Lyman KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Reserve: 800-562-2762

Info: 307-786-2188

Info: 307-786-2188

Email

1545 State Highway 413

Lyman, WY 82937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Just the perfect location and very quite
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful location, price and facilities. Deluxe cabins are wonderful for our antelope hunting camps.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice place and nice people
Sep 28, 2017
We were only there overnight. The staff were friendly and helpful. We did not use the restrooms or laundry. The sites can be upgraded and put rocks on the roads. We were there the day after a rain and there were mud puddles all over. The area is very quiet. There are no facilities close by such as restaurants.
Sep 28, 2017
Good campground, wide open very quiet. The laundry machines had some age problems. Restroom and showers very good.
Sep 26, 2017
Unfriendly staff, sites full of water.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice campground, would stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
Small, yet very nice campground. Nice location to base of, lot to do in area. Bathrooms were always clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Just passing through. Great place to overnight.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, large, grassy sites. Immaculate restrooms. Super friendly staff. Highly recommend !
Sep 24, 2017
Cozy cabin, great for a short overnight like we did. Very comfortable beds/mattresses. Top bunk rail in cabin 1 needs a little maintenence, but we loved the log decor. We'll be back.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Pulled in without reservations and was assisted with great satisfaction. We had a super nice site#3 which was shaded with a huge old tree as well as a view of the water. We pulled a 33' 5th wheel and did not detached.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We have stayed at this campground half a dozen times. It has always been clean and the campground staff friendly.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Good cable TV and excellent internet speed. Great dog park with agility course & work camper that hands out milk bones to all the visiting dogs every am. As close to perfect as you can get.
Sep 17, 2017
Just an overnight stay but it is a great KOA just far enough off the highway to provide much needed peace and quiet after a long day driving.
Sep 15, 2017
2nd stay at this campground. Small, cozy, quiet location away from freeway noise. Friendly staff. Nice size pool that you can actually swim laps in, but no hot tub, which would be nice after a long day of driving. Lots of green grass and shady trees!
Sep 14, 2017
Extremely quiet, no road noise at all and the cows went bed about the time we did. Clean park and very friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Just passing through
Sep 11, 2017
I stay here usually once a year and each stay is very good. Clint is always welcoming and makes the stay very smooth.
Sep 11, 2017
Only stayed one night (passing thru) and was placed at the far end of what appeared to be an overflow area even though there was lots of empty sites. The cable tv was bad and the wifi was weak. Staff was very nice but wouldn't want to stay long term.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
It was vey nice but there was a problem with the 30 amp and 50 amp spots. There needs to be an adult to enforce the parking assignments.
Sep 09, 2017
This KOA is quiet and good for an overnight stay. Didn't use any of their facilities.
Sep 09, 2017
Friendly and helpful. They actually have grass and a clean k9 playground!!!! Laundry facilities clean equipment old but works and not a bad price. I've been here a few times over the years and will continue to visit as we travel I-80.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Super friendly people and handy location to ft Bridger rendezvous
Sep 05, 2017
The Lyman KOA was awesome. Very nice, clean, and friendly staff. The pool, the services offered, facilities, and our time there was great! We enjoyed our stay very much and will plan on staying there again in the future! Thank you Lyman KOA!!
Sep 05, 2017
It was great clean staff was great but we were made to pay for 3 days and we wanted only 2 so we played for 3 nights for a cabin and 2 tent sight we paid a lot more then we thought
Sep 05, 2017
When we arrived around 7pm there was a problem with the site we had reserved but the staff worked quickly to resolve this problem. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
I liked your showers and the rest room was very clean.
Sep 03, 2017
This is our fourth or fifth visit to KOA Lyman, and we have never been disappointed. The park is always clean and neat. Clint and everyone there are always helpful, friendly and professional. Good job guys!!
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Willing to re-accommodate due to my changed travel plans. Spotless restroom and showers with almost instant hot water.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Late check-in was made so easy. Camp attendant was very helpful and was available for us to make a purchase from the store after hours. Campground was very clean and well stocked. Deluxe Cabin accommodated our family of six perfectly. Fun memories made!
Aug 31, 2017
Roomy, clean with plenty of space.
Aug 30, 2017
We rolled in late and were thankful for the night check in. Clean cabin and bath rooms. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2017
This was an overnight stop on my way home to Kansas from the Canadian Rockies. My grassy tent site was excellent, lots of room and spaced a nice distance from others. Friendly folks at the office / store.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Stayed just one night, would stay again.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground but tables need to be replaced. They are unstable - they tip over dumping everything on the table if two people sit on the same side.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy