Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2019
Very very nice. Clean sites and restrooms. Staff over the top helpful and welcoming. Good place to spend a quiet nite
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Awesome �
Jul 08, 2019
Very friendly staff and beautiful campgrounds and surrounding area.
Jul 08, 2019
we camp there every 2 weeks the owners and camp host are always nice and helpful . we love going there for our weekend get a way.
Jul 08, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. The campground was very nice and clean. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Jul 08, 2019
Awesome place to stay. Very clean, staff very friendly. One of my favorite places to visit.
Jul 08, 2019
Always very clean and quiet,they take a lot of pride at this campground
Jul 08, 2019
It was nice and guiet. Clean and everyone seemed real nice.
Jul 08, 2019
Great experience at a well run campground in beautiful surroundings!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice place to just get away and relax. Plenty of activities during holiday weekends.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice , clean, good activities, fabulous main office, Fabulous store, fabulous hot breakfast For Free! And the staff are soo nice !! Love Justin ! We Will be back !!
Jul 07, 2019
Friendly staff, clean campground really quite at night
Jul 06, 2019
Clean, well maintained, roomy, level sites, reasonable rates. Navigation through the campgrounds was a little tight, but doable. Beautiful surroundings along the Blue Ridge.
Jul 06, 2019
The staff was the best .the campground was perfect. Will be back next month.
Jul 06, 2019
One of the nicest KOA’s we’ve been at. The staff was outstanding.
Jul 04, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool, bathhouses, and campsites were clean. Would definitely come back.
Jul 04, 2019
It's a great campground! Large sites with picnic table and fire pit with grill.
Jul 04, 2019
Our stay started with the greeting of the park owner, who was very polite and helpful. She escorted us to our lot B40 which was excellent, flat, plenty of gravel and very well maintained. The pool was very clean and peaceful. The fishing pond had fantastic, plenty of bass and sunfish. The camp store was well stocked. There was trash pickup and great play area for children and a fenced dog area.
Jul 03, 2019
Lovely campground close to parkway. Great staff, clean and lovely.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
We had a good stay, clean and quiet campground. Will probably return to this KOA for another stay. Dog park needs a better gate and a bench to sit on while dogs play. The WiFi needs to be improved, this is an almost universal statement for campgrounds.
Jul 03, 2019
Beautiful campground, very well maintained and great staff!
Jul 02, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to have a chance to visit again.
Jul 02, 2019
Very relaxing and staff very nice
Jul 01, 2019
Great stay will be back
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
The campground was well kept, the facilities were nice, and the staff was great. My wife and I enjoyed our first stay at the Lynchburg/Blue Ridge Parkway KOA.
Jul 01, 2019
Incredible from beginning to end. We were in town to stay before we bought our new home and needed a temporary place to stay and they were able to take care of us. We had to move rooms a couple of times but they were very organized and patient with us. The campground was extremely clean, the entire staff was amazing. We would return and stay for a visit in the future, we highly recommend this
Jun 30, 2019
Grounds were well kept and hosts were a pleasure to talk to and very helpful with activities and sights to see in the area. Kids had a great time playing at the campground as well. Definitely recommend and will go back again.
Jun 29, 2019
Nice staff. Most sites appear level. Clean. Looks new. Very close to Blue Ridge Parkway. Kinda far from amenities like groceries and restaurants - 25 min ride. Sites are fairly close, but what KOA isn't?
Jun 28, 2019
Stayed 14 days beautiful park close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. All persons that worked there were very helpful. Lots of hiking real close to the park. Appalachian trail close also. Perfect RV park to say and enjoy a peaceful vacation. We have a 44 ft 5th wheel with a trike and had plenty of room to move thru the park. Thank you Greg and Karan
Jun 27, 2019
Great location to nearby sites like Natural Bridge, D-Day Memorial, and Appomattox Court House. Enjoyed visiting with our son & daughter-in-law from Lynchburg, but did not care for having to pay $5.00 per visitor per day for them to be out of the campground by 9:00 PM. Otherwise, clean and relaxing atmosphere.
