Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Very helpful and nice employees. We stayed there before and enjoyed it too.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Guest host were very helpful. We Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 18, 2017
AWESOME! Phil and Stephanie always make you feel so welcome. We have stayed several times and we are never disappointed in their customer service. Thanks for a great weekend and looking for to many more!
Oct 17, 2017
This was our first time to this KOA CG. We were impressed with how smooth check-in and parking went and the grounds are well kept.
Oct 17, 2017
Friendly Staff. The campground is very kid and pet friendly. We will be coming back.
Oct 17, 2017
Loved how friendly everyone was at check in and throughout our stay. This campground is so well maintained and loved, we can't wait to come back for another visit!!
Oct 17, 2017
Loved everything about this KOA. Owners and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean bath houses and the grounds were very well kept. Was a fun Halloween-themed weekend and overall relaxing getaway!
Oct 17, 2017
Staff is very friendly and always available to assist campers. I appreciate the convenient handicap accessible bathroom. Nice location. Quiet campground. Very family friendly.
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Awesome playground for the kids. My daughter had a blast. WeĆ¢ll be back for sure
Oct 17, 2017
The campground was very nice, the sites were spacious. It's not the campground's fault but other campers were walking around throughout the night and you could hear the noise of that making dogs and campers a little nervous.
Oct 16, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Hard working and friendly owners and staff. Very family friendly with very nice sites.
Oct 16, 2017
We are full time in a 45 ft motorhome w/25 ft trailer. Due to some medical issues, we stayed 3 months. Hosts are TERRIFIC! Grounds have shade and area is quiet/peaceful. Clean facilities. Fire pits. Has cabins, tenting areas, various size trailer/motorhome sites. Nice central location to see sites. This is the 34rd time we have stayed here and will again.
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground, staff very friendly and helpful. We had a great time can't wait to come back
Oct 16, 2017
We always have a great time when we stay here. The owners and staff are so nice and very helpful. We have been camping here for 4 years and have recommended it to a lot of our friends.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very good.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice big lots. Friendly hosts.
Oct 14, 2017
Great campground
Oct 14, 2017
The wi-fi provided at the site was unacceptable, particularly for an area that has no ATT or T-Mobile service. The download speed measured 27kps, a rate I have not experienced for many years. There is something wrong with the wi-fi infrastructure.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Campground - Nicely laid out Campsite - Very nice Managers - helpful Bathrooms - Very good. Only reason I didn't rate them excellent is that they need a coat of paint, minor repairs, and light bulbs fixed. Internet - Very poor. This needs to be addressed. We rely on the internet to plan our day trips. We couldn't even use Wi-Fi calling since AT&T coverage was poor.
Oct 11, 2017
Our site was nice but on a busy road with vehicles, golf carts and campers using the road frequently. Also I would recommend more pamphlets or information in the office on Places To See or Things To Do in your area.
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful location, ideal for access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Natural Bridge & Lynchburg.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice and quiet, but the wifi is really bad, which was explained to us when we checked in. Otherwise, everyone was very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a good stay.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice campground and very friendly staff. They were very knowable about the area(i.e. shopping and attractions). Will definitely stay again when we are back in the area.
Oct 10, 2017
The hosts Karen and Fran were very nice and informative. Our site was perfect for our 40 ft mh w/ tow. Quiet, beautiful, well cared for wooded campground. Only thing we found a little difficult was that it was hard to tell exactly where the drive lanes were. We actually drove through one of the camp sites thinking it was the road to site. Be good to have reflectors on trees to show drive lanes.
Oct 10, 2017
Fantastic campground, great staff, very relaxing!
Oct 10, 2017
Clean campground. Very friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
Really hate to rate this so good as it makes it harder for us to find availibility.. But it is a great place to go.
Oct 08, 2017
Pleasant surprise!
Oct 07, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and everyone was polite and helpful. We will be back.
Oct 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Canground was great.
Oct 04, 2017
We stay at this KOA twice a year and have done so for four years and the upgrades continue to enhance the experience.
Oct 03, 2017
Love the location close to the Blue Ridge Parkway! Love the big dog park! Campground is very nice & clean with large sites, but our water pressure was low.
Oct 03, 2017
Staff was very nice especially Fran. Roads leading to sight were a little tight and could use some trees removed. Gravel sites, large but still close to your neighbor. Very clean. Unfortunately we had people next to us that burned fires from the moment they woke up till they went to sleep and the other side had a dog that barked constantly. Not the campgrounds fault but hence the 4 star rating.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Awesome as always!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and neat. Nice trails to walk dogs. Staff was really nice and helpful. Will definitely return.
Oct 02, 2017
Great camp ground! Stephanie and Phil are great people! Can't wait to go back!
Oct 02, 2017
Awesome
Oct 01, 2017
Campground is setup nicely, well maintained, and staff is helpful and friendly. We had a premium site which was roomy and rather private. Since it was warm we appreciated the shady oak trees adjacent to our site.
Oct 01, 2017
The camp ground was clean and sites were large and not stacked upon one another so it almost seemed you were the only ones there. All employees were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return when in the area.
Oct 01, 2017
Nice campground. Pleasant overnight.
Sep 30, 2017
Great time quiet clean campground.Friendly helpful staff
Sep 28, 2017
This has to be the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at! The bathrooms and showers were spotless. The picnic tables looked brand new. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this campground!
Sep 27, 2017
Nice campground, and close to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 27, 2017
The staff was incredible - friendly, helpful in every way, very knowledgeable about the area and things to do. The campground was immaculate and in a great setting, only about a mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway. We liked that this was a small campground which gave us more privacy. It was hot during our stay and we wished the pool was still open.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award