Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful place. Great place for kids and very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you. We really enjoying meeting you!
Sep 22, 2019
Outstanding staff, campground and facilities
Sep 22, 2019
The staff was very friendly. Camp ground clean. Nice place to stay. We enjoyed it.
Sep 22, 2019
We experienced a urine smell at our site. The owner didn’t think much of it. Asked if we could rinse the area off he replied with ok but don’t use too much water. When we got home we had to pressure wash the 20x8 mat that we lay down in front of our rig as it smelled badly of urine. Unfortunate experience. Also the entire campsite is a gravel pad. Both dogs were sick after 20 min in the “dog

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were not happy w/ your site so we allowed you to choose another; you reported urine ( which we could not smell; nor did the camper on that site the day prior or the day after you left), but we offered yet another site, which you declined. Not sure what else we could have done for you. Also, the other half of your reservation sent us a separate note via email thanking us for a great stay.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
We needed a family getaway & stayed the weekend following Labor Day. We had never stayed at this location. However I will say, this location is much nicer than Natural Bridge!! The staff is phenomenal, very courteous & helpful. The cabins are impeccable & there are lots of fun available for young children. We will definitely be back soon!
Sep 18, 2019
Clean sites and the staff was beyond helpful and friendly.
Sep 18, 2019
Very neat, clean, quiet park. This was our second time there and we will be going back!
Sep 18, 2019
we had a great time. your campground is so clean and the owners were very pleasant. we will be sure to come back.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
great place
Sep 17, 2019
Always clean and organized. Folks are very friendly.
Sep 17, 2019
Only there for 2 days but very quite and clean. Loved the light show first night!
Sep 17, 2019
Nice clean place, and friendly people.
Sep 16, 2019
fantastic completed enjoyed wished the bed was larger but completely hsppy. The people working there were very nice and helpful. Have recommended it to all my friends.
Sep 16, 2019
pleasant staff, clean campgrown, wifi worked better than any where we have stayed and cable also great. everytime we have been there we notice upgrades we will return
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Stephine and Phil are great. The campground is always kept clean. My wife and I have stayed there many times, and plan to stay again real soon. Great place to camp.
Sep 15, 2019
Quiet and nice campground. Clean bathrooms and showers. We had a great weekend stay!
Sep 15, 2019
Excellent facility
Sep 14, 2019
Great campground. Just a bit far from grocery and gas. We will stay there again.
Sep 13, 2019
Helpful staff and very quiet retreat close to the blue Ridge Pkwy
Sep 13, 2019
Nice place to visit. Very well kept. Really nice, big sites.
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice campground. Stayed in one of the cabins and had a wonderful stay.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Incredible grounds, super nice operators. Very clean bathhouse. Would definitely return.
Sep 09, 2019
Friendly staff. Lots of shady spots. We loved having the dog park to let our dogs run around off leash.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
It was excellent stay like always. Great and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2019
Was excellent!! Wouldn’t have chosen anywhere else!
Sep 04, 2019
This is our second stay in the cabins. The cabins are clean and well kept. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2019
great people
Sep 03, 2019
AWESOME!!!! Love this place and the staff off the chart. The owners are hands on and very friendly. We ride motorcycles and the Blue Ridge Parkway is right next door. We already booked for next year !!!! Thank you all for a great stay. This is why we LOVE KOA !!!! Willis & Cynda Rash
Sep 03, 2019
Nice large sites with shade tree canopy. Lots of activities for the grandkids. Dogs loved the large dog park. Staff were very friendly from first greeting to our departure. Definitely will be back. Hubby says his favorite so far of all we’ve stayed at in VA.
Sep 03, 2019
One of the best maintain campgrounds I've been in. Management is top-notch.
Sep 03, 2019
We really enjoy our stays here, the cabins and the bathrooms are kept so clean and the grounds are wonderful. The people who work there are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice camp. Cell phone and internet were weak at best. Neither my AT&T phone or my Sprint hot spot worked at all. The Park WiFi was usable but very slow with less than 1 Mbps speed.
Sep 01, 2019
Nice spacious site. Campground kept clean and tidy. Friendly hosts and staff. Will definitely return if in the area.
Aug 31, 2019
We had a great stay before labor day. We appreciated the courtesy call as we were getting in close to 6pm, and may have needed late check-in. We arrived in time and were escorted to our site, and they delivered our firewood on their golf cart. Love that the bathrooms are unisex and afford a private toilet, sink, and shower for each person. This eliminates women waiting longer than men.
Aug 30, 2019
Very clean and relaxing.
Aug 30, 2019
Well maintained, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Thank you
Aug 29, 2019
The stay was ok...quiet. But the pool sits in the shade and is very small. We had no phone service at all so we couldn't make contact without driving somewhere. The staff came around as we were sitting in our campsite and sprayed weeds...not sure what kind of chemicals are being used but we were really uncomfortable with it...he sprayed right close to us and we had no opportunity to move away.
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful Campground, friendly staff already planning our return.
Aug 28, 2019
Fantastic 4 night stay. Campground immaculate and the staff are the best. Owner and staff went above and beyond all expectations, by assisting me in unloading our motorcycles from our toy hauler. We plan to return to this facility often.
Aug 28, 2019
Wonderful staff, in a beautiful setting. Visited the D Day memorial in Bedford and I recommend it to everyone. Found some great restaurants around and about. Only issue was the water pressure too low. Aside from that.....we shall be back.
Aug 28, 2019
Super clean and well-managed. I wish the pool had been a little warmer
Feb 12, 2020
The campsites are tightly packed in, but you feel like you have plenty of room. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The pond had fish in it, so the grandchildren had fun fishing. Very good road access.
- TroutLady on Trip Advisor
Jan 31, 2020
Had a cabin at this campground. It was away from everyone else and quite. Gas smell with the gas on. Enjoyed our stay here.
- Clifford Wilson on Google
Jan 21, 2020
Best RV Park! The owner are by far the best host we have ever had
- Randy Bartels on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.