Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email This Campground

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Very crowded. Geared toward kids. We don't care for door handle to door handle camping.
Jul 16, 2018
There are a handful of really nice camp sites around a large pond in the middle of the campground. The remaining campsites are really close together and not all that appealing. The staff is very friendly and the KOA store is probably the best stocked that we have ever seen. This is our second trip to the Lynden KOA and will probably be our last as it was very expensive for what we got.
Jul 16, 2018
Great amenities and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was my kids first time camping and they are already planning for next year.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Awesome tent site... pool well kept friendly staff
Jul 14, 2018
Imaculately clean washrooms and campground. Very pleasant helpful staff. Had a great stay.
Jul 14, 2018
Excellent service and grassy site. However our suggestion would be that 1-5 sites are only use for tents or small pop trailers they are not suited for travel trailer bigger than 16ft. Thanks.
Jul 14, 2018
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Well maintained with beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Quiet and relaxing.
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Nice staff.
Jul 13, 2018
We stayed there while attending a family reunion in nearby Everson. The Lynden KOA is one of the nicest ones we've stayed in. It is so green. We loved walking around the ponds and through the trees. The staff was very friendly and the showers were clean. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Clean facilities, lots to do for the kids and "camping" luxuries would have me back again however the cabins are on the pricey side, therefore I would not return.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Everyone who works at the Lynden KOA store was so helpful (and trust me we were there a lot) Tom was soooo Awesome from the moment I pulled up to my site he was there offering a had should I need one :) Thanks to everyone �
Jul 12, 2018
Beautiful campground, lots of trees, a couple of small lakes with plenty of things for families to do together. Nice and quiet.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
It is a great place for kids. We really enjoyed the mini golf and paddle boats. The cabins were perfect for our group (5 families with little kids) as we spent all day outside and enjoyed campfire time but didn’t have to worry about tents when it rained the first night. The kids talk about this place a lot (it was especially awesome to see the owls) and they look forward to coming back again.
Jul 11, 2018
We have been going to the Lynden KOA for years and always have a wonderful time. Thank you for everything
Jul 11, 2018
Staff was super nice and the location is well taken care of. However, my low rating is a result of the noise here. Stayed 3 nights and each night fellow campers were LOUD! Music, people up until 1a drinking and carrying on. I learned more about one womans ex-husband then I know about most of my own family. If your in an RV, you can block the noise, but in a tent, we slept miserable here.
Jul 11, 2018
Awesome. Firewood could be less. As cannot bring from home.
Jul 11, 2018
Love the place. Good for kids. The kids had fun! The only annoying thing, we were told it’s ok to park 2 cars in front of our cabin. The lady in the office said it’s just gonna be tight. If we think it’s too crammed then we can park the car in the parking. But another staff came up and told us only one car is allowed. There’s no consistency?
Jul 11, 2018
Prettiest in-town campground I've seen--lovely green space, ponds, plantings, One of the nicest restroom buildings (Showers should have more privacy, I think). Nice activities for kids, lovely trees everywhere--pleasant, nice tent sites, convenient parking. (I didn't anticipate all those frog choruses that lasted until 2:30 A.M-. like cellos with two strings and a really short bow! )
Jul 10, 2018
It is a fun, clean place to stay. This is our fourth time and we will be back! The only real complaint that we have is the pool is always freezing. In 4 days our 4 kids only went in the once because as always it was so cold. When you spend that much on a campsite the pool should be heated properly.
Jul 10, 2018
The grounds and staff were great! I understand that things occasionally need repair and not charging full price for mini golf even due to the course needing repair was a great activity for my family. Thank you for not closing mini golf all together!
Jul 10, 2018
Nice and clean campground. The staff were fabulous. The bull frogs in the pond however were so loud at night it made sleeping in a tent listening to them very very challenging. I am not exaggerating when I say how loud they were. Bring ear plugs if your tenting. I would not camp here again unless I was in a trailer.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Loved the entire stay, everything and every employee was perfect! We will be back!
Jul 10, 2018
Great place for families! The activities at reasonable prices was awesome.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Kids and adults friendly!
Jul 09, 2018
It was very pleasant experience.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
It was great til it rained. Camp site flooded out. The frogs at the pond were really loud. All the facilities were very clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2018
We were thrilled with the service. Very friendly staff and the grounds were kept very clean. Will return for sure
Jul 09, 2018
Always a very friendly staff lots of activities for both kids and adults and willing to accommodate any changes
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great service and warm smiles everyday.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Beautiful park
Jul 09, 2018
It was nice. The pool could have been cleaner. Maybe a shower pool side would help from all the dirt in the pool.
Jul 08, 2018
We stayed at pond side but didn't realize we could not hook up to sewer so staff was able to move us to a pull through site with full hookups. Unfortunately, my daughter and son couldn't join us but we nonetheless enjoyed our stay. We will be back in August for a week I highly recommend this park for those with need for activities for kids and adults.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
The campground & amenities are nice, and well kept. We camped with 3 other rigs of family members from California and Wenatchee, and had a great time together. The only thing that sort of took us aback is when other local family members joined us evenings & needed to pay $5. per head just to park for a couple of hours to visit, each time. Really? That seemed a bit greedy, & quite unnessesary.
Jul 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals