Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Last year we came for Natural Bridge, but noticed signs for D-Day Memorial and decided to return for that this time. That was enjoyable and well done. Even though we like to get away from the crazy, fast-paced modern world we do also like to use WIFI to keep up while away and for personal entertainment. On both visits we found the WIFI almost un-useable. Please fix that. Thanks.
Aug 27, 2019
Wonderful, loved the staff owners
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great time. Only criticism is that with everything being gravel, it’s hard to tell the sites from the road at times.
Aug 26, 2019
We loved it! We experienced all 4 seasons during our stay. 1 suggestion to to put a couple more pet poop stations around the grounds... otherwise it was perfect!
Aug 26, 2019
Great quiet place to stay. This was our second stay there in 2 years. Will stay again.
Aug 26, 2019
Far below par for a KOA campground. Terrible site (not level), water pressure so low we had to use the pump in our travel trailer, and more. When we stayed at this campground, it was our eighty second (82nd) KOA visit in the last two and one-half summers. We stay in KOA campgrounds exclusively. This KOA was a very disappointing experience.
Aug 26, 2019
The host family and the entire staff was very inviting and friendly. The campground was spotlessly clean and all amenities were working as they should. The store is well stocked with just the right amount of items you may have forgotten in your haste to get here. Your children will love the bouncing trampoline and pool, or even pan for gold. This area is beautiful. We cant wait to return soon.
Aug 26, 2019
Well manicured, attractive campground. The sites are level and spacious. Great access to the Blue Ridge Parkway and local restaurants. The staff is friendly and accommodating.
Aug 26, 2019
My wife and I rented the deluxe cabin along with our 3 grand daughters, we all loved it!! Very clean, plenty of room, and so many things for the kids to do, we never left the campground. Phil and Steph are excellent hosts, ready to help make sure your stay if successful. The girls asked if we can do this again and we said we are in, love Blue Ridge Parkway KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank-you for your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Aug 25, 2019
It was fun and friendly staff
Aug 24, 2019
We stayed here for 2 nights in a 5th wheel. Staff were friendly & helpful. The only amenities that we used were the laundry. Moderately priced, clean with 3 washers & dryers. The sites were wide and staggered.
Aug 22, 2019
Very beautiful place �
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Everyone was friendly. The facilities were very clean. Had a great time.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Great location. Nice shady sites. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 20, 2019
Made a reservation on line and thought we were getting a good campsite. Upon arrival, we were assigned a “value” site immediately adjacent to the bathroom. When we asked about another site possibility we were told no, everything was booked for the weekend. Had no choice. Too bad, nice location. Disappointed. Don’t know if we’ll come back.
Aug 20, 2019
Very nice park, beautiful area
Aug 20, 2019
Very clean facility. Friendly staff. Loved the location of the site we had (B9). I will definitely be going there again!
Aug 19, 2019
This was our fist stay at this KOA. We will definitely be back! Campground roads and sites are all gravel and fairly level. Nice dog park area, pool looked good but we did not use. Bathrooms exceptionally clean and individual shower, toilet and sink...definite plus!! Nice hiking trail on site, and very close to hiking trail along Blue Ridge Parkway.
Aug 19, 2019
wonderful facilities, great people running the campground, I will surely make this site a orime site to visit again
Aug 19, 2019
Campground was very clean and the staff is and always have been very cordial and helpful. One of the nicest koa campgrounds that we visit.
Aug 19, 2019
The staff was amazing: friendly; attentive; and available! Although our RV had a bathroom, I did use the public restroom once...it was very clean and well-stocked. There were a lot of activities available to keep the young ones busy. The store was stocked with reasonably priced items!!!! This was a quiet campground community.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Very rude staff.
Aug 17, 2019
Nice camp ground nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. Very pet and kid friendly.
Aug 17, 2019
Great staff great cabin! Enjoyed everyday there!
Aug 17, 2019
One night stand. Loved the park. Truly in the woods camping. Lots of fun stuff for kids
Aug 16, 2019
Nice park, a little too much road noise, but that is normal.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
The bathroom is really clean. There are no bugs and mosquitos on August.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Had a wonderful deluxe cabin, super clean, looked brand new. Super nice owners. Small campground, very quiet. Stayed a couple days to explore the area-Natural Bridge, Blue Ridge Parkway, rafting the James River. Bring your own food for restaurants aren’t close by. Isolated area with spotty cellular and slow WiFi, but a great place to relax.
Aug 14, 2019
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds- loved the large sites and access to Blue Ridge Parkway. The hosts were excellent !,
Aug 14, 2019
Wonderfull
Aug 13, 2019
Lots of activities for kids to do. Kids loved the train on Saturday. Nice camp store. Sites a little close together.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Not enough space at sites.. no privacy.
Aug 12, 2019
This KOA is ran and kept the way that will satisfy anyone. The grounds and people there are extremely helpful and nice. A beautiful place for a campground too. Nice and shady. We will return for sure !!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Stayed three nights, very very enjoyable and relaxing, highly recommended to anyone
Aug 12, 2019
We liked that we had plenty of room on our campsite and that it was a very peaceful there. Your campground is maintained very nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Very friendly workers and clean campground
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice!! Hope to go back soon.
Aug 12, 2019
Was excellent staff were great
Aug 11, 2019
We spent four nights there staff was great plenty of trees easy access.we would stay there again.
Aug 10, 2019
Lovely quiet campground, friendly staff. Excellent location. The private-ish bathrooms were a ++
Aug 10, 2019
Staff and accomadations were perfect. Our favorite campground to visit. Will be back .
Aug 10, 2019
Super location off parkway..very clean cabin and super staff
Sep 20, 2019
Very beautiful location about 25 - 30 minutes outside of Lynchburg, VA and 5 minutes from the Blue Ridge parkway. The road here from Lynchburg is an easy drive in. The road from i81 starts out fine but there is an unavoidable 4 miles of near constant switchbacks. It was drivable with our 35’ 5ver in tow, just go slow and you will be fine. It was comforting to see other logging trucks and semi-trailers going through it as well. The campground itself was a bit more rustic feeling than several other KOAs we have stayed at but was very clean, had many of the typical amenities a KOA has, minus the pancake breakfast. The managers there were very friendly, greeted us warmly, and helped us into our spot. The spot was open and easy to get into and out of, and had just the right amount of tree cover. Each site had a nice fire ring and the picnic tables outside were in good shape. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. We would definitely stay there again!
- Michael Gratton on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Looks very nice, clean, & well kept. I plan on camping there sometime soon.
- Bess Trainer on Google
Sep 09, 2019
So, we were heading to the Outer Banks & Dorian the Hurricane squashed our plans. Last minute, we booked a camping cabin here. The cabin is the nicest one we’ve ever stayed in! Super clean, had a refrigerator & coffee maker, AC/heat & an outdoor electric outlet (we often use an electric skillet, so it’s nice to not have to prop the door open). The bath house was again, super clean. Small shower stall, toilet, sink, plenty of outlets & a nice chair to lay your clothes on. We loved the layout of the campground. The campsites are generous distances from each other, and the bath house is close to the cabins. There’s even a small bathroom building, too. The camp store is well stocked. The true gem, however, are the hosts!! They set us up perfect for our late arrival, gave us great recommendations for food, and even other stops on the Blue Ridge Parkway. They made our stay!! Turns out they’re from a town near our home, so that made it even more memorable. The playground, pool area, etc all looked to be in great shape. They’ll even deliver firewood to the site for you. This one is a keeper & we will be back with our camper some day.
- emalemaloo on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.