Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
The KOA was extremely clean and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed our camp site and the pool.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We. Like it!!
Jun 10, 2017
Lovely campground and very helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2017
This was one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have ever stayed.
Jun 09, 2017
This was my first stay at Luray KOA. I would put it in my top 10 of motorhome parks that I have seen in the last 10 years.
Jun 09, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. Very nicely maintained. And awesome staff and owner. Our go to place. There were a lot of dogs Memorial Weekend. Dog owners need to properly secure their dogs and obey rules and let their dogs run in the dog park not where kids play!
Jun 08, 2017
Very pleasant staff, good facilities
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful personnel at all levels. A gorgeous setting, extremely well-maintained grounds and property, nicely laid out, excellent amenities. Look forward to our next visit.
Jun 08, 2017
the best of all campgrounds I have stayed in...Grounds and personel could not have been better.
Jun 07, 2017
Excellent campground. Grounds were immaculately kept and well manicured. The bathhouse by the deluxe tent site was pristine!
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean, quiet, beautiful campground!
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean campground. People are very nice. Wish there was more activities for campers to do at campsite. Was there for Memorial day, nothing going on.
Jun 06, 2017
The grounds, bathrooms and pool were all clean and inviting. Check-in was a breeze. However, we stayed at a tent site which had no protection from the sun, and the sites are so close together it provided no privacy. Unfortunately, there is only one bathroom for the males and one for the females, so in the morning there was a delay in our travels as we had to wait our turn to shower.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful campground with views of mountains on all directions. Well maintained and clean. Best of all quiet and relaxing. Great staff.
Jun 05, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds. The staff is very friendly and the campgrounds, bathrooms and showers are kept spotless. We plan to go there again later this season.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful campground!!! Well manicured and in pristine condition. The campsites were quite large beautiful level very nice. The staff were very friendly very helpful awesome customer service. Wi-Fi was a little spotty kept dropping but was OK . No cable few channels you could get on air. Will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2017
We love staying here. Everything was clean. The only issue was being downwind from the cow farm..a little stinky.
Jun 05, 2017
The cleanest KOA I've ever stayed at. Incredible customer service too. Will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Our favorite KOA in the entire KOA system. We continue to come back to this KOA with beautiful mountain views, great customer service, and exceptionally well maintained grounds. The price is a little high but well worth it. mw
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Awesome place to stay. People who worked there were extremely helpful. The place was immaculate. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 01, 2017
Jennifer and Katheryn were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2017
Well taken care of, small, quiet, and very nice campground. A little expensive for the area, but overall a pleasant experience.
Jun 01, 2017
Very well keep KOA, clean and the views were wonderful.
Jun 01, 2017
I gave this woderful KOA a 4 instead of a 5 because of all the big dogs that got loose and the ones tied up outside and barked and intimidated the other campers. The management should have been on top of this.
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean, spacious campsites. Friendly host
May 31, 2017
We visit the Luray KOA about 5 times a year and always enjoy our stay. Jennifer and the office staff are fantastic and always helpful.
May 31, 2017
Since it was a holiday weekend, some planned activities, bingo or music would have been nice.
May 31, 2017
This was our third time camping at the Luray KOA. It's a clean, meticulously landscaped and managed camp ground. We look forward to going back!
May 31, 2017
The campgound is really nice, lots of green areas for kids and dogs to run around. The camp was maintained very clean. The stuff was nice and made our stay enjoyable.
May 31, 2017
With the exception of a non-existent camp store, there's nothing about this campground we didn't like! It's beautifully maintained, friendly and the sites are great!
May 31, 2017
Beautiful location, nice site. We were in for a quick overnight, so never met the owners but it was clean (bathrooms) and all was well.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Clean facilities. Quiet and relaxing sites. Nice pool and ice cream shop.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful and they treat you like family!!!!
May 30, 2017
Beautiful landscaping and well-groomed sites. Would definitely recommend.
May 30, 2017
Campground was very well kept and sites were very nice. Gravel areas for tables and chairs and many sites with concrete pads.
May 30, 2017
Thankyou it was a great 6 six day stay. Thanks tim and deirdre o'connor.
May 30, 2017
Thanks to Jennifer and the Luray KOA staff for another awesome stay!! Our five days were wonderful thanks to the beautiful sites, the surrounding mountains, Shenandoah National Park, and the very helpful staff!! Shout out to Kathleen and Steve for their help. We really appreciated Steve providing the ladder to help us reunite the baby Robin with its parents in the nest.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
First time staying at KOA, clean bathrooms and campsite!
May 29, 2017
This KOA was very clean and had wonderful views. Most of the staff was great. The only reason I did not give a 5 is we bought ice cream cones at the store, then one of my daughter's dropped a pacifier when my wife went to the office to use the restroom to rinse off the pacifier the employee said management did not want guests or even employees that worked outside to use those restrooms.
May 29, 2017
Cabin was great and was way out of our expectations. We will definitely come back and stay in the cabins.
May 29, 2017
Love camping here. Very quiet. Large spacious campsites. I do not like that the pool is not open to children on Saturdays. We often camp on weekends with our grandchildren and Saturday is the only day they can swim.
May 29, 2017
Close to caverns. Clean, friendly and helpful. Katheran let us stay two hours longer enabling is to see caverns and checkout late.
May 28, 2017
Very clean facilities, great staff, 100% would stay there again.
May 27, 2017
well maintained and well organized. Quiet location next to a pasture. Large, fenced dog run. Overall, no complaints.
May 26, 2017
Cleanest campground we've ever seen. Before memorial day, not much to do. Pool and dog run isolated down a steep hill...older people would need to drive to office and these amenities. Beautiful firepits on deluxe sites but no privacy. The area is beautiful. Friendly staff.
May 25, 2017
Nice campground, level sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award