Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Spring into Summer!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2019
amazing
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
It was our very first experience trailer camping and our first at a KOA and it was great one. Our site felt secluded and we had a lot of trees around. It had a very nice little store. The bathroom/shower facilities were very nice. We only stayed one night... but I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice place. Head paddle boats in the lake. I was able to do my laundry that night. They even gave me a discount on my retail purchase.
Oct 06, 2019
Just a quick overnight get away. Camp ground beautiful and clean. Staff all very friendly. We had a lovely time, will go back when we can do a weekend.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
It was a good, relaxing, time in a quiet, serene setting.
Oct 05, 2019
One of the nicest KOAs we’ve stayed at! A well maintained park like setting. A wonderful place to recharge and explore from.
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice camp site with two ponds, and nicely treed and maintained. Nicely secluded but only a short drive from the main road.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Beautiful camp site.Easy and convenient to get to.The lake is very pretty & has ducks.The only thing I would suggest is, it needs free Wi-Fi access for guests. We arrived late (from Canada) and wanted a recommendation for a place to eat out and we also needed a map of the local area. The office was closed and we weren't able to get this info as we didn't have international roaming on our phones.
Oct 01, 2019
A beautiful campground with many activities in a perfect setting ! First time to a KOA ! Thank you
Sep 30, 2019
We were originally booked in site 94 but when we arrived they said it was closed and we would be staying in site 85. That was a little disappointing and not a desired site for us but since the campground was not very busy we managed to move to site 143 which we loved and really enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Clean bathrooms, Nice staff. Lynden is also Nice to see.
Sep 25, 2019
One of the nicest KOAs I've stayed in. Excellent tent sites, restrooms, and showers. Hosts very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 25, 2019
Arrived late and left early, stayed in tent, but from what we saw it seemed like a campground we might want to spend more time in the future at.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Nice clean park
Sep 23, 2019
We had a fantastic time! The Kamper's Den was great, and I loved being able to get a good coffee :)
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful setting
Sep 23, 2019
pretty grounds. Convenient location.
Sep 22, 2019
enjoyable visit setting excellent one of the best restrooms we would go back again only negative the weather was but not their fault.
Sep 21, 2019
Beautiful setting. Clean facilities
Sep 21, 2019
Very friendly staff - grounds were neat and clean. One suggestion -- a drop box for the cabin keys for use by those guests who wish to leave before the office opens. We had to leave before the office opened and my son left his key with another camper to return to you.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
was nice to stay in spots that fit my rig nicely, usually they cram me into 80's spots and this time 90's, i always see tent trailers in 100 ft spots and see huge rigs in tight spots.
Sep 19, 2019
Unfortunately it was raining very hard, but the facility was great, we were in a RV site. I enjoyed the frogs and ducks. Everyone in the office was very welcoming.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Stormy weekend, but we still had fun.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
The fishing ponds are great. The grounds are beautiful and well laid out. The cabins were nice. The playground was fun for the kids.
Sep 18, 2019
Great place, nice and quiet for a weekend getaway.
Sep 18, 2019
Our only, complaint/concern is that when we purchased an item from the gift shop that had a factory price on the item we were told that the price was incorrect. It was listed at $6.99 and after some stumbling from the cashier we ended up paying over $10 We understand price markup but also feel if it isn't posted it isn't ethical, it honestly made us feel as though your worker had a latte on us!!
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
I was sad that they closed at 6 pm, we arrived close to 7 pm and would of liked to buy firewood but were unable. We have camped at this koa many times over the years and I don’t remember the office ever being closed so early.
Sep 17, 2019
Sites are small, hard to get bigger rugs in but it is a nice quiet place.
Sep 15, 2019
A little tight pulling into and out of our pull thru. We noticed others having the same problem.
Sep 15, 2019
They were very kind and accommodating. I called to say I was on my way but would be there after office hours and they stayed to wait for me. Very kind! Thank you!!
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Only an overnight stay but would definitely recommend to others for an extended stay. Spacious sites and lovely grounds.
Sep 11, 2019
We thought the location was fantastic. Clean sites and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2019
Amazing staff and campground! Our new go to camping spot. Great place for kids to be kids!
Sep 11, 2019
our four year old loves it here - playground, kids, ducks, mini golf, etc. we like it too - clean, pretty etc. we;ve stayed here twice - we were disappointed this last time tho - our campsite by the lake (next to the tents) was very small with no privacy. the campsite we had before across the lake (for the same price) was much roomier & private the wifi doesn't work not happy about that
Jan 09, 2020
Best camp site!
- Jameseco 123 on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Beautiful spot!
- Doug McKeen on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Nice but very busy
- Brock Brown on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.