Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Enjoy So Much S'more this Fall!

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
The nicest one we have ever stayed at.
Apr 17, 2019
A gorgeous park, we really liked it.
Apr 16, 2019
Quiet time of the year, but still pleasant. One thing I wish for all KOA and Good Sams' that would set them apart from the crowd is to hire an RV expert. I took my motorhome out for the first time and it went well, but I could not get the city water to hook properly. Not many at the campground so I could not ask...it would be so nice to have a 1-2 hr period to ask the RV guru!
Apr 16, 2019
trial trip, met friends from Canada, 2 nite stay , little small gravel pull thru, did not really get to check the place as it rained looked nice Friendly staff will be back
Apr 16, 2019
It is going to end up costing hundreds of dollars in lost time/inconvenience. On Friday the maintenance crew was doing the lawn strips. The worker with a weed eater broke two of my windows and continued to pepper me even after I stopped him. The owner said he will pay for the windows but refused to comp me any of the cost of my stay. I hope he is true to his word! I doubt I will ever stay at KOA.
Apr 08, 2019
We stayed for Spring Break, so the pool wasn't open yet. The grounds are well maintained. My kids loved the playground equipment. It is so nice that there are swings! Most playgrounds don't have them anymore, which is always disappointing. The sites were small and close together and we didn't have a fire ring, but were given permission to use an unoccupied tent site's fire pit for our campfire.
Apr 07, 2019
Very clean and quite park. They are constantly working on improvements and maintenance. We had a great time there!
Apr 07, 2019
Family friendly. Lots of kid stuff to do. Sites don’t have enough angle so they are difficult to navigate. Turn around at the end is too narrow and tight. Be careful!!
Apr 07, 2019
Beautiful location with great grounds and amenities. Clean restrooms. Quiet evening. Very accommodating staff that worked with us on an early departure due to an emergency. We will be back for sure.
Apr 06, 2019
We only stayed one night each way from Canada but it was great. it is a beautiful property great for kids and the staff are wonderful
Mar 31, 2019
You always make us welcome & it really helped that we were able to have an unexpected one night stay over! Thank you!
Mar 28, 2019
Amazing campground. Stunning location. Very friendly and helpful staff. One of the best KOAs in Washington...
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Was quite disappointed that we were not told about the larger wash house being closed until May. The washrooms at the office were open, but were not cleaned during our stay. I wish we had been told that there were services not in use. I think that if you are closed during the winter, then once you open, all services should be offered. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Mar 21, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms!
Mar 21, 2019
Our family of three enjoyed our stay with our 20 foot travel trailer.Vicky our host was very accomendating.The sites are very clean and comfortable.Quiet time was around 2200hrs and it was a silent sleep.We are coming back for another stay. Washrooms were clean and we enjoyed walking in the grounds.Pull through site was level we stayed in #12 with a view of the pond/lagoon. Shane and Sarah C.
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Still cold at this time of year but we enjoyed having most of the place to ourselves. Vicki at the office was very nice and helpful. We made some new friends that were camped next to us. Will come back.
Mar 11, 2019
We were here during the off season, so nothing was accessible, no front office or personnel to ask questions to, but all in all, very quiet, clean and met our needs for staying in the States while visiting Canada for a day.
Mar 10, 2019
We had a family emergency and they took care of us wonderfully thank you I appreciate it
Mar 09, 2019
Stayed 1 02-22-2019 night after picking up our new ESCAPE 21. Thank you for plowing the driveways and roads. We will be back!
Mar 07, 2019
It was my second night ever in my own RV. I was greeted by friendly people being very helpful and pleasant!
Feb 20, 2019
Jan 11, 2019
We stayed at off season in Nov. We liked the facility looks like its a nice place to be in the summer and would love to go back But disappointed at the lack of security or a staff member, seeing as we had some party animals camping behind us playing loud music etc until after 11pm. It was quite annoying as we small children, However it is not KOA fault it was the ignorant camper. We will be back
Jan 11, 2019
Stayed a few days while closed. Quiet, clean, only a few people there. Water faucet didn't freeze even tho temps got well below freezing.
Jan 09, 2019
It was our family's first stay at a KOA, and we loved it. Very clean campgrounds and lots of fun things to do with the kids :) We'll definitely stay again!
Jan 08, 2019
Beautiful property. We really enjoyed the pond and the ducks. It was off-season, so was quiet. There are tree branches hanging over the entrance that scratch your rig as you enter and leave. At night, it was extremely difficult to navigate to the right road in the campground in order to access our site from the correct direction.
Jan 08, 2019
When we arrived there was no one in authority there but we were able to find a spot easily. We had never been to the campground and had a little trouble finding it but we will certainly be back. It is quite lovely. Hal and Bernice Norrish
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
We camped in the off season and although many of the campground facilities were closed, it was very well maintained. The sites were clean and walking around the campground was very beautiful. I look forward to booking again in summer.
Nov 16, 2018
we just stayed one night as we are on our way south. We arrived late after the office was closed. found a site easily enough, most of the amenities are closed for the season that is understandable. It is a beautiful property, would love to come back in the summer!
Nov 10, 2018
Stayed here for two nights when I picked up a new ravel trailer in the area. This is a beautiful and peaceful park in the autumn.
Nov 07, 2018
Arrived at noon without reservation. Many open spaces. Later in the day, sites filled up. We have stayed at this location before. Sites are fairly level and gravel. Office was closed for the season however showers/toilets open for business. We will stay at this location again.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Clean all the way around even though this facility was semi closed for the season. Store was closed and had to check in using the box outside the building. Showers and laundry were great.
Nov 04, 2018
Your campground is Beautiful but your lack of sufficient power for all us 50 amp customers is terrible! It kept flipping our breakers off. So we had no power. We were going to a wedding that weekend and I couldn’t blow dry my hair so we had to go to the church parking lot and turn our generator on so I could be ready in time for the wedding. But we were still late! We are very disappointed!! Th
Nov 01, 2018
Well maintained friendly staff
Nov 01, 2018
A nice quiet shoulder season weekend!
Oct 27, 2018
Arrived after office was closed...after hours check in paper did not have our name on the map so it makes it confusing which site we are assigned too. I get it you can choose, but when EVERY other KOA writes your name and site assignment on the map it’s much easier for your guests to find the correct sites. It’s also makes for a consistent seamless experience for your guests.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
They need to improve the Wi-Fi.
Oct 18, 2018
Nice place except closeness of sites
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Nice playground close to sites.
Oct 14, 2018
Loved it!l Beautiful place to stay awhile
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Nice clean bathrooms and showers. The garbage was overflowing though. More cans may be needed at the front or staff needs to clean them out more often? Anyways the park was very neat and tidy otherwise. Very happy with our stay. Love the Lynden KOA! Always fun to go there on Cdn Thanksgiving long weekend.
Oct 09, 2018
Always an awesome experience!
Nov 25, 2019
Nice but very busy
- Brock Brown on Google
Nov 09, 2019
What a beautiful place!
- Kennedy Chauvin on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Great place to stay. Grounds were immaculately taken care of and washrooms were clean. I would stay there again.
- Jim Voth on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.