Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Enjoy So Much S'more this Fall!

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2019
Great stay! First time. Great for families. Back in stall was tricky to maneuver into though yet the spot was worth it. Definitely would book in again.
Jun 25, 2019
Amazing
Jun 25, 2019
Excellent thank you
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
We had a great time. My parents came with their RV, and my wife, daughter and I, my sister and her two kids, and our friends and their 2 kids all split two campsites that they managed to get right next to each other . The camping spots were HUGE so with 2 of them side by side we had more than ample space. Playgound, paddle boats, pool, fishing, clubhouse all tons of fun. We will be back.
Jun 24, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. ...lots to do / very good staff. Our only complaint was that when we rented the paddle boats we didn't realize until we got out onto the lake that one had a broken paddle and needed to be pushed/ towed back to shore.
Jun 24, 2019
Service was good but campsites are all crammed together there was no space between us and the neighbors. Not a lot for the kids to do as we have been to multiple KOA and there is a lot of stuff for kids this one didn’t have a lot.
Jun 24, 2019
Awesome! Super clean! Very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2019
Staff was great! Exceptional! Organized, upbeat and friendly. What a great team. Onsite amenities were stellar! Unfortunately, we were only able to stay two hours as my son, who had a stomach ache earlier in the day, got progressively worse and I decided it would be better to get him home. Having said that, we will be back! Very nice location, staff and grounds.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Awesome place; good for kids; excellent amenities; close to Lynden with little Cafes. Only issue is that the wifi is terrible. It would be nice to have decent wifi. Would like to be able to access internet to plan activities in area etc. Most campgrounds are starting to get better wifi and its time this one should too.
Jun 24, 2019
We made our reservations about 1 hr prior to arrival and wished we had arrived earlier. One of the best KOA’s I’ve stayed at. When we arrived movie was going on for the kids to see. The staff was so friendly even arriving after hours they still spotted I needed help figuring things out.
Jun 23, 2019
You really need recycling bins! Thank you to the brigade of workers always seen cleaning and fixing to make sure the park is spotless!!
Jun 23, 2019
The one negative I have about this location, and it’s a big one for me, is the lack of green waste and recycling. I hate to think of how many basic, basic, recycling and compostable items are wasted daily because of this and it would impact my decision to return given many other sites I go to have this; a few bins with pictures showing what goes where and people can self-sort their waste.
Jun 22, 2019
We loved our stay:) it was peaceful and perfect for a quick camping trip for the kids
Jun 22, 2019
very clean well maintained campgrounds .
Jun 22, 2019
Great
Jun 21, 2019
We enjoyed our selves were mucu!!
Jun 21, 2019
everything was so good hardly anyone there and great prime choice water spot for our 30ft mtr home, only thing is the bullfrog kept us awake half the night for 2 nights, we counted the 5 times he made noise in a row and then stopped and started again!! hahahhaa
Jun 21, 2019
We enjoyed our campsite around the lake. Everything was very well maintained and clean. We will be going back!
Jun 21, 2019
A great campground. Although as a tenter it was very limited as to grassed areas for tenting. I was disappointed that there was no social events scheduled. Most KOA campsites that i have visited have at least had an ice cream social in the evenings. A good basic camping area.
Jun 20, 2019
Have been coming here since our kids were little on our way to visit family in Victoria. They are now grown and my daughter/ husband have brought their 2 daughters to stay now. They take such good care of the grounds, store, bathrooms, store. Only complaint is noise control, party people till 1 am across from us. A little hard when you are in a tent ����.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Me and my family had a blast such a wonderful place and lots of fun things to do
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Great place for being so close to housing. One issue was the swimming pool is very poorly planned. If there was 50 people in the pool 40+ would be in the shallow end, which is only about 1/4 of the size of the pool and made things very crowed. There should be more of the pool at 5' feet and under, and why do you need a 9' deep pool. Old seasonal people (like they live there) were VERY rude.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Lynden KOA is awesome. Staff is wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and well maintained. Love the pedal boats and miniature golf course. They make great coffees at their Coffee stand as well. So much fun. Nice pool. Love that they have "adult only" swim every day. We will for sure being staying here again...will most likely make it a yearly stop.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Amazing
Jun 18, 2019
Fantastic campground with so many fun things to do! We’ve been twice this year and will be back!
Jun 18, 2019
This was our first time at this KOA and it was a great experience, and would love to come back and check out a cabin or camp by the lake. Our kid loved all the features and activities.
Jun 18, 2019
We enjoyed our stay but this time the site had been covered in trash from the rush of Saturday night.The Mini-Golf was horribly unkept and Half the time the balls had nowhere to go because of leaves and tree debris and junk (cans) ... the trash cans were full and there was litter "flying" towards our camp site.The basement was closed despite having sufficient staff upstairs? No hand soap mens WC
Jun 17, 2019
We met another family for a quick weekend get away and had such a nice relaxing time. This campground is well maintained and fun. the teens swam while the adults relaxed. We'll be back!!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We absolutely LOVE bringing our family here to camp!!
Jun 17, 2019
Excellent campground! Clean, fun for all ages, and great service.
Jun 17, 2019
What a beautiful park. Nice staff. Great place if you have kids and DO NOT MIND LOUD MUSIC AND DRUNKS after 10pm!! I waited until 12:30am to deal with it myself. A near FIGHT ensued because they said they didn't feel like being quiet. Fortunately one wife of them stopped it all. No Night Security on premises to handle loud idiots. I was in #3 the loud drunks are in #2. We left after one night.
Jun 16, 2019
My stay was quite enjoyable, as you know we stayed in one of your cabins. The only draw back was the there was only 1 shower point by the cabins, it would be nice to see that expanded to 3 3 shower points/stalls.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Nice but very expensive
Jun 15, 2019
Friendly staff, lovely well kept grounds and very clean restrooms.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
One of our favorite places ��
Jun 13, 2019
Nice park and reasonably priced. Probably would recommend higher if fire pits were available at pull-thru locations. But the only thing that really bothered me was the fact that our visitors had to pay $5 per person to come see us. If we weren’t there to visit family, we wouldn’t have been there at all. So I think that next time we’ll choose a different park.
Jun 13, 2019
Amazing
Jun 13, 2019
Jan 09, 2020
Best camp site!
- Jameseco 123 on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Beautiful spot!
- Doug McKeen on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Nice but very busy
- Brock Brown on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.