Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Very nice campground, owners are very noce and hosts are nice. Love this campground very relaxing!
Oct 11, 2019
Didn’t enjoy, the sites are packed in and all parking and driving surfaces are gravel. The weather was very dry and any movement generated clouds of dust.
Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful location; very friendly hosts; clean
Oct 10, 2019
Loved it. Owner very personable, as was greeters. Very clean. Bathrooms/showers were exceptional. The only downside was the internet. Access was spotty, and the Verizon cell signal was very weak.
Oct 09, 2019
Nice Talk with staff very proper restrooms
Oct 09, 2019
Great place! Great staff!
Oct 09, 2019
Quite, clean and just plain relaxing.
Oct 08, 2019
It was good. Burn ban was no fun, but good service, clean and quiet! Level site too. Thanks
Oct 08, 2019
Great Hosts even with a burn ban in effect due to dry climate it was a fantastic peaceful stay. Location to Blue Ridge parkway is fabulous. Catch and release pond is well stocked...I even caught an Oakey!..(Ask phil what an Oakey is) We will be back before end of season.
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and had good suggestions as to places to visit. Campsite was level and quiet. Loved it.
Oct 07, 2019
We found a very clean park. The staff helped us several times especially with directions. I would like to suggest that the shower in the ADA bathroom needs to be looked at. It is leaking onto your floor. It might just be a issue with grout? Otherwise it was large and clean. I’m sure we will visit again as our friends child is a student at Randolph College.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Staff were friendly and made a group of travelling "bikers" welcome. Quiet and beautiful location!
Oct 07, 2019
Quick, overnight stay. Very clean and professionally ran campground.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Campground was clean and well maintained but there was no lighting in the area of our site. We had to use flashlights when outside at night. The owner and staff were very friendly. The campground is located in a somewhat remote location and the road to get there was very twisty at times.
Oct 06, 2019
Loved our stay at KOA @Lynchburg NW/BLUE RIDGE PARKWAY. The owners went out of their way to put our“wonky” motorhome in the best level spot possible. Every spot is level and the layout is pleasing. Showers with A/C really made all the difference. The grounds have a lovely walk around a pond and through the woods. A +.
Oct 06, 2019
This is a great campground. Folks are very nice and helpful. Sites big,wooded and clean. Nice place to walk the dogs.
Oct 05, 2019
Great campground. Great owners. Will stay again.
Oct 05, 2019
We were delighted to be met by the manager as we drove into the park. He showed us where to park, and then came to the driver's window to greet us. His wife, the other half of the management team, was inside the office and was very nice in her interactions with us in getting us set up in the campsite. My biggest complaint was that, while there were a number of empty spaces in the campground, we w
Oct 04, 2019
Shady sites, plenty of room, staff was very helpful.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
This campground is delightful! It is remote, peaceful, and what I believe camping is all about. The cabin was the best yet. It was very clean and larger than other cabins w/o bath, kitchen, linens etc It had a frig, microwave, coffee maker and TV. Sites have trees for shade and not crowded together. There is a pool and modest camp store. If you're not into amusement-type settings this is it!
Oct 02, 2019
Another great stay at this KOA!
Oct 02, 2019
We were going to stay for two nights originally but decided to stay one extra night when we found out how nice the facilities were. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well kept.
Oct 02, 2019
Over run by squash bugs. Premium site was nice Adequate dog walking areas
Oct 01, 2019
We have stayed here before. Love the camp ground and the owners keep things up so nice.
Oct 01, 2019
Thanks so much to the team at the KOA NW/Blue Ridge Parkway, VA. Awesome folks, accommodating and very helpful. Even came out to my site after hours to check if we needed anything.
Oct 01, 2019
We enjoy staying at the KOA at Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge Parkway, VA. We've stayed there many times. If some attention could be given to the fishing lake, that would be great.
Oct 01, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Came across a number of finds during our stay like a shop selling multiple types of heritage recipe pies 7 or 8 miles down Elon Road from camp. The farmer’s market in Lynchburg was also terrific. There we found artisan mushrooms and a lady selling an excellent Brunswick stew by the cup. Picnic at an overlook on the BRP with a 180 degree vista was the best.
Sep 30, 2019
Great place, quiet, owner's were fantastic.
Sep 30, 2019
a nice peaceful weekend.
Sep 30, 2019
Stayed 3 nights in a 24' RV towing. Facility was either fairly new or extremely well maintained. Staff was very friendly and accomadative. Jim escorted us to our site.
Sep 30, 2019
Love staying here.
Sep 29, 2019
It’s a beautiful, wooded campground.The site was roomie and easily accommodated our 42 foot 5th wheel.There are no major roads so it was nice and peaceful.Ownerand staff were friendly and helpful.The bathrooms were clean and the water was hot. It’s just a short drive to Natural Bridge State Park and caverns and the Blue Ridge Parkway is just up the road. For a peaceful getaway, this is the pl
Sep 28, 2019
Clean sites, clean bathrooms, great hosts.
Sep 28, 2019
Wonderful friendly
Sep 27, 2019
The bath house was tiny. Instead of four tiny ones in a building, you could have had two luxurious ones. Other than that, the place was WONDERFUL!!!
Sep 26, 2019
We had a very pleasurable, relaxing week at your campground. Everything about your campground was very nice. From the RV sites to the Dog playground (which we used a lot) to the kids playground. We didn't get to use the pool because it was closed but even that looked nice. We will be back & will speak very highly of your campground to our friends. Thanks again for a great week! Tom & Candy
Sep 26, 2019
Nice stay at Lynchburg KOA. Folks are very nice, clean campground and bathrooms. Sites are large with some trees.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We absolutely loved it. It was clean the site with spacious really charming. We would definitely recommend it
Sep 23, 2019
This is the cleanest, neatest campground at which I have ever stayed. I would rate this campround a 10, on a scale of 10, in every area. The owners are friendly and very helpful.
Sep 23, 2019
Excellent
Sep 23, 2019
It was perfect thanks the only thing I would suggest is to clean your AC filter
Sep 23, 2019
The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The showers/BR are clean and spacious. Even tho it was busy, it was quiet. Everyone was respectful. The laundry had plenty of machines and was reasonably priced. Very close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We went into Lynchburg for groceries and brewery. Easy, very scenic drive
Sep 23, 2019
It was a good time.
Sep 23, 2019
Great place! Poor water pressure (very poor worst I’ve ever seen!) tested Spicket only to find 18psi! No cell service WiFi extremely slow.
Feb 12, 2020
The campsites are tightly packed in, but you feel like you have plenty of room. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The pond had fish in it, so the grandchildren had fun fishing. Very good road access.
- TroutLady on Trip Advisor
Jan 31, 2020
Had a cabin at this campground. It was away from everyone else and quite. Gas smell with the gas on. Enjoyed our stay here.
- Clifford Wilson on Google
Jan 21, 2020
Best RV Park! The owner are by far the best host we have ever had
- Randy Bartels on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.