all, a super experience! Well done.
Jul 03, 2018
We are coming back!
Jul 03, 2018
Hadn't been there is a few years but it was just as I remember. Lots of fun, tons for the kids to do. Relaxing and quiet when you wanted quiet. Close to everything! If you could only keep the rain away! My only request is that you try and arrange a couple tent sites with power as I use a CPAP machine and my portable power unit is only good for about 12 hours and I have to recharge it.
Jul 03, 2018
Our kids had so much fun! Thanks.
Jul 03, 2018
Great staff. Good facilities. Wonderful for young families
Jul 02, 2018
Excellent
Jul 02, 2018
We thought we had made reservations online but they didn’t come through. It was a busy weekend and the park was pretty full. The staff was very helpful and made sure we had a comfortable place. We were in the overflow area away from the main part of the campground. This suited us just fine. The location was peaceful and beautiful. We enjoyed the park and how clean and well kept it was.
Jul 01, 2018
Very nice RV park/campground. ALL of the staff there are SUPER friendly! We really enjoyed our stay. The only negative is the size of the full hook up spots. It would be nice if there was a little more space between these sites. These are the most expensive sites and yet they have the least amount of room/grass area. Unfortunately, many RV parks are laid out the same way.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
It was a decent stay but they put us in the wrong site when we arrived. I noticed the next morning and had to pack up and move which is a pain. On the friday night of our stay the people beside us started to party till almost midnight so was very hard to sleep. As far as i know nobody did anything about it.
Jun 30, 2018
Very nice environment with the mini-golfing and the boats.
Jun 30, 2018
I always enjoy this KOA. It is beautiful. While I love the campsites on the far side of the pond, it would be very nice if there were closer restrooms. I was also, thoroughly embarrassed when a friend was in the area and stopped by to bring me a hot mocha on a rainy day. She stopped at the office, as the signs instructed, and she was asked to pay $5 just to stop by for a short visit. Really?!?!
Jun 30, 2018
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Friendly hosts. The spots around the pod are really nice to back up to. Relaxing.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much! The only downside was the VERY loud croaking frogs that kept us awake half the night, but that is a part of nature that can’t be stopped! �
Jun 27, 2018
Very comfortable and friendly.
Jun 27, 2018
We only stayed for one night but we liked this campground very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is in a nice environment (kind of park with beautiful old trees) with some small lakes. The sites are a little close together but were well maintained. The atmosphere was very good and the at night it was very quiet. We strongly recommend this campground.
Jun 27, 2018
Was very crowded, no handicap access 24/7
Jun 26, 2018
Great stay. Staff were very friendly. Would like the adult pool time rule enforced and I have kids�
Jun 26, 2018
Glad to hear that the mini golf course is slated to be repaired!
Jun 26, 2018
Loved this campground. Very clean and well laid out. Beautiful with the lake in the middle. Friendly helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Great as always, nice to have this oasis just slightly over an hour from home in New Westminster.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
the staff are particularly friendly, energetic and helpful. Only there one night, but thoroughly enjoyed it. My only suggestion. I was in site 3, I think a simple white, or yellow, line designating the edges of the site would facilitate to knowing where to park. Only thing I would change, everything else, really good, well kept, clean and lots of happy kids there. The movies are a great idea.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Excellent family camping trip experience. Great facilities and loved our cabin. You can tell this site is run and cared for well. Definitely coming back again.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
The Best! Friendly Staff, well kept grounds and lots of amenities. Thanks Vickie and Terri
Jun 25, 2018
Place was outstanding! But, very very firm on checkout time. Place is so nice you don’t want to leave at noon on a Sunday!
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Awesome place, will be an annual trip for us!
Jun 24, 2018
Bathrooms were clean, staff friendly. We enjoyed watching the other campers kids catching fish in the pond. The eagle flying over to hunt fish was also interesting. Ducks with ducklings were very cute. Fire wood was not overly dry but it did burn. Nice quiet place to stay. Pool and proximity to shopping via bicycle was an added amenity.
Jun 23, 2018
Lynden KOA is a wonderful place to stay. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is hospitable and friendly, and lots of activities for all ages. We highly recommend this campground.
Jun 22, 2018
One of the best koa we ever stayed at. We come back every year. Our kids love it. Love the biking. Neighbors playing music non stop is something can do without, but that is hit and miss. Nothing koa can do.
Jun 22, 2018
We have just come back from a lovely stay at the Lynden KOA. The weather was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the park was very clean and well kept.
Jun 22, 2018
Quite, clean, will return to this koa
Jun 22, 2018
We were not told that visitors cost $5.00 each. When our Granddaughter arrived with her kids the person checking her in was rude about paying the fee. When checking in an rv, your staff should let us know that visitors cost and when the visitors arrive they need to be courteous about taking their money. The facility is very clean, well maintained. all other interactions with the staff, excellent
Jun 21, 2018
We love the pool facility and the lake. It was very clean and well taken care of.
Jun 21, 2018
Amazing as always!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Great place but the sights are small for class A Motorhome
Jun 19, 2018
Great park. Just a bit tight corners.
Jun 19, 2018
It is short trip from my home Langley , BC. I like lake and pond which my child enjoyed fishing . Staff were friendly and helpful . Only few downsides are cabin is too small for family of 4 especially double bed doesn’t fit an adult and 2 young kids , also only one shower room for the big camping site , and finally sink water tap is too hard for young kid to pressure/ push even same for an adul
Jun 19, 2018
Beautiful property. Will come again. Wished campgrounds would start tearing GOOD internet connection seriously. Signal terrible and useless.
Jun 19, 2018
We’ve brought our family here for years and it’s simply the best KOA, anywhere.
Aug 22, 2019
Crowded.
- Roxanne Sappingfield on Google
Aug 10, 2019
(Translated by Google) The camp is a little smaller, and other aspects are not bad. (Original) 营地稍小了一点,其它方面还不错。
- Rona F on Google