Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2019
One night stay. Clean park, friendly staff, good restrooms and showers.
Aug 09, 2019
Short stay, but very peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 08, 2019
Very friendly staff, facilities were very clean and updated. I would highly recommend this place!!!!
Aug 08, 2019
Very enjoyable!!!!
Aug 08, 2019
First time i have ever stayed at a KOA and i will definitely be back supper friendly people very clean facilities all around relaxing
Aug 08, 2019
Pleasant owners.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Overall good time with family! Low water pressure was really the only negative issue we had. Lots to do and shady and cool! Kids especially enjoyed fishing, playground, mining, and the pool!
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice place, well maintained. Clean level sites. Good hook ups , good cable. Did not use showers, however we were very near shower building and we observed daily cleaning. Staff was very nice and courteous. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2019
Excellent! Always enjoy staying here. Customer service is awesome. Campgrounds are always very clean.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and very clean. Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and lots of adventures. We will defiantly be back.
Aug 06, 2019
It was great, we will go back.
Aug 06, 2019
We called late in the day to book for that night. They were very friendly and accommodating. While they were closed when we got there, the owners met us and led us right to our camping spot. The KOA is clean, filled with activities for kids and the folks are nice. We would stay again. Kevin
Aug 05, 2019
Had a nice weekend at the KOA Lynchburg. It is nice to relax at such a quiet, peaceful campground. Campground was clean and tidy. Always enjoy our stay!
Aug 05, 2019
Great staff! Clean campground.
Aug 04, 2019
Such friendly people! The grounds were clean and easy to get around.
Aug 04, 2019
Best KOA we have stayed at, but also a bit off the beaten track. Appreciated how hard owners worked. Enjoyed the wooded spots & clean pool. Would recommend bathrooms be cleaned a bit more often, paper towels restocked more frequently and bath mats installed. Also, laundry seemed to be too hot and stuffy.
Aug 04, 2019
Staff was excellent. Sites were clean. Easy in and out.
Aug 02, 2019
We had a great time--this was our second time here and we really like the campground, the pool, and the location. This was the first time our grandkids have done anything like "camping", and they loved it!
Aug 01, 2019
Enjoyable. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Campground very well kept.
Aug 01, 2019
Great weekend spent in the blue ridge mountains. Will definitely return.
Aug 01, 2019
The park managers were really helpful for my family’s first RV vacation. The facilities were clean, firewood lit quickly, and the store had everything we needed, thanks!!
Aug 01, 2019
Our trip to the Lynchburg/Blue Ridge Parkway was very enjoyable and we will return in the near future. The campground is very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would like to keep this campground a secret but it is too nice not to share our experience!!!.
Aug 01, 2019
Great hosts, nice pool area. Showers/bathrooms self contained toilet, sink and shower .. very clean. Nice sites very quiet.
Jul 30, 2019
Clean cabin and campgrounds friendly staff. My grandkids enjoy the playground and swimming pool.
Jul 30, 2019
Friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2019
Campsites were very clean and well equipped. There were multiple activities at the campground that were in good condition and catered to a variety of interests. We enjoyed our visit and would come back again!
Jul 30, 2019
Found the site to be extremely Rocky, very small and difficult to maneuver in and out. WiFi though free was never available anywhere in the campground. Breakfast on the weekend was cancelled but we were not advised when we checked in. Booked a bus tour to Gettysburg and was told to wait by the stop sign for pickup, not the convenient bench. Overall unhappy with our experience.
Jul 30, 2019
Great campground. Neat, clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice facility and well maintained. Low water pressure was the only negative aspect.
Jul 29, 2019
It was a great stay. The hosts were wonderful and very friendly. You can tell they put a lot of care and time into making sure it is a nice place. It was very clean and well laid out. The prices in their camp store were very reasonable. Only thing that could have made me happier would be softer cabin beds, but it still sure beat sleeping on the ground.
Jul 29, 2019
I love staying here! Super friendly staff, great fishing, clean bath houses. Love the pool as well!
Jul 29, 2019
We stayed two nights with 3 grandsons and our dog. We all enjoyed the stay. Great location to interests on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Facilities were great.
Jul 29, 2019
We arrive one hour early. The host guided us to our camping site. All folks that helped us during our stay was very professional and courteous. Our site was easy to get in and out. Each site had electricity, cable, sewage and water. The park is small, quite and very clean. I would recommend it anyone.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
We always have a great time here! Everyone is friendly, polite, and helpful. The whole campground is clean and we'll maintained. We look forward to our next adventure there.
Jul 28, 2019
Nice large spot, well kept, great staff. Very comfortable, definitely will visit next year.
Jul 28, 2019
Great facility nice people
Jul 28, 2019
just relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the nice quiet campground and out of doors
Jul 27, 2019
Super friendly folks. We enjoyed our visit!
Jul 27, 2019
We had a great stay! The owners and staff were so pleasant. They were very accommodating. The campground is so clean. We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended it for two days. We can’t wait until we can come back and stay again!!
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
We loved the cabin. It was very comfortable and clean. Campground was quiet and staff very friendly. We will return...Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Very Friendly staff....nice and clean campsites. Rained most of the time we were there, but we had a wonderful time.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Hot and miserable weather but at least the campground was awesome and there was a pool! We will definitely be back! Staff was amazing and our site was perfect!
Jul 23, 2019
Very good. Was a little mix up with campsites but was accommodating when checked in. Thanks
Sep 20, 2019
Very beautiful location about 25 - 30 minutes outside of Lynchburg, VA and 5 minutes from the Blue Ridge parkway. The road here from Lynchburg is an easy drive in. The road from i81 starts out fine but there is an unavoidable 4 miles of near constant switchbacks. It was drivable with our 35’ 5ver in tow, just go slow and you will be fine. It was comforting to see other logging trucks and semi-trailers going through it as well. The campground itself was a bit more rustic feeling than several other KOAs we have stayed at but was very clean, had many of the typical amenities a KOA has, minus the pancake breakfast. The managers there were very friendly, greeted us warmly, and helped us into our spot. The spot was open and easy to get into and out of, and had just the right amount of tree cover. Each site had a nice fire ring and the picnic tables outside were in good shape. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. We would definitely stay there again!
- Michael Gratton on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Looks very nice, clean, & well kept. I plan on camping there sometime soon.
- Bess Trainer on Google
Sep 09, 2019
So, we were heading to the Outer Banks & Dorian the Hurricane squashed our plans. Last minute, we booked a camping cabin here. The cabin is the nicest one we’ve ever stayed in! Super clean, had a refrigerator & coffee maker, AC/heat & an outdoor electric outlet (we often use an electric skillet, so it’s nice to not have to prop the door open). The bath house was again, super clean. Small shower stall, toilet, sink, plenty of outlets & a nice chair to lay your clothes on. We loved the layout of the campground. The campsites are generous distances from each other, and the bath house is close to the cabins. There’s even a small bathroom building, too. The camp store is well stocked. The true gem, however, are the hosts!! They set us up perfect for our late arrival, gave us great recommendations for food, and even other stops on the Blue Ridge Parkway. They made our stay!! Turns out they’re from a town near our home, so that made it even more memorable. The playground, pool area, etc all looked to be in great shape. They’ll even deliver firewood to the site for you. This one is a keeper & we will be back with our camper some day.
- emalemaloo on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.