Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful campground. Lovely staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice, peaceful campground. Management was very accommodating!
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice campground. It was pricey as the same pull through we were in at Billings, MT KOA was only $60 compared to $80 here with virtually the same conveniences. The Billings wireless was far better than in Luray. The Luray wifi was virtually useless for us.
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful spot. Very nice campground!
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful campground! Large, spacious sites, very well maintained, in a quiet and scenic location. Peaceful and serene with friendly staff. One of the best campgrounds I have visited. Good proximity to local attractions also and easy access to the campground.
Oct 04, 2017
One of the very best, if not the best.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very relaxing weekend. Loved the camping spot. Very spacious. Very clean and tidy. Will come again.
Oct 03, 2017
Great campgrounds beautiful views of Shenandoah/Blue Ridge mountains. Well worth the stay
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
horrible cow manure smell the whole time. no store and office closed too early. will say was a clean well.maintained camoground
Oct 03, 2017
very attractive campground- plenty of space- doesn't feel crowded even when full. GREAT dog park.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a great stay at Luray! Loved having coffee with the cows grazing in fields nearby. Campgrounds were well maintained, clean, and comfortable. Staff was excellent providing help when needed and putting us in a great location for our first time camping in a RV. Enjoyed it...would love to visit again!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
the campground was quiet, and back in the country. However, the farm next door spead manure just prior to our stay... fresh country air! lol
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe tent site which was lovely and clean. The farm next to us had a ton of sheep that, if you can't sleep anyway, would bleat randomly throughout the night. And the rooster crowed at 6 am like clockwork for 2 hrs. Also a lot of people arrived late into night so it was loud at times. The bathroom was fine and overall we had a good time! Wish the tent sites were more secluded though.
Oct 02, 2017
GREAT AS ALWAYS
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly giving great directions and recommendations about the area.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
This was our second time at Luray. As usual, the place was neat, tidy and clean. Staff were polite and available. My only negative remark was the aroma of cows during much of our 6 day stay.
Sep 29, 2017
The grounds were beautiful! Bathrooms fairly clean, and you even let us use the large Yurt on Sat pm. Our group enjoyed the surrounding area, and we will return again, I am sure. One of the nicest KOA we have been to.
Sep 29, 2017
Always a nice time here. Clean, well maintained camp sites in the middle of Virginia's countryside.
Sep 28, 2017
Very quiet and beautiful scenery!
Sep 28, 2017
Even though we were one there for one night, we were thoroughly impressed with the grounds. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 27, 2017
The grounds are spectacular! the center area is open for all to enjoy, and is nearly as large as a football field, with manicured grass. The individual sites are level, clean, and spacious. And all the activities associated with Skyline Drive and Luray Caverns are nearby. Office personnel were most helpful, friendly and readily available. We will return.
Sep 27, 2017
Extraordinary in every way! Super clean and well maintained campground, quiet but warm neighbors, friendly and informative staff, spectacular skies and views, ready access to wonderful adventures.
Sep 27, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in in the US or Canada. The grounds are immaculate
Sep 27, 2017
Every thing was clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and great scenery .
Sep 26, 2017
We just starting going to this campground in July and have fallen in love with it. The sites are all immaculate, the staff is friendly, and the facilities are extremely clean. The views are of course spectacular. We felt right at home the first stay and it continues to feel like home.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice campground, well kept and nicely situated. I would recommend this location to anyone.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is extremely clean. Nice time of year to visit.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Endroit très calme et beaucoup d'espace!
Sep 25, 2017
Hurt was clean and awesome. Early morning rooster and animal noise was problematic as was manure smell.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean sites and nicely spaced giving plenty of privacy. Liked the feeling of not being packed in like a sardine. First time staying at a KOA campground and was very pleased.
Sep 25, 2017
Exceptional !! Clean, well cared for
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful ,just great! Clean, well maintained, friendly people. Perfect location. We loved every minute of our stay. Wouldn't change a thing!
Sep 25, 2017
Clean, well kept and very enjoyable
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean and spacious! We had a drive through spot that opened out to the inside circle. It was fabulous!! The circle was h
Sep 24, 2017
The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly. One of our favorite places to stay. We will definitely plan another trip.
Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful campground. Big, shaded site with concrete patio. Landscaping and grounds perfect. Staff very friendly. Great retreat!
Sep 23, 2017
Campground is clean and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
Sep 23, 2017
This was our first trip in our new 5th wheel and tow vehicle. Because of the beautiful Luray KOA Campgrounds, we are hoping to return to your campground many times in the future. We enjoyed our view of the mountains and talking with the friendly staff. The campgrounds are kept neat and enjoyable to walk though meeting many friendly camping neighbors. We plan to return for a longer stay soon.
Sep 23, 2017
Hard to believe no cable option! Camp store a joke! Pool closed too early in season! Camping areas need more trees. And place definitely needs to restrict traffic to campers only....VERY lax on security! Otherwise clean and well maintained.
Sep 22, 2017
This CG is truly awesome. The staff is even better. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and the mountain views are great. Luray is a cute little town with plenty to do. Skyline Drive and the Shenandoah river are close by. We definitely will return.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Lovely small campground. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice location. The deluxe sites at 3 o'clock position feels like your camped out in a field over looking the mountains
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award