Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Campground clean.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
would like to see a spot for coffee in the morning
Jul 13, 2016
Great place for kids
Jul 13, 2016
Staff were friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were staying with family. It's an excellent place to bring your family. Lots of activities, clean washrooms and a well cared for property. I highly recommend staying at the KOA in Lynden.
Jul 12, 2016
Great stay with great people at the wonderful KOA Lynden!!
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice sites around the lake with water and electric.
Jul 11, 2016
This was our second annual trip to KOA Lynden and it is always a GREAT place - clean, great for kids and fun for everyone!
Jul 11, 2016
We love it there! It is our 'home'. We try to get there twice during the summer. Looking forward to August!
Jul 11, 2016
Owners and staff couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating. Grounds are well maintained. Will likely return to this site.
Jul 11, 2016
A clean, friendly, well operated campground that set the standard for quality.
Jul 11, 2016
No complaints, didn't have kids but those who do have plenty of things to do
Jul 10, 2016
Loved it! Love the free showers!
Jul 10, 2016
Can't imagine a better experience camping. People were so helpful and friendly. So peaceful and serene. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 08, 2016
Great family campground with fun organized activities.
Jul 08, 2016
The bathroom was closed for cleaning first thing in the morning. I was not happy with this and it isn't smart in general when there was only one bathroom close by.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great family trip! Kids had fun fishig,feeding the fish, swimming and all of the activities that they organized! We will be back next year for sure!
Jul 07, 2016
My family is part of a dying breed who camps in a tent/pop-up trailer without a washroom, so having one nearby is very desirable. We were at the very northeast end of this KOA and so had to walk a few minutes to the nearest washroom. Having one even without showers in that end would have been nice. Also, we and others found the Wi-Fi to be very poor.
Jul 07, 2016
This a great campground with nice facilities. Right in the middle of a residential neighborhood which is a bit odd, but a great experience none-the-less.
Jul 07, 2016
People need to respect your space!! Walking too close when your dog is on a leash. Then getting mad when the dog reacts. Respect another's space. Bottom line
Jul 06, 2016
You really have to get the WiFi fixed. You advertise that you have it but it really is very very very poor.
Jul 06, 2016
Very pleasant camping. We will return. The only critisism would be that we requested 50 amp site and was put in 30 amp site. Still, made do.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is exceptional. Would definitely recommend to friends. As I left we made sure to book another weekend this summer to spend here. Great place.
Jul 06, 2016
we love it here! great family atmosphere and safe for the kids to roam freely....tractor rides, dance, fireworks all an added bonus...we look forward to going back
Jul 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time and really appreciated all the amenities that this KOA offered. We especially loved the pool, playing Bingo, the outdoor movie and tractor rides. Our kids had a blast! we are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time. Love the activities for everyone.
Jul 06, 2016
My son always has a great time at the Lynden KOA and thats what it is all about.
Jul 06, 2016
It's a good campsite for a family, with a nice play area for kids, putt putt, etc. There's only one bathroom block, over near the tent camping area. Though with only one shower in the men's and women's there's often a long long wait, particularly for the women's shower. This is also a great place to camp if you want to play music & party all night, as quiet hours didn't seem to be enforced
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed in cabins for 4 nights ( 1-4 July). Great time as always, clean and safe surroundings. Shirley & Ken Stephens
Jul 05, 2016
The washrooms are always stocked and clean. Many fun activities for the kids to do. The sink with the hot water to do dishes is great.the pool does have too much chlorine though.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff are friendly and there are a lot of things for the kids to do.
Jul 05, 2016
A safe and fun filled environment for the girls soccer team to gather after the game and just be 'girls'!
Jul 05, 2016
had a great time .
Jul 04, 2016
Unbelievable how RV's are packed so tight. We stepped out of ours on to the carpet and grill area of our neighbors, just way to close for us with no barrier. Sorry.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great time. Facilities were great. Only thing I would recommend is, a few things were showing their age. The mini golf was fun, but was in desperate need of renos.
Jun 30, 2016
Quiet, relaxing, nature spacious, wonderful. Thank you
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to camp! Very family oriented! Friendly and attentive owners!
Jun 30, 2016
The very best KOA RV park I have stayed at so far in my travels. Thanks
Jun 30, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA campground for over 30 years and it's still offers a great family camping experience. The grounds are well maintained and the pool was great. Bathrooms and showers are always a bonus and they were very clean. They have finally upgraded the kids playground with some new equipment and our kids loved it.
Jun 29, 2016
The only issue was the window tracks in the cabin were very dusty and dirty. but we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon.
Jun 28, 2016
The kampground is well maintained and beautiful. Quiet time is not enforced, which made our stay less enjoyable. Screams and parties till very late at night were very disruptive.
Jun 28, 2016
We stayed with 6 families at the Lynden KOA. We all had a great time! Our recommendation is to have a recycling option available for all recyclables. Thanks for a great weekend! We will be back!
Jun 27, 2016
First time back in 20 years. Just as good as we remembered.
Jun 27, 2016
The only issue we had with this stay is Friday night the camp site next to us was up and loud until after 2:30 in the am. Talked about being part of the NRA. Otherwise this was an awesome stay.....very family friendly and we are planning our next trip already to come back.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 27, 2016
Our reservation was messed up, and we had to cut our two night cabin stay down to one night. It was hard on all three families we were camping with. The grounds were very nice and we liked the place, but we didn't get to stay long enough to enjoy it all. Because of this huge disappointment for our family, I don't think it's likely that we will return to this KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
This is an absolutely beautiful campground and we loved the nearby town of Lynden, not to mention the local ice cream shop. Would have given it five stars if only the wifi was more reliable, cable television had been an option, and the laundry facilities more updated and sufficient to accommodate our travel party of four adults.
Jun 27, 2016
sites were a little narrow for my taste making neighbors very close... had a campfire and the neighbor gave us nasty looks and moved his truck etc...saying he didn't need that smoke (it was a typical experience thing to do when camping we thought... s'mores etc) the campgrounds and personal were top notch... GREAT for families... too noisy if you wanted more 'camping' quiet. definately returning
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy