Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email This Campground

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We needed to check in early due to an unexpected RV problem, and Jennifer was very accommodating. What a lovely park! Sites are spacious with views of the Shenandoah River Valley. Everything looked new, and there were special touches to make the campsites more inviting. We will definitely be back - an extraordinary KOA!
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Nice dog park!
Mar 31, 2018
The cabin provided absolutely everything! We stayed in Cabin 1 for a night before kayaking and Luray Caverns. Staff were extremely friendly! I wouldn't pick any other location in Luray if I came back. Not much to do in town if you're looking for entertainment but, if you're there solely for the outdoor activities. This is the location.
Mar 30, 2018
Nice, clean facility with great views. But we had just come from a couple nights at Natural Bridge KOA where we had cable hookup, game room, large store with ice cream and other necessities - amenities at Luray were sparse in comparison, so it was a bit of a let down.
Mar 30, 2018
Enjoyed this campground immensely!! People there very friendly and helpful. Will go back.
Mar 30, 2018
Very clean and maintained campground. Love the setting with beautiful views. Cabins very clean and linens are clean and comfortable. Cabins stocked with everything you would need. Very friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2018
Très beau camping, bien pensé, bien aménagé, très propre. Je le recommande fortement.
Mar 22, 2018
Friendly staff, eager to accommodate. Great first experience with KOA!
Mar 19, 2018
Nice place!
Mar 19, 2018
Great campground, nice and quiet. They keep improving this place every year, and it is well maintained. We look forward to coming back!
Mar 19, 2018
Although it is unavoidable, the smell of manure/fertilizer was unpleasant.
Mar 19, 2018
Great as always. Hidden gem - don’t tell anyone.
Mar 19, 2018
Dec 01, 2017
WiFi was very unreliable. I need good service to look for the next campground on my trips and to communicate w family.
Nov 21, 2017
It is a beautiful, well-maintained locale. Our only complaint was no cable television, and our antenna could not pick up any of the local channels for weather and news.
Nov 20, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very relaxing and peaceful. However needs improved wifi and price is a bit steep.
Nov 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very well maintained park with beautiful views. Did not use rest room/shower area....laundry area is clean and nice. Look forward to coming back next year,
Nov 17, 2017
Great staff, facilities and location. Stayed two weeks without any complaints or problems. Will definitely return on our next trip this way.
Nov 17, 2017
This was our second trip to Luray this year and we can't wait to return. The staff is very accommodating and the sites are exceptionally well groomed. Its a beautiful area and peaceful. The hook ups are well placed. Special thank you to Jennifer for putting our group together! We've already planned a trip in 2018
Nov 16, 2017
Repeat long term customer. Park is well taken care of and so were we!
Nov 16, 2017
Much too expensive!
Nov 16, 2017
Sites were very narrow. No cable.
Nov 14, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Campground was clean and the bath house was excellent.
Nov 14, 2017
exceeded my expectations! Friendly check-in w/military discount (even forwarded us some local Veteran's Day meal specials!). Cabin was very clean and the heat worked great for the cold weekend! My only recommendation is to get thicker (and more) toilet paper :)
Nov 14, 2017
Campsite was nice but could use a general store. The views were great but we came on a weekend when the temperature dropped below 20 degrees our first night. Water supply froze. We did not want to take a chance on the same thing happening again so we did not stay our second night.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice, well managed campground. I love the open common space; it's more like a park than a camping parking lot. Thanks for including the heated yurt for our club meeting and pot-luck dinner.
Nov 13, 2017
We've been coming here, year after year, to unwind and disconnect and absolutely love it there.
Nov 13, 2017
The loop on the campground map is unidirectional, but to make a left turn of a pull through is difficult to make in larger RVs, especially while towing. No Propane on site. I could not pick up any channels with my antenna. WIFI does not have the KOA name. I had to look at the sheet to find out what it was. This campground has the KOA Price without the KOA amenities.
Nov 13, 2017
Our favorite camp ground. Always so clean spaceous sites. Staff so friendly n helpful.
Nov 13, 2017
Awesome place to stay. One of the best camping sites in the area:)
Nov 13, 2017
This was a very nice and clean campground with well laid out level sites. Especially would recommend this to someone wanting mountain views.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice well maintained campground, I would recommend Dans steakhouse for dinner if you stay here
Nov 13, 2017
Great staff and site!
Nov 13, 2017
We tent camped on one of the deluxe sites with 4 kids. The kids loved the farm animals and I will see, it made us all chuckle to hear the sheep bleating throughout the day. It gives a whole new meaning to counting sheep at bedtime. The large hill was a hit with the kids who loved rolling down it. We didn't even need to take a trip to the playground. The bathrooms were clean. We will be back!
Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful scenic area! Clean, quiet, and just peaceful.
Nov 10, 2017
Great grounds. Close to caverns and Skyline Dr. Staff are very friendly and helpful
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Great campground with great cellular coverage. No satellite from my spot but that’s fine. A few local digital tv channels. Gorgeous location. I’ll be back!!
Nov 08, 2017
We sent four nights here with our 30ft TT at one of the deluxe sites facing the mountains. The staff were knowledgeable and very friendly. We had a great weekend and will definitely be back. Marty and Rhonda
Nov 08, 2017
The staff was very nice,bathrooms were clean and the campground was very well kept. We are looking forward to going back.
Nov 08, 2017
The location is so ideal and sites nice enough to warrant 5 stars. However number of bathroom facilities is inadequate. All facilities are clean.
Nov 07, 2017
Always very well kept up. Enjoyed the site very much. Will be back in 2018.
Nov 07, 2017
Very nice area and we enjoy our site.... we have been there 4 times now!!! Would like to see maybe a store with some items for camping needs!
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Great views from most sites. All full hookups. Very clean bathrooms.
Nov 07, 2017
Everything was clean neat, Great view Realy Enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award