Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful and escorted us to our site. The sites are small but easy to get into. The park is well maintained, but they needed rain when we were there. It is a good stop over park.
Jul 07, 2017
This was very quite, nice weather, and clean. We enjoyed a lot. See you next time. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2017
We were extremely please with our stay. The staff was very helpful and was always willing to assist in any way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. If we ever travel that way again. This KOA is on our top priority list. The shower house was up to date and very clean also.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Great The staff has been very kind and helpful! Grounds were well cared for!
Jul 07, 2017
This is a fine campground, run in a super-professional way! A credit to KOA!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice, quiet, with friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Lyman KOA was quiet and clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Kids loved the pool and playground. It would have been great to have had bike rentals or other activities for kids. Stayed in a cabin with a comfortable bed and cool air!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice clean restrooms, little shade, very clean pool, picnic tables need some work.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice, clean, and far enough from the highway enjoy the quiet. Very pleased with this KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
This was a very enjoyable and relaxing stay
Jul 03, 2017
Clean, comfortable, safe, easy, affordable. Perfect.
Jul 03, 2017
Second time staying there. Nice pool and quiet.
Jul 02, 2017
We had stayed there before. Super friendly management. Spotless, well groomed and maintained. Great for families and also seniors like us. Highly recommend this park.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice park for our overnight stop. Grandkids loved the pool and playground.
Jul 01, 2017
Basic. We were traveling thru and didn't use many of the facilities, but it was neat and clean - what we expected!
Jul 01, 2017
Kids loved swimming pool - showers were good and campground clean
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice KOA
Jun 29, 2017
Nice campground, easy access from Freeway. Grass is green and quiet at night. No cable/TV. But the store has free DVDs. Need to update the DVDs. Hostess was friendly. Will stay here again.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We had a pleasant stay. Unfortunately there were very high winds so we weren't able to use the pool. Bathrooms were clean
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was friendly, the pool was clean. The concrete is cracked all over, the bathrooms need the tile redone badly and the sites are not anywhere even close to level.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground for an overnight stay. LImited fuel and eating places in the area; did not see a grocery store.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. Great place to visit! Kids loved the playground!
Jun 28, 2017
Clint the owner is a hard-working man and takes excellent care of everything,the showers, bathrooms and pool and laundromat are extremely clean and his store and snack bar are run really good and the food he serves is really good. If you have a chance come stay at his KOA campground. We will stay again when in the area
Jun 27, 2017
Pool was warm and enjoyable. Tent site was well maintained: Flat and mowed. Friendly staff. Kids loved the playground.
Jun 27, 2017
Heading back home and needed a place to stop for the night. Park was guiet,clean and the staff was friendly. Love the pool. Bridger State Park was so close and worth the visit. Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Another pleasant stay at the Lyman KOA. Friendly welcome from the manager and staff, pool and laundry room were immaculate, we enjoyed our stay. Great location, close to the interstate.
Jun 26, 2017
Deluxe cabin didn't have hot water :(
Jun 26, 2017
Hosts were very friendly. Pull thru sites were big enough to get in & out of which is very important to us!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We were in site 17 on the end so had a nice view of a field. The grass was good. This was a good overnight stop.
Jun 22, 2017
Anytime we travel west, Lyman KOA is always our last night before we reach home and we love it.
Jun 20, 2017
Great campground, level sites, very quiet, good wifi and friendly staff. We could only pick two tv and two radio stations but we brought our own entertainment.
Jun 20, 2017
This was the first time our family used a KOA & it was wonderful. Lyman KOA was beautiful! The showers, bathrooms & heated pool were clean. The staff was friendly & very helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Super friendly and convenient location. Lots of grass is nice and a change when traveling . All the KOA amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 15, 2017
Convenient, although the sites are very close together our site was long enough for a 45 foot motor home towing and no need to unhook.
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, facilities clean & well maintained, quiet area.
Jun 13, 2017
always nice to stay here
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly and quiet place. Really liked it!
Jun 12, 2017
My stay at the Lyman KOA was fantastic! I'd highly recommend this place to anyone traveling cross-country or just across the state. I will definitely be back soon!
Jun 11, 2017
Nice campground. One night stay. Quiet and clean.
Jun 10, 2017
It was pretty clean, staff was friendly.
Jun 09, 2017
Great level spot, just the turns are a little tight for the bigger rigs. I would stay here again. Super staff
Jun 07, 2017
The host was helpful, the site clean and well laid out. It met out expectations for a campground in a rural environment.
Jun 07, 2017
Good clean cabin and facility.
Jun 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy