Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent staff and Kampground. No complaints whatsoever.
Sep 18, 2017
Very pretty park with lots of trees but pull thru sites close together. Asked for a quiet spot & put at the wooded edge next to the playground. Because it was a weekend, there were lots of kids who were having a blast. It's a good choice for families with children, but not very quiet. The site was extremely dusty & had lots of noise from the bathroom next door.Mid-week I'm sure is more quiet.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice property, my only issue is that the sites are a bit too tight. Other than that, it's a 5 star property, especially for kids.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice KOA. Very pleasant staff...love the paddle boats...very well kept and maintained. We will definitely be coming back again.
Sep 17, 2017
Wonderful time, plenty to do and very clean!
Sep 16, 2017
We love coming to the Linden KOA! It's one of the cleanest campgrounds we like to go too. My wife loves camping around the pond, watching the ducks. we also like it because it's close to home and doesn't take too long to get there, setup and start to relax. We'll be back.
Sep 15, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. A quiet, peaceful place to stay.
Sep 15, 2017
If a campground advertises free wifi then the customer should be able to acquire it. When checking in the service desk told us it only worked in the building. False advertising!
Sep 14, 2017
We were so excited to find such a beautiful kampground. It is truly an oasis of rural loveliness, within miles of town. I can see why the friendly people we met have been coming back for 30 years! Best KOA ever!
Sep 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time at this KOA.The people who were on duty were great and this KOA is really clean,@ nice.
Sep 13, 2017
Your mini-golf course turf needs some maintenance. When it's this hot and dry, spraying down of the upper tenting campsite area might be a good idea. It was terribly dusty. My family and I loved the 80's dance. The outdoor disco-tech lighting was fantastic! Cheers!
Sep 13, 2017
can't say enough, great job
Sep 13, 2017
Registered online, requested early register, on arriving, told not available, but later they found me a site. Gravel parking sites , with concrete table area, nice for high rain area. Pull thru is a misnomer, tight quarters needing maneuvering to park, barely room for RV with car crossways behind MH. On the plus side, Beautiful gardens, pond with lots of Canada Geese, pretty.
Sep 12, 2017
Even though it was raining and all the extra items like mini golf, boats, cafe... were closed....we had an absolute blast and can't wait to go back!
Sep 12, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Cabins are very clean and staff really helpful. Will continue coming back.
Sep 12, 2017
We had an excellent visit. Staff was very helpful - we arrived a bit early, and the admissions clerk sent somebody down right away to clean our cabin. Facilities all clean and well maintained. Glad we splashed out for a cabin, it got a little cold at night and the heater was very welcome.
Sep 12, 2017
Loved it despite the rain ð
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park. It rained most of our stay. Since we haven't had rain in at least 3 months it was fine. The park is very clean. Quiet all the Time. Would stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Amazing!
Sep 11, 2017
We were not notified that our Dog could not be in the cabin, so we had to find an emergency dog sitter. We were informed on entry that a burn ban was in place, but that charcoal was OK. When we lit the charcoal the next day to roast some sausages we were told that it was illegal - i had been told two different things . The shower facilities were filthy, and the facility in general is run down.
Sep 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly & helpful. We just wish the Sat movie night had been going for the kids especially with the rainy weather!! Something to consider offering through the fall/winter season, indoor activities for rainy weather campers!! with popcorn! :-)
Sep 11, 2017
It's one of the nicest KOAs I've stayed at. Nice RV sites, attractive cabins, well layed out, well maintned bath houses, friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2017
Pleased with campsite &campgrounds.Safe and clean.Movie night great.Posting a start time would be beneficial. Prices for golf, boats, ice cream..very reasonable. Swimming pool..nice. Dissatisfied with adults drinking alcohol at the pool. Golf course is POOR shape. Arcade games most disappointing..several did not work, too expensive, and play time too short for kids. Arcade room a mess.
Sep 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff are very friendly, the grounds are exceptionally well cared for and the pool was a great way to cool off every afternoon..Thanks for a great place to camp! :-)
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome campground. Amazing friendly stuff. There is nothing to complain. We'll be back again. Thank you very much.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
My family and I really enjoy this camp and always have tons of fun while camping . Its family oriented and lots of activities for kids to do. Its very well kept and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Will keep coming back year after year. And will always recommend it to our friends . thank you for a great stay as always.
Sep 07, 2017
Fun for Kids, friendly staff, and Lynden is a great little town!!
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed 2 nights, was a bit tight getting in and out of our spot with our 40 foot 5th wheel. Would have been nice for my dogs to run off lease in a fenced in dog area, just a little dusty as it was the end of summer.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent amenities, very clean and very friendly staff! We loved our stay!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Please improve your WiFi. My wife is reluctant to come as she has work to do online but the wifi is so bad.
Sep 06, 2017
Always helpful and friendly, lots of activities for kids to do, very well kept campground
Sep 06, 2017
Always clean, always fun. Such a beautiful campground, wish there had been an extra night of bingo on Saturday??? Other than that we had a wonderful time, as always.
Sep 06, 2017
Love the campground. It's beautiful. The staff is friendly. They have very fun activities. They need to improve their power grid as we had brown outs due to AC use when heat was in the 90's. Thought my rv was broken. Also need to revise their tenting policy. Only allow pup tents. What parent would allow their pup tent size kids to camp outside alone. Should be teenager size tents on your own site.
Sep 06, 2017
Had a good time with the family there with the activities. But the tent height thing is stupid. The pup tent for very small children is dumb. My son is 12 and is 5'11" tall, so he and his buddy (who is also a big boy) were really sad when they were told they could not camp in thier tent. Even if we were charged a little more i'd be fine with that.
Sep 06, 2017
Amazing from start to finish. Great staff and great activities. Well taken care of grounds and very clean facilities. Will definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2017
This is my families first time at a KOA and we had a great time. The location and staff were all very nice. The facilities were kept very clean and there was a lot to do. Only disappointment was when we booked the map showed a lake however this was more like a very shallow pond, not suitable for swimming, but overall we loved our KOA experience and will definitely visit more KOAâs in the future
Sep 06, 2017
This place is amazing, my only complaint is that they need to give the mini-golf course some love and attention, it is in pretty bad shape!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great for families. So much to do, and the staff was friendly and accommodating! We highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 06, 2017
Campground is amazing and fun for the whole family. The only thing that was bothersome was all the dog barking. trying to get any rest at night was almost impossible.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
This is our family's favorite KOA. With that said, all weekend, parents allowed their small children to roam the campground after dark on bikes and to scream and shout until midnight each night of our 3-night stay. More enforcement of quiet times would be good. More rinsing out of the showers is also recommended.
Sep 06, 2017
Great kid activities. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff were always helpful but the bathroom situation was crazy. The restroom had 3 stalls in the women's restroom and one shower. Too many people in campground and always lines. Tent sights we're so dusty dirty. We had loud neighbors and their dog barked most of the night. Had to tell them to turn off their radio at 10 pm. Probably won't be back. Tried to spend most of our visit away from the camp
Sep 06, 2017
I was in a tent site and the campers next to me ran a generator all evening. I would have complained but the camp hosts were throwing a kiddie rave elsewhere in the camping area which was even louder. I think the KOA is great for families who want to camp without feeling like they've left their driveway in suburbia. For those who enjoy quiet and some semblance of nature, it's best to skip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy