Lynchburg NW / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
very nice campground
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
A nice small campground with a lot to do. Close to activities and attractions. Very friendly staff. I would recommend this campground and would come back.
Sep 09, 2017
Level sites, clean laundry and facalities, close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff over the top with helpfulness. Owner, Phil, trimed trees when we mentioned our concerns regarding branches as we are quite tall-the camper, not the campers. ;-)
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice, but the barking of a bloodhound and his buddy, got a bit tiring. But the camping area was very clean and kept up.Not your fault about the dogs.
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground and our cabin was clean and neat. We had fun at the catch and release pond which was inhabited by some surprisingly large fish. I'm sure we'll be back next year.
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome as usual. The Hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoy coming to this small KOA in Lynchburg, it is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We still are very disappointed that the Baud-Band that you have with your WIFI is still limited. For customers of AT&T vs Verizon or even SPRINT you should consider either a cell phone tower or making your Baud-Band larger for all customers. We do look forward to coming back soon. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2017
Phil and Stephani do a great job of making everyone's stay wonderful. We love all of the different activities they have for families.
Sep 06, 2017
good time as always
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Peaceful setting. Kids had fun! Met new people.
Sep 05, 2017
It was Great. Clean and friendly atmosphere
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was friendly, campground was clean and quiet. Very family friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Stephani was amazing with all her assistance from making sure we got a reservation to checking on us when setting our site up. Genuine people and wonderful staff. I love the trips to here. You always meet wonderful people. Thank you guys again for a great weekend.
Sep 03, 2017
With the location being so bad for cellular coverage, it would be helpful if they improved the wifi for those who don't benefit from the cellular booster they installed which only seems to help Verison customers. Otherwise a 5 Star! The staff and owners are the best!!! The campground is spotless - true pride of ownership!
Aug 30, 2017
KOA staff members were very nice, friendly and helpful. We arrived at 10:00 p.m. due to delays and Mr. Fran helped us get located in our site, which was unexpected. Facilities are clean and in good condition. Primary dislike is limited use Wi-Fi access codes...we have smart phones, tablets, laptops, etc. and the inability to use all on the Wi-Fi was unusual.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a great time
Aug 29, 2017
Very well kept. Quiet. Maintained. Clean. Staff was pleasant, helpful and very responsive to our needs.
Aug 29, 2017
Always enjoy my stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at this campground. Nice clean campground, great restrooms, quiet campground. Owners/management were very nice and helpful. One of the better KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff were very friendly helpful in showing us where all the facilities and hookups were. The campground is very clean. It was peaceful, a great place to getaway.The facilities were very clean.The showers were hot.The water pressure was awesome. All the other campers were friendly. The location is great.Maybe the best to visit isin the fall, during the color change of the leaves. Thanks Dwai
Aug 28, 2017
The sites are so small you see campers at every turn. The wording on the website indicates you can choose "Premium large site with plenty of elbow room" vs "Standard sized spaces". Our "premium" site was so narrow our picnic table was 4-5' from our neighbors sewer hookup. The lady at check in said we had a premium site (which was costlier), and that the sites were not priced by size.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Stayed three nights. Loved the restroom facilities :). Staff very nice and friendly. Thank you so much.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
$40/night is too much to tent camp. Nice staff and facilities
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Met friends from Pennsylvania there for a 5 night stay. The sites were large. We had a 28 ft pull trailer. We had a fire pit with grill and new picnic table. The campground was pretty quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Clean, well maintained, large sites and friendly staff. It would have received Five Stars if their WiFi signal had been stronger. Please work on that. People today, depend on being connected.
Aug 25, 2017
We loved this campground. It had a beautiful pool, the grounds were immaculate, small but clean shower stalls and bathrooms around the campground, there were really cute cabins, tons of gravel everywhere. The only reason I did not give the campground a five is because the exit roads are not marked clearly enough. Sites and roads often times look like they are the same. The owner is wonderful!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great stay! We loved it!!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Have stayed there many times this summer and have never been disappointed. Great place to stay and great people working there.
Aug 23, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this campground, the owners and the employees are great!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent service, well kept campground, wish the fishing pond was cleaner.
Aug 21, 2017
This was a wonderful campground. It was very kid-friendly - with a great pool and marvelous play area. The staff were helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and modern. We were there on a Friday and Saturday night, but were not bothered with loud noises or the sounds of unruly campers. This was a great place to go camping with a family.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice and peaceful
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We had a wonderful 5 night stay at your KOA. Beautiful wooded sites, with nice space in between. We had just a relaxing, stress-free time. Thank you
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean and well laid out. Wifi did not work at all. A 35 min drive from Lynchburg over twisty roads. The other way is the Natural Bridge, which is a marvel to behold!
Aug 16, 2017
everyone was very helpful and friendly
Aug 16, 2017
This is one of the best kept parks we have been in. Even all new picnic tables. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We rv for 6 months each year so we see a lot of rv parks, this has to be at the top of the parks we have been in. Next time we are in the area this is where we will stay. We were in a Airstream TT.
Aug 16, 2017
Great time, as always!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you!!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place to stay,very clean and friendly staff who are happy to help you with questions you may have.they have stuff for kids to do and close to the James river if you kayak also a fish pond on sight with nice catfish in it.We really enjoy staying there and tell everyone who camps about this gem of a campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award