Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Great campground...only wish is that it had cable!
Aug 15, 2017
EXCELLENT!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
They were great EXCEPT the T.V. and WYFY. It was beyond BAD. Shame on them.Such a nice place to be ruined by the t.v. and wyfy. I would think twice about going back.
Aug 14, 2017
It was the cleanest campground we stayed this year . We are new to the camping world n we where pleasantly surprised @ the Luray campground. We will be back
Aug 14, 2017
This is a wonderful place and staff. We had a family emergency and the staff was so very helpful and understanding. We have stayed here several times and do plan to stay again real soon. THANKS for all your help!!!!!!!!! You are GREAT!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Always a great stay! Love the new upgrades I saw around the park! Thanks for remembering we requested the buddy site even though it was already booked.
Aug 14, 2017
We really enjoyed the campgrounds. Our site was easy to get in and out of which made coming and going simple. We also enjoyed the dog park! It was really nice to let the dogs run, play, and burn off lots of energy while making new puppy friends. We look forward to coming out to this KOA site and many more in the future!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very clean, staff was very helpful and courteous, and the facilities excellent. I just wish the campgrounds would space the sites farther apart to provide some privacy.
Aug 14, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet just a great atmosphere and the personnel were friendly and helpful
Aug 14, 2017
Loved it! Views from the campsite are awesome!
Aug 13, 2017
Stay was nice, but Wifi is bad. Rest was good.
Aug 12, 2017
Just fantastic and very clean
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful campground, meticulously maintaoned. A quiet retreat for us.
Aug 11, 2017
Love this campground
Aug 10, 2017
Spent night while traveling. Staff nice. Campground well maintained
Aug 10, 2017
This park is beautiful. Looks like a 4star garden resort wi/out the cement. Don't miss it!
Aug 09, 2017
very nice campground. Close to attractions, quiet and user friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome...your campground was very well kept, had the most beautiful mountain views, relaxing and super location to lots of area attractions like the Skyline Drive, Luray Caverns, etc. We are locals from the Front Royal area and your campground is now number one for a quick, relaxing getaway in a beautiful campground. We will return! Thanks, again.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our second stay at Luray and we'll be going back. A beautiful campground surrounded by mountain vistas
Aug 09, 2017
Peaceful
Aug 08, 2017
Great time thanks tim and deirdre oconnor
Aug 07, 2017
Best campground both state or private we've ever stayed at! The pride shows!
Aug 07, 2017
The campground is very well groomed and maintained . Big spaces and easy to get parked
Aug 07, 2017
It was a wonderful lay out and the pool was great. Plenty of room for the kids to play
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful campsite. Enjoyed the view and the fire pit. So quiet. Everybody we met was so friendly. Had a great time. Close to luray for shopping.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice little campground. Jennifer at desk was extremely helpful when I forgot my gift voucher. She went out of her way to resolve my issue.
Aug 07, 2017
Perfect! Spacious, clean and well thought out. Loved it!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful area of the country and great place to stay, peaceful and quiet. Would be nice to have putt-putt golf.
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff and beautiful views.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful grounds, clean, friendly people, awesome dog park, level spacious sites. We will come back.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice, well maintained, clean and lovely landscaped campground! Great dog park! KOA should bring all its operators here to see a well run operation. Only complaint was the wifi was slower than slow - very frustrating.
Aug 05, 2017
Had a great time Luray! Started with a very pleasant check in with very friendly staff and recognition of my veteran status. Perfect spot for the Little Guy I was towing, right across from the bathroom. Facilities were perfectly clean and well maintained. Spent most of our second day hiking and were rewarded with a refreshing swim in the pool. Kids and I had a great time!
Aug 05, 2017
Great family oriented place to stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Pristine environment- nice distance between sites- pleasant hosts - we will definitely be back
Aug 04, 2017
The location is great and the bathroom was always clean. The view from the campground was serene.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool pristine.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice field. Great dog park. BUT: The pools are FREEZING and close at 7:00pm. The smaller, bug-filled pool is all kids can use on Saturdays... Ice cream only sold on Fridays and Saturdays. No store. Strange bathrooms with very low stall doors. Compared to other KOA's, not great for kids/families.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice, quiet and clean!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
wonderful cmpgrd. clean well represented. hosts went above and beyond in service just wish they had cable.
Aug 01, 2017
I would give 5 stars if cable was supplied. Rained part of our stay and would have been nice to watch something on cable. Other than that, Campground was very clean and property was very scenic!
Aug 01, 2017
Some of the best pull through patio sites you will find anywhere. Second time we stayed here but won't be the last.
Aug 01, 2017
We loved it here! Very well maintained campground. My kids had a great time too and we will likely return.
Aug 01, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds that we have stayed in!! Loved the atmosphere and set up of the campgrounds and hope that our travels bring us back through the area again soon!
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!
Jul 31, 2017
Love the area and this KOA. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground
Jul 31, 2017
The campground smelled of cow manuare (very strong). Everything for the kids closed at 7:00 - in July. After 7:00 there's no pool, no pool table - nothing. We will stay at the Jellystone down the road next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award