Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Place was probably really nice in the 60's but really needs to be upgraded to the present day . Water pressure was really BAD !
Aug 07, 2016
First the good. Very open, quiet, grassy spaces. Easy access on and off the highway. Didn't use their facilities so we can't comment on that. Negative. Very awkwardly placed sewer drains and got the impression that we were bothering the staff when we checked in and were led to our spot.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Over night stay. Nice pool friendly staff. When I got there office was closed and I did not know what spot to go to. Saw available fh sites posted do I chose one and went back to office an hr later. Would go back. Site numbers were a little confusing and couldn't figure out where road was leaving spot but since it was fairly empty I just pulled thru an open spot.
Aug 05, 2016
Just what I was looking for. Easy in and out, level, large sites, and quiet. Stayed one night in a motorhome.
Aug 05, 2016
It was just what I needed,quite and clean
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed one week while vacationing in the nearby Uintah mountains. The campground was clean and the staff very helpful. A good location close to two small towns with adequate facilities.
Aug 03, 2016
Level spaces, with plenty of room. Nice staff. Only drawback was dirt roads and spaces creating dusty conditions.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff! They were immediately helpful when needed.
Aug 03, 2016
The campground is clean and set up great! One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in!! Cedar was extremely helpful and polite! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!
Aug 03, 2016
Quiet, with friendly ppl operating the facility
Aug 03, 2016
bathroom toilets were overflowing; showers dirty from waste down; put into a spot that was hard to manuveur a 40" coach with car in tow
Aug 03, 2016
I love this KOA! Nice and quiet, grassy sites. Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 03, 2016
Just spent the night, nothing special about this KOA. Not a lot of trees, thought there would be more!
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect place to see Fort Bridger. We stayed two nights. Great neighbors.....
Aug 02, 2016
Great KOA if you're passing through. We tent camp and had a very large grassy site. Nice quiet place to spend the night.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly, clean, and will stay there again on our travels.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
After getting in your space-it's not an easy out if your facing the wrong direction !
Jul 30, 2016
Nice location very comfortable
Jul 29, 2016
Nice, quiet, pleasant place; cordial staff.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice and quiet lots of grasses area for our dog. Wifi not real good, would pay more for cable. Spent 2 nights would stay again. In a travel trailer
Jul 27, 2016
Very well-priced, friendly staff, nice pool. Enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Great for an over night stay. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Good Job!
Jul 26, 2016
Particularly enjoyed the hot food available from the small kitchen in the office area. Just the right thing for a couple that had driven all day and not interested in preparing a meal for dinner. Good job!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Not laid out very well. Site numbering is very confusing. Sites are too close together. On the plus side the Manager was VERY nice and accommodating. The GG is away from the noise of the freeway We would probably consider this again for a overnight stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great customer service! Very helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Great folks and Kampground! Hope to return soon!
Jul 23, 2016
Staff were great. Easy to work with. Nice sites. Will stay there again on next trip.
Jul 22, 2016
Quiet, country feel. Nice for overnight stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice and comfortable campground Friendly staff
Jul 20, 2016
Easy access on and off highway for a quick overnight on our travels. Would stay again if going that way!
Jul 20, 2016
Could not walk out our coach without stepping in dog poop or anywhere around our coach
Jul 19, 2016
Nice quiet place we used as a 1 night stop over. The sites are grassy, but share a common space. However, the managers are kind enough not to place people in a way that they need to share with strangers. We like our personal space. :) It wasn't too crowded and the distance from the highway was perfect. The grounds were clean and staff was very friendly!
Jul 19, 2016
Super clean with friendly staff. Great for families and pets.
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed 1 night. Friendly staff, sites were pull through and could accommodate slides.Nice campground, nothing fancy but comfortable. Clean restrooms, would stop again.
Jul 18, 2016
Rates were fair, it was quite, would be willing to pay a little more for cable
Jul 18, 2016
This site is great! It has places for campers, tents and even a few cabins. The site was very clean and the family running the place was friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Has far more features than listed on KOA.com site. Not just Dog Trail, but Dog park. Quiet, so quiet! Reasonably priced. Great place to get away. Staff very helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Passing through on way home. Clean, quiet,spartan, and friendly owner and son.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in a one room cabin that fit our needs as we were only staying overnight. The beds were comfy and the kids loved "camping" out. Playground fun kept them busy but we did not have the time to play in the pool. Quite nice for a smaller campground, which was great as there weren't crowds of people. The staff was friendly also. Wonderful visit!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice large heated pool, great for overnight stay. Friendly staff. Reasonable rate.
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed this campground being over a mile from the interstate. It much more quite than many locations. We slept very well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy