Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Only thing that bothered us was the amount of stink bugs! Yuck! Nice campground close to the Blue Ridge Parkway!
Sep 26, 2017
Great location, sites were all gravel.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice campground. The facilities were very well maintained. We were welcomed and well taken care of when we arrived. Very pleasant.
Sep 25, 2017
It was GREAT Quiet And Great Weather and the staff was very nice and helpfull !!
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, clean Campground. No WiFi sufficient for all the campers.
Sep 24, 2017
From the second we pulled in, we LOVED the campground! EXTREMELY CLEAN, huge sites, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF!! The staff escorted us to our site & asked if we needed anything! We were in a 36ft Class A & pulling a MC on a trailer-- PLENTY OF ROOM!!! Very woodsy-I just wish it was closer to home bc we'd be there ALOT!! I can say without ANY reservation we WILL be back and we HIGHLY RECOMMEND! TY
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Very quite, very friendly ,very comfortable. Had the best neighbors. Had many things for children. Grounds were will taken care of and clean. Will camp here again.
Sep 21, 2017
It was a beautiful campground & very nice staff, they helped us out multiple times. It's in a good location with things to see & do in every direction. We stayed a week.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Employees were helpful, courteous, and friendly. Sites were roomy and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
the folks are very friendly and very helpful. there is a variety of things for the children to do and the grounds are kept very clean.
Sep 19, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO CAMP
Sep 19, 2017
Great KOA. Always one of our favorites!
Sep 19, 2017
A nice campground located just around the bend from excellent hiking. We enjoyed our stay and will come back again.
Sep 18, 2017
WiFi could be better, but I totally understand limitations due to area. It was actually kind of nice to be disconnected though. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 17, 2017
We have stayed at about 20 different KOAs over the past decade. This was by far the nicest. The staff and owners were a delight. It is obvious that a lot of effort has gone into redoing the campground. It has the nicest hook ups of ANY campground we have visited, perfect location and an ingenious set up!! Kudos to the owners, great.job. A+++
Sep 16, 2017
Well run, friendly staff and very close to Blue Ridge Parkway
Sep 15, 2017
Nice and quite, friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2017
Great place and super-friendly staff - keep up the good work please!
Sep 13, 2017
Totally enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and it was a quiet and clean campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Great overnight stop.clean, friendly staff. Plenty of room to walk the dog. We would stop here again.
Sep 12, 2017
The host were very friendly and helpful. The campground was immaculate! The shower toilet combo was very nice and very clean. We will definitely stay again and again!
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, well maintained and enough activities to get into.
Sep 11, 2017
what a GREAT little campground..We stayed for a week and then stayed 2 more days.It was Labor day weekend and they didn't cram us in on top of each other.BIG private spaces and great people. They care about their campground and it shows. Definitely our new favorite campground...Thanks again for a nice stay
Sep 11, 2017
This is a peaceful campground located near the blue ridge parkway. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful! We are definetly coming back! Not like your typical KOA that we have stayed at before. Small KOA yet private sites. So much to see and do if you love the outdoors├░
Sep 11, 2017
very nice campground
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
A nice small campground with a lot to do. Close to activities and attractions. Very friendly staff. I would recommend this campground and would come back.
Sep 09, 2017
Level sites, clean laundry and facalities, close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff over the top with helpfulness. Owner, Phil, trimed trees when we mentioned our concerns regarding branches as we are quite tall-the camper, not the campers. ;-)
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice, but the barking of a bloodhound and his buddy, got a bit tiring. But the camping area was very clean and kept up.Not your fault about the dogs.
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome as usual. The Hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoy coming to this small KOA in Lynchburg, it is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We still are very disappointed that the Baud-Band that you have with your WIFI is still limited. For customers of AT&T vs Verizon or even SPRINT you should consider either a cell phone tower or making your Baud-Band larger for all customers. We do look forward to coming back soon. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2017
Phil and Stephani do a great job of making everyone's stay wonderful. We love all of the different activities they have for families.
Sep 06, 2017
good time as always
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Peaceful setting. Kids had fun! Met new people.
Sep 05, 2017
It was Great. Clean and friendly atmosphere
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was friendly, campground was clean and quiet. Very family friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Stephani was amazing with all her assistance from making sure we got a reservation to checking on us when setting our site up. Genuine people and wonderful staff. I love the trips to here. You always meet wonderful people. Thank you guys again for a great weekend.
Sep 03, 2017
With the location being so bad for cellular coverage, it would be helpful if they improved the wifi for those who don't benefit from the cellular booster they installed which only seems to help Verison customers. Otherwise a 5 Star! The staff and owners are the best!!! The campground is spotless - true pride of ownership!
Aug 30, 2017
KOA staff members were very nice, friendly and helpful. We arrived at 10:00 p.m. due to delays and Mr. Fran helped us get located in our site, which was unexpected. Facilities are clean and in good condition. Primary dislike is limited use Wi-Fi access codes...we have smart phones, tablets, laptops, etc. and the inability to use all on the Wi-Fi was unusual.
Aug 29, 2017
Very well kept. Quiet. Maintained. Clean. Staff was pleasant, helpful and very responsive to our needs.
Aug 28, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at this campground. Nice clean campground, great restrooms, quiet campground. Owners/management were very nice and helpful. One of the better KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff were very friendly helpful in showing us where all the facilities and hookups were. The campground is very clean. It was peaceful, a great place to getaway.The facilities were very clean.The showers were hot.The water pressure was awesome. All the other campers were friendly. The location is great.Maybe the best to visit isin the fall, during the color change of the leaves. Thanks Dwai
Aug 28, 2017
The sites are so small you see campers at every turn. The wording on the website indicates you can choose "Premium large site with plenty of elbow room" vs "Standard sized spaces". Our "premium" site was so narrow our picnic table was 4-5' from our neighbors sewer hookup. The lady at check in said we had a premium site (which was costlier), and that the sites were not priced by size.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award