Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful location, price and facilities. Deluxe cabins are wonderful for our antelope hunting camps.
Sep 25, 2017
Small, yet very nice campground. Nice location to base of, lot to do in area. Bathrooms were always clean.
Sep 24, 2017
Cozy cabin, great for a short overnight like we did. Very comfortable beds/mattresses. Top bunk rail in cabin 1 needs a little maintenence, but we loved the log decor. We'll be back.
Sep 11, 2017
I stay here usually once a year and each stay is very good. Clint is always welcoming and makes the stay very smooth.
Sep 06, 2017
Great
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The Lyman KOA was awesome. Very nice, clean, and friendly staff. The pool, the services offered, facilities, and our time there was great! We enjoyed our stay very much and will plan on staying there again in the future! Thank you Lyman KOA!!
Sep 05, 2017
It was great clean staff was great but we were made to pay for 3 days and we wanted only 2 so we played for 3 nights for a cabin and 2 tent sight we paid a lot more then we thought
Aug 31, 2017
Late check-in was made so easy. Camp attendant was very helpful and was available for us to make a purchase from the store after hours. Campground was very clean and well stocked. Deluxe Cabin accommodated our family of six perfectly. Fun memories made!
Aug 30, 2017
We rolled in late and were thankful for the night check in. Clean cabin and bath rooms. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Cabin was nice. Clean and comfortable. We came in late and when we called to give a heads up the customer service wasn't that great. In the morning when I dropped the key off I wasn't greeted or thanked. It was an odd exchange. If these things don't bother you though, it's a good place to overnight.
Aug 10, 2017
Stayed in a Koa cabin, which was nice, with my 5 year old grandson. We really like it with playground right in front of cabin. The swimming pool was nice an warm. We enjoyed our visit to the area.
Aug 09, 2017
Changed our reservation to a deluxe cabin with no problem. Nice campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Good showers, clean facilities. What I don't get is that they feel it's okay to rent an oven-cabin in the summer in Wyoming without so much as a fan. KOAs such as this should recognize the need for minimum standards of accommodation, and in this case air conditioning is absolutely necessary.
Aug 08, 2017
Deluxe cabin was very nice. A little hard to get the air to all the rooms. Toilet didn't flush great but was glad to have a toilet inside. Didn't think about bringing hand soap for the bathroom, would be nice if that were included. Playground was nice.
Aug 06, 2017
thank you for the.last minute reservation and pleasant stay.
Jul 25, 2017
We have enjoyed our summer vacations in Lyman! We have taken advantage of staying several times this summer. Our grandchildren love the pool, fishing is close by, and the facility is very well ran and taken care of! The staff is very accommodating and friendly! Would recommend this KOA to others!
Jul 23, 2017
our deluxe cabin was so cute and perfect for our needs. I loved that it was right next to the playground so my kids could play while I cleaned my car out.
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and a nice place to spend the night.
Jul 08, 2017
The bed was comfortable. I thought we had a/c in the cabin. It would be nice to have a fan to move the air around. The playground was nice.
Jul 07, 2017
This was very quite, nice weather, and clean. We enjoyed a lot. See you next time. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2017
We were extremely please with our stay. The staff was very helpful and was always willing to assist in any way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. If we ever travel that way again. This KOA is on our top priority list. The shower house was up to date and very clean also.
Jul 07, 2017
Great The staff has been very kind and helpful! Grounds were well cared for!
Jul 06, 2017
Lyman KOA was quiet and clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Kids loved the pool and playground. It would have been great to have had bike rentals or other activities for kids. Stayed in a cabin with a comfortable bed and cool air!
Jul 03, 2017
Clean, comfortable, safe, easy, affordable. Perfect.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. Great place to visit! Kids loved the playground!
Jun 26, 2017
Deluxe cabin didn't have hot water :(
Jun 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 13, 2017
always nice to stay here
Jun 07, 2017
Good clean cabin and facility.
May 30, 2017
It is just a shame you cannot rent a cabin with a bathroom if you have pets. The staff was very friendly. I look forward to staying there again.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for turning on the heat for us prior to our late arrival. It was unseasonably cold, and you made it comfortable to walk into a warm cabin.
Sep 15, 2016
Paid $100 for a night in cabin with no sheets or bedding whatsoever
Aug 24, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of Deluxe Cabins before with the Koa of America, it was sad to see that you had to use your own towels and Bedding for the Bed. Luckily we had our own sleeping bags and wash clothes and towels, The cabin was very clean, The host were oh so sweet, my husband and I both thought that it did need a new mattress, we both sank in the middle. I would think before staying again.
Aug 22, 2016
The cabin was clean and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. I wish we could have stayed longer but we had kids that had to get back for school.
Aug 16, 2016
Needed a place to stay close to the interstate. This KOA was perfect. Bathrooms were great and we used the laundry and pool.
Aug 15, 2016
Kabins had no air conditioner like previous ones we stayed in. Bathrooms were old, moldy and dirty. No toilet paper in womens bathroom. Pool is not heated as stated. Mud was all over the grounds due to excessive watering. Only thing nice was people working there.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice location. Clean and organized. Good place.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground! Loved our stay - it was so quiet and relaxing.
Aug 08, 2016
The deluxe cabin was a bit rough. A/C went out, bathroom was dirty and the bed was extremely squeaky. Overall facilities were good.
Aug 03, 2016
Quiet, with friendly ppl operating the facility
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very well-priced, friendly staff, nice pool. Enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.
Jul 23, 2016
Great folks and Kampground! Hope to return soon!
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in a one room cabin that fit our needs as we were only staying overnight. The beds were comfy and the kids loved "camping" out. Playground fun kept them busy but we did not have the time to play in the pool. Quite nice for a smaller campground, which was great as there weren't crowds of people. The staff was friendly also. Wonderful visit!
Jul 16, 2016
It's a nice little park just a mile off the interstate. Easy to get too. We loved the camping cabin we stayed in. Mattress was super comfortable and clean! Bathrooms were just a minute walk away. Would totally stay again!
Jul 14, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful cabin was clean!! Need to improve in coffee shop the food was not the greatest 😔
Jul 14, 2016
Though there were some areas which were in need of deep cleaning...overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful and our stay was enjoyable. Easy checkin/out and felt safe!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy