Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
There's not much in the way of group activities, and there's no store, but we love this KOA for a place to get away from it all and relax. It's a beautiful location with spacious sites and a lot of open space. And it's pretty quiet, so a perfect place to relax and unwind.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful Campground. Very clean. Peaceful and relaxing in Farm & Country environment. Beautiful pool. The only problem was the roosters. They start crowing at 5:30 in the morning and keep going for hours. And they are right next to the tent campsites. This isn a real problem and needs to be solved to make this a great campground. Not sure I would return or recommend because of that.
Jun 26, 2017
The campgrounds are very nice. Impeccable landscaping. The only thing that would make me not want to stay hear again is the flies. There is a serious problem with flies. We had to go indoors more than once because the flies were really bad.
Jun 26, 2017
Picturesque setting. Many long sites. Well spaced apart. TV reception via your own dish or antenna.
Jun 26, 2017
Lovely campground. Very clean. Near the attractions we wanted to visit.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent location, extremely well maintained. I am planning my next stay now.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was beautifully maintained, convenient, the staff was amazing and friendly. The pool was luxurious, very clean bathrooms. Tent pads were nice and flat and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again for a laid back relaxing camping experience.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was very quiet and the restrooms were clean. I am very Claustrophobic and I was pleasantly surprised to find the large shower. We would stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our trip. We spent a lot of time at the campground and it was beautiful. Ample amount of shade trees, a lovely open field, beautiful pool and the grounds are so well kept. Friendly staff who are always working to keep the campground so nice. Quite a few travelers seemed to spend a day to three days and the staff quickly prepared the site for the next camper.
Jun 25, 2017
Bucolic setting with great mountain views near town for quick shopping... and the Luray Caverns were "other" world.
Jun 25, 2017
Very well maintained!! Nice people, no complaints!! Love the red chairs!!
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and accommodations could not have been better!
Jun 24, 2017
Great facility and location to shopping in Luray
Jun 24, 2017
everything great except no air conditioning in bathrooms
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean. Nice patio sites.
Jun 23, 2017
everyone was very helpful and nice. The place was very clean. will be back every year
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice KOA. Quiet, well maintained, nice people.
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful, friendly
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campsite with great views of mountains all around and farms on all sides. Very clean, loved the herb garden. Facilities very well maintained and clean. Level sites. Pool looked wonderful although we didn't bring our suits. Loved the take a book leave a book library. We were very pleased, no disappointments at all. We will definitely be back
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Love this campground! Great location, quiet and peaceful. It's a regular for us once or twice a year.
Jun 20, 2017
Rates where a little high for this KOA , view was beautiful but other than that and the pool not too much to do..
Jun 20, 2017
This campground had everything we needed. So clean, beautiful views, very relaxing and near by to all the places we were visiting.
Jun 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities.are great and the concept of camp sites surrounding and facing a "drill field" where children.and parents can play is very interesting.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful and well appointed campground.
Jun 20, 2017
Cleanest and nicest campground I have every been to.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent facility
Jun 19, 2017
My tent backed to an Alpaca. I love the views. The bath house was updated and VERY clean! BONUS!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean and nicely appointed sites.Bathrooms very nice. The 2 pools are clean with very lovely umbrellas. quiet and comfortable
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, with decent size sites. Friendly staff and beautiful scenery!
Jun 19, 2017
May be the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Unbelievably clean, quiet superb facilities.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly & accommodating.
Jun 19, 2017
great place Very clean
Jun 19, 2017
This camp is so clean, I was expecting to be able to forage for my firewood. Instead I had to buy it.
Jun 18, 2017
Pristine setting, immaculate facilities, quiet neighbors. Our fellow campers were much more the peaceful type than the party type.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean, quiet, nice folks and beautiful pool. Need to stock some supplies, a small cafe/restaurant would be awesome.
Jun 16, 2017
Some of the sites are hard to get a unit 30' or longer into due to the angle of the pad to the road but te park is clean, quite and convenient to everything.
Jun 16, 2017
Can't say enough good things about this campground. It is our "go to" campground. Its so well maintained. Staff is so nice. Beautiful area and views. 2 nice pools. Nice dog park. Nice grassy area for kids to run and play. God's country!
Jun 15, 2017
My wife and I were on our way back home coming from PA back to Nashville, TN. We enjoyed our one night in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley.
Jun 15, 2017
Returning later in the fall. We love this place
Jun 15, 2017
This was the best place we have ever stayed while traveling. An impeccably maintained piece of heaven! What a beautiful, peaceful setting! Planning to come back in the Fall for a longer stay. Thank you, Luray KOA!
Jun 14, 2017
One Problem. The previous tenant at site 45(our site) burned something bad in the fire pit, and we could not use it. The General Services person cleaned it out nicely, but we were afraid to use it because it still had some odor in the fire ring. It is a shame campers are idiots sometimes.
Jun 14, 2017
Great cabin. The pool should stay open as long as the sun shines.
Jun 14, 2017
We loved it!!!so well maintained and landscaped will be back!!
Jun 14, 2017
Well maintained and clean facilities. Close to Shenandoah National Park. Great location.
Jun 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. VERY well maintained and nice mountain views. Only negative was that the wifi was slow. Normally not a huge issue for us, but needed to address some work issues and internet was too slow.
Jun 14, 2017
This was our first camping trip my wife and I and our three dogs loved it! Everything is nice and clean, we will be back.
Jun 13, 2017
Great adult and pet friendly camping experience. The Lots are spacious and well landscaped. The whole area is extremely clean and maintenance is kept up on everything.
Jun 13, 2017
We stayed two days, and took a tour of Luray Caverns. Your daily rate was a bit high compared to other KOA's that I have stayed in the Virginia. I know it is probably just because you are so closely located to a tourist site like Luray Caverns.
Jun 12, 2017
Grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff were very professional and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award