Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Nice campground with an awesome bath house!
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is one of the best KOA's we've stayed in. We prefer quiet, simple stays and we definitely got this here. Our site was a great fit for our 37' fifth wheel. Of course, one of the things we do not like about KOA's is the higher cost and added fees they tack on and this one was no exception.(visitor fee, late checkout) Overall though we were happy with our stay and we plan to go back.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
As always, a great time. Can't wait until next time.
Jun 26, 2017
This is one of the very nicest KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in and we've been RVing for over 50 years! The hosts are great, sites are large and LEVEL, lots of things to do at camp. Very friendly place, we highly recommend it if you are in the Lynchburg area.
Jun 26, 2017
The camp ground was great, though site size was a bit small, even for the premium site. But, it was expected, so not too bad. We just like some of the larger sites at other camp grounds. The facilities were nice and clean and the camp store seemed well stocked. The charge for laundry seemed a bit high. We did enjoy our stay and will likely return to a KOA campground in the future.
Jun 26, 2017
I've stayed here several times. We love that the parkway and ATV trails are so close.
Jun 23, 2017
Best place I have ever stayed. The staff is the best of any KOA I have stayed at. Professional and courteous.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff at this KOA was super friendly and accommodating! Facilities were clean and well kept. Cabins seemed a little small and lacked the front deck that we have grown accustomed to with other Kamping Kabins. Only real complaint were the gnats/bugs from the pond. Great people though!
Jun 21, 2017
This campground really is a gem right off of the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is well kept and all of the hosts are incredibly friendly and helpful! This location continues to be one of my family's favorites!
Jun 21, 2017
The owners are tireless and continue to make improvements. All the staff are very pleasant. A very nice campground.
Jun 21, 2017
A weekend away from home, just my husband and I. What an amazing job the owners have done over the last few years! The sites are very spacious, the bathrooms are clean and in great shape. The staff is very friendly! We love this campground!
Jun 21, 2017
It's a beautiful,neat and clean campground with very friendly people.
Jun 20, 2017
Very accomdating but didn't realize visitors had to pay a fee
Jun 20, 2017
Reservations done online prior to season opening handled well including personal request. Deluxe cabin beautiful for family with a baby and 4 yr old. Amenities great except for irregular wifi connection and no cell phone service unless Verizon. Extended additional wifi access as son in law working on a graduate degree paper while camping. Great people and campground very clean and neat.
Jun 20, 2017
I loved how everything looked so clean and neat. Loved the new picnic tables. The staff was extremely friendly. I will definitely be staying again!
Jun 20, 2017
As always, Stephanie and Phil and staff (Fran, Karen, & Jennifer) made our weekend great. They go above and beyond with customer service. The Campground is always clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay as always! We will be back very soon!
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time everybody was was friendly and helpful !!
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent KOA; staff was amazing, bath houses were very clean, the grounds were clean, organized and well kept; and the play ground was top notch. We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be returning
Jun 19, 2017
Amazing campground, amazing staff and service.
Jun 19, 2017
Great family friendly place to come and spend the weekend relaxing.
Jun 19, 2017
Very polite and professional staff, clean restrooms, trash picked up almost immediately anytime of day. The campground very pleasant and clean. Nice dog park.
Jun 19, 2017
You have the name wrong. I'm Carolyn Whalen. My husband and I stay at your campground all the time. We just love it there! It's so nicely kelp and quite and the owners and staff are always so sweet!!! We only live 30 minutes from this campground and when we are there, we feel like we are a long ways from home.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly, peaceful, quiet, and the grounds were maintained extremely well. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Restrooms, showers were very clean and good size. Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Fish were not biting, ha ha. We will come back.
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground-very friendly and helpful service. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle it's great-would be a five star except no ATT cell service available and very spotty WIFI- enjoyed the beautiful area !!!
Jun 17, 2017
Great place to stay!! Clean and quiet
Jun 17, 2017
Staff was real nice and grounds were clean. Cabin was awesome. Convenient bathroom access. Very pleased overall with our stay. Thank you :)
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, sites were really good. The bathrooms were EXCELLENT. We enjoyed our stay and are returning in October. Thank you for a great time.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice campground, well set up,very functional.helpful staff,friendly and fun.all around a great stay,looking forward to going back.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful park, very clean, the best KOA I have ever seen. Would love to go back.
Jun 16, 2017
Like the 50 amp service available and cable in the sites. Kids playground could use an upgrade. Ex: jungle gym Continue to work to make sites more level and can a smaller size gravel be used over the current gravel?
Jun 16, 2017
already have told several others. enjoyed both stays and will return! Loved the facilities and staff. Spacious sites a great plus.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice campground--wish the cabin had bathroom, but everything very nice
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff, individual private toilets in bathhouse.
Jun 13, 2017
fantastic staff, extremely clean!
Jun 13, 2017
Nice camp
Jun 13, 2017
This campground is great! The staff went out of their way to help! It was clean and organized. We will definitely going to come back!
Jun 13, 2017
Everyone that we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. The play area for the children was wonderful! Nicely kept grounds. Would recommend staying here!
Jun 13, 2017
Way two expensive for this particular campground. List water one day for over an hour. Charged me an extra 10.00 for my daughter and her husband to come up one afternoon even though there were only two of us staying. Will not be staying here again. Could have stayed in a state park for a week for what we paid for three nights. Campground very small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for your feedback.We are surprised at your comments as you opted to extended your stay. State parks do not offer the amenities that we do (pool, jump pad, full hook up, etc.) perhaps that accounts for the difference.
Jun 12, 2017
Great stay and shall return. a request in the future being a toy hauler we would like o be on higher ground. As it rained lots of water and mud washed down to our site and made it very difficult to load our 1000+Lb bike on the trailer. Tires bust not be muddy of dirty to do it safely. Otherwise it was great and the staff was great as well. Keep up the good work.
Jun 12, 2017
Good, quiet, shady family oriented campground. Clean bathhouses..but if you need to use wireless internet while there, forget it! Slowest internet EVER!
Jun 12, 2017
Love this campground. It was our first visit. Everyone was so helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
very clean and well maintained. large sites for our camper(40'). Staff was great also.
Jun 11, 2017
Had a good time. Felt like campsites were very close together. Just not much privacy.
Jun 10, 2017
Should tell you at checkin that you can only use two items for the wifi. If you have three phones or two phones and a computer, one is out of luck. Everything else was excellent. Staff is friendly and restrooms very clean.
Jun 09, 2017
Camp K-9 needs a latch on the gate, other wise it was a nice well kept, large run are for our dogs.
Jun 09, 2017
Quiet during the week, pretty, nice
Jun 09, 2017
Perfect 4 nights stay for us and our 8 years old grandson. The Site, Pool and Playground were pristine. We even caught and released a small Bass in the pond. Wi-Fi is weak at our site, but in fairness the privacy is great.
Jun 08, 2017
We stay here 2 or 3 times a year and always enjoy our stay. Hosts are extremely nice and always check to make sure everthing is going well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award