Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was clean, the staff were friendly. Overall a much better place to stay when compared to the KOA in Rock Springs, which is mostly gravel between spaces.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice setting
Aug 25, 2017
The Anderson family loves this park and it shows. To have any grass in a Wyoming environment of constant dirt and dust is unbelievable. This is truly a family park. Regards, John and Mimi Moody
Aug 25, 2017
we have gone there twice this year for one each time with grandkids and love it so much. only 45 minutes from our house! owners are so nice!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly and quiet! everything we needed on on trip through WY!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We loved our stay. Staff very friendly. Clean and a wonderful heated pool. Would recommend.
Aug 23, 2017
Very peaceful and beautiful.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This is a very quiet campground in the middle of rural Wyoming. It really has the feel of staying at a homestead, of staying in the back yard with a big lawn, and a swingset, and a perimeter of trees to protect you from any harm.
Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, nice and clean. We return. See you soon.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff, level site and good utilities. Our dog enjoyed the dog park. Satellite reception was great. Swimming pool and basketball court can certainly keep kid entertained. Nice stop.
Aug 20, 2017
One of the few KOA's that still has a reasonable nightly rate. Beautiful Wyoming sunset.
Aug 20, 2017
The Lyman KOA is clean, quiet, and peaceful. Not a lot of amenities but very friendly staff. If you're looking for a peaceful respite this is the camp for you.
Aug 19, 2017
the camp was very clean and the people were very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Cabin was nice. Clean and comfortable. We came in late and when we called to give a heads up the customer service wasn't that great. In the morning when I dropped the key off I wasn't greeted or thanked. It was an odd exchange. If these things don't bother you though, it's a good place to overnight.
Aug 18, 2017
Ok, for an overnight it is fine. We had to change sites, on the first one we could not level or Motorhome. Second site was satisfactory but not great. If you need an overnight it would be fine.
Aug 18, 2017
Restrooms needed more cleaning attention
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed here several times now. Always a pleasant stay - the sites are large and not crowded like other typical KOA campgrounds. Our site was on the grass with a gravel pad. We camp in a tear drop style RV with no restroom and rely on the campground facilities. These are clean and well taken care of but on the "older side". Showers are tiled - a little small a tight fit but good water pressure
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Owner very nice, quick service. He lead us to the site. The pizza was good! It's nice stop over! Thanks again.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
One of the basic things an RV park can do is provide a level site free of pot holes. This is not something this lazy owner seems to care about.
Aug 10, 2017
overnight stay
Aug 10, 2017
Stayed in a Koa cabin, which was nice, with my 5 year old grandson. We really like it with playground right in front of cabin. The swimming pool was nice an warm. We enjoyed our visit to the area.
Aug 09, 2017
Changed our reservation to a deluxe cabin with no problem. Nice campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Good showers, clean facilities. What I don't get is that they feel it's okay to rent an oven-cabin in the summer in Wyoming without so much as a fan. KOAs such as this should recognize the need for minimum standards of accommodation, and in this case air conditioning is absolutely necessary.
Aug 09, 2017
Spend one night, it was Great, nice and roomy! will stay there again if we are ever in that area!
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent!!!
Aug 08, 2017
Deluxe cabin was very nice. A little hard to get the air to all the rooms. Toilet didn't flush great but was glad to have a toilet inside. Didn't think about bringing hand soap for the bathroom, would be nice if that were included. Playground was nice.
Aug 08, 2017
No cable,pour wifi everything else was good.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place, friendly and accommodating staff and owner
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was quiet. Like the dog run.
Aug 07, 2017
We could not ever get WiFi. Poor signal - disappointing.
Aug 07, 2017
manager is great, hard working and accommodating. I also like the fact that the items in the store aren't overpriced.
Aug 06, 2017
Large, grassy site.
Aug 06, 2017
thank you for the.last minute reservation and pleasant stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy