Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. Some trees, some open places. Just a lovely place to stay. Usually pretty quiet, but there is playground for younger kids. Never had any problems, and if we come this way again we'll definitely stay here.
Aug 23, 2017
This campground is layed out very nicely, nice roomy sites and well maintained. However was disappointed in the bath house, only one bath house w/ two showers and two commodes for entire campground. Twice I experienced clogged and overflowing commodes, they need another bath house with more modern and up to date facilities. Was disappointed there was no cable service and there wifi did not work.
Aug 23, 2017
WE had a very good stay and very relaxing. I think you may have over charged us however. You charged us $65.00 on July 17 and $150.09 on August 21 . Both for the same 3 night stay.. What am I missing? Please call.
Aug 23, 2017
very clean quiet nice people
Aug 23, 2017
Very beautiful campground. very spacious and well laid out. All the sites surround a very large green space. Quiet, away from traffic. Out in the fields with the cows and corn. Highly recommend it.
Aug 22, 2017
Great place for young and old. Relaxed all weekend with no noise an met some great people
Aug 22, 2017
Several members of the Old Dominion Cardinals, a Virginia Good Sam Chapter, enjoyed a lovely weekend. The park is really a nice quiet one, located in the mountains. We were so delighted with the whole experience the club booked reservations for Oct 2018. See you then!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Amazing staff in all aspects of the campground. Friendly, helpful, always willing to answer a question even as they gathered trash! Thank you so much! We will be back!
Aug 22, 2017
Thanks we had a quiet and relaxing weekend. Once again campground was excellent deirdre and tim oconnor.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful campsite and staff willing to help solve any issues. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 22, 2017
The only thing that marred our stay was RAIN.. and You cant control that. The idea of a Friday night social was great !!
Aug 22, 2017
What a beautiful setup - there is ample space for every camper - not the cramped sites you see in some campgrounds. The sites are level with cement patio and separate fire pit patio. The sites are arranged for easy pull-through! The pet playground is huge and very relaxing. The pool is well cared for!
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful location. Roomy sites, fire pits and picnic table. Showers and laundry rooms very clean. Nice pool areas.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful campground with some shady spots and some open areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms were much appreciated.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the campground and the area. Highly recommend
Aug 21, 2017
One of the nicest and well kept RV parks we have visited. Highly recommend for your Shanandoah Valley visit. Camped in 42' MH and the space is wide open.
Aug 21, 2017
We camped there as a Good Sam Chapter with 11 rigs and it was very nice. We had the use of the Yurt for our meals. We have been there 3 other times and plan to go again in October of 2018. The only draw back is they need a refrigerator and microwave in the Yurt and it would be great if the pool were up by the campsites rather than down the hill.
Aug 21, 2017
first time with KOA. We hope all are like this one.. The ice cream social really convinced us!
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful campground , awesome lots and view ! Staff was very friendly and campground very clean ,from bathhouses to sites and the pool !
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome as usual! Our "go to" place. So well maintained and clean. Staff so nice. Beautiful views.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground, very quiet.
Aug 21, 2017
I was there for the Luray International & Sprint Triathlon at Lake Arrowhead. The tent site was clean, charging station & picnic table was a nice touch for a few extra dollars. The staff were super nice and the pools were clean and grounds well kept. This is my 3rd stay here and I'll be back again. Ice Cream Social was a neat perk as well. THANK YOU!!
Aug 21, 2017
Clean, beautiful, peaceful. Electrical hookup was strong and reliable. Excellent customer service and I would love to come visit again!!!
Aug 20, 2017
We belong to a Good Sam RV chapter. We booked the park for about 8 RV units for our August campout. We were very pleased with our stay. Jennifer, did a great job at keeping our group together and allowing us the use of their Yurt for our meetings. The park is beautiful and very nicely maintained. Thanks for a great place to stay.
Aug 20, 2017
Nicely spaced sites with large open area in the middle. Very well maintained. Treated us to an ice cream social on Saturday night. Close to town and Caverns. Would stay again. Stayed in a motor home.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was one of the nicest that we have encountered so far. Katheryn in the office was very helpful on recommending local hikes and places to eat.
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean. Friendly. Quiet. Well maintained. Gave 4 stars instead of 5 because they had the saddest camp store I have ever seen for a KOA. Be sure to come fully supplied.
Aug 18, 2017
Lovely, well maintained campground. Very peaceful sleep for our overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great view. Very clean. Sites were well maintained with plenty of room.
Aug 17, 2017
had a very nice stay.very nice and clean campground.Staff was very helpful if you neede something.Already planning a stay for next year.,been letting a lot of our friends looking for a nice campground qbout yours.
Aug 17, 2017
Very beautifull side and such nice and helpfull staff and owner. We would have liked to stay longer!!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful place. Wish we would have had more time to stay and enjoy the area. We were impressed with the Campground!
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice campground, great layout, and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Loved the dog park and (though we didn't use them) the pools. Reasons for not giving 5 stars include cost, lack of a camp store, and location away from river or lake.
Aug 15, 2017
Pros: 1) campground is meticulously maintained-grounds are beautifully groomed, bathrooms are spotless, etc 2) It's small & quiet so if you're looking for a place with peace & quiet this place is for you Cons: 1) WIFI is terrible! Think dialup, No kidding our teenage daughter was freaking out the first day. Plan to us your cell phone hot spot. 2) lack of tv channels - we read
Aug 15, 2017
Very peaceful only one problem I wish the WiFi could have been better
Aug 15, 2017
Great time at Koa in Luray. Really relaxing and quiet spot in the country. We loved the paint event onsite too!
Aug 15, 2017
The staff are so friendly, the grounds are exceptionally maintained and the pool was delicious and very well kept. Our small group was close together and the sites are spacious. We were in deluxe sites and couldn't believe how nice the patio and fire pit are and to have chair pads for the outdoor chairs, well thats just first rate. Everyone is so friendly. Can't wait to return!
Aug 15, 2017
It's so beautiful and relaxing here! This is one of our favorite campgrounds and we come here often.
Aug 15, 2017
Clean campground with nice pools and camp kitchen. The only thing that was a bit annoying was the rooster that began the wake up call each morning between 4:30-5:00 by the tent area. We would probably stay at this campground again.
Aug 15, 2017
Love this campground, we have stayed and enjoyed many times! Love all the upgrades that are happening but hope the playground gets the same attention soon! It's definitely time for it :)
Aug 15, 2017
Love to area, the site was perfect no complaints.
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground...only wish is that it had cable!
Aug 15, 2017
EXCELLENT!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
They were great EXCEPT the T.V. and WYFY. It was beyond BAD. Shame on them.Such a nice place to be ruined by the t.v. and wyfy. I would think twice about going back.
Aug 14, 2017
It was the cleanest campground we stayed this year . We are new to the camping world n we where pleasantly surprised @ the Luray campground. We will be back
Aug 14, 2017
This is a wonderful place and staff. We had a family emergency and the staff was so very helpful and understanding. We have stayed here several times and do plan to stay again real soon. THANKS for all your help!!!!!!!!! You are GREAT!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Always a great stay! Love the new upgrades I saw around the park! Thanks for remembering we requested the buddy site even though it was already booked.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award