Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Excellent KOA. The campground was set up well, with plenty of room on sites, the pool was excellent, We will definitely return.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is clean and the people who work there are very nice. However the sites are super close together, parking is not that great, and the tent site only has one bathroom and shower for , that was a horrible experience.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and well maintained, alittle too far away from highway.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was nice the arrangement of needs, pool, access roads and building use made it hard on a group and the price was way out of line we will not be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great. The sites were very spacious and had table and chairs provided. Very quiet campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful accommodations, clean facility, absolute top notch all the way. Had a wonderful stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and well run - we LOVED the yurt!! You should get more of them :)
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean small bathhouse
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay ,it was nice and clean as well as quiet.We wished the store and pool would have stayed open longer.
Jul 24, 2017
Well kept, nice sites, great staff
Jul 24, 2017
Great !!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Impeccable campground. We stayed at #96. Was a little difficult to maneuver our 40' bus around the flower-island "curb." Love the setting & especially liked the darkness at night...no street lights to contend with so we could sleep & enjoy the fireflies! Will definitely return next time we are in the area.
Jul 24, 2017
We were so impressed with our first time out in our RV. Very clean, upkept place. We will be do state parks in the future only because we are looking for more nature and hiking trails. None of that here as it is set right on the middle of farm country. But none the less, they do have a swimming pool, billiards room, other things to do. We met amazing people and totally enjoyed our visit.
Jul 24, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2017
Have camped from Florida to Colorado but have not stayed at a KOA in years. What a pleasant surprise! Clean, we'll laid out & beautiful grounds with little extras like attractive patio furniture and freshly painted picnic tables. A huge dog park and sparkling clean swimming pools. Cost a little more but worth it in this case. We may try another KOA as we head north to Maine.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground but could use a second bath house on other end of property. Also, the 30 amp circuit breaker did not work and we had to move to another site. Power "poles" should be checked before guests arrive.
Jul 23, 2017
A wonderful KOA! Beautiful scenery, very clean and well maintained. Peaceful and quiet surroundings. We loved it and plan to return.
Jul 23, 2017
One of the best campgrounds in the country and we have visited a lot of them.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. The staff was very friendly
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful, quiet campground!
Jul 21, 2017
This is one of the smallest KOA's we have ever stayed at, basically one loop. It is a beautifully manicured place with really nice level and clean sites. The pool is one of the nicest we have seen. Unfortunately if you have children there isn't much for them to do. There is no store, no cable TV (just UHF) and the Wifi was pretty bad, atleast at our site. Café and Pizza hut never opened.
Jul 21, 2017
Overall campground is in over-the-top condition! Facilities are immaculate including pool area. Staff was very pleasant, except for promising one site, and making a change without letting us know.
Jul 21, 2017
Awesome park and staff! Very clean sites; beautiful views and close to everything. This is one that we will visit again.
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the pools. Very clean through out. Many shaded sites.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained, great dog park, very clean pool/showers and super staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean and well manicured campground. Campground conveniently located near Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice sites. We got a free upgrade to a patio site that was not far from the wonderful pool. A little tricky to get to the location...do not follow GPS route. The KOA site explains how to get to their location and avoid RV unfriendly roads! Take that advice.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the staff. Camp K-9 was the best we have ever seen. The Pool was wonderful. So refreshing. Absolutely crystal clear. Great location. Great campground layout.
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The KOA was very well cared for and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed here several times and the sites are clean, level, and well-maintained. The staff is friendly, and the bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 18, 2017
One of the most nicest campgrounds I've been to.friendly staff,well maintained. AC in bathroom would have been nice.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great birthday weekend. Really liked how nice and clean everything was. Also how close to town although we just went in for some supplies. Thank you, Joe Romeo
Jul 17, 2017
Too expensive for those of us who don't need full hookup also bath & shower rooms no a/c or even vent fans
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice! Hope to go back someday.
Jul 17, 2017
As a first timer at a KOA, I was beyond thrilled with my experience. Between the tent area, amenities, and friendly service, I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in the future.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice campground, well kept, clean, large sites. No cable but did have wifi. Close to Luray Caverns.
Jul 16, 2017
Quiet campground with large sites.
Jul 16, 2017
We love this immaculate campground. Everything about it is perfection.
Jul 16, 2017
Sites are really narrow. We has a pull thru with our 37 foot motorhome. We were at the edge front and back. We normally carry 30 ft of sewer hose but had to go get and extension to reach the sewer. Campground was very clean and maintained.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Large fenced dog park. Would definitely stay again (Need more trash cans).
Jul 15, 2017
enjoyed stay but would like some activities for children during the week days not just weekends.
Jul 15, 2017
It was our 1st RV camping trip and our stay was AMAZING! Everyone was friendly, great amenities, and everything was always clean and well taken care of. Can't wait to return!
Jul 15, 2017
We reserved 1 night but once we parked, we added another night. Some spaces are close while others appear to have more space the way they are laid out. The views are Great! We will definitely stay here again if in the area as our 40' rig had no trouble accessing the campground.
Jul 15, 2017
We had a great stay It was pretty and very clean
Jul 14, 2017
Smaller campground in a scenic, relaxing setting...everything spotlessly maintained...lacks camp store for bare necessities,and the almost standard info brochure was a single sheet with map and rules,not a major complaint and would recommend this spot if you're in the area...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award