Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
My wife and I have been camping at this campground for about five years now. They have made great improvements to the property over the years. Kudos! However, they made a major change to their guest policy for this year in that you may only have four guests at your site at any one time. If you plan on having more than four folks visit at a time, select another camp ground. We will be!
Jun 07, 2017
We have stayed there quite a few times and every time is fantastic. They involve the children with activities and the campground has cable at every sight, that is wonderful especially when it is raining. Thanks for the special treatment. We look forward to coming back.
Jun 07, 2017
Everything about this campground was great. We arrived late (10 pm) for a quick overnight stay. The hosts met us at the door to lead us to our site and the woman who checked us in the next morning (I think Jennifer) was super friendly. The worst part was the drive from I81 in the dark in an RV (super winding dark rd), but in the morning on the way out, MAN what a view. Will be back for a long stay
Jun 06, 2017
Always a good time there
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
This was the first time we had stayed at KOA and loved it. We will be coming back.
Jun 05, 2017
Had a nice time. The pool was lovely (if a bit cool in early June), and the playground and bounce pad lots of fun for the kids.
Jun 05, 2017
Out of the 86 KOA's we have stayed in, this is by far one of the most beautiful. Well kept grounds and awesome staff!! Will definitely return here!!!!!!!
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
The owners of this KOA were amazing and very accommodating. The showers were far better then expected with each being a single room. The sites were very roomy and clean!!! Would stay here again without a thought..
Jun 04, 2017
The prettiest and cleanest campground we have stayed at! Very friendly staff. The grounds were beautiful and thoughtfully landscaped. We loved it and would definitely stay here again!!
Jun 03, 2017
We were looking for a quiet campground and this was it, even over the weekend without more people. It is well maintained, lot's of trees. Friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Beatiful kamp ground,everyone was very nice, had a Great time. Thanks
Jun 02, 2017
I can't say enough about this KOA! It was absolutely beautiful, immaculate, friendly. I can't wait to come back again!
Jun 01, 2017
Well kept KOA. Stayed 5 nights and park was fairly full for 3 of 5 nights. Drawback was distance to landmarks and dangerous curvy roads when driving at night.
May 31, 2017
Very family friendly campground. Owners are greatly improving the campground and show every day that they care about and appreciate their campers. Will return to camp there many times.
May 31, 2017
Had a great time! The campground, most importantly the bathhouses are kept very clean. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. There is plenty to do at the campground for the kids. My older children spent most of their time at the pond fishing while the younger kids stayed on the jump pad and playground. We will definitely be returning.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful small campground. Very clean. Great activities for kids!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
This was one of the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were clean property kept up and they had a little bit of everything for activities for all ages.
May 30, 2017
This KOA is wonderful!
May 30, 2017
BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND, CLEAN FACILITIES, FRIENDLY PEOPLE. ONLY RECOMMENDATION - FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS ON THE RECEIPT THEY SEND YOU - DO NOT GO BY GOOGLE MAPS OR YOU WILL BE GOING IN CIRCLES. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. VIRGINIA IS BEAUTIFUL. MUST COME BACK FOR LONGER STAY.
May 30, 2017
Pretty cool place, easy access, pond, pool, nice play ground, great place for kids. the internet was weak in the back of the campground where we were, but was no big deal. It's a great little campground for my family with a 1 and 3 year old.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
we had a grate time. the staf was very nice and friendly they helped gide me into my spot when we arrived and have nice clean level sights
May 30, 2017
The staff at Lynchburg, KOA are great with campers of all ages. They had a lot of activities for the kids. The facilities/grounds were kept very clean. I didn't see trash anywhere on site. They kept the shower rooms (the restrooms are individual areas with a shower, toilet, and sink) very clean, as well.
May 30, 2017
Loved our stay here. Beautiful campground, well maintained and the personnel are awesome. If ever we come back to this neck of the woods, this is where we will stay. Thanks for everything!
May 29, 2017
The staff were friendly and the park was very clean, but water pressure was very low/flow rate 2.5 gpm (measured) and internet dropped off with regularity
May 29, 2017
Thank you Very clean.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
If not for the rain it would have been great. Thanks a lot for letting us us the goat pin to let our dog run without leash. Everyone was real helpful and polite .
May 25, 2017
The campground hosts were very helpful and pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and definitely will be back.
May 23, 2017
Excellent stay, the staff was very welcoming and inviting. The area is beautiful and the grounds very well maintained. Will be back a couple more times this year for sure.
May 23, 2017
nice quiet KOA. Spots are a little close together for my liking. staff wonderful, grounds kept clean. Will return.
May 23, 2017
Everything great!! Mother Nature likes to make it rain every time we visit. Staff wonderful great time see you next year
May 23, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this campground,! They are always upgrading the place! Great job guys!
May 23, 2017
We felt most welcome, from the moment Steph greeted us with, "you found us!" and a huge smile as we drove up. The staff is friendly, responsive, helpful, very courteous, and take pride in their work. Each bathroom is VERY clean and very private, with its own sink, shower, and toilet. Entire campground is well maintained. We've already recommended this KOA! We'll happily stay again!
May 22, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs. Stayed here 5/19 for two nights in our 18ft TT. Owners and employees do a great job keeping things in order -- and always very helpful. Bathrooms always clean and private. We liked the addition of cable TV this year.
May 22, 2017
Very nice staff. Nice sites. Very aware that kids were there ran a train through the grounds my kids loved it. I would like to see the water above ground
May 22, 2017
Everything was so great , quiet nights, clean shower toilets, hosts guides you to your site and helps you get parked. Top notch service and camp sites
May 22, 2017
The Lynchburg KOA was wonderful. Enjoyed the whole weekend. From the time we got there to the time we left. Very friendly and professional and helpful. Plan on going back
May 21, 2017
Campground in excellent condition and the staff very courteous and helpful.
May 21, 2017
Camping cabins very clean and new. Ceiling fans would be useful. Also, the bathrooms/showers were the least updated of all 4 of the KOAs we visited that week-cramped, outdated, and not as clean. Staff, however, gets an A+++ rating, as has been my experience at all KOAs I have ever visited.
May 20, 2017
This KOA is fantastic. It is close the the blue ridge parkway and very friendly. The bathrooms are individual unisex and very clean. We stayed here 4 times in the last 2 months and would definitely come back again. The owners and their staff are excellent!!!
May 20, 2017
A very friendly atmosphere and great camping spots. Had a wonderful stay.
May 20, 2017
Perfect for a quite getaway. Staff was great!
May 19, 2017
It was an AWESOME place. Staff were great and always ready to help out. Quiet and very well kept grounds and facilities. We will definitely be going back soon.
May 18, 2017
Loved this campground and the area. Staff was wonderful, facilities were great. Only downside is the wi-fi doesn't work.
May 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA. Everything was neat and clean and the owners very nice. We will deffinatly come again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award