Jun 27, 2019
We called to see if we could check in early and they said they'd call when the site was available. They were true to their word! Got to check in early. The campground is very well maintained and clean. We had a huge pull through site. Even with the campground almost completely full it was still very quiet and peaceful. Had a great relaxing weekend.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Great campground.Very clean with very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2019
Super friendly owner! Gave us some perfect ideas for the day around the mountains. Best place we stayed at on our journey. Breathtaking views just outside the campground. Spotlessly clean, level sites. Can’t wait to come back
Jun 26, 2019
Too many winding roads to get to you. Loved the friendliness and cleanness of the camp.
Jun 26, 2019
Nice KOA very friendly staff. We stayed 2 nights. One suggestion would be to move the fire rings. We got a little smoked out by our neighbors as their fire ring was right next to our camper. Our fire ring was almost into the next camp sight. There was plenty of room to put the fire rings at the back of the camp sights.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Loved the cabin had a great time staff were amazing and great thank everyone for being wonderful
Jun 24, 2019
Very well maintained and friendly staff. Sites are well kept and pretty much level. Will definitely return.
Jun 24, 2019
The workers are very efficient, kind and helpful.
Jun 24, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cordial and friendly staff on check in and throughout stay. Our site was a little tight but we now have an idea of where we'd like to stay next time!
Jun 24, 2019
We stay in koa camps alot and when we think of koa, thiscamp comes to mind first. Delightful people, clean and quiet camp. An exceptional camp.
Jun 24, 2019
As always a great time.���
Jun 24, 2019
Awesome location near Blue Ridge Pkwy. Super staff and facilities. Nice playground and pool for kids. Will definitely return!
Jun 24, 2019
gnats were horrible which ruined our chance of enjoying many of the amenities. the store did not offer much either.
Jun 24, 2019
Nice quiet park. Very attentive employees, never met the owner. The bathhouses, looked nice and clean and some appear to have A/C. We went to the dog park but disappointing, cattle gate and chain to keep the dogs in and the grass was as much weeds as grass. The pool was nice but way to cold to get in. The gnats were horrible, make sure to have a fan or fire. No doubt we will return in the futur
Sep 20, 2019
Very beautiful location about 25 - 30 minutes outside of Lynchburg, VA and 5 minutes from the Blue Ridge parkway. The road here from Lynchburg is an easy drive in. The road from i81 starts out fine but there is an unavoidable 4 miles of near constant switchbacks. It was drivable with our 35’ 5ver in tow, just go slow and you will be fine. It was comforting to see other logging trucks and semi-trailers going through it as well. The campground itself was a bit more rustic feeling than several other KOAs we have stayed at but was very clean, had many of the typical amenities a KOA has, minus the pancake breakfast. The managers there were very friendly, greeted us warmly, and helped us into our spot. The spot was open and easy to get into and out of, and had just the right amount of tree cover. Each site had a nice fire ring and the picnic tables outside were in good shape. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. We would definitely stay there again!
- Michael Gratton on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Looks very nice, clean, & well kept. I plan on camping there sometime soon.
- Bess Trainer on Google
Sep 09, 2019
So, we were heading to the Outer Banks & Dorian the Hurricane squashed our plans. Last minute, we booked a camping cabin here. The cabin is the nicest one we’ve ever stayed in! Super clean, had a refrigerator & coffee maker, AC/heat & an outdoor electric outlet (we often use an electric skillet, so it’s nice to not have to prop the door open). The bath house was again, super clean. Small shower stall, toilet, sink, plenty of outlets & a nice chair to lay your clothes on. We loved the layout of the campground. The campsites are generous distances from each other, and the bath house is close to the cabins. There’s even a small bathroom building, too. The camp store is well stocked. The true gem, however, are the hosts!! They set us up perfect for our late arrival, gave us great recommendations for food, and even other stops on the Blue Ridge Parkway. They made our stay!! Turns out they’re from a town near our home, so that made it even more memorable. The playground, pool area, etc all looked to be in great shape. They’ll even deliver firewood to the site for you. This one is a keeper & we will be back with our camper some day.
- emalemaloo on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.