Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2019
We had a great time! Relaxed and enjoyed the pool. Campground is laid out very nice. Great place.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Fantastic campground, clean great camp hosts and owners. One of our favorites.
Jul 22, 2019
Great!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Nice sites clean campground friendly campground
Jul 22, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff responded quickly and professionally to a problem we were having with our electrical hookup, which we appreciated due to the 90-degree weather of that weekend. The restroom facilities are clean and well maintained. The pool is beautiful. There are many fun play areas for kids. The camp store is clean and well stocked, we were glad they had ice cream!
Jul 22, 2019
We loved everything. Super clean place, very friendly staff. Didnt love the site (I think it was a multi family site) but that's just bc we like to hide away from people. Lol next time we will make sure to request a more private site.
Jul 22, 2019
Very relaxing during our visit. The campground is very clean and in great condition. Everyone is very helpful and the pool is well maintained and clean. The fishing is great as well.
Jul 22, 2019
Really awesome facility nice peopleVery clean and family orientedI will certainly be back thumbs up five star
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Great campground just a few miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway and a few more miles to the Natural Bridge and Caverns. Very clean and well-kept. Nice campsites and a lovely cabin we stayed in (deluxe cabin with queen bed, bunk beds, bathroom, and small kitchen). The pool was very clean and there were numerous games/activities for children.
Jul 20, 2019
Everything was great!!
Jul 20, 2019
Friendly staff. Only complaint was a barking dog.
Jul 20, 2019
Beautiful place with nice people and grounds were well cared for along with clean facilities.
Jul 19, 2019
The campground is beautiful and very well kept. My only complaint is that it's difficult to tell where the road ends and the campsites begin, especially after dark.
Jul 18, 2019
Had a great stay, very clean campground, not busy while we were there, and very peaceful.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Great
Jul 17, 2019
Excellent park well managed. Still problems with sites for Class A RV's in that getting level at the 2 offered me were not and ended up with ramps under front wheels. Great WiFi, and wonderful owners.
Jul 17, 2019
Really enjoyed the staff and the facilities. The setting was fantastic and the service from the staff was outstanding
Jul 17, 2019
It’s a great campground, very well kept. We had issues with our neighbors: they left an open flame fire unattended for about 30 minutes and their dog was not on a leash a couple times. Their dog ran up to our dogs when we were walking them. Ours were on a leash and we were able to contain them. We reported to the office when we left.
Jul 16, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again
Jul 16, 2019
We had a great week!! Kids loved it! Had lots to do. Swimming, fishing at the lake, ping pong, fuse ball, jump pad, horse shoes, corn hole, & other games to play. Nice playground. The kids did miss the train ride this visit, hopefully it will be up & running on the next visit.
Jul 16, 2019
Why put me in the overflow field when have place avalaible in the evening in the night and the morning too ??? For me overflow même when campground is full !!!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
very good.
Jul 15, 2019
Neat, clean, organized, and rules enforced. This is the best KOA we've ever been to !
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
We absolutely loved it. We will be back.
Jul 15, 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable The hosts were very welcoming. Nice clean campground
Jul 15, 2019
Staff was friendly, helpful and worked very hard. Camp was clean and quiet. Very nice
Jul 15, 2019
We spent three nights in spot B10 with our Class B camper. Best back-in spot in the campground for a camper of our size as we faced the woods and not the other guests. The bathrooms are the best that we have ever experienced; clean, large, private. Spent both full days exploring the nearby Blue Ridge Parkway and Appalachian Trail.
Jul 14, 2019
The staff was super friendly and helpful! The park was clean and shaded. Lots of games and outdoor activities for children. Would definitely recommend this park.
Jul 14, 2019
Great Campground but a little hard to get to with a big rig
Jul 14, 2019
A very clean and attractive site. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 13, 2019
quiet and comfortable. shady. wish they had umbrellas for the pool. Out of several gem bags so didn't participate in a "panning" experience. Overall one of the nicest camps on this year's journey
Jul 13, 2019
We had a terrific site that worked very well for us. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were in the area to do sight seeing each day and the set up worked extremely well for us. Very nice, clean, and private accessed shower rooms. This is a very good KOA!
Jul 12, 2019
It is a great site and very friendly staff. Be prepared for the journey up the winding roads, both up and down.
Jul 12, 2019
Very quiet , large site that was easy to get in and out of. The campground was very well maintained
Jul 12, 2019
We nice and clean. Lots of activities for the family and rv spaces were big and level.
Jul 12, 2019
We were just passing through, and didn't take advantage of the activities This campground has lots to do, spacious sites and we'll kept grounds. I imagine it's beautiful in the fall. The staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 11, 2019
Place was very clean and quaint. Pond was very shallow and could be worked on. No activities going on while we were there. Pool was clean and the restrooms Store in site was small. Would recommend to others.
Jul 11, 2019
The campground was amazing and the staff so friendly. Clear to see why they are honored with awards every year.
Jul 11, 2019
Beautifully maintained! Highly recommended.
Jul 10, 2019
We love your campground. One of the best KOA’s we have ever stayed at. Everyone is very nice, sites are easy in, easy out. Everything is well taken care of. We used the laundry room and swam in your pool. Both very clean and comfortable setting. We can’t wait to return! So much more to explore there in the area.
Jul 10, 2019
Nice campground. Well maintained with large spaces. We will go back and stay longer. Recommended it on my camping group Facebook page.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The staff at the Lynchburg KOA was very friendly and very professional. It was a pleasure camping there for the 4th of July weekend and is now our favorite camp spot!
Sep 20, 2019
Very beautiful location about 25 - 30 minutes outside of Lynchburg, VA and 5 minutes from the Blue Ridge parkway. The road here from Lynchburg is an easy drive in. The road from i81 starts out fine but there is an unavoidable 4 miles of near constant switchbacks. It was drivable with our 35’ 5ver in tow, just go slow and you will be fine. It was comforting to see other logging trucks and semi-trailers going through it as well. The campground itself was a bit more rustic feeling than several other KOAs we have stayed at but was very clean, had many of the typical amenities a KOA has, minus the pancake breakfast. The managers there were very friendly, greeted us warmly, and helped us into our spot. The spot was open and easy to get into and out of, and had just the right amount of tree cover. Each site had a nice fire ring and the picnic tables outside were in good shape. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. We would definitely stay there again!
- Michael Gratton on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Looks very nice, clean, & well kept. I plan on camping there sometime soon.
- Bess Trainer on Google
Sep 09, 2019
So, we were heading to the Outer Banks & Dorian the Hurricane squashed our plans. Last minute, we booked a camping cabin here. The cabin is the nicest one we’ve ever stayed in! Super clean, had a refrigerator & coffee maker, AC/heat & an outdoor electric outlet (we often use an electric skillet, so it’s nice to not have to prop the door open). The bath house was again, super clean. Small shower stall, toilet, sink, plenty of outlets & a nice chair to lay your clothes on. We loved the layout of the campground. The campsites are generous distances from each other, and the bath house is close to the cabins. There’s even a small bathroom building, too. The camp store is well stocked. The true gem, however, are the hosts!! They set us up perfect for our late arrival, gave us great recommendations for food, and even other stops on the Blue Ridge Parkway. They made our stay!! Turns out they’re from a town near our home, so that made it even more memorable. The playground, pool area, etc all looked to be in great shape. They’ll even deliver firewood to the site for you. This one is a keeper & we will be back with our camper some day.
- emalemaloo on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.