Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2018
The stay was great! Our spot was nice, but very dusty. The mini golf could use a face lift too, but all around a great place to stay and we will definitely return!!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
A wonderful place to camp with your family! So many activities and the staff is wonderful!
Jul 30, 2018
Great site, friendly staff. Places for the kids to fish and catch frogs.
Jul 30, 2018
We were able to reserve two RV sites next to one another. Our RV is 30 amp and friends' 5th wheel 50 amp so that was very nice. Had great time with friends and our pups. Enjoyed adult swim hours and that it is actually enforced.
Jul 30, 2018
Too many people for the pool with that big of a campground they should have at least 3 pools. People were sitting on the ground and kids could not even swim side to side. We left a day early never to go back.
Jul 30, 2018
Enjoyed the campground. Impressed with the care taken to keep the site clean and inviting. Our grandkids thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and surrounding grounds.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
We love the campground itself but we didnt like how dusty our spot was and heard similar complaints around us. The washrooms also need to be cleaned more often. Other than that, the staff was friendly for the most part and we always enjoy our time there.
Jul 30, 2018
We were in site 131. The power and water were on the wrong side so had to run them under the trailer. It was a very dirty/dusty site. If it had rained it would have been a mud pit. Next time I will request a grassy site. The pool was nice to cool off in and the bathroom was clean and well stocked.
Jul 30, 2018
Phone calls are not answered and voicemail messages are not returned. Campsite was nice during the week but by Friday when more campers rolled in it was VERY noisy with kids running through our campsite until long after curfew. Most workers there were very nice but counter help was impatient.
Jul 30, 2018
First time at this KOA.We were in the "dust bowl" area (last minute reservation) but appreciated shade. Campsites very close together so no privacy. Pool was excellent. Mini golf desperately needs maintenance. Wifi was OK at office. Staff were super friendly/helpful. Washroom extremely clean but disconcerting to come out of male shower to find female staff cleaning sinks/toilets.
Jul 30, 2018
Staff was friendly, but way too many people, way too dusty, no privacy, people way too loud, too many incidental fees (mini golf -poorly maintained), shower away from pool very dirty, “sand” at volleyball court was thick dust, not sand, and kids were riding bikes through it down the hill and playing in the dirt while we were trying to play. Pool water murky, I wouldn’t come back. Not restf
Jul 29, 2018
All of the staff are so helpful, friendly and hard working.
Jul 29, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Great place for young kids.
Jul 29, 2018
After16 years this is still our families go to spot! Lots of open green space, trees, a small lake for fishing. The facilities are great and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The location allows you to go into the town of Lynden within minutes. Everyone from the youngest child to seniors will enjoy their stay at the Lynden KOA��
Jul 29, 2018
Family friendly. Clean grounds and facilities. Comfortable cabins. Nice staff.
Jul 29, 2018
Campsite was very dusty & poorly maintained, not hard packed site as described. Swimming pool closed for adult swim in the middle of the afternoon during prime swimming hours. A location geared for families should not have an afternoon adult only swim. the adult swim hours are not listed on check in info, makes for very disappointed kids when you arrive at pool and they can’t swim Disappointed
Jul 29, 2018
Employees were nice, felt safe, good activities for kids, but, tent campsites are not at all private. L leash laws not enforced, pool is too small, need 2 showers at bathrooms away from pool, mini golf needs fixing. Very dusty.
Jul 28, 2018
Quite a small pool for such a big campground with hardly space to even sit around the pool. Twice a day an hour only for adults, I thought KOA’s are there for kids. And within 2 steps you go from 3ft to not being able to stand in water. Insane pool choice. Wifi sucks majorly. Staff is super friendly, grounds are beautiful, mini golf is fun, but needs a serious reno (carpets bubbly and ripped).
Jul 28, 2018
Everyone was friendly. Facilities were clean. Beds in cabins were a little hard and uncomfortable. The only disappointing thing was the pool was closed for a whole day and the pool was one of the reasons we stayed there. It was very hot that day so we drove to Birch Bay to be near some water. Overall we where very happy.
Jul 28, 2018
We had a great time staying here! Lots to keep the kids entertained. Everything was clean and well taken care of. We’ll definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2018
Please enforce curfew hours for chlidren.also stop children from peeking in cabin windows at night.children need to be monitored when going to the showers after hours because they leave it a muddy mess.
