Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email This Campground

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2018
AWESOME AS ALWAYS!
May 07, 2018
C'était bien dans l'ensemble, l'accueil aurait pu être plus chaleureuse par contre, et le prix est onéreux pour les services.
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 04, 2018
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. It’s obvious the owners are continually upgrading the property.
May 04, 2018
Favorite KOA campground thus far! It's surrounded my a farm (but don't worry it doesn't smell like it). I loved waking up each morning and walking around to see the animals. Staff was extremely friendly and offered tips on hiking trails. There is only one bathroom/shower for each gender for tent sites area, which could be problematic if a whole family is trying to shower at the same time as you.
May 04, 2018
We are 2 seniors that stayed during the week. The staff was wonderful. The park was immaculate and well maintained.We were located next to the farm with cows that come and visit each night. They like their pictures taken. Didn't have much problem with smell or flies yet, but wonder about when it gets warmer. The site we had wad already level. Chairs and table provided were clean and in good order
May 03, 2018
Beautiful setting and facilities. Drawbacks were gravel driveways, very expensive ( and we just had a bare bones site) and to many flies coming from the cattle pasture immediately next door.
May 02, 2018
Beautiful campground, very clean and quiet. Large sites with great views. The staff was great. Would recommend and return if we are ever in the area again.
May 02, 2018
Well kept grounds. Good bathhouses. Beautiful surroundings.
May 01, 2018
Beautiful place. VERY friendly and helpful people. Nice sites
May 01, 2018
My husband and I come to the Luray KOA to spend time twice a year with our grandchildren! We roast marshmallows and sit around the campfire! I love to look at the mountains, watch the cows and just be around nature. I seem to feel a little closer to God when I'm there. We really enjoy ourselves.
May 01, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean, well maintained facility with very friendly staff. We stayed on a deluxe site which was large enough for our big rig MH. Site was level with a concrete patio with table and chairs. There was also a second concrete patio with two adirondack chairs and a fire pit. Utilities and Wifi were good although the Wifi was slow. The local town has a few nice restaurants.
May 01, 2018
Cleanest bathroom at a campground that I have seen! Grounds clean and everyone very friendly. Campsites very nice. I would definitely stay there again
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Love this campground.
May 01, 2018
Nice campground, very close to Luray Caverns. All utilities worked just fine, WIFI didn't work at all when the campground was full, but when most campers left it was good. For the price, they should offer cable and being a KOA, they should escort you to your site.
Apr 30, 2018
Go back to Luray every year. Always a great stay.
Apr 30, 2018
We stayed for three nights and we were very happy with our site. It was a full hook up. We didn't feel cramped at all.The bathrooms were clean, the campground was quiet, and the dog run was large and very clean. We had a problem with a tire on our trailer and the owners helped us get a service call to our campsite. The campground is lovely and we would recommend it.
Apr 30, 2018
Great campground, we will be back for sure. Beautiful views of the blue ridge mountains. Since we camp with our dog, it was great to see most of the other campers also had their pups with them. Nice dog park. But be aware; if you have a longer rig, some of the spaces might be tough to back into. Our travel trailer is 25’ and it was tight.
Apr 30, 2018
A little pricey and the sites were very difficult to back into.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Beautiful campground. Very well maintained. Staff was friendly. Sites were level with great views. Nice large shaded dog park with grass! It was too cold to use the pools. Nice playground for the kids and a huge grassy lawn for them to run and play. This area is lovely. We would definitely stay again.
Apr 29, 2018
Very nice campground easy access clean and convenient to local attractions!
Apr 29, 2018
Enjoyed our site would likely come again
Apr 28, 2018
Stayed at a deluxe site and loved it, we will be back, from PA recommend Route 81 to 66 to 55 to 340. Enjoyed wineries and walking path in Luray, close to Luray Cavern and Food Line
Apr 28, 2018
The campground was pretty and well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean. Handy location for visiting Shenandoah National Park.
Apr 28, 2018
Too expensive for a overnight stay. Poor WiFi, closed pool. Despite being members of KOA, we will find other campgrounds less expressive.
Apr 27, 2018
Camp ground was one of the best we stayed in.
Apr 27, 2018
We had a really good time. The facilities were fantastic. The lodge was clean and had a homely feel to it. We will definitely be back.
Apr 27, 2018
Beautiful setting and beautifully designed facility. Weather was rainy saw we didn’t use anything at the facility.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
We had a nice week's visit in Luray. Campground was nice and clean.
Apr 26, 2018
This is my favorite campground. Been coming here before KOA took it over. No big attractions here. Just piece and quiet and friendly campers along with great views.
Apr 26, 2018
Loved the campground. Beautiful setting. Excellent amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rates are very fair. Wish more RV parks were of this quality.
Apr 25, 2018
Very nice park and it is obvious they are taking strides to improve it. Only gripe is at $70/night should have cable. Unfortunately, our spot had a tree that blocked our satellite so we were only able to get 3 OTA stations. Would stay again but would request satellite friendly spot!
Apr 25, 2018
Great! Bugs were out and it was alittle pricey, but beautiful.
Apr 24, 2018
The Luray, VA KOA is a treasure! Spacious sites, beautiful mountain views and a gracious staff exceeded our expectations. Jennifer met us as we arrived and was so nice and welcoming. Kathryn and Pat were very helpful and courteous on check in/out. Thank you for the hospitality and very peaceful stay. The park was full over the weekend but still very quiet. We will be back.
Apr 24, 2018
This is the second time that we have visited the Luray KOA. The first time was very good. The second time was even better. We had a deluxe site, and it was perfect.....very nice to have actual patio furniture instead of a picnic table and the Adirondack chairs on their own concrete patio was awesome. Very clean and well maintained KOA. The dog park was very nice. We will certainly come back!
Apr 24, 2018
We stayed at Site 11. The site was right to pack into with our 27ft travel trailer, but this campground more than made up for it. It sits in a pastoral setting with tons of grass. Plenty of upgrades happening. Most of the sights back up to a farm or hedge. The dog park is huge.
Apr 24, 2018
Very nice campground! Good sites with plenty of room and great views! Would stay here again!
Apr 24, 2018
One night stay after a day on Skyline Drive. One of the better KOA's we've stayed at. Level lots with great hookups and up dated facilities plus outstanding views of the Shenandoah mountains. Highly recommend this KOA. Will be back in the Fall. Wife loved the cows across the fence coming by for a visit in the evening, something us city folks don't see often.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Only slept there at night. Went out during the day. Bath house clean and area quiet, family friendly
Apr 23, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean restrooms/bathing facility. Very clean, neat, well cared for grounds. Beautiful, quiet location.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
The place was nice and the bathrooms were good. However, there are no trees or adequate space between campsites for privacy and there is only one bathroom per gender.
Apr 23, 2018
Drove up and had a spot. Clean and well keep !
Apr 22, 2018
Clean, well kept, friendly people Just need to install satellite or cable tv
Apr 22, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award