Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
The campgrounds are very very nice. We'll setup and maintained. Staff were extremely friendly. The beautiful fall weather added to the pleasant experience.o
Oct 30, 2017
I would recommend this campground to anyone! The campground was beautiful and very well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They have a huge fenced in dog park that was absolutely great for letting our dog run and play. We will definitely be back.
Oct 30, 2017
Loved it!! Very nice people absolutely a beautiful place and I can't wait to go back!
Oct 30, 2017
This was a beautiful campground,clean,quiet and relaxing. People who work there very nice and helpful. I recommend highly, already looking a head to go again.
Oct 30, 2017
IT WAS WONDERFUL. JENNIFER AT COUNTRY WAYE IS EXCELLENT PLUS
Oct 30, 2017
Never paid this much a night to camp at a KOA, and get nothing extra offered: pool closed, no camp store, no Grampa's Grill. Also, no weekly discount available!
Oct 30, 2017
Nice site, easy check-in. When it rained the adjacent cow pasture became very aromatic. Lots of flys.
Oct 30, 2017
Great place to stay!! staff was very friendly . The way the camp sites are set up is pretty cool. Great atmosphere. Will definitely be coming back
Oct 30, 2017
Liked,,,,,will return.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice and well kept. I just wished they had a shuttle or something to get around since it is very secluded (which is also a big plus). It's hard for people that are not towing a vehicle. Overall, it was a beautiful campground. Thank you.
Oct 29, 2017
Very nice, well kept property. The help was just as good. Manager Jennifer was so helpful when we realized we had a flat tire on our way out after being there for the week. Great campground in a great location, so close to Shen. N.P. we were able to visit every day. Would recommend this KOA for a wonderful visit.
Oct 29, 2017
Very Clean and beautifully maintained. We had a pull thru deluxe site. It was alittle tight getting into our site but the neighbors were nice enough to move their truck to make it easier for us.
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice campground. We had a Deluxe Patio sure overlooking the well maintained yard. Would go back.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Beautiful campsite well kept
Oct 28, 2017
Peaceful and beautiful as usual. Everytime we stay there are new improvements. The Patio Sites are superb, we love the huge Dog Park, and the mountain views. Truly a first class facility. It's best not to follow your GPS, good directions are posted on the website. As usual, our thanks to the owners and crew for a wonderful visit. It's always a pleasure visiting your park.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the improvements to the sites are very impressive. We really like the new fire rings and pads. the sites have been graded out to where setting up was a breeze. When you start with a level site, it's easy to level your rig. we'll be back to see ya'll soon.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We have never seen a campground as clean as this one was! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful place.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Nice campground and very clean. Horrible smell from biosolids being used on fields surrounding the campground. Other than that it was a great place.
Oct 23, 2017
Been staying at this campground for a few years and the staff is so friendly and the campground is very clean. We'll be back next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Unfortunately this last weekend's stay will be remembered for the STRONG pungent smell of cow manure. It was over whelming. This KOA is next to a farm with a lot of cows. We stayed in the summer with no smell at all but this past weekend was horrible.
Oct 23, 2017
We love staying here! It's got to be one of the cleanest campgrounds we've ever been to. The staff are friendly and take great care of the grounds. Bathrooms are also always clean and this KOA is in a beautiful quiet location!
Oct 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time.
Oct 23, 2017
This was our first ever RV camping experience and everything went very well! Thank you for your hospitality!
Oct 23, 2017
Campground was nice, big spots but it was pricey for a campground. That it only covered 2 people and each extra person was $10 per day. There were no activities scheduled for the entire weekend not what weâre used to for a KOA!
Oct 23, 2017
My family and I had a FANTASTIC stay at the Luray KOA campground this past week! We stayed for 4 days. The campground was very clean and well maintained. The bathhouse was also clean and very roomy. It had a fantastic view! The only recommendation I would add is that they make an on-site camp store. Basic selection of bread,milk,toilet paper,waters/drinks. That would truly benefit the campers~
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Well manicured site and grounds. Very, very nice.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
stayed 3 nites very well taken care of, clean bath house & laundry rm. nice landscaping,
Oct 23, 2017
Very helpful staff. Clean cambround with great views
Oct 22, 2017
The flies were terrible.
Oct 21, 2017
Cold autumn mornings warm beautiful days. Fellow campers were great, fun and interesting. Skyline Drive was beautiful and not too crowded. Dog park was just what we needed.A very good camp ground and will return again.
Oct 20, 2017
It was wonderful. We will be back again.
Oct 20, 2017
We LOVED it. After a LONG and difficult drive, we were tired and starving, so it was wonderful to see our campground; the lady who checked us in was SO SO helpful. The campground was clean and quiet, the restrooms were clean and area was beautiful. we were sorry that we were staying only one night. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this campground to anyone . LOVED it.
Oct 19, 2017
Great campground, great area, and we'll be back.
Oct 19, 2017
Quiet, wonderful staff
Oct 19, 2017
Beautiful. Park like setting. Plenty of room between sites. Well maintained. Easy in and out for our 5th wheel full hookup pull through. Great vistas of the hills surrounding the valley. Close to town but far enough out to avoid heavy town traffic.
Oct 19, 2017
Nice and quiet surroundings. The views were peaceful. Like the spaces and the set up. The bathhouse was immaculate. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only negative was the tiny little bugs that managed to get through our screens -- I call them no-see-ums. We just closed the windows and door and used our HVAC. If we are in the area again we would stay here.
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the sites are well maintained. We found the campground quite even thou it was full. The only knock would be price was high in our opinion we have stayed at much nicer places for less. The other knock would be we had to pay for the site in full when we booked it two months in advance.
Oct 18, 2017
Peaceful campground in a beautiful location. Very clean. Some of the roads in the CG are a bit narrow, but we managed.
Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful setting and wonderfully kept park but too pricey.
Oct 17, 2017
We had an issue with dogs barking constantly. After making a complaint the employee did take care of it but the dog population was just horrible. They had a nice dog park which we noticed hardly anyone used and we think it's bc it's at the bottom of the hill where people have to walk down the hill to get to if they would move the dog park up on top somewhere more people may use it.
Oct 17, 2017
Beautifully maintained KOA...setting is lovely! Friendly folks!!
Oct 17, 2017
It has gotten too expensive. While a nice facility, it is overpriced... You have gone from $60.00 per night for a deluxe pull through to $92.00 per night within 3 years. That is a 30% increase. Way too much! We also had to deal with untold numbers of flies due to the farmer tilling his soil beside the campsite. Could not sit outside. Miserable!!!
Oct 17, 2017
This was our second stay and one again the campgrounds were very good. New fire pits being installed with a patio area for may sites. Only drawback was no camp store but there is a country store nearby
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award