Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
thank you for the.last minute reservation and pleasant stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice location, bathrooms were clean, kids had a blast at the pool. Would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2017
Great little place, but needs Cable or SATV.
Aug 03, 2017
peaceful and quiet
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great Place to stay for one night. Quiet, easy access to freeway, but only one place to get gas in town. we have used this place 4 times for overnight travel. Still would use it again.
Aug 01, 2017
We love this KOA! It's pretty, peaceful, and calming. We stay extra days for those reasons. On-site food is great, especially the root beer floats! The family/staff is very knowledgeable about the area, always willing to help us (including changing Jeep windshield wipers!). One of our favorite KOAs.
Aug 01, 2017
Lyman is one cute and beautiful town. Always good customer service at the KOA office. This the second we have stayed in Lyman and we doubt if it will be the last.
Jul 31, 2017
It was very quiet and peaceful. Great location, too.
Jul 31, 2017
Very enjoyable. Owners very pleasant and accomodating. would return again as this is the 3rd time we have been there.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice, clean campground and facilities. We had a quick less than 12 hours there as we were traveling but we were able to get some good sleep and felt safe.
Jul 30, 2017
We loved having our family reunion there. It was the perfect spot with the playground and swimming pool. It was clean and well maintained.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice spot, clean bathrooms, warm pool
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
We were only there from 830 PM until 715 am. Everything was clean, easy to find, and the hot showers were amazing. It was the perfect, inexpensive place to stay while traveling across country with our dogs.
Jul 29, 2017
We styaed at Lyman KOA to be closer to Evanston Hospital. The staff were so great ,accomodating us as we had need. If we frustrated or annoyed them in any way,they never let it be known.Everything was clean,from grounds to bathrooms. We truly enjoyed our stay and plan on doing it again.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed one night at a tent site. The tent site was spacious, the campground was relatively quiet, except for the highway traffic noise. The bathrooms and laundry facilities were clean, although I think the dryers need to be updated as some were found and others out of order and some of the lint screens were torn... However, this would not deter us from staying there again. The staff friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
all was perfect. only wish there were a decent place within a few miles for dinner.
Jul 25, 2017
We have enjoyed our summer vacations in Lyman! We have taken advantage of staying several times this summer. Our grandchildren love the pool, fishing is close by, and the facility is very well ran and taken care of! The staff is very accommodating and friendly! Would recommend this KOA to others!
Jul 24, 2017
Basically a slightly developed cow pasture, but the front desk was very friendly and it was very quiet and peaceful. Great for an overnight stay.
Jul 24, 2017
I couldn't use the pool because it was rented out for family reunion. The site had pot holes in it which made it hard to level 5th wheel
Jul 24, 2017
It was very busy at the campground but still very pleasant!
Jul 24, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff. A must see is Ft. Bridget great history.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean campground and enjoyed our stay. Campground owners are very nice and most accomodating.
Jul 23, 2017
our deluxe cabin was so cute and perfect for our needs. I loved that it was right next to the playground so my kids could play while I cleaned my car out.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice. Would definitely come back
Jul 23, 2017
Grounds were great. Pool was perfect and clean. Our only complaint here was the mosquitoes - lots of standing water around the resort. Lots of mosquitoes.
Jul 21, 2017
Needs less watering in camp sites, so you do not need to park in mud. Kids who work in office are not that helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Always good customer service. Second time we have stayed in Lyman. Location is great, after a long drive this KOA lets one rest and sleep without a lot of noise. Very simple, but it fits the pocket book and it's clean and safe.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Great little place out in the sticks. Woke up to sandhill cranes calling. Everybody there was friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
A little oasis in a hot, dry landscape.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice park with a great owner
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff, easy access from the freeway. Water was delicious. Pool was clean and warm, grounds clean and maintained, bathrooms clean with warm water. Pull-throughs were spacious. good wifi. will come again!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Really friendly staff, 99 cent root beer floats
Jul 15, 2017
Certainly not the best KOA we have been to. Adequate camping site but not KOA good.
Jul 15, 2017
Great folks running the place. When waterline gets fixed with the new bathrooms this will be a RESORT😊
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and a nice place to spend the night.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean area, friendly staff, and easy access from interstate.
Jul 13, 2017
They went out of their way to put us all together. Nice pool. The wifi was weak and very inconsistent.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground for easy off and on.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was great. we couldn't ask for any better.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice overnight stop while traveling.
Jul 09, 2017
Very quiet campground and easy to find.
Jul 08, 2017
We only stayed one night but the place is gorgeous lots of green grass and great place to air the dogs if you don't want to use the enclosed dog run. Management is friendly and accommodating. would stay there again
Jul 08, 2017
The bed was comfortable. I thought we had a/c in the cabin. It would be nice to have a fan to move the air around. The playground was nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy