Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2018
Campsite was very dusty & poorly maintained, not hard packed site as described. Swimming pool closed for adult swim in the middle of the afternoon during prime swimming hours. A location geared for families should not have an afternoon adult only swim. the adult swim hours are not listed on check in info, makes for very disappointed kids when you arrive at pool and they can’t swim Disappointed
Jul 29, 2018
Employees were nice, felt safe, good activities for kids, but, tent campsites are not at all private. L leash laws not enforced, pool is too small, need 2 showers at bathrooms away from pool, mini golf needs fixing. Very dusty.
Jul 28, 2018
Quite a small pool for such a big campground with hardly space to even sit around the pool. Twice a day an hour only for adults, I thought KOA’s are there for kids. And within 2 steps you go from 3ft to not being able to stand in water. Insane pool choice. Wifi sucks majorly. Staff is super friendly, grounds are beautiful, mini golf is fun, but needs a serious reno (carpets bubbly and ripped).
Jul 28, 2018
Everyone was friendly. Facilities were clean. Beds in cabins were a little hard and uncomfortable. The only disappointing thing was the pool was closed for a whole day and the pool was one of the reasons we stayed there. It was very hot that day so we drove to Birch Bay to be near some water. Overall we where very happy.
Jul 28, 2018
We had a great time staying here! Lots to keep the kids entertained. Everything was clean and well taken care of. We’ll definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2018
Please enforce curfew hours for chlidren.also stop children from peeking in cabin windows at night.children need to be monitored when going to the showers after hours because they leave it a muddy mess.
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice facilities, Staff and a very pleasant place to stay.
Jul 27, 2018
I love the Lynden KOA. We have been camping here for more then 10 years. It’s a great safe environment for the kids. Lots to do for everyone between the pool mini golf paddle boats and the playground. The grounds and bathroom facilities are groomed and clean. I will continue to come to this great campsite.
Jul 27, 2018
We were in site 144, it was nice. One night KOA lost all power except for our 2 sites and the bath rooms next to us. Staff was very nice and accomidating.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Enjoyed everything but the Internet connection.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
We had a great time staying in one of your cabins! I’m personally not much of a camper but I really enjoyed it. I was impressed with how clean the cabin was, as well as the washrooms/showers. Despite the pool being closed I thought it was a great gesture that little pools and sprinklers were set up for kids to play. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2018
A very nice location. The staff was helpful, friendly and polite. Some sites could use a "fluff" up but will not stop us from coming back.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
a 4 day stay in a cabin. no issues at all. would do it again. grounds were very nice.
Jul 26, 2018
It was lovely until Friday and Saturday nights, then the campground went from wonderful to bad. The bathrooms were so messy the cleaners didn't keep up, quiet time rules weren't obeyed on Saturday night, there was litter everywhere. People reserving chairs/loungers at the pool during adult time so there were none left after, big floaties in the pool and sometimes no adult supervision anywhere!!!
Jul 26, 2018
This is our second summer at this campground and we will definitely be back. The little cabins are the perfect size and our kids just loved backing onto the pond to.catvh and release the little frogs and fish. The pool was a big hit as well. Such friendly, helpful staff. My advice is to bring a fan to drown out the noise of the bullfrogs at night. Otherwise it's the perfect spot.
Jul 26, 2018
90 degrees and pool closed
Jul 26, 2018
I enjoyed staying there
Jul 25, 2018
Friendly staff, clean grounds. The pool was closed one day (hot day) and the staff set up sprinklers, kiddy pools and a slip and slide, appreciate them accommodating the kids �
Jul 25, 2018
Sites were tight and the trees were raining sap... Other than that all was to be expected at a KOA! We especially enjoyed the trout pond!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We always enjoy our stays at the Lynden KOA. Scenic campsites by the water. Mini golf, paddle boats, fishing and of course the pool are all great options for the kids. We love it!
Jul 25, 2018
Such a beautifull, clean fun place, lot things to do for the kids, great customer service, will definitely go back. Thank u so much for a great stay.�
Jul 24, 2018
awesome amazing words cannot describe it. Vicki was awesome 10 stars! Marisa and I Kevin booked this week for Marisa's twin sister and husband. Cattrina,she has stage 4 melynomia. We were suppose to be in spot 51 too much sun, Vicki moved us to 153! thank you. Less sun/heat. We came down and set up, Cat and Dave showed up. We left, came back Sat. to take down on Sunday. Wow! Cat looked awesome. tx
Jul 24, 2018
It was great but i couldn't get any sleep because you had bull frogs croaking all night long. Aaaand those darn things were loud �. We stayed in campsite 105, by the lake, for 2 sleepless nights.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The only negative would be the wifi doesn't work very well...The folks were friendly the campgrounds were clean
Jul 24, 2018
The campground does offer a lot to do - mini golf, pool, pond - but the pricing of everything was confusing, and the pool is way too small to accommodate everyone. This campground has residents, which means there's "adult only" hours for the pool. The pond was not swim-able and the camp spots were very close together and not all offered a fire pit. We did have a fun time though!
Jul 24, 2018
Site was very small. The entire campground was crammed. Everyone was nice though and the lake was nice. Sucks that you have to pay for mini golf and do not but coffee of any kind at the café its awful! Also wish there was a shuttle into town and planned activities for the kids.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We met a few friends here this past weekend and were sure impressed! The staff was helpful and friendly and the campground itself was lovely. We were not real crazy about the adults only swim but understand that you need to cater to more than just family. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 24, 2018
Awesome experience. Clean facilities, friendly staff and fun activities! We will be back!
Jul 23, 2018
Great location, love the option to use the paddle boats, nice amount of cabins. I think you should add 2 more showers to the other restroom. The towels were out at the further restroom all day and then the soap half way through the day. Need to have recycle bins!! To much waste for you and the earth. Very convenient -ice and forgotten items.
Jul 23, 2018
Very busy weekend stay. Bathrooms needed more supplies for a full campground. Very good check in person. Helpful and computer info was useful.
Jul 23, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights with friends and we got 2 sites next to each other. We were there for the raspberry festival. Great Berry picking, enjoyable music and lots of old classic cars. Close to Birch Bay also. Went there for lunch. Caution : the town closes down early and most, if not all, shops are closed Sunday?
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We had such a nice time. The stag was friendly and accommodating we will definitely come back Thanh you
Jul 23, 2018
We’ve been coming there for 4 years. The staff is amazing, he facilities are clean and the staff make the stay enjoyable. We will be back again
Jul 23, 2018
I really enjoyed our stay, it was an amazing weekend for weather and the staff was so nice. The only thing was, and I understand the weekend was busy, but the bathroom seemed to always be out of soap or paper towels. Other than that, the stay was amazing! Thank you
Jul 23, 2018
Always a great time..we love it here :-)
Jul 22, 2018
Great time. Nice sized tent sites. Dog friendly. Well kept grounds and facilities. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 21, 2018
I have stayed here since the kids were young. My youngest is now 23. I am a widow. This was my first solo trip in my fifth wheel hitching and unhitching by self. I had a great campsite and the experience could not have been better or easier. The campsite as always is well maintained, friendly staff and pleasant surroundings. It is a minimum a once a year stay for relaxing.
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice staff! lots of fun things for the kids and grandkids to do. Very quiet at night. Will stay there again.
Jul 20, 2018
I would recommend being able to rent a fire pit if None is provided at my campsite. Also the Wi-Fi is very slow other than that the KOA is very nice
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Excellent place. Clean and comfy. Luv it!
Jul 19, 2018
The Park is Beautiful!! But when the park is full the power dropped below a 100 volts. Our air and other equipment shut off and it was in the 90’s. We stayed a total of 6 nights. The Staff was Wonderful and did try to accommodate us. One suggested improvement would be to upgrade the power and add Additional 50 amp services.
Jul 18, 2018
We appreciated the cabin very much. Also appreciated the electricity availability in it. The grounds and facilities were very well maintained. Lots of things to do for our grandkids. Thanks for a great facility. Hope to come back again.
Sep 14, 2019
We've been to many different KOA's over the years and Lynden has been the best so far! Clean, organized, great staff, and geared towards the kids. Will be back again.
- Douglas Murray on Google
Sep 09, 2019
I've stayed at a few KOAs and this one is really good. Beautiful surroundings, good service, quiet. Clubhouse and pool are great. Good sani-dump.
- Rob Woods on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Really cool place, great place for kids and adults. My dad got beaten up and has internal bleeding in his head after he was breaking up a fight, otherwise fun though.
- Lute Bear on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.