Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Iâm not impressed with camping in a open field, no trees no woods, I would have reserved the deluxe cabin tent if I had known this was the layout
Oct 10, 2017
Perfectly comfortable. Very clean grounds and facilities. Great dog park/run.
Oct 10, 2017
Staff was great. We stayed in Delux tent site. Only one toilet/shower (men's/womens) for about 12 sites, with about maybe 20-30 potential campers - pretty ridiculous. Also, if had known site right next to sheep/roosters would never had stayed. They made noise all through the night. There should be some kind of disclaimer or notice to potential campers.
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe tent site which was lovely and clean. The farm next to us had a ton of sheep that, if you can't sleep anyway, would bleat randomly throughout the night. And the rooster crowed at 6 am like clockwork for 2 hrs. Also a lot of people arrived late into night so it was loud at times. The bathroom was fine and overall we had a good time! Wish the tent sites were more secluded though.
Sep 25, 2017
Hurt was clean and awesome. Early morning rooster and animal noise was problematic as was manure smell.
Sep 18, 2017
Our first KOA and we will be back! This is a beautiful, quiet campground. Loved having the sheep and llamas close by. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
It was another successful stay at this site. Brought a first hiker and she was comfortable with the amenities. Good place and good vibes!
Sep 11, 2017
I can't wait to come back again! The Luray site made us excited to visit more KOA locations and even plan camping trips throughout our honeymoon at the end of the year at KOA sites!
Sep 11, 2017
Last night of a two-week camping road trip. Sites and amenities were nice. Would have liked to have seen a better stocked camp store.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly and caring. Had a great weekend there.
Sep 05, 2017
The ONLY problem I had, was that others did NOT respect the 10:00 Quiet Time, two nights!
Aug 28, 2017
I stayed at the campground with my husband and young son. We enjoyed the views, peace and quiet, and the new bathrooms. Our son liked to visit the sheep next door. The grounds are well kept and the staff is friendly. We liked that Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive are not far away. We would definitely stay there again!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed at a tent site with electric (a lifesaver with teenagers). The restrooms were very clean and the Campers Kitchen had 2 sinks and a microwave! We had a great time.
Aug 21, 2017
I was there for the Luray International & Sprint Triathlon at Lake Arrowhead. The tent site was clean, charging station & picnic table was a nice touch for a few extra dollars. The staff were super nice and the pools were clean and grounds well kept. This is my 3rd stay here and I'll be back again. Ice Cream Social was a neat perk as well. THANK YOU!!
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was one of the nicest that we have encountered so far. Katheryn in the office was very helpful on recommending local hikes and places to eat.
Aug 15, 2017
Clean campground with nice pools and camp kitchen. The only thing that was a bit annoying was the rooster that began the wake up call each morning between 4:30-5:00 by the tent area. We would probably stay at this campground again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Price was only problem close to 50 for 3 people at very basic site for setting up 10 where there open and no privacy because so small if more people was there firewood over 5 bucks that doesn't last more then a hour or two and this site would rate it a 2 so had to put 5 for it to send
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful, I have already booked another weekend at the end of October.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful, nice and clean.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our time at luray Virginia and I will be back!! The staff were nice and pleasant. I was traveling with my grandchildren ages 5&11 they loved it! First time campers they wanted to stay longer! We will be back! Thank you sincerely Lizbeth Brown
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool. Downside bathroom only allows one camper in at a time,and the tent sites are very close to each other so you can hear snoring and get smoked out by neighbor's fires.
Aug 07, 2017
Stay was exactly what we needed. Quiet and peaceful. Bathrooms and other amenities were spot on and clean. Would highly recommend to others to stay at this KOA site. -Tim
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground, the billing system was somewhat confusing but the facility was well created and well maintained. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site was clean and bathhouse was also very clean and easily accessible.
Aug 03, 2017
The yurt was a terrific camping experience for mid-summer!
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was great. I wish there was a store on-site, however a convenience store is only a few minutes away. The grounds are well kept!
Aug 01, 2017
Love the campground great pool. Only problem there is not enough bathrooms and showers for the tent area.
Aug 01, 2017
I already recommend this place awesome
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, quiet, and nice scenery.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful campground!! Quiet, excellent restrooms/showers right by the tent sites, excellent laundry/bathrooms up the hill as well, though stairs would be helpful lol Very clean. They do a great job of keeping it clean!! Only complaint was the pool closing way I early to be useful when you sight see all day.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and beautiful views.
Jul 27, 2017
This was the first time I had been camping since I was a kid (now 54), and the first time I took my teenage daughters and two of their friends camping. The staff was fantastic, and a special shout out to Kathryn.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is clean and the people who work there are very nice. However the sites are super close together, parking is not that great, and the tent site only has one bathroom and shower for , that was a horrible experience.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and well run - we LOVED the yurt!! You should get more of them :)
Jul 24, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The KOA was very well cared for and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 17, 2017
As a first timer at a KOA, I was beyond thrilled with my experience. Between the tent area, amenities, and friendly service, I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in the future.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed in the tenting camping area. The bathrooms were very clean. The camp kitchen sinks were conveniently placed behind the bathhouses. Campsite #1 is large, however there is very little shade. The kids really enjoyed the pool. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Katherine suggested kid friendly hikes in the National park. Great stay!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean, maintained. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Very accommodating, made our reservation an hour before & then allowed us to switch to a site we picked when we arrived. Nice, clean & well maintained area, plus large & clean bathhouse.
Jul 10, 2017
it was a last minute stop at closing time and they were able to find me a tent spot. from my short stay, i saw a very nicely maintained and clean facility. i'll be back for a longer stay. thank you.
Jul 06, 2017
camp ground has no shade at all it was so hot humid we left earlier.
Jul 06, 2017
We really enjoyed this camp ground and staff was very very nice
Jul 03, 2017
We had a family emergency and had to leave early, however, I would highly recommend this campground and will be going back there again!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award