Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 18

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email This Campground

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Very pleasant. Very quiet. Beautiful views
Jun 18, 2018
This is by far the most well-groomed KOA that we have stayed at yet. From the spacious sites, to the friendly front office, to Ben the "Goober guy", this marks the standard to which we will measure others in the future. Not real kid friendly, but we no longer have kids in the camper so that's OK. We chose not to tow so used Ben's Goober service (no Uber in Luray).
Jun 18, 2018
BEAUTIFUL campground! Very well maintained. Clean bathrooms, well manicured landscaping. Sites were level and very clean. Nice and quite!
Jun 18, 2018
Very nicely laid out with plenty of room between camper and a nice large grass area in the center for the young and older kids to enjoy.
Jun 18, 2018
Extraordinary staff and management. Warm, helpful and respectful. The grounds are maintained meticulously and are perpetually clean and inviting. Given the remote location, the facility could look into developing an onsite camp store, as the market will bear, to accommodate essential items that the guests may require.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent place! Awesome dog run!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Very relaxing and nicely manicured.
Jun 17, 2018
My wife and I brought our 3 grandchildren. They had a wonderful time on the playground and in the pool. We were very impressed with all the green space and the cleanliness of the pool and the entire campground. Very nice place !!
Jun 16, 2018
We were there 3 nights midweek. Very beautiful country setting. Enough space between RV's, so quiet and dark enough to see stars. Great mountain views. Lots of flies. Not sure if that was the cow pasture or we were too close to the garbage cans.
Jun 16, 2018
excellent, love site #23 and 24 (friends across from us) last sites in the park, beautiful, well kept,friendly staff. Peter with his helper, Charlie, do an excellent job on the upkeep of the place. Prestine. Would highly recommend this KOA to everyone Gloria Lovell
Jun 16, 2018
Immaculate. Peter is great!!!
Jun 16, 2018
Our site was a back-in which was very difficult because a parking area was directly opposite the site... A huge pile of dirk/rock prevented us from making an easy approach. The step area of our coach was scratched due to the entering and leaving of this site. Poor spot for car parking. Site location was not big rig friendly.
Jun 16, 2018
Awesome place to stay.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Would have been a 5 out of 5 if it had cable service.
Jun 15, 2018
The Luray KOA was one of the nicest, and most beautiful, campgrounds we have every stayed in! The sites were large, level and spaced-out perfectly. The landscaping was beautiful, as were the many extras throughout the campground. We have stayed at may different campgrounds during our 35+ years of camping, including many KOA's, and the Luray KOA was definitely one of the nicest! Thanks!!!
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice park. 3 night stay. did not use any facilities..but pool area did look great. Close to caverns and the town and Shenandoah Forest. Will deff stay there again if we pass thru!
Jun 14, 2018
very peaceful and well kept campground. It would have been nice if the café was open more. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Nice, clean facilities, beautiful view. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you. :o)
Jun 14, 2018
Loved our site, #99. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. Neat, clean. We'll be back.
Jun 13, 2018
We've stayed here many times before, the girls at the desk were very nice. Had site on the hill with a great view. Liked the upgrades they've done for the price of stay to be justified. Only thing was the 30amp breaker was bad, went & told front desk they texted someone to get ahold of maintenance person, They never did come by and fix it, thank goodness we had an adapter to go to 50amp.
Jun 13, 2018
We loved your campground! We stayed there with 3 other campers/friends. We talked about meeting there again sometime. The only problem was due to the rain and we weren't able to get out of the campground ... the road was flooded! We waited a while and we were able to leave in the early afternoon. The campsites are beautiful and we enjoyed our pre-flood time there very much!
Jun 13, 2018
Have already recommended it to friends! The campground is clean and well maintained. The sites are spacious, have fire pits and picnic tables. The mountain views are fantastic. It is bordered on 3 sides by farmland with grazing animals. The bathhouse was clean. It has two pools. The dog park is huge and shady. There are cabins, yurts, and deluxe tent sites available. Ping Pong and billiards too.
Jun 13, 2018
Wonderful view, very thought out site placement. Very nice staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Not Happy that the site beside me had more people paid 68.00 per nite. I paid 86.00 and Iam a KOA member. They were not members.
Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful location. Campground was quiet clean new concrete pads with a table and Adirondack chairs, a fire pit in the site we chose. #28 And epic views of the sunset.
Jun 11, 2018
A wonderful KOA! Spacious sites and well laid out campground made walking and chilling at night a real pleasure; staff were all very friendly and helpful. We loved the rural atmosphere surrounded by farm animals and fields yet close to town, the Skyline Drive and Luray Caverns. Highly recommended!
Jun 11, 2018
We stayed at this KOA during our daughter's softball tournament . It's a very well-kept campground with beautiful views. We used the buddy site since we were camping with another family and it was perfect. The girls enjoyed the pool, volleyball net, and playground. We had to check out late due to our tournament schedule (and no room for a camper at the park) and staff was very accommodating.
Jun 11, 2018
Great service. They worked with us to get sites next to each other. When we arrived they put us in a buddy site since it opened. Did not charge us for checking out 1 hour late after completing a softball tournament nearby. Great experience.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Everything was clean, the staff was friendly and our kids had a blast.
Jun 11, 2018
PERFECT AND PEACEFUL AS ALWAYS!
Jun 11, 2018
Campground is very nice. Loved the location easy access to Sites and things to do.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Very quiet and comfortable upscale KOA. The owner and the staff are doing an outstanding job.
Jun 10, 2018
We had a really nice stay. The campground was very clean and well kept up. They pool was open and was nice. Although it was still cool to me :) We will definitely go back again!! We really like this area. The view is gorgeous!!
Jun 10, 2018
The only improvements would be blacktop streets and cable tv. Otherwise a first class park.
Jun 09, 2018
What an absolutely wonderful KOA. Certainly one of the best. Def will recommend to all
Jun 09, 2018
We always have a good experience at KOA's. No really, they're a little more pricey but the people are friendly and the grounds are well kept up!
Jun 07, 2018
Love Luray campground. Nice sites with beautiful views. Have been visiting for several years now.
Jun 07, 2018
The Luray KOA was set up very nicely and the views of the mountains was awesome. We came in a 30ft travel trailer and got a very small back in site. There was very little room for our truck and our nearest neighbor in a drive thru site chose to park two vehicles at the back side of their 5th wheel, which happened to be right in front of our awning, better directions for parking is needed.
Jun 07, 2018
We have been to Luray KOA several times and keep returning because this is one of the best KOAs that we've been to. The bathrooms are spotless. The grounds and pools are beautifully maintained. The staff is always friendly and eager to help. We had a problem with the weather (rain) , but it did not damper our stay. We plan to go back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award