Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email This Campground

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2018
May 07, 2018
Although the mini golf course was not officially open yet, I really appreciated being allowed to play a few holes with my 6 year old daughter. It was her first time trying mini golf. The campground was nice and clean and have always been clean every time we have camped there.
May 07, 2018
This is a beautiful KOA with lots of great amenities. However we arrived late and the 30 amp breaker was broken, so we had to use 15 amps. Also the office and cafe were closed in the morning. Would love to come back when everything is up and running.
May 05, 2018
Beautiful site. Good wine store! Thanks for the hospitality
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
surprised to arrive at this KOA at 4PM Friday only to find office was closed. We had a pre-paid reservation, for which we had a confirmation email, but the email did not tell us what camp site number we were assigned to. Finally saw the sign in the window with phone #'s to call "after hours". Very bad experience - had I known to look for our map in the office = OK Please let us know in advance
Apr 30, 2018
We always enjoy our visits from Delta,BC. The campsite is always in good condition with friendly, helpful staff. We will be back for a second visit this year at some point.
Apr 30, 2018
We loved the fishing pond! Our boys would have fished all day long if we had let them! We were a little bummed that our pull thru didn't have a fire pit. That was our oversight as one was not listed in the description. We thought all campsites in the entire world had fire pits. Again, this was our mistake! We will be back!!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Another great stay. 20 years now coming here. Still need more and better washrooms/showers. One of the nicest park environments we have ever stayed at. Great staff and hands on owners. Also tons of stuff to do/explore in Whatcom County, one of the most beautiful in the USA.
Apr 29, 2018
Very lovely and restful campsite. Will be back.
Apr 28, 2018
Wondefrful location. Enjoyed the ambience of the camp ground. Will definitely come back.
Apr 25, 2018
The office hours fr 12-4 we're a bit silly. We've never been to a kao with such limited hours. I understand that this is prbly the slow season for this location but if you needed assistance or had questions you were out of luck.
Apr 25, 2018
Very thin pull through sites - all the good sites are taken by seasonal residents - much nicer area around the lake - very well kept and nice park setting. Pull through has small clump of dirt with some grass with neighbors sewer hookup near by. No fire ring - probably due to the small size of the "yard".
Apr 24, 2018
It was a beautiful campground. We will definitely being staying there again!
Apr 23, 2018
We love it there. It’s like going home. Amazing memories for all.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
It is always clean and well kept. We will keep coming back. My husband was interested in asking if site 26 is available for either the month of July or August. Please email if it is as I would love to book it Thanks
Apr 14, 2018
It was fine, but we were one of three people there. Couldn’t figure out why. Apparently I like more people around.
Apr 14, 2018
Nice location lots to do and see. Staff is awesome and very helpful
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We had a great time as always. This was our third visit and we already have our fourth booked for October.
Apr 08, 2018
I went to early the bathrooms were not open but I stay there before and like it
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Great place for our kids. Clean, friendly and close to home
Apr 06, 2018
Always nice to stay here. The park is always clean and kept up on maintenance. Can't wait to return.
Apr 05, 2018
It was an amazing weekend. Staff was went out kf their way to make the stay enjoyable and relaxing. The easter egf hunt they did was fantastic and my kid loved it. Will keep coming back for years for sure
Apr 03, 2018
Loved our stay, Awesome Easter Egg Hunt & prizes. Vicki & crew - you are the BEST! - Great weather and great friends to share with, see you all again soon.
Apr 03, 2018
Front office was closed except for a few hours a day and there were no activities available. It’s still off season so it is hard for me to give much of a rating. This campground is really big and is nicely maintained. We’ll have to come back when the weather gets warmer but we had a nice cold weather visit in our trailer.
Apr 03, 2018
We spent Easter Weekend there with family and friends Grand kids spent most of their time trying to catch the Marlin in the Lake (No Luck) Staff was awe sum
Apr 03, 2018
Gorgeous campground! Lots to do! Well kept. Older bathrooms but very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again!
Apr 03, 2018
Stayed for easter long weekend, there were a ton of fun things for the kids to do all weekend, super friendly staff! Had a great time, We will be back!
Apr 03, 2018
We had a super comfortable stay over Easter weekend. Everyone was super friendly, the campground Cabins, and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The campground was full so I only wish that there ranger station/ clubhouse was open longer hours. But the entire staff did an amazing job for the kids with prizes and an easter egg hunt.
Apr 03, 2018
Easter weekend. They do a fabulous job on Easter Sunday.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Site next to ours was covered with dog poop. Our site was covered with tree branches, some were large enough to cause damage had we been there when they fell. We moved to second site closer in to the office as WiFi was near none existing at that site. Second site very uneven could not level out the RV equipped with a 4 direct ram hydraulic HWH leveling system. Office hrs to short 12 - 4 proble
Mar 31, 2018
Nice campground.
Mar 30, 2018
Just a quick stop over, but we have stayed here before and the Lynden KOA is the best hook-up campground in either the BC Lower Mainland or the Washington Bellingham region.
Mar 27, 2018
The bathrooms have not been opened (march1) as it states online. Signage on premises states: bathrooms closed till May 1
Mar 26, 2018
The cabin was smaller than expected but it was warm and cozy
Mar 24, 2018
Had an amazing time for spring break ,,
Mar 23, 2018
Very nice stay in a cabin. Kids loved it. Very clean washroom and grounds.
Feb 13, 2018
No staff around at all. Would have given top rating if there was one staff there during the day to be available. The park was lovely but felt unimportant as a camper due to no staff.
Jan 26, 2018
Stayed here right after a big windstorm in January. Some of the regulars were there helping with all the cleaning of the limbs that had fallen. A very friendly family like group. Would go back for sure!
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Out of season but still very nicely kept. The pond is lovely with the geese and ducks. Nice grounds. Nice hosts. Accommodating when I wanted to extend my stay. Nice and quiet. Close to the little town of Lynden. Very nice.
Jan 19, 2018
We ended up staying at your Kampground during a very windy and stormy few days in Lynden. During the daytime, there were sunbreaks and it was dry. This is somewhat of a metaphor for your facility. Our "temporary residency" with you was very much a breath of fresh air! Very clean with helpful employee that we met. We will stay there again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals