Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 18

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email This Campground

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2018
Very Nice camground
May 29, 2018
Wonderful and relaxing
May 29, 2018
Lovely campground. Friendly, responsive staff. Well-maintained grounds. Nice large pool. Love the large green open space in the center of the campground.
May 29, 2018
We had a very enjoyable stay at this campground. The grounds are immaculate, staff very friendly and sites are large. Love being near the Skyline Drive and other activities but at the same time this park is a quiet location. We actually made reservations to return in the Fall for foliage.
May 29, 2018
The Stay was very good. Excellent Site locations for friends and family. We all had a great time. Thanks again Tim & Deirdre O'Connor site 80
May 29, 2018
We absolutely love Jennifer !! She is an amazing caring person. Customers for life !!!!
May 29, 2018
Fantastic folks and they are very helpful!!
May 29, 2018
The campground was clean/ nice, the staff was friendly, but the sheep and cow farm bordering 3 sides was not. We slept in the tent area backing up to sheep bleeting all day until about 2-3am, a lingering "poo" smell, a crowing rooster starting at 4a, cow manure smells from the other side and lots of flies (which we still can't get out of our car). We are big KOA fans, but won't stay here again.
May 28, 2018
This is s gorgeous campground. Well laid out. Planning on going back for next Memorial Day weekend! It has great fires, a nice pool with nice, large umbrellas for shade. Very clean!
May 28, 2018
Great place. Extremely clean. Beautiful
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
Beautiful park, friendly people, great service!
May 26, 2018
Everything was perfect,we loved the park it was nice and clean, everyone was real nice ,thanks
May 26, 2018
The campground is well taken care of, really nice spot to relax. Easy access to several attractions. Only down side was the flies and the smell from the dairy farm when the wind blew a certain way.
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
Our 3rd time here and as always an enjoyable stay. Quiet and beautiful. Seems like every time we come back there is more improvements being made.
May 23, 2018
Fantastic KOA. Layout is excellent. Very clean and well maintained. It would be perfect if they just had Propane service and cable. Otherwise no complaints or regret staying here.
May 22, 2018
As always, we had a GREAT stay! The campground is clean, well kept, beautiful, and makes for a perfect weekend getaway! We will be back again and again and again!
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Great campground, well kept
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Well maintained park. Great sites with good roads. WiFi was slow, but usable. No CATV, limited antenna options. Still a good stop, somewhat overpriced. This park is constantly improving ! If you need transportation, ask about Goober Rides 540-742-9017. Ben is the spouse of a Luray KOA worker. He picked up promptly, nice vehicle, and was waiting when we were done in the caverns. Great option.
May 20, 2018
Excellent campground! Well kept sites and well kept campground overall. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathouse was the cleanest we have ever seen. It was a wonderful experience! Thanks KOA Luray!
May 20, 2018
Nice campground with a great view of the mountains.
May 20, 2018
Very clean comfortable and relaxing. Staff was very helpful
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Great campground. Extremely well maintained and beautiful.
May 19, 2018
May 17, 2018
The Luray KOA is a well appointed campground designed to meet the needs of many different types of campers. The campground and facilities are very clean and serviced several times daily. Any questions are promptly addressed and resolved quickly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Great beautiful place
May 16, 2018
My husband and I go to this KOA for our anniversary every year. We absolutely love it and don’t have enough good things to say about the staff and accommodations! We’ve stayed in both the Yurt and the Cabin and loved them both. Very clean, small campground with a playground and dog park, and very accommodating for our flower delivery! We love coming here :)
May 16, 2018
Excellent campground - one of our favorites. Incredible mountain views! Super clean restrooms! Nice large dog park! One suggestion - with very limited TV service, adding cable would be nice (especially since the rate is fairly expensive), but with the view this is not a large issue. We will be back soon!
May 16, 2018
Our stay was nice. They have a huge Dog Park that we utilized during our stay for our four-legged family member. We met a lot of nice people. Once the trees are a bit bigger, adding more shade, the campground will be even better!
May 16, 2018
Nice location Entire staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.
May 16, 2018
Excellent customer service. Very very helpful with activities available to see and do around the area. Very knowledgeable about the roads for rvs, etc. where congestion is, where there is just one lane, etc. wonderful setting and nicely spaced sites. Appreciated the large green area. Nice patio sites. Cushions a nice touch.pool closed should be on webwould be nice. Continentalbreakfastnice touch.
May 16, 2018
Loved the camp ground but we didn't have trees. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet. We had a good experience.
May 16, 2018
Beautiful campground.
May 15, 2018
We will be back!!
May 15, 2018
Very clean and spacious campground. Pull through was easily accessible. Dog park was large with plenty of shade. We will be staying here again.
May 14, 2018
Full service, neat as a pin, all facilities clean and fully functional. Great views, we'll located. We Will definitely stay again.
May 14, 2018
The cabin and it's amenities were wonderful. We didn't have to bring a thing but ourselves, clothes and food. Had a very delightful stay.
May 14, 2018
Everything about this KOA is awesome! Waking up each morning with the mountains in view was so relaxing. Staff was friendly and the people we met walking our dog around were very friendly. I would recommend this Campground to everyone.
May 14, 2018
A beautiful place with great spatial campsites and wonderful staff. The site was flat and clean and allowed views in all directions. This is my favorite Koa by far!
May 14, 2018
Although our stay was short, I loved the site we were given. It was a beautiful location. Loved the patio layout and the fire pits that faced the center green. Very clean and well kept.
May 13, 2018
Great KOA with lots of amenities and helpful staff. Close to Shenandoah NP.
May 13, 2018
Quiet campground. Extremely nice hosts, very friendly and helpful. The space allowed for each tent does not allow for much privacy. Also the bathhouse being able to accomodate only one person could be a problem on busy nights. It was not however for us. The facilities are impeccably kept.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award