Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Great campground, great area, and we'll be back.
Oct 19, 2017
Quiet, wonderful staff
Oct 19, 2017
Beautiful. Park like setting. Plenty of room between sites. Well maintained. Easy in and out for our 5th wheel full hookup pull through. Great vistas of the hills surrounding the valley. Close to town but far enough out to avoid heavy town traffic.
Oct 19, 2017
Nice and quiet surroundings. The views were peaceful. Like the spaces and the set up. The bathhouse was immaculate. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only negative was the tiny little bugs that managed to get through our screens -- I call them no-see-ums. We just closed the windows and door and used our HVAC. If we are in the area again we would stay here.
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the sites are well maintained. We found the campground quite even thou it was full. The only knock would be price was high in our opinion we have stayed at much nicer places for less. The other knock would be we had to pay for the site in full when we booked it two months in advance.
Oct 18, 2017
Peaceful campground in a beautiful location. Very clean. Some of the roads in the CG are a bit narrow, but we managed.
Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful setting and wonderfully kept park but too pricey.
Oct 17, 2017
We had an issue with dogs barking constantly. After making a complaint the employee did take care of it but the dog population was just horrible. They had a nice dog park which we noticed hardly anyone used and we think it's bc it's at the bottom of the hill where people have to walk down the hill to get to if they would move the dog park up on top somewhere more people may use it.
Oct 17, 2017
Beautifully maintained KOA...setting is lovely! Friendly folks!!
Oct 17, 2017
It has gotten too expensive. While a nice facility, it is overpriced... You have gone from $60.00 per night for a deluxe pull through to $92.00 per night within 3 years. That is a 30% increase. Way too much! We also had to deal with untold numbers of flies due to the farmer tilling his soil beside the campsite. Could not sit outside. Miserable!!!
Oct 17, 2017
This was our second stay and one again the campgrounds were very good. New fire pits being installed with a patio area for may sites. Only drawback was no camp store but there is a country store nearby
Oct 17, 2017
one word FANTASTIC. will go again in spring
Oct 17, 2017
Very very helpful and friendly staff!!
Oct 16, 2017
This was a lovely campground. It was super clean, organized and in tip-top shape. Our site overlooked a valley. It was so quiet. We had a wonderful time and would go back.
Oct 16, 2017
OMG! What a wonderful stay and this beautiful KOA. One of the best we've been to this year. Quiet, beautiful pull through site with incredible views. Bathrooms were spotless as was the laundry facilities too. No cable hook-up available at the campsites and no real campground store, but many shops close by. Just a beautiful place where we made a very happy memory. We WILL be back!
Oct 16, 2017
There was an Internet problem at the upper end of the campground. We reported x2 and NO ONE ever did any investigation, We were without internet the entire stay.
Oct 16, 2017
Staff was helpful and help with activity planning. Camp ground were nice and well maintained.
Oct 16, 2017
The staff was great
Oct 16, 2017
The 8 night stay 10/8-15/17 was excellent in every respect except two. That is a lot of very positive points...clean, quiet, well-managed, well-maintained, courteous, etc...as my wife & I are pretty particular about quality campgrounds. Only two negatives: WiFi access varied each day from none to full; there was no cable TV hookup.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Lovely campground We have been coming here for years before it was a KOA. New layout very nice leaving large field in middle ! Great landscaping. Kimball rd a bit tight for large rigs would be only complaint.
Oct 13, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Friendly staff and very well kept park!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Our site was wonderful! The campground was neat and clean. The employees and seasonal campers were friendly. We will recommend this campground to all our friends!
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay. I would like to point out that the new fire pits are great; however, the one behind our site (70) may need to have some dirt or rocks put around the edge next to the bank as it's hard to see at nite when walking to the fire pit. thanks u
Oct 10, 2017
Relaxing and beautiful
Oct 10, 2017
It was our first time camping with our camper. Not having any type of cable connection was a little disappointing. The wifi did not work for us. we will come back because it is beatiful there and not large. great get away that's not far from home.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Was a much needed time away. Close enough to Syria for the apple festival and right down the road from Luray so we were able to do both. Everyone was so friendly from check in to check out. Clean bathrooms and showers and lots of areas for those with furry friends and kids. Will DEFINITELY BE BACK!!!
Oct 10, 2017
Spacious and scenic sight even for last minute booking
Oct 09, 2017
Good location for visiting the Civil War Battlefields.
Oct 09, 2017
We were satisfied with our site....which was upgraded due to road work being completed on their entrance. I would only have liked a day to two;s notice of the impending repairs....I took a day off, which cut our trip short....since we could not get in until after 5:00 pm. They did comp us a nights cost....but would have rather had my day back....or the chance to add on at the end of our trip.
Oct 09, 2017
Check in was a snap and hosts were very friendly and courteous. Appreciate the site upgrade and wish we could have stayed longer. Restrooms were spotless. Enjoyed camping next to the cows.
Oct 09, 2017
This was a beautiful location ! We look forward to coming back again!
Oct 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean well kept camp grounds. Great location.
Oct 08, 2017
Visited 3 nights/2days. Very good, level site. We drove Skyline Drive and visited Luray Caverns. We stayed in a patio site which I recommend. We stayed in a Travel Trailer.
Oct 08, 2017
We stayed at a deluxe patio pull-thru (#30). The view was spectacular but the flies and gnats were almost unbearable. Next time we will stay at a different location in the campground.
Oct 08, 2017
Great campground, quiet & easy pull-thru sites.
Oct 07, 2017
A beautiful, picturesque, quiet, clean, and well-run facility. We enjoyed it so much! My only suggestion is this: the campground has a lovely pool. We were there in early Sept. It was still very hot and we would have loved to take a dip, but the pool had already been covered over for the season. Since summer lasts longer in VA, I would suggest keeping the pool open longer.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
We had a great time
Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful campground. Lovely staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice, peaceful campground. Management was very accommodating!
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice campground. It was pricey as the same pull through we were in at Billings, MT KOA was only $60 compared to $80 here with virtually the same conveniences. The Billings wireless was far better than in Luray. The Luray wifi was virtually useless for us.
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful spot. Very nice campground!
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful campground! Large, spacious sites, very well maintained, in a quiet and scenic location. Peaceful and serene with friendly staff. One of the best campgrounds I have visited. Good proximity to local attractions also and easy access to the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award