Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2019
Very nice! Some campers in the full book ups ran their generators all night making it difficult to sleep.
Aug 29, 2019
Our stay was awesome. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 29, 2019
Great locations. We visit every year.
Aug 29, 2019
My kids and I stayed in a cabin and had a wonderful two days! The campground is beautiful and clean! The staff were all very helpful and nice. We will be returning for sure!
Aug 29, 2019
The campground is clean and kid oriented. Really enjoyed the extra activities at a price that allows you to do all the activities. The store is well stocked and again VERY well priced. My 7 old loved it all of it!
Aug 28, 2019
Wish we had internet at the site
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful park and very friendly person in the office but not big rig friendly. We can't come back. Too many low hanging trees, narrow sites, narrow roads.
Aug 28, 2019
It is a nice camp site, but Wi-Fi is not to good, more full service sites would be better.
Aug 27, 2019
Amazing
Aug 27, 2019
Camp is clean. Site very small. Arrived at 2pm and noticed site was very small our party of 6. Asked if we could switch with empty site directly next & was told that causes chain reaction/ no switching. She stated “don’t know what our neighbors would have so couldn’t switch. It was 3 people, tiny tent. Cant reserve specific spots when making reservation, and you’re stuck with what you get.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Our first time staying at a KOA campground and it was awesome! So many activities for the kids and well laid out for the kids to bike around.
Aug 26, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Would have liked to have the loud music from another site dealt with per the rules of the campground after bringing it to someone's attention however.
Aug 26, 2019
It was great as it always has. Great staff .. My family and I always have a great time and will always keep coming back.
Aug 26, 2019
just would have appreciated a call about moving our site before we left home.
Aug 26, 2019
It’s a pretty campground but we got put up on the top row and it rained and we were sitting in a mud puddle...couldn’t put our furniture out....need some gravel up there or a pad by the rv....it did have full hook ups which was very nice. Nice little lodge with coffee shop in basement....ponds and miniature golf....i would go again but make sure i got a better place to park
Aug 26, 2019
Everything was great except for food availability (pizza) and service in the Den - the staff have little sense of urgency. We will be back! the Party was a wonderful event!
Aug 26, 2019
The staff is professional and friendly. The activities are fun and well-run. The grounds, pool, and bathrooms are very well-kept. The store is well stocked and reasonably priced. We always have fun at this KOA!
Aug 25, 2019
We come from Canada to camp at Lynden KOA every summer. It is a family tradition we will never stop. We love everything about this place, and the renovation to the games room is lovely. Another memorable summer... can’t wait to come back next year.
Aug 25, 2019
We had a wonderful stay! The only issue we had was one cabin beside us decided they would play movies on a projector outside. The movie was so loud you could hear it at the washroom area. Kinda ruined our last night of relaxation. But other than that the staff and accommodations were great!
Aug 25, 2019
Facilities and campground remain excellent. Staff Thursday great....staff Friday exceptionally rude. Weird...as I have never had that experience at this KOA...hope its an anomaly.
Aug 24, 2019
Very nice KOA. Outstanding grounds. Lots of trees. Very well maintained. Lots of amenities for families. Staff very pleasant and helpful. My only suggestion would be to include a dedicated enclosed dog run - a definite plus for us dog owners. Regardless, we will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The KOA in Lynden WA is our favorite KOA and we have stayed all along the west coast. The facility is very well run, very clean, good sized sites and gives you a real illusion of being camping in the woods while being 5 mins from town for conveniences. We happily recommend this KOA to our friends and family and will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2019
Love it at the Lynden KOA. I think the KOA online view of site availability could be better. State and Provincial parks have better systems currently in place.
Aug 24, 2019
Overall good experience. Wifi in back of park would be nice!
Aug 23, 2019
No rules were enforced, campers played loud music, dogs were off leash, kids were wild and going through other sites, the gators that the employees used were driving too fast as there is a 5mph speed limit, bathrooms were muddy, and the pool was yellow. It was a mess. They need to quit charging for every little thing and hire more people to enforce the rules, especially because we are packed in.
Aug 23, 2019
We love this place!
Aug 22, 2019
Stayed in a spot right on the lake which was very nice.
Aug 22, 2019
Enjoyed our stay the staff are all helpful and friendly. And the campsite was very clean
Aug 22, 2019
While overall a good experience, the camp sites we were at have a lot of loose dirt and make everything so incredibly dirty and dusty. It was super bad– my tent is now covered in dust and it was really hard to not track it into the tent. Lots of rocks and such that needed to be cleared to set up camp.
Aug 22, 2019
Great! So glad to have all the nice amenities available such as pool and paddle boating. Play ground and mini golf �.Restrooms very clean and well maintained. We'll definitely be back again as a family yearly vacation.
Aug 21, 2019
We had a great time!! LOVE LOVE the activities you do for the kids...outdoor movie....and this year the scavenger hunt was just the best! My grandchildren loved it! Also you do a great job of keeping the grounds and pool clean! Thank you, my grandchildren can't wait until next year!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Super friendly staff, very helpful, clean, lots to do we will be back
Aug 21, 2019
Great people running the place. The atmosphere was fun festive and the weather was great. One of our top camping experiences in this type of campground ever!
Aug 20, 2019
We have a neighbourhood camping trip here every year. This was our 4th year. Yet again the shower handle is almost falling off. One of the taps doesn't work in the women's bathroom. The pool is so cold the kids hate going in it. The facility is very poorly maintained. We go because it is close to home, the kids have fun, but for the price I'll be looking for somewhere new to stay in 2020.
Aug 20, 2019
It was great. Relaxed with plenty to do. One problem with this KOA is the temperature of the pool. It is far too cold. In past years I have requested that they turn up the heat but they don’t.
Aug 20, 2019
amazing
Aug 20, 2019
Stay was good but the pool was a lot smaller than we thought and the site we stayed at was still occupied past 1pm.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Organized, clean, well run establishment! There were so many fun things for the kids and so many food options and other amenities! The paddle boat races, fishing, mini golf and rock painting were some highlights. We found that we didnt have to leave to buy anything that we may have forgotten as there were so many things available. Thank you for a great time.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Great staff great location great time
Aug 19, 2019
We were not in the right campsite and we had issues with our power. They fixed our power problem so all was good. Hopefully next time we will be in a better spot more suitable.
Sep 14, 2019
We've been to many different KOA's over the years and Lynden has been the best so far! Clean, organized, great staff, and geared towards the kids. Will be back again.
- Douglas Murray on Google
Sep 09, 2019
I've stayed at a few KOAs and this one is really good. Beautiful surroundings, good service, quiet. Clubhouse and pool are great. Good sani-dump.
- Rob Woods on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Really cool place, great place for kids and adults. My dad got beaten up and has internal bleeding in his head after he was breaking up a fight, otherwise fun though.
- Lute Bear on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.