Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Beautiful grounds.
Aug 14, 2018
Clean and has lots of amenities!
Aug 14, 2018
Lovely fairly secluded spot (143) the only down side is there is no curfew. Loud music until 1am. Really???? I know this is for friends and family etc to celebrate. But to not have Any time limit with loud music etc. was disruptive to everyone. How about music off at 11am? Plenty to talk about, or should be.
Aug 14, 2018
I returned to the Lynden KOA with my grand children and a friend....I enjoyed this KOA with my children 30 years ago!!...The campground staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating...the activities for children and families is outstanding...I truly believe this campground is the best! ....I felt frustrated from the inconsiderate behavior from all of the cabin groups and the campers in #114.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Bonjour, Nous avons trouvé ce camping très bien, les emplacements sont spacieux et les sanitaires très propres.
Aug 14, 2018
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the mini golf, pedal boats, playground, and more!
Aug 14, 2018
This place is too packed! You are basically sleeping on top of your neighbor. Our first night stay there was a party until 3:15am. The pool is not heated, which wouldn’t have been that bad but it was over cast.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
stayed two nights is great for kids they all where having fun lots of people but did quiet down at night
Aug 14, 2018
We loved the amenities and all the activities for the kids. I also appreciated the prices at the cafe, they were very reasonable. I was disappointed in how loud it was at night and very late into the night. There did not seem to be a quiet time enforced and there was a party across the lake that was very loud and playing drums. Made it very difficult to get small children to sleep.
Aug 14, 2018
Nice, friendly staff and clean facility! We had a great time. �
Aug 14, 2018
Pretty awesome. The staff was excellent! Five stars. I appreciate that we were able to get one more tractor ride in for family. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2018
Always love the linden koa, they treat everyone like family there, we have been going for years and will continue to.
Aug 13, 2018
Great atmosphere. Positive , friendly staff... great facilities and lots of fish in the lake �
Aug 13, 2018
We come every year in August to have one last great weekend with the family to end the summer we love the people at the lynden KOA This year things looked a little run down in mini golf area but all easy fixes
Aug 13, 2018
Great activities and events for the whole family. Very friendly staff! The only negative thing is how dusty and dirty our tent site was. The loose dirt created lots of clean up when we got home.
Aug 12, 2018
Great place, friendly staff and clean washrooms. The only negative would be the condition of the mini golf and basketball hoop. I think a overhaul on the mini golf is needed and a new adjustable hoop for the younger kids would be nice.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Activities for kids are plentiful (pool, playground, miniature golf, video arcade). Fishing pond disappointing: looks OK on first glance, but shallow, weedy in most areas, few nibbles (no catching) with bait, algae in two areas pretty bad. Also, too few toilet, shower stalls for the number of campers (wait lines). Unless you have a large RV and don't need them, this is a significant negative.
Aug 12, 2018
The campground rules are all talk, no action. Unattended kids screaming in the playground till almost midnight, loud music blaring for the entire campground to hear, noise until 3 am. Despite notifying desk, the noise continued. The solution offered was for us to move campsites at midnight, rather than enforcing their own rules & maybe kicking out the ones breaking the rules. Disappointing.
Aug 11, 2018
We loved everything about our stay! The only thing that bothered me was that there wasn't any recycling bins. I felt terrible throwing EVERYTHING in the trash! I also wish I knew that there wasn't a place to fill bottles with drinking water. We look forward to going back next summer!
Aug 11, 2018
all was good
Aug 11, 2018
Site to close together. Sitting on next site sewer pipe.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice stay back in the shady trees site 162 right across from the restrooms. Rest rooms & showers were very clean & well kept. They have a nice swimming pool & playground for the kids. Very helpful staff, they delivered 3 bags of ice to my camp site and would not accept a tip. Great place to camp.
Aug 10, 2018
Excellent campground, very kid friendly. Nice clean sites and a beautiful location.
Aug 10, 2018
First day, pool was closed but even when opened the next day it was still hard to see our kids in it because it was so brown. The cabin was on the pond which seemed nice until we got the sewage/gross smell that would be apparent every hour. The cabins have never been hosed out, spider webs and garbage attaching the beds to the walls. Wash out the cabins after people leave to make for a better stay
Aug 09, 2018
When we booked, our site was a narrow spot on dead grass between 2 other trailers, no trees (hence no shade in 30+C heat). I I don't like the way KOA reserves their sites, the description is very vague and hard to tell the difference between the sites. I would like a photo of the sites. The one we downgraded to was very dirty. The site had shade but all loose dirt. Great amenities.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We have been visiting the Lynden KOA for over 20years as a family. We now have adult kids who want us to take them back so they can re-live their childhood memories. Thank you for helping keep our traditions alive!!
Aug 08, 2018
I've been going there for well over 30 years..first as a kid and now taking my kids. It's a great campsite and recommend it to all our friends.
Aug 08, 2018
The mini golf requires upgrades as it is in rough condition. I would also expand the pool area including more seating areas. I realize this all costs money, but should be looked at. We have come here for several years and have a good feel for the place.
Aug 08, 2018
Problems with electric hookup.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Very enjoyable, relaxing stay, lots of fun activities for kids and families.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Amazing staff! Always a blast!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Once again... amazing weekend... lynden KOA always goes above and beyond... cant wait till next week when we are back again
Aug 07, 2018
First time at this KOA. It was great! Well organized, friendly staff and fun activities for the family! Thanks.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities, kids didnt want to leave. What more can you say.
Aug 07, 2018
There was no lawn to speak of and it was very dry and dusty
Aug 07, 2018
Wonderful staff, clean facilities, and fun activities for the entire family. Would have liked a little grass or concrete pad on our spot but overall our experience was great!!
Aug 07, 2018
It was such a wonderful weekend! The staff were so friendly, the activities well planned and the cleanliness was fantastic! A real fun family place to stay.
Aug 07, 2018
Great little spot swimming pool is a little on the cold side but overall a great place for weekend camping trip
Aug 07, 2018
Booked last minute so should not complain about campsite assigned (88) but too small for 24' trailer, could not use awning as there were trees blocking and had to park over the fire pit so could not use. As said should not complain as we were just grateful to get a site. Overall very nice park, well suited for children. Very nice!
Aug 07, 2018
Sep 14, 2019
We've been to many different KOA's over the years and Lynden has been the best so far! Clean, organized, great staff, and geared towards the kids. Will be back again.
- Douglas Murray on Google
Sep 09, 2019
I've stayed at a few KOAs and this one is really good. Beautiful surroundings, good service, quiet. Clubhouse and pool are great. Good sani-dump.
- Rob Woods on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Really cool place, great place for kids and adults. My dad got beaten up and has internal bleeding in his head after he was breaking up a fight, otherwise fun though.
- Lute Bear on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.