Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
There for the Rendezvous, met great new friends. Clean, organized, and quiet. Plan to make it next year too.
Sep 07, 2016
Great and quite friendly too
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
We just felt that a little more effort could have been put into the overall appearance and amenities of the park. Everyone that worked that was very nice and helpful and we appreciated that.
Sep 04, 2016
Beautiful campground! Long concrete pads, large grassy yards, shade trees, lights at each site. Super friendly staff. No road noise. Lovely first rate campground.
Sep 02, 2016
This KOA was in the right spot for us. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Would have liked a better campground map before checking in. Small but navigable. Pull throughs are opposing directions.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice
Aug 31, 2016
Good place for overnight stay. - 1 mile from I - 80 but poor WiFi, no cable TV sites grassy with some gravel but no really level
Aug 31, 2016
nice and friendly place to stay
Aug 30, 2016
Small campground but friendly staff. Clean restrooms and great shower pressures. wonderful location
Aug 29, 2016
Lovely, green KOA park. Owner is very helpful and accommodating. Quiet and beautiful area for a stay. Many thanks.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice and friendly camp ground
Aug 27, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet park. Everyone was so friendly. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, clean bathrooms.
Aug 26, 2016
Could not connect to WIFI. Definitely not a kid paradise. More for adults.
Aug 26, 2016
We were in site 3 and didn't have much grass, mostly weeds. Laundry was reasonable and clean. Pet run had nice grass. Good for overnite
Aug 24, 2016
The Lyman KOA was great. It is quiet, had the best pool of any we stayed at. Staff was very friendly & helpful
Aug 24, 2016
This is an old and a small campground. While they try hard, the amenities and the location limits the WiFi.
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed to relaxing and quiet break. Great campground with friendly people.
Aug 18, 2016
A smaller journey KOA.Great for an overnite stay.As some of The KOA's are very close to the interstates, this one was quiet- good for relaxing after a long drive
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. Very helpful when asked for assistance. I enjoyed the weather there too.
Aug 18, 2016
It is a quiet campground and well kept. Bathroom and shower facilities were very clean. We really liked the pool.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly, clean and lots of space and grass.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful campground quiet and very well kept. Staff very courteous. Will come back often.
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed at KOAs that were bigger or newer or even both but nothing beat this spot for great clean facilities and friendly staff. Attention to detail showed with the balls on the basketball court, toys in the dog yard and spotless showers.
Aug 13, 2016
Very quiet, pleasant campground with grassy sites. Nice view of the setting sun to the west. Very convenient to I-80.
Aug 13, 2016
Park was OK but we are not fans of spaces where you face door to door such as we found here. Restrooms and grounds were clean. Staff was very friendly. Reasonably priced and a good stop for a overnight stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Great, Very friendly and clean
Aug 13, 2016
Middle of no where but nice campground
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Level parking. Quiet and clean. Bathrooms and showers very nice and clean. This place was as great as 30 years ago and every time since
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful place. Quiet and peaceful. Nice people. Wish I could have stayed longer!
Aug 11, 2016
Good laundry room. Trailers well spaced. Quiet. Convenient from the freeway. Fair price. The only problem we had was the dump closure did not open fully for clean, careful dumping. seemed to be obstructed from opening all the way.
Aug 10, 2016
Quiet park with pretty grass areas. Well maintained.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice quiet stay
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
My stay was good. Handicap facilities need much improvement.
Aug 07, 2016
Easy on, easy out. WiFi is questionable, tv is not much. Stores are not close.no restaurants close.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Place was probably really nice in the 60's but really needs to be upgraded to the present day . Water pressure was really BAD !
Aug 07, 2016
First the good. Very open, quiet, grassy spaces. Easy access on and off the highway. Didn't use their facilities so we can't comment on that. Negative. Very awkwardly placed sewer drains and got the impression that we were bothering the staff when we checked in and were led to our spot.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Over night stay. Nice pool friendly staff. When I got there office was closed and I did not know what spot to go to. Saw available fh sites posted do I chose one and went back to office an hr later. Would go back. Site numbers were a little confusing and couldn't figure out where road was leaving spot but since it was fairly empty I just pulled thru an open spot.
Aug 05, 2016
Just what I was looking for. Easy in and out, level, large sites, and quiet. Stayed one night in a motorhome.
Aug 05, 2016
It was just what I needed,quite and clean
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed one week while vacationing in the nearby Uintah mountains. The campground was clean and the staff very helpful. A good location close to two small towns with adequate facilities.
Aug 03, 2016
Level spaces, with plenty of room. Nice staff. Only drawback was dirt roads and spaces creating dusty conditions.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff! They were immediately helpful when needed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy