Lynchburg / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
Very well maintained and managed campground. The camp sites are spacious and the layout is nicely done.
Oct 26, 2019
Lovely wooded campground, great gift shop, and hosts who navigated an unnecessarily long local town/county fire ban with humor and fortitude.
Oct 26, 2019
Beautiful campground! The family that owns it are extremely nice and really took the time to explain the area to us. Only a mile from the parkway which was great as we have a motorcycle. Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 25, 2019
This is a wonderful, small, secluded campground in the mountains. The facilities are clean and well maintained, and the camp store has great souvenirs, but no RV parts or supplies. It is convenient to visit Natural Bridge, Appomattox Court House and Sailors Creek. There is no grocery store or restaurant nearby so be prepared to bring everything you will need. Overall, a great stay.
Oct 25, 2019
Awesome campground!
Oct 23, 2019
Camp hosts/hostesses were nice. Clean, quiet campground. Too bad there was a burn-ban the weekend that we were there. Cabin was nice, except there needs to be fitted sheets for the twin bunk beds (not 2 flat sheets) and there needs to be a toaster oven (since there is not stove). It would also help if the fridge had a freezer compartment for ice cubes.
Oct 23, 2019
We are new to the camping world, and this was our first stay at a KOA. I am so glad we chose this destination! We spent three nights. Saturday the campground had many Halloween themed activities for the kids and adults. The owners were very nice. The kids loved the playground and the grounds were beautiful! We had a truly relaxing long weekend here in the blue ridge mountains.
Oct 23, 2019
Nice people nice quite campground in an ideal location.
Oct 22, 2019
Stayed 3 nights. Bathrooms are very clean with plenty of hot water. The site we had was very roomy for our RV with dolly. We had one day with heavy rains but the site handled it very well.
Oct 22, 2019
Very clean, friendly and well organized. We always recommend the campground to people that are traveling through!
Oct 22, 2019
Just a short overnight visit for us as we were on our way to another destination but what a lovely place and friendly atmosphere. Clean and reasonably priced.
Oct 22, 2019
Very nice CG, we will definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Extremely hospitable & accommodating staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
As always, VERY clean and quiet campground. The owners have always gone out of their way to make sure that our stays have been enjoyable. We will definitely continue camping at Lynchburg/BRP KOA!!!!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Sites were clean, large, and nicely laid out.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great stay in one of the cabins. The people at the KOA were so friendly and there were a lot of activities for the kids. And he location on the parkway is perfect!
Oct 20, 2019
Excellant camp site. Staff very accommodative. Facilities well kept. Located 1 mi from Blue ridge parkway.
Oct 19, 2019
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! It was a really nice campground!
Oct 19, 2019
Excellent staff. Well cared for grounds. 30 minutes to Lynchburg, less to Parkway.
Oct 19, 2019
Really good, very courteous staff, your parking and the park itself is well maintained, clean and accommodating for most newer RV’s/Motorhomes. Wish we could have stayed over more days. God’s Blessings to everyone
Oct 18, 2019
Relaxing
Oct 18, 2019
Beautiful location, quiet, extremely well-kept campground. Friendly staff too! Especially liked the individual bathrooms, complete with shower. Sites were well-spaced, not tightly packed like many KOAs. Very convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Everything we needed and more!
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Sites are nicely appointed, with shade. Pond has fish! Fenced in dog walk area was perfect. We did not have kids with us but a lot of kids were having fun in the kid zone! Highly recommend, area has a lot entertainment and outdoor adventures.
Oct 16, 2019
We love staying here. We stay at this campground several times a year and always enjoy it.
Oct 16, 2019
Great location and restful campground.
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful campsites, very friendly staff, clean restrooms, and excellent location to explore the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Clean cabin( friendly people but the bathrooms are small and walls and doors are filthy!
Oct 15, 2019
I loved the new bathroom layout. It was much more private than most KOA bathrooms.
Oct 15, 2019
We were here for 7 nights in October and loved everything. The staff were very friendly. The grounds were immaculate and well cared for. It is less than 2 miles to the entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway and about 15 miles from Lynchburg. We will definitely be back. This has quickly become one of our favorite campgrounds.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Really nice campground. Well maintained, nice staff.
Oct 14, 2019
great friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice campsites. Owners and camp host were great. Special activities were fun for the kids.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The owners and staff were phenomenal. They were understanding that we were running late due to traffic on 81 and directed us to our site. They had plenty for the kids and kept everything organized. My only two complaints are the size of the campground and the burn ban. The sites seem cramped making nights noisy and the burn ban was not posted anywhere, we found out when we arrived only.
Oct 14, 2019
Absolutely amazing time first time camping really enjoyed the clean facilities and lovely staff
Oct 14, 2019
Clean campground and facilities, friendly staff, lots for the kiddos to do. Will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2019
Well-maintained, immaculate, consistently smiley and attentively-managed owners and staff... incredibly beautiful and picturesque ���
Oct 13, 2019
Wanted to get away from the normal for a week to just relax. This KOA offered us the opportunity to do just that. Everything was perfect.
Oct 13, 2019
Great location to the Blue Ridge Parkway, but no cellular service at all. For that reason,probably would not stay there again...
Oct 12, 2019
The staff at the KOA Lynchburg was way beyond helpful even helping us through a mechanical issue and were wonderful guides to local sights and services. Park and showers were great and spotless
Oct 12, 2019
Feb 12, 2020
The campsites are tightly packed in, but you feel like you have plenty of room. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The pond had fish in it, so the grandchildren had fun fishing. Very good road access.
- TroutLady on Trip Advisor
Jan 31, 2020
Had a cabin at this campground. It was away from everyone else and quite. Gas smell with the gas on. Enjoyed our stay here.
- Clifford Wilson on Google
Jan 21, 2020
Best RV Park! The owner are by far the best host we have ever had
- Randy Bartels on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.