Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, facilities clean & well maintained, quiet area.
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly and quiet place. Really liked it!
Jun 12, 2017
My stay at the Lyman KOA was fantastic! I'd highly recommend this place to anyone traveling cross-country or just across the state. I will definitely be back soon!
Jun 11, 2017
Nice campground. One night stay. Quiet and clean.
Jun 09, 2017
Great level spot, just the turns are a little tight for the bigger rigs. I would stay here again. Super staff
Jun 07, 2017
The host was helpful, the site clean and well laid out. It met out expectations for a campground in a rural environment.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
It was nice. What we expected. We only there for one night.
Jun 06, 2017
The Lyman KOA is a real retreat. The facilities are quite old but clean and usable. The grounds are well kept. WiFi is not so good. But a night without TV and internet is fine. Not crowded , nice spaces, nothing extravagant but we would stay again.
Jun 06, 2017
Great spot. Quiet, shady, grassy. Great people!
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice people, clean facilities including pool. Very quiet, pet friendly. Had an awesome time.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice quiet and great showers
Jun 04, 2017
Another friendly and peaceful stay at the Lyman KOA. Manager and staff gave us a warm welcome,level site, laundry room clean and working, pool looked great, grounds looked well-maintained. Internet was excellent, big improvement over last year, We enjoy our stays here, and thank Clint for his hospitality.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Like the layout but when asked to be together when traveling together it didn't happen even with available space.
Jun 03, 2017
The campgrounds were great and the people were very friendly. Tha only thing is the grass needed water.
May 25, 2017
Great little hidden gem. Grassy sites, friendly staff, not too busy. This will be a stop on our travels n the future.
May 23, 2017
May 21, 2017
Wonderful spot. Quick off the highway. Nice bathrooms and clean sites!
May 19, 2017
Friendly helpful staff.
May 19, 2017
Ok if you are staying the nite ,going thru , sites are grass and mud , it rained and tracked mud every where , hard with dogs !
May 17, 2017
For an older KOA, it is very well maintained, clean and even though it was the first day they were open. Everything was ready and the facilities clean and staff friendly.
Oct 07, 2016
Pretty site!
Oct 06, 2016
came in late left early
Oct 02, 2016
Nice and quiet. Clean, nice host. Only grass and dirt. Checked the bathrooms and laundry, both clean and neat. We would stay there again. Good for a one night stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Great place to stay for the night on our road trip. Easy in and out. Quiet, not too close to the highway. Kids loved the playground.
Sep 30, 2016
We liked being off the highway by a mile or so, the grassy areas and how quiet the area was.
Sep 29, 2016
We just stopped in for a short overnight stay and left early. Very convenient location and nice facilities.
Sep 29, 2016
Check in was super as I had reserved ahead of time. Stars were beautiful with no light pollution.
Sep 25, 2016
Great overnight stay.
Sep 22, 2016
This is a great location to spend a night off the road! We have stayed here twice on our way across Wyoming. Be aware, this park is conveniently located for travel, but not near a major city and shopping. Arrive with what you need. But, stay two nights and use the in between day to explore Ft. Bridger and Names Place Rock! If you are prepared, you will love this KOA!
Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 21, 2016
We were looking for a clean and quiet place to stay for a night on our way home from a road trip. 30 amp only and no cable, but that was ok.. staff was friendly and we got a good night sleep!!!
Sep 18, 2016
clean quite
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Pads r level & geaveled, some muddy spots. Grounds are well kept, clean & trees trim. Bath facilities could use updating but usable. Overall, not the best, stayed at worst.
Sep 15, 2016
great staff, facility a little tired, lots of mosquitoes possibly from small reservoir at far end of pull through sites.
Sep 15, 2016
Peaceful
Sep 14, 2016
It was okay. Lots of little bugs but overall ok.
Sep 14, 2016
Hard to believe that this is a Journey KOA. There is no shade and no cable TV. The store has no food in it and the closest store is ten miles away. The bathrooms and showers are nice and clean but the grounds need upkeep.
Sep 14, 2016
Loved the fact that they are "really" 1 mile off the interstate so it was quiet and peaceful. Great Staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Just stayed night. Didn't use anything
Sep 12, 2016
Thank you for another great experience
Sep 12, 2016
Enjoyed the peace and quiet. We stayed during off season. There are lots of activities for children to unwind after a day riding.
Sep 11, 2016
Great staff, quiet, lovely grassy areas and big sky!
Sep 11, 2016
Great internet. No fire pits. They need to have them. It is cold in Lyman
Sep 09, 2016
It's nice to have a KOA in western Wyoming, but the park needs TLC. Driveway and sites are rutted with little gravel, so sites are not level. Although area is very dry, grass could be mowed. Office person quiet and not welcoming. Water pressure is low.
Sep 09, 2016
Adequate for overnight
Sep 08, 2016
Great quiet well kept KOA. Staff (almost all family) are great. We stay here every year, usually over on of the holiday weekends.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy