Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email This Campground

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2017
We really enjoyed the Blu-ray KOA. It is one of the neatest well kept and friendly campground we have camped at. My wife and I both said on the way out we'll be back sometime!
Nov 04, 2017
Great! We caught a lovely sunset over the Massanutten Mts and a sunrise over the Shenandoahs from out site. Nice facilities!
Nov 03, 2017
Best KOA campground weâve stayed at. Beautiful roomy sites. Well kept grounds and facilities!
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Thanks For a great stay best ever in in a private camp ground I wil be back!
Nov 02, 2017
We loved the campground and the location! It was perfect for our family to enjoy skyline drive. The campground sites were level and had great views. The people were friendly and we are already planning a return trip!
Nov 01, 2017
See you in 2018!
Nov 01, 2017
Great stay, great park. Spacious sites with wonderful views. Nice variety of sites and site locations make it very appealing. Would surely stay again if in the area. Real close to caverns, Natl Park, and infrastructure.
Nov 01, 2017
Heavy rain storm put a damper on half the visit. Camp site was very nice. Could add heat the the shower/bathroom facilities. Other than that, a nice stay.
Oct 31, 2017
It was excellent. We had a good time. Everyone at the campground was friendly and helpful. The grounds were immaculately kept. It was scenic and beautiful. We did not want to leave. We will be back.
Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful campground. WiFi could be improved.Cable tv????.will be back
Oct 31, 2017
Unusual KOA campground - no propane; no cable; no camp store.
Oct 31, 2017
Loved the yurt! Such a great experience on very lovely grounds. We'll be back!!
Oct 31, 2017
Excellent beautiful views staff was wonderful everything was clean and the grounds was well maintained we loved it we will be coming back
Oct 30, 2017
Love the patio sites facing the mountains. We enjoyed a nice campfire while enjoying the views and peaceful environment of this KOA. Super quiet at night which adds to the ambiance and is great for relaxing and de-stressing!
Oct 30, 2017
The campgrounds are very very nice. We'll setup and maintained. Staff were extremely friendly. The beautiful fall weather added to the pleasant experience.o
Oct 30, 2017
I would recommend this campground to anyone! The campground was beautiful and very well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They have a huge fenced in dog park that was absolutely great for letting our dog run and play. We will definitely be back.
Oct 30, 2017
Loved it!! Very nice people absolutely a beautiful place and I can't wait to go back!
Oct 30, 2017
This was a beautiful campground,clean,quiet and relaxing. People who work there very nice and helpful. I recommend highly, already looking a head to go again.
Oct 30, 2017
IT WAS WONDERFUL. JENNIFER AT COUNTRY WAYE IS EXCELLENT PLUS
Oct 30, 2017
Never paid this much a night to camp at a KOA, and get nothing extra offered: pool closed, no camp store, no Grampa's Grill. Also, no weekly discount available!
Oct 30, 2017
Nice site, easy check-in. When it rained the adjacent cow pasture became very aromatic. Lots of flys.
Oct 30, 2017
Great place to stay!! staff was very friendly . The way the camp sites are set up is pretty cool. Great atmosphere. Will definitely be coming back
Oct 30, 2017
Liked,,,,,will return.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice and well kept. I just wished they had a shuttle or something to get around since it is very secluded (which is also a big plus). It's hard for people that are not towing a vehicle. Overall, it was a beautiful campground. Thank you.
Oct 29, 2017
Very nice, well kept property. The help was just as good. Manager Jennifer was so helpful when we realized we had a flat tire on our way out after being there for the week. Great campground in a great location, so close to Shen. N.P. we were able to visit every day. Would recommend this KOA for a wonderful visit.
Oct 29, 2017
Very Clean and beautifully maintained. We had a pull thru deluxe site. It was alittle tight getting into our site but the neighbors were nice enough to move their truck to make it easier for us.
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice campground. We had a Deluxe Patio sure overlooking the well maintained yard. Would go back.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Beautiful campsite well kept
Oct 28, 2017
Peaceful and beautiful as usual. Everytime we stay there are new improvements. The Patio Sites are superb, we love the huge Dog Park, and the mountain views. Truly a first class facility. It's best not to follow your GPS, good directions are posted on the website. As usual, our thanks to the owners and crew for a wonderful visit. It's always a pleasure visiting your park.
Oct 27, 2017
We stayed a second night in the Yurt because it was so nice at this camp. And because they did not enforce the two night minimum when we arrived Very nice people to deal with! I will come back when we are traveling in the area again It was perfect Thank you Terry Crawford
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
I stayed in the deluxe cabin. I proposed to my Finance. Jennifer the manager put roses, rose petals, lots of chocolate, chocolate covered strawberries, a cheese platter, bath salts for my finance and wine for a toast. The stay was amazing and was was the staff. The roses are literally the best roses we have ever seen. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone!
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed in the yurt and it would have been better if it was more private and not with all the tent campers
Oct 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the improvements to the sites are very impressive. We really like the new fire rings and pads. the sites have been graded out to where setting up was a breeze. When you start with a level site, it's easy to level your rig. we'll be back to see ya'll soon.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We have never seen a campground as clean as this one was! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful place.
Oct 24, 2017
We appreciated the staff, very helpful. The location was excellent for day hiking in Shenendoah. The tent sites we're cozy, possibly too close together. Overall, we enjoyed our four night stay.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Nice campground and very clean. Horrible smell from biosolids being used on fields surrounding the campground. Other than that it was a great place.
Oct 23, 2017
Been staying at this campground for a few years and the staff is so friendly and the campground is very clean. We'll be back next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Unfortunately this last weekend's stay will be remembered for the STRONG pungent smell of cow manure. It was over whelming. This KOA is next to a farm with a lot of cows. We stayed in the summer with no smell at all but this past weekend was horrible.
Oct 23, 2017
The deluxe tent site was great. We set up 2 large tents. It had only two toilet/shower rooms for our area but it worked out fine. They were very clean and we had warm showers. We had a great time. It was very clean and the staff was really helpful with the area. The wifi worked great for our three kids too. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2017
We love staying here! It's got to be one of the cleanest campgrounds we've ever been to. The staff are friendly and take great care of the grounds. Bathrooms are also always clean and this KOA is in a beautiful quiet location!
Oct 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time.
Oct 23, 2017
This was our first ever RV camping experience and everything went very well! Thank you for your hospitality!
Oct 23, 2017
Great time. No issues at all.
Oct 23, 2017
Disappointed. Tent sites were very close together - no privacy. Bathhouse in tent area only had one room per gender as a combined toilet and shower. People were constantly waiting in line to use the bathroom while someone else was taking a 30 minute shower. You had to walk up a huge hill to the RV bathhouse if you needed to go. Tent sites were beside a farm-rooster started crowing at 4 am.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award