Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Had a great time Luray! Started with a very pleasant check in with very friendly staff and recognition of my veteran status. Perfect spot for the Little Guy I was towing, right across from the bathroom. Facilities were perfectly clean and well maintained. Spent most of our second day hiking and were rewarded with a refreshing swim in the pool. Kids and I had a great time!
Aug 05, 2017
Great family oriented place to stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Pristine environment- nice distance between sites- pleasant hosts - we will definitely be back
Aug 04, 2017
The location is great and the bathroom was always clean. The view from the campground was serene.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool pristine.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice field. Great dog park. BUT: The pools are FREEZING and close at 7:00pm. The smaller, bug-filled pool is all kids can use on Saturdays... Ice cream only sold on Fridays and Saturdays. No store. Strange bathrooms with very low stall doors. Compared to other KOA's, not great for kids/families.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice, quiet and clean!
Aug 03, 2017
The yurt was a terrific camping experience for mid-summer!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
wonderful cmpgrd. clean well represented. hosts went above and beyond in service just wish they had cable.
Aug 02, 2017
This is a well run, very clean campground. I was not traveling with my kids but it felt more geared towards adults rather than families. The yurt was very cool.
Aug 02, 2017
Lovely mountain views, close to attractions, beautiful grounds. Few trees but large umbrellas are at each site and pool area. Cons: I stayed in a cabin & it wasn't as clean as would have liked. Many dirty dishes stored away. 1 towel was literally shredded but was folded & presented as if it was in good condition. The door knob was very loose and wiggly. 2 of the "exit" windows wouldn't stay open
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was great. I wish there was a store on-site, however a convenience store is only a few minutes away. The grounds are well kept!
Aug 01, 2017
I would give 5 stars if cable was supplied. Rained part of our stay and would have been nice to watch something on cable. Other than that, Campground was very clean and property was very scenic!
Aug 01, 2017
Some of the best pull through patio sites you will find anywhere. Second time we stayed here but won't be the last.
Aug 01, 2017
Love the campground great pool. Only problem there is not enough bathrooms and showers for the tent area.
Aug 01, 2017
We loved it here! Very well maintained campground. My kids had a great time too and we will likely return.
Aug 01, 2017
I already recommend this place awesome
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, quiet, and nice scenery.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful campground!! Quiet, excellent restrooms/showers right by the tent sites, excellent laundry/bathrooms up the hill as well, though stairs would be helpful lol Very clean. They do a great job of keeping it clean!! Only complaint was the pool closing way I early to be useful when you sight see all day.
Aug 01, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds that we have stayed in!! Loved the atmosphere and set up of the campgrounds and hope that our travels bring us back through the area again soon!
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!
Jul 31, 2017
Love the area and this KOA. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and beautiful views.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground
Jul 31, 2017
The campground smelled of cow manuare (very strong). Everything for the kids closed at 7:00 - in July. After 7:00 there's no pool, no pool table - nothing. We will stay at the Jellystone down the road next time.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was clean and well-maintained. The deluxe patio site was convenient with amazing views over the neighboring farm. Close to local attractions.
Jul 29, 2017
Great people and a great campground!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
This was the first time I had been camping since I was a kid (now 54), and the first time I took my teenage daughters and two of their friends camping. The staff was fantastic, and a special shout out to Kathryn.
Jul 27, 2017
In women's bathroom, second shower stall had awful shower head with wide spray and no pressure. Impossible to rinse hair. Black flies were terrible. It is right beside cow pasture, likely the issue. Nice pool and camp sites.
Jul 27, 2017
The staff when we entered didn't even say hello. This park is nice but way overpriced.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Will return again. Very nice.
Jul 27, 2017
Very beautiful campground with friendly staff. They have a great campground layout that is very easy to get in and out of sites. Very nice dog park and great pool. We had a very relaxing stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful area.
Jul 26, 2017
If you stay in 1 of 4 sites that are cemented you are in luck,otherwise if it rains you are in a mess.The site that we stayed at was partially under water and the rest was very muddy.We have dogs there wasn't a decent place to walk the dogs.For 1 nite it's ok but for an extended stay unless you are in a paved site,out of the question.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice and super clean campground with excellent management and hosts will stay again in future
Jul 25, 2017
very nice and pretty.
Jul 25, 2017
Poor cell reception, pitiful wi-fi, our club was too spread out
Jul 25, 2017
No cable
Jul 25, 2017
The campground was well kept. Clean restrooms and showers. Quiet with well planned sites that were easy to get into. Enjoyed the pools, very refreshing.
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent KOA. The campground was set up well, with plenty of room on sites, the pool was excellent, We will definitely return.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is clean and the people who work there are very nice. However the sites are super close together, parking is not that great, and the tent site only has one bathroom and shower for , that was a horrible experience.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and well maintained, alittle too far away from highway.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was nice the arrangement of needs, pool, access roads and building use made it hard on a group and the price was way out of line we will not be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award