Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We really enjoyed the campgrounds. Our site was easy to get in and out of which made coming and going simple. We also enjoyed the dog park! It was really nice to let the dogs run, play, and burn off lots of energy while making new puppy friends. We look forward to coming out to this KOA site and many more in the future!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very clean, staff was very helpful and courteous, and the facilities excellent. I just wish the campgrounds would space the sites farther apart to provide some privacy.
Aug 14, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet just a great atmosphere and the personnel were friendly and helpful
Aug 14, 2017
Loved it! Views from the campsite are awesome!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Stay was nice, but Wifi is bad. Rest was good.
Aug 13, 2017
Price was only problem close to 50 for 3 people at very basic site for setting up 10 where there open and no privacy because so small if more people was there firewood over 5 bucks that doesn't last more then a hour or two and this site would rate it a 2 so had to put 5 for it to send
Aug 12, 2017
Just fantastic and very clean
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful campground, meticulously maintaoned. A quiet retreat for us.
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful, I have already booked another weekend at the end of October.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful, nice and clean.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our time at luray Virginia and I will be back!! The staff were nice and pleasant. I was traveling with my grandchildren ages 5&11 they loved it! First time campers they wanted to stay longer! We will be back! Thank you sincerely Lizbeth Brown
Aug 11, 2017
Love this campground
Aug 10, 2017
Spent night while traveling. Staff nice. Campground well maintained
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful campground with amazing views of Shenandoah National Park!
Aug 10, 2017
This park is beautiful. Looks like a 4star garden resort wi/out the cement. Don't miss it!
Aug 09, 2017
very nice campground. Close to attractions, quiet and user friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome...your campground was very well kept, had the most beautiful mountain views, relaxing and super location to lots of area attractions like the Skyline Drive, Luray Caverns, etc. We are locals from the Front Royal area and your campground is now number one for a quick, relaxing getaway in a beautiful campground. We will return! Thanks, again.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our second stay at Luray and we'll be going back. A beautiful campground surrounded by mountain vistas
Aug 09, 2017
Peaceful
Aug 08, 2017
Great time thanks tim and deirdre oconnor
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice KOA. Needs more trash cans around the camp ground. Its a mess on Sundays when everyone leaves.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool. Downside bathroom only allows one camper in at a time,and the tent sites are very close to each other so you can hear snoring and get smoked out by neighbor's fires.
Aug 07, 2017
Best campground both state or private we've ever stayed at! The pride shows!
Aug 07, 2017
The campground is very well groomed and maintained . Big spaces and easy to get parked
Aug 07, 2017
It was a wonderful lay out and the pool was great. Plenty of room for the kids to play
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful campsite. Enjoyed the view and the fire pit. So quiet. Everybody we met was so friendly. Had a great time. Close to luray for shopping.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice little campground. Jennifer at desk was extremely helpful when I forgot my gift voucher. She went out of her way to resolve my issue.
Aug 07, 2017
Stay was exactly what we needed. Quiet and peaceful. Bathrooms and other amenities were spot on and clean. Would highly recommend to others to stay at this KOA site. -Tim
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground, the billing system was somewhat confusing but the facility was well created and well maintained. Thanks.
Aug 07, 2017
Perfect! Spacious, clean and well thought out. Loved it!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful area of the country and great place to stay, peaceful and quiet. Would be nice to have putt-putt golf.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site was clean and bathhouse was also very clean and easily accessible.
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff and beautiful views.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful grounds, clean, friendly people, awesome dog park, level spacious sites. We will come back.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice, well maintained, clean and lovely landscaped campground! Great dog park! KOA should bring all its operators here to see a well run operation. Only complaint was the wifi was slower than slow - very frustrating.
Aug 05, 2017
Had a great time Luray! Started with a very pleasant check in with very friendly staff and recognition of my veteran status. Perfect spot for the Little Guy I was towing, right across from the bathroom. Facilities were perfectly clean and well maintained. Spent most of our second day hiking and were rewarded with a refreshing swim in the pool. Kids and I had a great time!
Aug 05, 2017
Great family oriented place to stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Pristine environment- nice distance between sites- pleasant hosts - we will definitely be back
Aug 04, 2017
The location is great and the bathroom was always clean. The view from the campground was serene.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool pristine.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice field. Great dog park. BUT: The pools are FREEZING and close at 7:00pm. The smaller, bug-filled pool is all kids can use on Saturdays... Ice cream only sold on Fridays and Saturdays. No store. Strange bathrooms with very low stall doors. Compared to other KOA's, not great for kids/families.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice, quiet and clean!
Aug 03, 2017
The yurt was a terrific camping experience for mid-summer!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
wonderful cmpgrd. clean well represented. hosts went above and beyond in service just wish they had cable.
Aug 02, 2017
This is a well run, very clean campground. I was not traveling with my kids but it felt more geared towards adults rather than families. The yurt was very cool.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely mountain views, close to attractions, beautiful grounds. Few trees but large umbrellas are at each site and pool area. Cons: I stayed in a cabin & it wasn't as clean as would have liked. Many dirty dishes stored away. 1 towel was literally shredded but was folded & presented as if it was in good condition. The door knob was very loose and wiggly. 2 of the "exit" windows wouldn't stay open
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award