Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2018
As always .... an amazing weekend!!! I’m pretty sure this was our 6th year in a row of staying at the Lynden KOA and it never disappoints! From our group of friends to the host family & crew... Thank you for allowing us to make memories with you �ϋ���ϋ�
Sep 04, 2018
We love Lynden KOA and how it feels so safe for our young kids to roam free with their friends, explore and ride around all day! We have been going every year for 5 summers in a row and we look forward to many more...
Sep 04, 2018
Everything and everyone was great. Very clean place for a campground. My only critique is that pool is so cold!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Nothing but great things. We had a great time & will be back.
Sep 04, 2018
Last year we loved it and this year we were disappointed. Our campsite was pure dirt. Everything had to be washed down when we returned and we expect some of that from camping but this was too much. We left a day early because we were so unhappy with the site. The wasps were really attracted to the dirt so we ended up spending most of our time inside the trailer to escape them.
Sep 04, 2018
We’ve been here a few times and have many happy memories. This time was less so. Stayed in site 122 which was so dusty. Took day to wash everything including shoes, suitcases, dog, containers, tent hi once home. Just filthy. Pool was freezing, never an issue before. Dance party was dumb - out in nature and music pounding to 11?? Fun idea but over did it. Mini golf greens all ripped. Movie was go
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
You guys are great. Thanks for your patience with us newby rvers. Looking fwd to the fall colors here in the park. Thanks to all the staff for your kindness and understanding.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Probably the best campground that we have ever stayed in! Everything you need to spend a week or two with the family! Sorry we could not stay longer! Staff was super helpful and friendly!
Sep 01, 2018
Amazing stay! Staff and environment was perfect! Will definitely be back and will recommend to all.
Sep 01, 2018
excellant
Sep 01, 2018
Just a quick stay but staff was friendly bathrooms etc were clean. All in all a good time!
Sep 01, 2018
Great campground. Lots of things to do for kids; swimming, biking, fishing, mini golf and pedal boats! The grounds are clean, the staff are very friendly and there are hot showers!! Lots of fun. Will be back!!
Sep 01, 2018
The Good: This is a great location. Great place if you have kids, with many activities for them to do. Nice place for the dogs. Most of the staff was very friendly. The Bad: The pictures make it look nicer than it is. Late night noise was an issue during our stay, not great if you have to get up and do anything early in the morning. Don't count on WIFI working well or at all in your camp.
Sep 01, 2018
Only there for a few days. The campground and shower facilities were very clean. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
I'm widowed and loved traveling with my husband.We always did koa's.My dog and I are now trave!ing on our own in a small rv.Will be going to Alabama in a few days.Family and friends concerned for my safety,but happy will be staying at koa's the whole trip.Linda Clark.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
This is our 5th visit to your campsite and we have a wonderful time every year. We are going to try a new Ko next year, but plan to return to this koa in 2020.
Aug 30, 2018
1. We left our new propane bottle to be filled. When we picked it up someone had stolen it and left us an old rusty one. Staff did nothing about it. Washroom facilities are not adequate for number of campers. Had to wait to use bathroom and showers every day.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Thanks. Great park.
Aug 28, 2018
Stay here a lot, Love the place but this was our most disappointing stay. No Campfires allowed, which may not have been the KOA's fault but should have been communicated to us before we arrived. Also, the Wifi was terrible! Going in and out all the time and very slow, It was extremely frustrating.
Aug 28, 2018
We booked one of the lake front campsites and it was beautiful. Our site was very large and easy to access. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the whole campground was incredibly clean. Only negative I could say anything about was the location of the sanitation dump was a little hard to access and oddly close to the children's playground. Overall we truly enjoyed our stay and will return
Aug 28, 2018
the site was clean and beautifully landscaped. the kids loved the extra activites available to them, (paddle boating, mini golf). i was hoping for more trees between sites for privacy.
Aug 28, 2018
WE HAD A VERY NICE TIME.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
My daughter and I went to the Lynden KOA for a staycation. We felt perfectly safe. We rode our bicycles around, pedaled in the boats on the lake and went for a swim. The park was full and I have a 20' gooseneck RV. The reason for 4 stars-there were nicer camping spots available next to the lake that my trailer would have fit in -I was not given that option at check in. Also limited bathrooms.
Aug 27, 2018
We had so much fun, it’s our favourite trip of the summer. Can’t wait until next year!! Thank you to Vicki for all your help organizing our 6 groups / 25 people!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Another fabulous stay! Our favorite camping spot by far!!!
Aug 27, 2018
As always, an amazing visit.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
We used to stay at the campground often when my kids were young. My daughter and I brought my granddaughter (my sons daughter). We had a great time. The weather didn’t really cooperate but it was still fun.
Aug 27, 2018
Very nice campground, beautiful lakes
Aug 27, 2018
Very friendly staff, and accommodating. We stayed in overflow and it was quiet. Bathrooms and pool are nice but heated pool would be better.
Aug 27, 2018
Great family place run by a great family
Aug 27, 2018
Fairly quiet place with nice amenities. Would be nice if pool was warmer, but glad they have one. Wifi available but not strong so would loose access too often. I would still recommend the place to stay.
Aug 27, 2018
Every thing was good as usual, could use a little heat in the pool though.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
The campsites were tight. Picnic table was in the way. We never utilize the shower, laundry, pool, playground and all the extras. Wish there was a way to give a better rate to people simply passing through.
Aug 25, 2018
This is a really nice campground with excellent facilities. However, it's in need of MAJOR MAINTENANCE. Basically, most folks are camping on dirt. Also, the sights are VERY tight, and the trees are overgrown...
Aug 25, 2018
Quiet and relaxing. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2018
We had a wonderful 4 days, our grandchildren met so many new friends we hardly saw them all day and evening they are 14,11, 10, and 7 and there was so much to do and riding their bikes was the best. We were impressed with the cleanliness and the friendly workers. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2018
Loved it, but we were hoping to rent in either site#108 or #109. When I phone to reserve them, was told they were not available. Nobody showed up at either site during our stay in #107. Not sure why...
Sep 14, 2019
We've been to many different KOA's over the years and Lynden has been the best so far! Clean, organized, great staff, and geared towards the kids. Will be back again.
- Douglas Murray on Google
Sep 09, 2019
I've stayed at a few KOAs and this one is really good. Beautiful surroundings, good service, quiet. Clubhouse and pool are great. Good sani-dump.
- Rob Woods on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Really cool place, great place for kids and adults. My dad got beaten up and has internal bleeding in his head after he was breaking up a fight, otherwise fun though.
- Lute Bear on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.