Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2021
Aug 28, 2021
We enjoyed our stay here. The campground was very clean (didn't use restrooms so can't say how clean), quiet, well laid out, site was fairly level and spacious. Fours stars because during the morning as we were preparing to leave an employee came through our site with a leaf blower. We didn't appreciate that disruption. We will stay here again.
Aug 27, 2021
One of the best campgrounds we've been to. Had a nice quiet site with the woods as our view. Unfortunately, we didn't close our awning when it rained & our awning was bent & twisted. The campsite mgr & a fellow camper were very helpful with advice & tools we didn't have. Got the brackets & awning removed in 2-1/2 hrs and were able to enjoy the rest of our vacation.
Aug 27, 2021
My husband and I had an extended stay at this campground. We began our stay end of June. We had to leave part way through because of a policy of no stays or so many day. Not a problem. We returned a week later and stayed til the end of August. The owners knew we loved our 1st site and found a way to get us back there. Camp hosts were amazing!! AMAZING CAMPGROUND!!
Aug 27, 2021
Aug 27, 2021
We stayed midweek and only for two nights. The campground was wonderfully quiet and very clean. The pool was great-cold. Nice shady sites. Great pond. The staff and hosts were great. We were able to take in several sites during our stay to include about 15 miles of the Parkway, Peaks of Otter lodge and restaurant, The Civil War Museum, and Appomattox Battlefield National Park. .
Aug 27, 2021
It’s a beautiful, clean place. Staff was very friendly. Highly recommend Lynchburg Blue Ridge KOA!
Aug 25, 2021
A very pleasant location. Wonderful staff, beautiful campground, really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 24, 2021
Very well-organized, clean and quiet. Everyone working there is friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2021
We were dropping our son off at LU so we didn’t get to spend much time at the campground this trip. However, the time we did spend and the people we talked with - some employees and owners- made us want to return again.
Aug 24, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
The people who work here are friendly and can answer any questions great camp ground will be back
Aug 24, 2021
Facilities are wonderfully kept, the sites are beautiful and the staff is personable and caring. This is a top rate campground all of the way around and we will be back often as our son is nearby at Liberty University.
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
We had reservations but bought a much bigger rig than the one we made reservations for. The staff were awesome in giving us a spot that we would fit in and not have leveling issues. Everyone was super friendly. The park had a lot of beautiful trees and everything was well manicured. Cable worked well as did the WiFi. We loved it!
Aug 23, 2021
We were on a very nice, level site. Campground and hosts are great. Hats off to the Boswells and Dan.
Aug 23, 2021
Very clean and orderly. Staff was exceptional.
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The park overall was clean and well kept. The bathrooms were spectacular with toilet, sink and shower stall in each private room. Our friends and us got economy sites which were close to the restrooms but our friends was a little “too close”. Nice laundry room but no change machine. If you don’t bring quarters they will give you change in the of
Aug 23, 2021
The KOA was great and we liked the proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway. The tent site was great. Our only disappointment was the road noise from Elon Rd. We know that’s out of your control.
Aug 23, 2021
We stayed for the weekend. Beautiful campground. Peaceful and clean. Coming back in 2 months.
Aug 23, 2021
Great staff, great location, great RV park. Awesome stay and we already made reservations for the middle of October.
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Stephany and Phil run a great facility very well taken care of and friendly
Aug 23, 2021
Great campground all around. The staff was friendly and the campground was very clean. They provided a secure stay as well, gated entry and exit. The bath houses were clean and roomy. We stayed in a tent site with a tent pad and power/water hook ups. We were just a quick walk to the bath house. We will definitely be back in the future.
Aug 23, 2021
Great place, will return, rates a bit high
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
Great stay and we already booked our next time there!
Aug 20, 2021
Smaller campground that is well maintained, very clean, and close to the BRP. Sites are fairly level and spacious.
Aug 20, 2021
Very satisfactory from top to bottom.
Aug 20, 2021
Great hosts. Great facility.
Aug 19, 2021
Absolutely love your camp ground. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. They keep the place clean and safe. We already have another trip planned in a few weeks and can't wait.
Aug 18, 2021
The campground is very clean, very organized and the camp hosts and staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy to get in and out, nice open campsites.
Aug 18, 2021
Great diamond in the rough. A must stay. Great folks running this KOA
Aug 17, 2021
love what yall did with the patio sites. love the friendly staff. we had a great weekend.
Aug 17, 2021
We were only passing through for the night but loved the location. I would want to stay again when we had more time. The layout of the sites was beautifully done, the activities and amenities for the kids were well done well too. Definitely a great location and campground.
Aug 17, 2021
If I could give 10 stars I would! We absolutely loved our stay here. The campground staff was friendly & attentive. Activities were plentiful. The grounds were well cared for. And bathrooms excellent! But overall I would say the level of service and care provided to us during our stay was the best we’ve experienced! We actually hated to leave because we just felt so at home during our stay. A+++
Aug 17, 2021
Loved the deluxe cabin 2!
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
We originally booked a tent site. Our first night it rained extremely bad. Our tent leaked n needless to say we didn’t get much sleep at all. I called and spoke to the lady in the office to see if they had a cabin available that we could move to. They did and got us switched right away. Our daughter attends Sweet Briar and we will be return guests at this campground.
Aug 17, 2021
Cabin was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, campground was quiet. Very relaxing and close to restaurants and other activities. I was very impressed with this KOA!
Aug 17, 2021
The hosts were very nice and extremely helpful. Phone reception and satellite reception were poor.
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
When traveling with other campers with only one towed, we would check in to gather so we could camp close to each other, but not at this KOA, they wanted $20 to put us close when there were empty sites everywhere, the host put us as on one end & them on the other end. I have never been to campground that puts a 6 person limit how many people can be at your camp site. Felt like a concentration camp
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Very relaxing and shady! Clean sites. Friendly staff. Slightly tight driving thru Campground with 40ft 5th wheel. Great selection of items in store. Plenty to do around the Campground.
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Clean, quite and a beautiful campground
Oct 17, 2021
Great camp ground friendly helpful and pet friendly
- Fred Hunnicut on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Really nice and clean campground. It's so quiet we thought we the only one's there also the staff was extremely nice also.
- Thomas Cruise on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Probably our favorite KOA so far. Most pleasant staff. Huge campsites (we had a deluxe with a huge concrete patio, fire pit, ample seating and swing) Very clean. Plenty of acreage to take long walks with the pups. Huge dog area big enough to play ball It is a tad remote. So bring your supplies. No ATT service but WiFi was great Appalachian trail and Blue Ridge parkway within miles If you're active I strongly encourage you to hike the AT as it is gorgeous. Will definitely be back!
- Kate Rupert on Google