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice facilities, Staff and a very pleasant place to stay.
Jul 27, 2018
I love the Lynden KOA. We have been camping here for more then 10 years. It’s a great safe environment for the kids. Lots to do for everyone between the pool mini golf paddle boats and the playground. The grounds and bathroom facilities are groomed and clean. I will continue to come to this great campsite.
Jul 27, 2018
We were in site 144, it was nice. One night KOA lost all power except for our 2 sites and the bath rooms next to us. Staff was very nice and accomidating.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Enjoyed everything but the Internet connection.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
We had a great time staying in one of your cabins! I’m personally not much of a camper but I really enjoyed it. I was impressed with how clean the cabin was, as well as the washrooms/showers. Despite the pool being closed I thought it was a great gesture that little pools and sprinklers were set up for kids to play. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2018
A very nice location. The staff was helpful, friendly and polite. Some sites could use a "fluff" up but will not stop us from coming back.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
a 4 day stay in a cabin. no issues at all. would do it again. grounds were very nice.
Jul 26, 2018
It was lovely until Friday and Saturday nights, then the campground went from wonderful to bad. The bathrooms were so messy the cleaners didn't keep up, quiet time rules weren't obeyed on Saturday night, there was litter everywhere. People reserving chairs/loungers at the pool during adult time so there were none left after, big floaties in the pool and sometimes no adult supervision anywhere!!!
Jul 26, 2018
This is our second summer at this campground and we will definitely be back. The little cabins are the perfect size and our kids just loved backing onto the pond to.catvh and release the little frogs and fish. The pool was a big hit as well. Such friendly, helpful staff. My advice is to bring a fan to drown out the noise of the bullfrogs at night. Otherwise it's the perfect spot.
Jul 26, 2018
90 degrees and pool closed
Jul 26, 2018
I enjoyed staying there
Jul 25, 2018
Friendly staff, clean grounds. The pool was closed one day (hot day) and the staff set up sprinklers, kiddy pools and a slip and slide, appreciate them accommodating the kids �
Jul 25, 2018
Sites were tight and the trees were raining sap... Other than that all was to be expected at a KOA! We especially enjoyed the trout pond!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We always enjoy our stays at the Lynden KOA. Scenic campsites by the water. Mini golf, paddle boats, fishing and of course the pool are all great options for the kids. We love it!
Jul 25, 2018
Such a beautifull, clean fun place, lot things to do for the kids, great customer service, will definitely go back. Thank u so much for a great stay.�
Jul 24, 2018
awesome amazing words cannot describe it. Vicki was awesome 10 stars! Marisa and I Kevin booked this week for Marisa's twin sister and husband. Cattrina,she has stage 4 melynomia. We were suppose to be in spot 51 too much sun, Vicki moved us to 153! thank you. Less sun/heat. We came down and set up, Cat and Dave showed up. We left, came back Sat. to take down on Sunday. Wow! Cat looked awesome. tx
Jul 24, 2018
It was great but i couldn't get any sleep because you had bull frogs croaking all night long. Aaaand those darn things were loud �. We stayed in campsite 105, by the lake, for 2 sleepless nights.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The only negative would be the wifi doesn't work very well...The folks were friendly the campgrounds were clean
Jul 24, 2018
The campground does offer a lot to do - mini golf, pool, pond - but the pricing of everything was confusing, and the pool is way too small to accommodate everyone. This campground has residents, which means there's "adult only" hours for the pool. The pond was not swim-able and the camp spots were very close together and not all offered a fire pit. We did have a fun time though!
Jul 24, 2018
Site was very small. The entire campground was crammed. Everyone was nice though and the lake was nice. Sucks that you have to pay for mini golf and do not but coffee of any kind at the café its awful! Also wish there was a shuttle into town and planned activities for the kids.
Jul 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2019
Great amenities - paddleboats, mini lake, playground, etc. Tons of space, adequate for tent camping, as well as trailer 'camping,' there are lil yurt cabin things, and even copious overflow parking for guests :) Will gladly go again!
- Vincent Garcia on Google
Jun 11, 2019
- Jeff Forshee on Google
Jul 07, 2018
- Charl Meyer on Google