Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
We just starting going to this campground in July and have fallen in love with it. The sites are all immaculate, the staff is friendly, and the facilities are extremely clean. The views are of course spectacular. We felt right at home the first stay and it continues to feel like home.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice campground, well kept and nicely situated. I would recommend this location to anyone.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is extremely clean. Nice time of year to visit.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Endroit très calme et beaucoup d'espace!
Sep 25, 2017
Hurt was clean and awesome. Early morning rooster and animal noise was problematic as was manure smell.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean sites and nicely spaced giving plenty of privacy. Liked the feeling of not being packed in like a sardine. First time staying at a KOA campground and was very pleased.
Sep 25, 2017
Exceptional !! Clean, well cared for
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful ,just great! Clean, well maintained, friendly people. Perfect location. We loved every minute of our stay. Wouldn't change a thing!
Sep 25, 2017
Clean, well kept and very enjoyable
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean and spacious! We had a drive through spot that opened out to the inside circle. It was fabulous!! The circle was h
Sep 24, 2017
The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly. One of our favorite places to stay. We will definitely plan another trip.
Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful campground. Big, shaded site with concrete patio. Landscaping and grounds perfect. Staff very friendly. Great retreat!
Sep 23, 2017
Campground is clean and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
Sep 23, 2017
This was our first trip in our new 5th wheel and tow vehicle. Because of the beautiful Luray KOA Campgrounds, we are hoping to return to your campground many times in the future. We enjoyed our view of the mountains and talking with the friendly staff. The campgrounds are kept neat and enjoyable to walk though meeting many friendly camping neighbors. We plan to return for a longer stay soon.
Sep 23, 2017
Hard to believe no cable option! Camp store a joke! Pool closed too early in season! Camping areas need more trees. And place definitely needs to restrict traffic to campers only....VERY lax on security! Otherwise clean and well maintained.
Sep 22, 2017
This CG is truly awesome. The staff is even better. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and the mountain views are great. Luray is a cute little town with plenty to do. Skyline Drive and the Shenandoah river are close by. We definitely will return.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Lovely small campground. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice location. The deluxe sites at 3 o'clock position feels like your camped out in a field over looking the mountains
Sep 21, 2017
Great 2 nights. Our site was very clean, level and just right for our MH. The entire campground was well done and the restroom and laundry was more than expected. After 80 plus nights on the road this was our favorite campground.
Sep 21, 2017
Very neat clean campground. The gravel pull through sites are very level. All grassy areas were mowed. Even though pool was closed for season it looked lovely. Sites with patios and furniture were extremely attractive. Peacefully surrounded by corn fields and cow pastures. No more than 10 minutes from caverns and close to Thornton Gap entrance to skyline drive.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great facility. Manager was efficient and helpful. The grounds were spacious and clean.
Sep 20, 2017
Nicest campground we have ever stayed at Spectacular!!!
Sep 19, 2017
beautiful sites. The staff was exceptional!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground, however wish they had a light at the dog walk area for night visits. Very clean.
Sep 19, 2017
The site, backing up to the field, was awesome and playground access couldn't have been better since we have small kiddos. Camp store was lacking many basic camping necessities. More dogi-pots throughout would nice, however dog park was the best I've seen yet!
Sep 19, 2017
Nicest KOA we have been to. Very clean and spacious sites. Friendly staff. Had a very good time. The aroma from the surrounding farms might bother some people.
Sep 18, 2017
Our first KOA and we will be back! This is a beautiful, quiet campground. Loved having the sheep and llamas close by. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
No activities at this camp ground. Very disappointed at the camp store's level of goods. Also, slipped and fell on a 3x5 landscape timber on the site when it rained one day. It should not be there between the drive and the picnic table area. Bath house very well kept. Grounds clean but fire rings too close to vehicles on a small campsite. Not recomended.
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful Park. Best maintained facility we have ever stayed in to RV. The views are incredible and stars , stars and stars!
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful campground, employees were great at check in.
Sep 18, 2017
Beautifully maintained, quiet, spacious, surrounded by mountains. PERFECT!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great place.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very Clean and great location for fishing, plays, caving, etc.
Sep 18, 2017
Such a great place. We will be back. We camped at a new deluxe site with unobstructed views of the mountains. It was beautiful. The site was well maintained and quiet. Perfect weekend getaway. ðð»ðð»
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
It was another successful stay at this site. Brought a first hiker and she was comfortable with the amenities. Good place and good vibes!
Sep 16, 2017
Campground was clean and had a friendly staff
Sep 15, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at...this is our second visit. Once in a camper, once in a cabin. It is clean and immaculate, beautiful scenery, and the biggest and best dog park we've ever seen. Keep up the great work!
Sep 15, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks for the recommendation on site 36! The cows made delightful neighbors! We'll be back!
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful setting. The grounds and site were well maintained. Loved the large dog park with plenty of space for the dogs to run around.
Sep 13, 2017
Probably the nicest campground I've ever been to, clean, quiet and friendly folks.
Sep 13, 2017
This is the third time we've stayed at this KOA and have enjoyed it each time. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and the campground is very well maintained.
Sep 12, 2017
camp ground is the best. i didn't like when the lady on the phone told me it would be 5.00 an hour for every hour we checked in early see you nexr year. stan
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award