Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2018
We have been visiting the Lynden KOA for over 20years as a family. We now have adult kids who want us to take them back so they can re-live their childhood memories. Thank you for helping keep our traditions alive!!
Aug 08, 2018
I've been going there for well over 30 years..first as a kid and now taking my kids. It's a great campsite and recommend it to all our friends.
Aug 08, 2018
The mini golf requires upgrades as it is in rough condition. I would also expand the pool area including more seating areas. I realize this all costs money, but should be looked at. We have come here for several years and have a good feel for the place.
Aug 08, 2018
Problems with electric hookup.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Very enjoyable, relaxing stay, lots of fun activities for kids and families.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Amazing staff! Always a blast!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Once again... amazing weekend... lynden KOA always goes above and beyond... cant wait till next week when we are back again
Aug 07, 2018
First time at this KOA. It was great! Well organized, friendly staff and fun activities for the family! Thanks.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities, kids didnt want to leave. What more can you say.
Aug 07, 2018
There was no lawn to speak of and it was very dry and dusty
Aug 07, 2018
Wonderful staff, clean facilities, and fun activities for the entire family. Would have liked a little grass or concrete pad on our spot but overall our experience was great!!
Aug 07, 2018
It was such a wonderful weekend! The staff were so friendly, the activities well planned and the cleanliness was fantastic! A real fun family place to stay.
Aug 07, 2018
Great little spot swimming pool is a little on the cold side but overall a great place for weekend camping trip
Aug 07, 2018
Booked last minute so should not complain about campsite assigned (88) but too small for 24' trailer, could not use awning as there were trees blocking and had to park over the fire pit so could not use. As said should not complain as we were just grateful to get a site. Overall very nice park, well suited for children. Very nice!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Could be worse. Booked a 50 amp site which I did not get. Found out it was my fault because I did not call and verify. Site was in poor condition (broken receptacles, narrow space with narrow driveways) and the WiFi was pitiful. This KOA has a large influx of Canadians, which bolsters their bottom line. I don’t think they care about repeat business. We stayed one other time.
Aug 06, 2018
Stay is fine except for the power issue. My surge protector says there is reverse polarization in the line. I'm having trouble running my microwave and my A/C.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Awesome, as always!
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
We had almost perfect spot on the pond under the trees for shade. Staff was the most friendly KOA staff I have found. Lots of activities both at the camp and in town. My grandson caught 3 or 4 good sized trout and had a ball. Great experience, we will be back.
Aug 04, 2018
My husband and I stayed with our son and his family in Kamping Cabins in Lynden. Family tradition that goes back to 1980. Wonderful time as usual. They now are inviting 4 other families to enjoy this fantastic camping experience.
Aug 04, 2018
Look forward to this trip with my family every year!
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Spacious spots! Quiet campground
Aug 04, 2018
Spaces too close for big rigs ,did not know they were so short of water for the lawns,staff was great,seemed to beset up for long term Rv res not for just passing through rv s,WiFi don’t bother!!!!!!, so for us I will have give a thumbs down
Aug 04, 2018
This is the best, prettiest KOA ever. We have stayed several times and always look forward to it. There is not a poor site in the whole park and it is meticulously maintained. Although Lynden is growing up all around it, this park manages to maintain it's country feel. On a scale of one to ten, this one is a 15.
Aug 04, 2018
Stayed in a cabin during this visit and it was, overall. a good experience. This KOA is well maintained, clean, quiet, and nicely located near Lynden. The cabins need an update, though. Many other KOAs, for the same or lower prices, have renovated their cabins with AC and TVs.
Aug 03, 2018
Probably the cleanest koa yet that we have stayed at so far. The staff was super friendly and our two kids had a blast.
Aug 03, 2018
Beautiful scenery and clubhouse. I could live here.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
The campsite was right on the fishing pond, and we caught lots of trout and catfish. The owls and bats kept us entertained at night. We loved using the pool; it was clean and just the right temperature for the hot days. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the grounds very well maintained. Overall, this KOA stay exceeded our expectations, and we plan to return!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Fun for kids, very clean, great staff!
Aug 01, 2018
Everything was good except how close you were to your neighbor.
Aug 01, 2018
It was great except in the hottest part of the day and it was hot, our air didn't work because they had to many trailers for the power. For as old of a place as they are they should fix that! It had paddle boats, a great swimming pool and the park was well groomed. We would camp again just maybe we would stay closer to the office where the power seemed to work better.
Aug 01, 2018
Loved the frogs
Aug 01, 2018
There needs to be showers, and the shower head are ridiculous got to run around to get wet it is just a mist. Also 1 sani dump for the whole park what a joke/ Not this time, but the last we were in the line up for over an hour, not acceptable. Something needs to be done NOW about this issue.
Aug 01, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay here, nice site on the lake, welcome pool for the heat, (especially adult swim times) very friendly staff. Nobody likes rules and regulations, but if there is anything negative to say, it would be a little lax on the rules. ie., kids on noisy bikes after dark. But, overall, excellent.
Jul 31, 2018
I really enjoyed staying here, lots of fun for the kids and super friendly staff. I was DEEPLY disappointed that this campsite doesn't do any sort of recycling. I don't know if this is a county,state or a privately owned campsite thing, but it is appalling that people are throwing cans and bottles that can easily be recycled in the garbage and that there is no place to put them.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Cafe staff not trained in cleaning facilities, tables covered in ice cream staff standing around on iPhone texting. Pool deck slippery, people falling, amazed no body broke a bone. Partners in tenting area went on until after midnight, No one policing the policy.. Worst we have seen in all the times we have been going there. Very sad. Booked in a couple of weeks with the rest of the family why???
Jul 31, 2018
Jun 24, 2019
Great amenities - paddleboats, mini lake, playground, etc. Tons of space, adequate for tent camping, as well as trailer 'camping,' there are lil yurt cabin things, and even copious overflow parking for guests :) Will gladly go again!
- Vincent Garcia on Google
Jun 23, 2019
We had a great time here and keep coming back. Amenities are good; Fishing pond is fun for the kids; We look forward to movie night outside with the stars; Close to Lynden (small shops, cafes and book store); Large playground; and, Pool is decent size. My only two issues are: 1) the wifi is really bad (i mean really bad). This is important to us as we plan our day trips from campgrounds using the wifi to look into where we want to explore etc.; and we sometimes work while at the campground to allow the kids to enjoy while we get some deliverables done - then sit back and enjoy where we are. We often just give up with the wifi at this place. We will often make this a point as to where we stay especially if we are going to be camping while working at times. Some places charge for good wifi. I think they should up the quality of the wifi here and charge for it. 2) When its hot out in the summer, the Oak tree sap drips onto the rv and vehicles. Stuff is so nasty to get off!
- pje2019 on Trip Advisor
Jun 20, 2019
Good place to camp
- Jimmy Hawkins on Google