Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Always a good time there
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
This was the first time we had stayed at KOA and loved it. We will be coming back.
Jun 05, 2017
Had a nice time. The pool was lovely (if a bit cool in early June), and the playground and bounce pad lots of fun for the kids.
Jun 05, 2017
Out of the 86 KOA's we have stayed in, this is by far one of the most beautiful. Well kept grounds and awesome staff!! Will definitely return here!!!!!!!
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
The owners of this KOA were amazing and very accommodating. The showers were far better then expected with each being a single room. The sites were very roomy and clean!!! Would stay here again without a thought..
Jun 04, 2017
The prettiest and cleanest campground we have stayed at! Very friendly staff. The grounds were beautiful and thoughtfully landscaped. We loved it and would definitely stay here again!!
Jun 03, 2017
We were looking for a quiet campground and this was it, even over the weekend without more people. It is well maintained, lot's of trees. Friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Beatiful kamp ground,everyone was very nice, had a Great time. Thanks
Jun 02, 2017
I can't say enough about this KOA! It was absolutely beautiful, immaculate, friendly. I can't wait to come back again!
Jun 01, 2017
Well kept KOA. Stayed 5 nights and park was fairly full for 3 of 5 nights. Drawback was distance to landmarks and dangerous curvy roads when driving at night.
May 31, 2017
Very family friendly campground. Owners are greatly improving the campground and show every day that they care about and appreciate their campers. Will return to camp there many times.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful small campground. Very clean. Great activities for kids!
May 30, 2017
This was one of the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were clean property kept up and they had a little bit of everything for activities for all ages.
May 30, 2017
This KOA is wonderful!
May 30, 2017
BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND, CLEAN FACILITIES, FRIENDLY PEOPLE. ONLY RECOMMENDATION - FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS ON THE RECEIPT THEY SEND YOU - DO NOT GO BY GOOGLE MAPS OR YOU WILL BE GOING IN CIRCLES. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. VIRGINIA IS BEAUTIFUL. MUST COME BACK FOR LONGER STAY.
May 30, 2017
Pretty cool place, easy access, pond, pool, nice play ground, great place for kids. the internet was weak in the back of the campground where we were, but was no big deal. It's a great little campground for my family with a 1 and 3 year old.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
we had a grate time. the staf was very nice and friendly they helped gide me into my spot when we arrived and have nice clean level sights
May 30, 2017
The staff at Lynchburg, KOA are great with campers of all ages. They had a lot of activities for the kids. The facilities/grounds were kept very clean. I didn't see trash anywhere on site. They kept the shower rooms (the restrooms are individual areas with a shower, toilet, and sink) very clean, as well.
May 30, 2017
Loved our stay here. Beautiful campground, well maintained and the personnel are awesome. If ever we come back to this neck of the woods, this is where we will stay. Thanks for everything!
May 29, 2017
The staff were friendly and the park was very clean, but water pressure was very low/flow rate 2.5 gpm (measured) and internet dropped off with regularity
May 29, 2017
Thank you Very clean.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
If not for the rain it would have been great. Thanks a lot for letting us us the goat pin to let our dog run without leash. Everyone was real helpful and polite .
May 25, 2017
The campground hosts were very helpful and pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and definitely will be back.
May 23, 2017
Excellent stay, the staff was very welcoming and inviting. The area is beautiful and the grounds very well maintained. Will be back a couple more times this year for sure.
May 23, 2017
nice quiet KOA. Spots are a little close together for my liking. staff wonderful, grounds kept clean. Will return.
May 23, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this campground,! They are always upgrading the place! Great job guys!
May 23, 2017
We felt most welcome, from the moment Steph greeted us with, "you found us!" and a huge smile as we drove up. The staff is friendly, responsive, helpful, very courteous, and take pride in their work. Each bathroom is VERY clean and very private, with its own sink, shower, and toilet. Entire campground is well maintained. We've already recommended this KOA! We'll happily stay again!
May 22, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs. Stayed here 5/19 for two nights in our 18ft TT. Owners and employees do a great job keeping things in order -- and always very helpful. Bathrooms always clean and private. We liked the addition of cable TV this year.
May 22, 2017
Very nice staff. Nice sites. Very aware that kids were there ran a train through the grounds my kids loved it. I would like to see the water above ground
May 22, 2017
Everything was so great , quiet nights, clean shower toilets, hosts guides you to your site and helps you get parked. Top notch service and camp sites
May 22, 2017
The Lynchburg KOA was wonderful. Enjoyed the whole weekend. From the time we got there to the time we left. Very friendly and professional and helpful. Plan on going back
May 21, 2017
Campground in excellent condition and the staff very courteous and helpful.
May 20, 2017
This KOA is fantastic. It is close the the blue ridge parkway and very friendly. The bathrooms are individual unisex and very clean. We stayed here 4 times in the last 2 months and would definitely come back again. The owners and their staff are excellent!!!
May 20, 2017
A very friendly atmosphere and great camping spots. Had a wonderful stay.
May 20, 2017
Perfect for a quite getaway. Staff was great!
May 19, 2017
It was an AWESOME place. Staff were great and always ready to help out. Quiet and very well kept grounds and facilities. We will definitely be going back soon.
May 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA. Everything was neat and clean and the owners very nice. We will deffinatly come again.
May 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the safe feeling we got when the guard went to check our reservation upon re-entry, since we forgot to hang the identifier from our rearview mirror.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
The staff, the facility, and the scenery were all amazing. We had a fantastic visit, even with the craziness of my wife's college graduation. The drive to Lynchburg was worth staying it, considering how relaxing this campground is. Highly recommended. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.
May 15, 2017
The staff is very friendly and welcomes everyone with a smile. The camp ground is very well maintained.I would highly recommend staying here again.The owners are very nice. Jennifer was awsome with her help an getting around information all of the staff are awesome cant wait to vist again.
May 15, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, the people were very nice and friendly, It was just an over all great stay. I would return in a heart beat.
May 15, 2017
Nice and clean campground. Checking in guests was cumbersome with guest arriving on different days and each charged different amounts. It took 10-15 minutes to get through guest arriving.
May 13, 2017
Each time we visit, Phil and Stephanie have made even more improvements!
May 13, 2017
extremely clean and user friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award