Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Great activities for kids.
Jul 19, 2017
It was a very clean and super nice people there it was great
Jul 19, 2017
Great location, nice folks, sites are large and well maintained. Will be back.
Jul 18, 2017
Great people, sites and owners
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, well kept campground, mostly shaded well graded sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Easy access sites with lots of trees to provide shade. Very nice staff.
Jul 17, 2017
We really liked the campground. There was only 2 things we would have like better. Wi-Fi and cell service. Wi-Fi was weak and kept dropping me. I understand the cell service situation. This was our second stay at your establishment and we had a nice time.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful and extremely welcoming staff!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean quit an very polite people who work there
Jul 17, 2017
thank you for the quality of the pool water, it was excellent. Too many bugs in the dog walk area. can the lawn be treated with some bug killer?
Jul 17, 2017
Clean,nice, friendly crew working. Will stay again
Jul 17, 2017
Clean park and clean restrooms/showers. Spaces are too close together, very little grassy space, tight corners to turn getting and out of the park for our RV. Friendly people in the park and managers.
Jul 17, 2017
Small and quiet but with all the KOA amenities. We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Enjoyable & peaceful. Nice clean pool & restrooms.
Jul 14, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean, comfortable, and perfectly located close to the restrooms. The campsite overrall was clean and friendly. I would definitely come back again.
Jul 11, 2017
Bathrooms were clean & maintained regularly. Grounds were clean. Pool was in good condition, although there is no kiddie pool or slides, etc. Playground was mediocre, definitely needs some shade & a little attention. Jump pillow was a fun feature, but could only be utilized in evening bc the surface gets very hot. No planned activities on site. Overall, it was nice, but we probably won't return.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved this KOA!
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was great except not enough water pressure on Friday morning to take a shower at my site.
Jul 11, 2017
The owners and all of their employees were very friendly and it was the best KOA we have ever stayed at. They have really improved the campground and families stay there now. Great job Stephanie and Phil.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice friendly/clean park.
Jul 10, 2017
Campground is very small but extremely clean. When I received my emailed receipt I saw I was charged $20, $5.00/day for my daughter. This made no sense considering we stayed in a deluxe cabin with a queen bed+ bunks. When I inquired about it the lady was unaware there was an additional charge for kids but didn't take the charge off. No cell service for AT&T network.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place, well kept, quiet and the owners are just a great young family. You feel right at home. Three RVing families go up about once a month spring to fall. David C. Allison
Jul 10, 2017
My stay was wonderful, fun and relaxing. A nice little get away.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and quiet had a great time
Jul 09, 2017
Not perfect, but pretty close! It's obvious that owners and partners work hard and take pride in this KOA. We will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
My husband and I had a great time. We went for hikes every morning, and came back to our little cabin. Beds were comfortable, and people were very friendly!
Jul 07, 2017
Our stay was very nice. We had a good time. Everyone that works at KOA are very nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Pulled into the campground and had a flat tire. Phil came to our rescue and helped change the tire. That was great, thank you Phil. And as always the activities were wonderful.
Jul 06, 2017
This was a second stay at this campground, overall the owners have done a great job making the campground enjoyable for both the adults and kids. Our only reservation is with the the ability to stay connected to the internet from this campground, LTE service from Verizon and others is barely usable, while the campground has a WiFi system it too is barely usable for even just email.
Jul 06, 2017
We were impressed that there was a lot of activities for the kids. The campground itself is very well maintained and very quiet. We will definitely be back!!!
Jul 06, 2017
very pleasant owners and employees. Campground was clean and very well maintained. Nice improvements since our last stay about 2 years ago.
Jul 05, 2017
The activities for the children were great!! Enjoyed the pool throughout our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a Great Time as always when we stay there !!
Jul 05, 2017
We love everything about our stay except that there is no ATT phone service but we had real good time with family!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful quiet setting. Fun activities for kids. Clean private restrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Great owners and workers love this campground. They made our Fourth of July with all the activities they had planned
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Friendly campers. Good location. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our three night stay. The price per night was reasonable, and there was plenty to do for kids and adults. The only issue for us was the wifi. The signal was very weak throughout the campground. I would definetly recommend this place to anyone looking for a good campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to stay!!!
Jul 01, 2017
We love staying at this beautiful and well maintained campground in the peaceful Blue Ridge Mountains. This campground is perfect for every type of camper - tent, RV or cabin. Will be back!
Jun 30, 2017
We arrived in the evening near the time of closing; nonetheless, we were met and directed to our site. I was very impressed with beauty and cleanliness of the camp.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. Was nice and quiet on a weekday in late June. You can here traffic nearby on rt 130.
Jun 29, 2017
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was perfect!! It faced the woods and gave wonderful privacy and the beds were very comfortable. This campground is beautifully laid out and landscaped and is one of our most favorite places to camp in the Blue Ridge Mountains!!
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground hidden away in the blue ridge. Sites were large, shaded and clean. Camp ground was quiet and peaceful. We will definitely go back. Only thing I would love to see is a fenced dog run so my 4 legged babies can run free for a little while.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice campground with an awesome bath house!
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is one of the best KOA's we've stayed in. We prefer quiet, simple stays and we definitely got this here. Our site was a great fit for our 37' fifth wheel. Of course, one of the things we do not like about KOA's is the higher cost and added fees they tack on and this one was no exception.(visitor fee, late checkout) Overall though we were happy with our stay and we plan to go back.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
As always, a great time. Can't wait until next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award