Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
I am a little OCD & this place was perfectly clean. It was quiet & peaceful for us to relax. Our neighbors were friendly. We will be back again.
Jul 10, 2017
Very accommodating, made our reservation an hour before & then allowed us to switch to a site we picked when we arrived. Nice, clean & well maintained area, plus large & clean bathhouse.
Jul 10, 2017
it was a last minute stop at closing time and they were able to find me a tent spot. from my short stay, i saw a very nicely maintained and clean facility. i'll be back for a longer stay. thank you.
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and scenic park just outside of Luray. Hosts were nice and accommodating. Grounds are very well kept.
Jul 08, 2017
This was our first trip to this campground but it won't be our last!! The views are spectacular and all of the facilities are very well attended to. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We've already booked another long weekend!
Jul 07, 2017
Luray KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. Jennifer and the staff are extremely polite and take the extra step to care for the campers. The campground is beautiful with a great view of the Shenandoah Mountains. We already have reservations for September and October.
Jul 07, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean and well kept grounds. Easy access great views. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 07, 2017
It was a crowded and full holiday weekend. We called and you were full, but were kind enough to take our phone number...and called back with a last minute opening, which we snatched up. Thanks for making our day, and holiday.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful, shady, very very clean. Nuff said.
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed because it was recommended to us by RVFTA (RV Family Travel Atlas) and it was better than we expected. My girls were in the pool for hours. There really isn't a bad spot in the camp. We had cows come right up to the fence one evening. Bathrooms were super clean. We loved the dog park, lots of trees for shade. No camp store but Walmart is 3 minutes away. Ice on site.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here over the July 4th holiday weekend. Its very clean, quiet and beautiful here! I loved having the large dog park for our dog too. We will definitely return for another stay soon!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Very nice pool!,
Jul 06, 2017
camp ground has no shade at all it was so hot humid we left earlier.
Jul 06, 2017
We really enjoyed this camp ground and staff was very very nice
Jul 05, 2017
Definitely a very well taken care of KOA with beautiful views of the Shenandoah Valley. The prices are way too high though (stayed in cabin). Not sure if July 4th weekend prices, but for $220+/night you can get a good hotel with a view and pool.
Jul 05, 2017
our second time here - would come back again
Jul 05, 2017
Place was very nice and clean. Pool was nice as well. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 05, 2017
Well kept campground. Great view of mountains. Will come back, but need to book in advance for premier sites.
Jul 05, 2017
So far, in our journey of camping and staying at KOA's, this was by far the best, most beautiful, clean, open, relaxing and quiet ones so far. and breathtaking views as well.
Jul 04, 2017
Love it here! Really beautiful, peaceful and quiet. Will definitely be returning! Had one of the workers come over to our lot right away to fill in a hole in the gravel driveway. Awesome service and great customer service!
Jul 04, 2017
Very impressed with the beauty of the campgrounds! Water was clean, the people are very nice! Loved the pull through convenience. Although there is internet, it dinner come through at site 91. Every now and then I would receive a signal, but when I tried to access, it was very slow. We were ther for one night, and longed for more time!
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean, fun, nice layout, beautiful camp area,
Jul 03, 2017
Well maintained, very clean. Level and spacious sites. Beautiful scenery. Friendly staff. Stayed for a week and loved it. Relaxing and quiet.
Jul 03, 2017
The campgrounds and facilities were very spacious and well kept. My only recommendation for improvement would be to have a fan or some type of cooling system in the restrooms/shower building.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a family emergency and had to leave early, however, I would highly recommend this campground and will be going back there again!!
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground very relaxing very clean very nice people
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. Can't think of anything you need to do.
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful staff and very clean. Loved the guests and the pool.
Jun 30, 2017
Outstanding campground, sites are level, scenery is spectacular, restrooms and shower excellent and new pool is a positive. This is our second visit and we will return!
Jun 30, 2017
Have stayed before so I knew what to expect. Only downside, I became ill, unrelated to our stay so I left a day early.
Jun 30, 2017
Nicest campground we have ever stayed in (30 years of camping). CLEAN, neat, orderly, professional and friendly staff. Thank you, we will be back. Mike & Christy H., Boone, NC
Jun 29, 2017
This is a very pristine park. Beautiful view from the valley to the mountains. Spotless facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Cleanest campground I've ever been to. Also very quiet.
Jun 29, 2017
Very very clean. Great staff. Lacking some amenities but would definitely stay again
Jun 29, 2017
Excellent, beautiful grounds, pristine campground. Friendly and quick to resolve issues. Only negative extremely poor Wi-Fi, like DialUp speed. If you need the Wi-Fi look elsewhere Overall I'll stay there anytime.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Totally relaxing atmosphere for a long weekend. Close enough for little Day trips to area attractions. Great place!
Jun 28, 2017
My second time staying here. This is the cleanest facility I have ever enjoyed, and the spotless pools are wonderful at the end of a long day of riding. Peaceful and serene location, and small enough that it won't appeal to younger rowdy campers. My favorite KOA!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice sites.Well maintained campground.Nice pool.Only negative is there is not much of a camp store.Over all very good.
Jun 28, 2017
The camp ground and facilities were very clean and the staff were very friendly!
Jun 27, 2017
I stay at KOA because I have kids. But this one had virtuallly no activities or games for the kids other than ping pong (for an extra fee) or to swim in the pool. Expected a little more. Lovely spot though and convenient to the Caverns.
Jun 27, 2017
This Kampground was beautiful, well-maintained, and very clean. The bathrooms were spotless, and the camp kitchen was a nice amenity. The RV sites were spaced well apart, so you didn't feel you were right on top of each other. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Thank you again for offering such a nice KOA.
Jun 27, 2017
Very well maintained quite country KOA. Helpful pleasant staff. Nice clean pool
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful, clean sites. Everything was well maintained. Nice bath/laundry facilities and the pools were fantastic. We loved the ice cream shop by the pool! Best koa experience to date!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Amazing large sites with beautiful views. Staff was very friendly and the campground was well maintained, modern and very clean. We will definitely come back to visit. The best KOA we have stayed at yet.
Jun 27, 2017
There's not much in the way of group activities, and there's no store, but we love this KOA for a place to get away from it all and relax. It's a beautiful location with spacious sites and a lot of open space. And it's pretty quiet, so a perfect place to relax and unwind.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful Campground. Very clean. Peaceful and relaxing in Farm & Country environment. Beautiful pool. The only problem was the roosters. They start crowing at 5:30 in the morning and keep going for hours. And they are right next to the tent campsites. This isn a real problem and needs to be solved to make this a great campground. Not sure I would return or recommend because of that.
Jun 26, 2017
The campgrounds are very nice. Impeccable landscaping. The only thing that would make me not want to stay hear again is the flies. There is a serious problem with flies. We had to go indoors more than once because the flies were really bad.
Jun 26, 2017
Picturesque setting. Many long sites. Well spaced apart. TV reception via your own dish or antenna.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award