Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2017
WiFi was very unreliable. I need good service to look for the next campground on my trips and to communicate w family.
Nov 21, 2017
It is a beautiful, well-maintained locale. Our only complaint was no cable television, and our antenna could not pick up any of the local channels for weather and news.
Nov 20, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very relaxing and peaceful. However needs improved wifi and price is a bit steep.
Nov 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very well maintained park with beautiful views. Did not use rest room/shower area....laundry area is clean and nice. Look forward to coming back next year,
Nov 17, 2017
Great staff, facilities and location. Stayed two weeks without any complaints or problems. Will definitely return on our next trip this way.
Nov 17, 2017
This was our second trip to Luray this year and we can't wait to return. The staff is very accommodating and the sites are exceptionally well groomed. Its a beautiful area and peaceful. The hook ups are well placed. Special thank you to Jennifer for putting our group together! We've already planned a trip in 2018
Nov 16, 2017
Repeat long term customer. Park is well taken care of and so were we!
Nov 16, 2017
Much too expensive!
Nov 16, 2017
Sites were very narrow. No cable.
Nov 14, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Campground was clean and the bath house was excellent.
Nov 14, 2017
Campsite was nice but could use a general store. The views were great but we came on a weekend when the temperature dropped below 20 degrees our first night. Water supply froze. We did not want to take a chance on the same thing happening again so we did not stay our second night.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice, well managed campground. I love the open common space; it's more like a park than a camping parking lot. Thanks for including the heated yurt for our club meeting and pot-luck dinner.
Nov 13, 2017
We've been coming here, year after year, to unwind and disconnect and absolutely love it there.
Nov 13, 2017
The loop on the campground map is unidirectional, but to make a left turn of a pull through is difficult to make in larger RVs, especially while towing. No Propane on site. I could not pick up any channels with my antenna. WIFI does not have the KOA name. I had to look at the sheet to find out what it was. This campground has the KOA Price without the KOA amenities.
Nov 13, 2017
Our favorite camp ground. Always so clean spaceous sites. Staff so friendly n helpful.
Nov 13, 2017
Awesome place to stay. One of the best camping sites in the area:)
Nov 13, 2017
This was a very nice and clean campground with well laid out level sites. Especially would recommend this to someone wanting mountain views.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice well maintained campground, I would recommend Dans steakhouse for dinner if you stay here
Nov 13, 2017
Great staff and site!
Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful scenic area! Clean, quiet, and just peaceful.
Nov 10, 2017
Great grounds. Close to caverns and Skyline Dr. Staff are very friendly and helpful
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Great campground with great cellular coverage. No satellite from my spot but that’s fine. A few local digital tv channels. Gorgeous location. I’ll be back!!
Nov 08, 2017
We sent four nights here with our 30ft TT at one of the deluxe sites facing the mountains. The staff were knowledgeable and very friendly. We had a great weekend and will definitely be back. Marty and Rhonda
Nov 08, 2017
The staff was very nice,bathrooms were clean and the campground was very well kept. We are looking forward to going back.
Nov 08, 2017
The location is so ideal and sites nice enough to warrant 5 stars. However number of bathroom facilities is inadequate. All facilities are clean.
Nov 07, 2017
Always very well kept up. Enjoyed the site very much. Will be back in 2018.
Nov 07, 2017
Very nice area and we enjoy our site.... we have been there 4 times now!!! Would like to see maybe a store with some items for camping needs!
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Great views from most sites. All full hookups. Very clean bathrooms.
Nov 07, 2017
Everything was clean neat, Great view Realy Enjoyed our stay.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Great campground! Clean, well kept and good design. The deluxe sites give you nice views, privacy and nice fire pit and seating area. One of the top KOAs we have visited. The town of Luray is small but offers several restaurants, golf course, and of course, Luray Caverns! We really enjoyed it. There are cows in field that back up to some of the sites. Flies kinda annoying.
Nov 07, 2017
Way overpriced for the lack of amenities available (no pool, etc.). Even with membership, I was charged $65 a night. I won’t go back.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Quiet and extremely well maintained professionally managed campground. We'll be back again!
Nov 04, 2017
There was only about 8campers in thepark the time we were there so very quiet.very accommodating to move us from a hilltop site to lower area close,to restroom and showers. Nice park but too bad the a facility is underused, took a looong time for hot water in showers.
Nov 04, 2017
We really enjoyed the Blu-ray KOA. It is one of the neatest well kept and friendly campground we have camped at. My wife and I both said on the way out we'll be back sometime!
Nov 04, 2017
Great! We caught a lovely sunset over the Massanutten Mts and a sunrise over the Shenandoahs from out site. Nice facilities!
Nov 03, 2017
Best KOA campground weâve stayed at. Beautiful roomy sites. Well kept grounds and facilities!
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We loved the campground and the location! It was perfect for our family to enjoy skyline drive. The campground sites were level and had great views. The people were friendly and we are already planning a return trip!
Nov 01, 2017
See you in 2018!
Nov 01, 2017
Great stay, great park. Spacious sites with wonderful views. Nice variety of sites and site locations make it very appealing. Would surely stay again if in the area. Real close to caverns, Natl Park, and infrastructure.
Nov 01, 2017
Heavy rain storm put a damper on half the visit. Camp site was very nice. Could add heat the the shower/bathroom facilities. Other than that, a nice stay.
Oct 31, 2017
It was excellent. We had a good time. Everyone at the campground was friendly and helpful. The grounds were immaculately kept. It was scenic and beautiful. We did not want to leave. We will be back.
Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful campground. WiFi could be improved.Cable tv????.will be back
Oct 31, 2017
Unusual KOA campground - no propane; no cable; no camp store.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award