Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
This is a beautiful campground with very clean facilities and it is very close to Shenandoah National Park. The staff is very friendly as well. I highly recommend this park!
Apr 17, 2018
Excellent improvements. We’ve been holding club rallies here for years.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
This is our go to spot for quiet weekend getaways. Clean, quiet, level parking and nice pad setup and did I say clean. Love it here and will be back often.
Apr 17, 2018
Most beautiful place!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and located in beautiful surroundings. We would definitely stay there again. It would be nice if they added a propane filling station.
Apr 16, 2018
Absolutely beautiful location. You are surrounded by farmland and are overlooking the mountains. The campground was a bit smaller than I expected it to be but it didn't make you feel clustered. Each site had just enough space to let you have a cozy environment. Only thing that I wish was different were the bathrooms. I wish they were a bit bigger and taller in height but otherwise were fairly clea
Apr 16, 2018
Great
Apr 16, 2018
This place is a 'Top of the Line' campground. Totally clean, public showers were hot with plenty of pressure and volume. Grounds were perfectly manicured. Lots of areas for activities if you want, kids playground and dog's play area. Only disappointment was the horrible Wi-Fi, real, real, real slow. So bad, I just stopped trying after only 20 minutes. Otherwise, well worth the cost.
Apr 12, 2018
Nice campground, and staff was very friendly. The WI-FI was very weak at our campsite.
Apr 11, 2018
We have been RV’ing for the past five years (cross country or the occasional weekend outing) and after staying at numerous campgrounds, the Luray KOA was by far our best experience to date! Super friendly staff, an an outstanding site with amazing views, and friendly neighboring farms — which all the kids at the KOA really enjoyed. We will definitely be returning!
Apr 11, 2018
Nice big spaces. Great dog park, clean bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Big open spots with a lot of space and view. Everything is there and functioning. Wel maintained and clean. Staff is friendly. This is no parkinglot. This is how a campsite should be.
Apr 09, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly. The campground was beautifully maintained. This was a very enjoyable campground to relax at after long days of hiking. Our kids really enjoyed the large lawn to play in. The dogs loved the dog park. Overall a great campground!
Apr 09, 2018
Had a FANTASTIC time. The campground is very well kept and beautiful!
Apr 09, 2018
The deluxe pull thru sites were very nice - big and level with a nice view of the mountains.
Apr 09, 2018
The park was in a beautiful location with good amenities. For my 40' 5th wheel the assigned site had a very short entry radius, so parking was a challenge. On the last morning the park lost water, unsure if the issue was in the park or outside.
Apr 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. Campground was clean & well cared for. The staff was very friendly & helpful! All the campers were friendly & we enjoyed stopping to chat with them. We had our 11 year old grandson with us & he wished we could stay a few more days. Definitely would recommend this KOA to our camper friends.
Apr 08, 2018
Beautiful spot,many new updates since our last visit.
Apr 07, 2018
Our site was beautiful and the people working here were very kind and helpful. Can’t wait to return!
Apr 07, 2018
The layout of the campground is very conducive to making friends. There is a large central field for the kids to play in and make friends. Gorgeous views all around of the mountains. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 07, 2018
Well maintained facility. Neat and clean both around the grounds and in the bath area. Will certainly stay again.
Apr 07, 2018
Bath house very clean, nice level pull throughs, great open space and playground for kids.
Apr 07, 2018
Most beautiful countryside!
Apr 07, 2018
I'd say that our stay at the Luray KOA was A Okay! We'll come back to stay again someday!
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Very expensive but beautiful spot. Other KOA in USA close by charge 40.00 and they charged us 67.00 and pool was up and working.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Great campground, great location and views. I liked that while there was a good amount of sites, there was still a huge open area that instead of being used for more sites is used for fun.
Apr 04, 2018
Campground was well kept and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 04, 2018
Never checked in, I was in an accident that totaled new R V 15 mi from KOA. KOA called next morning wanting to know when I was checking out. I explained we never checked in & why.1st words out of her mouth "well it's not refundable" I did not ask for a refund or expect one I had more important things on my mind. I think she was rude & statement was uncalled for. I'd never consider staying there
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Nice area, the campground is going through upgrades and improvements
Apr 03, 2018
Very very clean, friendly staff, manager was so courteous, she even came in at 5am on Easter Sunday to put out Easter eggs at every site with kids so that they would wake up to an egg hunt. The only negative is that the small playground was undersized for the number of kids staying there. Otherwise an excellent stay.
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice clean and well located facility.
Apr 03, 2018
Had a good time. Thought it was nice that Easter morning. The Easter Bunny came by and dropped off some Easter eggs for my granddaughter. Nice and clean camp site.
Apr 03, 2018
Very beautiful and well maintained campground
Apr 03, 2018
Thank you for the Easter eggs on the site. It was very nice and made our little daughter’s first hunt memorable.
Apr 03, 2018
Needs a store on site, and needs to be open the publisher hours
Apr 02, 2018
Quiet, peaceful, clean and beautiful location!
Apr 02, 2018
Beautiful campground! Very well maintained with great mountain views from all sites! We camped on site 70 which was a deluxe patio back in. The next time we come to this campground we will probably stay in spots 101-110 because they we deeper spots. Our travel trailer is 37ft overall length and was tight in spot 70 with our truck in front.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We needed to check in early due to an unexpected RV problem, and Jennifer was very accommodating. What a lovely park! Sites are spacious with views of the Shenandoah River Valley. Everything looked new, and there were special touches to make the campsites more inviting. We will definitely be back - an extraordinary KOA!
Apr 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award