Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Awesome views, friendly, very clean. Easy drive to the National Park.
Sep 10, 2017
An excellent campground that is very clean and tidy. The layout is very good and the staff who run it are friendly and polite. I highly recommend this campground.
Sep 08, 2017
This camp site was perfect for us. We love how quiet it was, even through labor day. The sites are spacious. The pool was wonderful. If you like your privacy and being close to everything, this KOA is for you!
Sep 08, 2017
We only stayed one night but this is probably the best KOA we have ever been at. It has been recently paved, blue gravel and retaining timbers on each site. Very well maintained and wide open.
Sep 07, 2017
Jennifer and Kathryn were very helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We love it there! We are always able to get our same spot each year that we love! The KOA is always clean and staff is helpful! The place is so quite and beautiful surroundings. Will be back real soon!
Sep 06, 2017
This KOA was excellent. Very clean. Checking in was a breeze and Jennifer quite helpful. My husband gives the bathhouse a 5 star rating. Landscaping beautiful and sites spacious. Loved the open space in center of campground and so peaceful there. Conveniently located to many things to do.
Sep 06, 2017
Perhaps the nicest campground/rv park we have visited. Clean, well landscaped, and helpful staff. Highly recommend it.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly & courteous staff and beautiful campgrounds.
Sep 05, 2017
This campground is beautiful. We love staying here whenever we get up this way. We will definitely come back. The staff is always very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
It was wonderful. Very clean and well kept campground. The sites were nice and large. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We were with a group and had nine campsites, we were located together and had use of the pavilion, which is set up to cook and seat about 35 to 40 people inside and at least that many outside.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Luray KOA is at the top of the favorites list! The campground was beautiful, very well manicured and clean; very nice, well kept bathhouse that actually furnished hand soap and paper towels. The use of the Pavilion made our group meals so easy. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our group of 20 is already planning a return trip next fall. Thank you for a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Nicest campground we have stayed in
Sep 05, 2017
As always, Luray KOA is awesome! Its staff is very professional, the campground is impeccably kept, and the surrounding area is beautiful!!
Sep 05, 2017
This is one of our favorite places. Quiet, laid back, very friendly staff and all around beautiful campground!
Sep 05, 2017
Participated in Shenandoah half marathon. KOA was conveniently located. The cows were a nice touch. We enjoyed watching them. Appreciated the ice cream social.
Sep 05, 2017
Great Campground! Very, very well maintained. Pool was clean and well maintained. Campground was clean, looked great, and the staff were friendly. Great location close to Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive. We loved out stay and will be back soon.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Camp very clean. Great customer service and have been a few times and will continue to go back.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly and caring. Had a great weekend there.
Sep 05, 2017
The ONLY problem I had, was that others did NOT respect the 10:00 Quiet Time, two nights!
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly. Extremely clean! Beautiful views and well kept campground!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The only negative was how narrow the site was. Bit more challenging with the wood strips. Otherwise, a lovely park.
Sep 02, 2017
The campground is in a beautiful location, and the grounds are well-maintained. The campsites are larger than some, and because of the location of our site we had lots of elbow room. We did miss cable TV at night, but that was the only thing missing. It was a very quiet, peaceful weekend.
Sep 01, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed our stay! The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful whenever we had questions. The bathhouses as well as campsites were both neat and clean! We will be visiting again!
Sep 01, 2017
So far the absolute KOA or any other campsite we have seen. Helpful staff, great facilities, Beautiful scenery
Sep 01, 2017
We stayed one night at a patio pull through site. Extremely well kept and landscaped grounds. Everything worked as expected. Looking forward to stay there again.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground! well kept grounds and facilities. Nice mountain views! fellow campers were very friendly. WiFi worked well for me, streamed netflix on my smart TV just fine. Although there is no cable there are plenty of channels on antenna TV that come in very well. All in All Avery nice stay! there is so much to do in the Shenandoah valley.
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the campground! Maintained meticulously-everything spotless! Employees pleasant & very helpful. Beautiful views from campground! Can't say I've watched the sunset or viewed mountains all around from a campsite before as we did at Luray KOA!
Aug 29, 2017
This campground had well maintained spacious sites and the facilities were clean and well laid out. The showers were big enough so a large adult had no problem not bumping into the sides. Each site had a clean stone fire pit, not the typical steel tire rim with left over debris in it. We (and our dogs) particularly appreciated the large dog park.
Aug 29, 2017
I loved how clean and quiet the camp site was. The staff were friendly. However, I wasn't thrilled about the single-lane access road to the camp sites that almost caused my friends and I to get in a head-on collision several times. Additionally, I felt the security was very loose, and didn't like that anyone could come and go without registering their vehicles.
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful CG with ultra helpful and friendly staff. We will be back
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Nice big sites, level, well maintained, awesome views of the farms on all sides and the mountains beyond! Worth the extra bucks.
Aug 29, 2017
This KOA doesn't measure up as a Holiday. I have stayed at 10 KOAs in the past 2 months (6 have been Holiday). They do not have cable, a store, any kind of breakfast/dinner options, extended kids play area like bounce pad, a bath/shower area above standard KOAs, premium sites that include gas bbq, planned activities such as games/hay rides. Not worth the extra cost! Standard KOA for sure.
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful time! Beautiful & clean
Aug 29, 2017
Love Luray KOA. Staff was awesome, grounds were clean and well manicured. Definitely will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
The BEST KOA I have ever stayed at.... Thank you for a quiet, clean, peaceful weekend!
Aug 28, 2017
Our absolute favorite KOA! Beatiful well kept grounds, excellent patio campsites, and great for families. Peaceful mountain views and really easy to get to from our home in Northern Virginia.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I stayed at the campground with my husband and young son. We enjoyed the views, peace and quiet, and the new bathrooms. Our son liked to visit the sheep next door. The grounds are well kept and the staff is friendly. We liked that Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive are not far away. We would definitely stay there again!
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award