Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
exceeded my expectations! Friendly check-in w/military discount (even forwarded us some local Veteran's Day meal specials!). Cabin was very clean and the heat worked great for the cold weekend! My only recommendation is to get thicker (and more) toilet paper :)
Oct 25, 2017
I stayed in the deluxe cabin. I proposed to my Finance. Jennifer the manager put roses, rose petals, lots of chocolate, chocolate covered strawberries, a cheese platter, bath salts for my finance and wine for a toast. The stay was amazing and was was the staff. The roses are literally the best roses we have ever seen. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone!
Oct 16, 2017
It was very nice! We really enjoyed the stay!
Oct 12, 2017
The Cabin was extremely clean and we truly enjoyed the firepit and wooden chairs provided. The dog park was also a great treat for our pup! Thank you so very much for an amazing weekend!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at...this is our second visit. Once in a camper, once in a cabin. It is clean and immaculate, beautiful scenery, and the biggest and best dog park we've ever seen. Keep up the great work!
Aug 24, 2017
The Koa Luray campground was very well kept. My family enjoyed our stay very much. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful whenever we had inquiries. Even my dog Rocky made friends in the huge dog park they had. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean. Friendly. Quiet. Well maintained. Gave 4 stars instead of 5 because they had the saddest camp store I have ever seen for a KOA. Be sure to come fully supplied.
Aug 15, 2017
Great time at Koa in Luray. Really relaxing and quiet spot in the country. We loved the paint event onsite too!
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful campground with amazing views of Shenandoah National Park!
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice KOA. Needs more trash cans around the camp ground. Its a mess on Sundays when everyone leaves.
Aug 02, 2017
This is a well run, very clean campground. I was not traveling with my kids but it felt more geared towards adults rather than families. The yurt was very cool.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely mountain views, close to attractions, beautiful grounds. Few trees but large umbrellas are at each site and pool area. Cons: I stayed in a cabin & it wasn't as clean as would have liked. Many dirty dishes stored away. 1 towel was literally shredded but was folded & presented as if it was in good condition. The door knob was very loose and wiggly. 2 of the "exit" windows wouldn't stay open
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Probably the cleanest, well kept camping I've been to
Jul 05, 2017
Definitely a very well taken care of KOA with beautiful views of the Shenandoah Valley. The prices are way too high though (stayed in cabin). Not sure if July 4th weekend prices, but for $220+/night you can get a good hotel with a view and pool.
Jun 30, 2017
Have stayed before so I knew what to expect. Only downside, I became ill, unrelated to our stay so I left a day early.
Jun 14, 2017
Great cabin. The pool should stay open as long as the sun shines.
Jun 05, 2017
The cleanest KOA I've ever stayed at. Incredible customer service too. Will be back.
May 29, 2017
This KOA was very clean and had wonderful views. Most of the staff was great. The only reason I did not give a 5 is we bought ice cream cones at the store, then one of my daughter's dropped a pacifier when my wife went to the office to use the restroom to rinse off the pacifier the employee said management did not want guests or even employees that worked outside to use those restrooms.
May 29, 2017
Cabin was great and was way out of our expectations. We will definitely come back and stay in the cabins.
May 22, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was nice but the bedding was not fully washed and the AC had mold. Kind of disappointed no campstore and no trees around to get kindling for the firepit.
May 15, 2017
May 10, 2017
We only stayed 2 nights in one of the cabins, but we were very comfortable.
Apr 26, 2017
Deluxe cabin was well furnished and had everything we needed, grill, firepit, porch, etc. The campgrounds as a whole was well maintained with beautiful views!
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful setup -- clean cabin and a friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean Quiet Staffs were kind Overall, very satisfied
Mar 20, 2017
The facilities were nice - the cabin was great. However, the campground is surrounded on 3 sides by cattle pasture. The odor factor is constant.
Nov 19, 2016
Beautiful camp ground and location. Staff professional and friendly. Cabin was clean and well equipped with everything you need except food. We had a great stay. Definately will be back
Oct 25, 2016
clean well manicured campground with wonderful views
Oct 17, 2016
It was great
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and neat, grounds are tidy and pretty.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful and peaceful property! Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 06, 2016
I loved my stay at the Luray VA KOA. The campground was extremely clean and quiet. The cabin we stayed in was fantastic and all the accommodations over the top . The only negative to the experience is that the mattress on the bed was awful and we had a difficult time sleeping on it.
Sep 04, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs ever! Everything is so clean, fresh and well kept. Pools are particularly nice. We will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful location! Grounds are well maintained and we absolutely loved the cabin. The pool was very clean too. Thank you for a great vacation!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award