Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 31 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Reserve: 800-562-8717

Info: 434-299-5228

Info: 434-299-5228

Email

6252 Elon Rd

Monroe, VA 24574-3012

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly staff! Clean bathrooms! We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We had an excellent time at the Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge Parkway KOA. The only negative issue I have is; we made reservations six months in advance and this year we had to pay 100% of the cost up front. We have been camping at this location since it became a KOA, in the past we only had to put the first nights stay down as a deposit. No other KOA's across the USA require a 100% deposit up front.
Oct 23, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere. Clean, Clean, and Clean. They made it very kid friendly and safe and there was plenty to do for all ages with the Halloween theme. We had a great time and we are looking forward to going back in 2018. Thanks for the memories!!!
Oct 23, 2017
very nice , had a great time . we always have a good time at this koa. nice people too . the grand children had a great time as well . they realy care about people . and the children .
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great as always. Enjoyed watching the Halloween events
Oct 22, 2017
Excellent campground. Incredible bathhouses. Very quiet and peaceful. Will return soon!
Oct 21, 2017
All the staff are super nice . We stayed in a deluxe cabin it was very clean looked like brand new . Great campground we will be back
Oct 21, 2017
It was perfect. Beautiful campground. Very well maintained. Staff very friendly. We will be back.
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff
Oct 21, 2017
We always enjoy camping at Lynchburg KOA. They are friendly and helpful, have a sunny disposition. The campsites are to our liking, and we are picky. We'll be back!
Oct 21, 2017
The staff went out of their way tone helpful. Very friendly & courteous. We wound up staying an extra night. Tall trees, quiet, roomy sites. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Had a very quiet and peaceful stay at the Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge Pkwy KOA. Amazing and attentive staff provided the perfect setting for a beautiful fall time week. This campground was busy on the Saturday we checked in but come nighttime and all through the week, was very quiet. Perfect for family activities and couples alike. Thank You Phil, Stephanie, Fran, Karen, Jennifer and Jessie.
Oct 20, 2017
Great KOA for base camp to visit the area. Really quiet and pleasant with great staff. We will be back in future.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Very helpful and nice employees. We stayed there before and enjoyed it too.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Guest host were very helpful. We Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 18, 2017
AWESOME! Phil and Stephanie always make you feel so welcome. We have stayed several times and we are never disappointed in their customer service. Thanks for a great weekend and looking for to many more!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
This was our first time to this KOA CG. We were impressed with how smooth check-in and parking went and the grounds are well kept.
Oct 17, 2017
Friendly Staff. The campground is very kid and pet friendly. We will be coming back.
Oct 17, 2017
Loved how friendly everyone was at check in and throughout our stay. This campground is so well maintained and loved, we can't wait to come back for another visit!!
Oct 17, 2017
Loved everything about this KOA. Owners and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean bath houses and the grounds were very well kept. Was a fun Halloween-themed weekend and overall relaxing getaway!
Oct 17, 2017
Staff is very friendly and always available to assist campers. I appreciate the convenient handicap accessible bathroom. Nice location. Quiet campground. Very family friendly.
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Awesome playground for the kids. My daughter had a blast. Weâll be back for sure
Oct 17, 2017
The campground was very nice, the sites were spacious. It's not the campground's fault but other campers were walking around throughout the night and you could hear the noise of that making dogs and campers a little nervous.
Oct 16, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Hard working and friendly owners and staff. Very family friendly with very nice sites.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We are full time in a 45 ft motorhome w/25 ft trailer. Due to some medical issues, we stayed 3 months. Hosts are TERRIFIC! Grounds have shade and area is quiet/peaceful. Clean facilities. Fire pits. Has cabins, tenting areas, various size trailer/motorhome sites. Nice central location to see sites. This is the 34rd time we have stayed here and will again.
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground, staff very friendly and helpful. We had a great time can't wait to come back
Oct 16, 2017
We always have a great time when we stay here. The owners and staff are so nice and very helpful. We have been camping here for 4 years and have recommended it to a lot of our friends.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very good.
Oct 16, 2017
We loved our stay here! It may have been the best KOA we have stayed at yet. The Halloween program was awesome! Thanks so much!
Oct 16, 2017
Great place and great people
Oct 15, 2017
Nice big lots. Friendly hosts.
Oct 14, 2017
Great campground
Oct 14, 2017
The wi-fi provided at the site was unacceptable, particularly for an area that has no ATT or T-Mobile service. The download speed measured 27kps, a rate I have not experienced for many years. There is something wrong with the wi-fi infrastructure.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Campground - Nicely laid out Campsite - Very nice Managers - helpful Bathrooms - Very good. Only reason I didn't rate them excellent is that they need a coat of paint, minor repairs, and light bulbs fixed. Internet - Very poor. This needs to be addressed. We rely on the internet to plan our day trips. We couldn't even use Wi-Fi calling since AT&T coverage was poor.
Oct 11, 2017
Our site was nice but on a busy road with vehicles, golf carts and campers using the road frequently. Also I would recommend more pamphlets or information in the office on Places To See or Things To Do in your area.
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful location, ideal for access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Natural Bridge & Lynchburg.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice and quiet, but the wifi is really bad, which was explained to us when we checked in. Otherwise, everyone was very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a good stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award