Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Email

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Lovely campground We have been coming here for years before it was a KOA. New layout very nice leaving large field in middle ! Great landscaping. Kimball rd a bit tight for large rigs would be only complaint.
Oct 13, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Friendly staff and very well kept park!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Our site was wonderful! The campground was neat and clean. The employees and seasonal campers were friendly. We will recommend this campground to all our friends!
Oct 12, 2017
The Cabin was extremely clean and we truly enjoyed the firepit and wooden chairs provided. The dog park was also a great treat for our pup! Thank you so very much for an amazing weekend!
Oct 11, 2017
Iâm not impressed with camping in a open field, no trees no woods, I would have reserved the deluxe cabin tent if I had known this was the layout
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay. I would like to point out that the new fire pits are great; however, the one behind our site (70) may need to have some dirt or rocks put around the edge next to the bank as it's hard to see at nite when walking to the fire pit. thanks u
Oct 10, 2017
Relaxing and beautiful
Oct 10, 2017
Perfectly comfortable. Very clean grounds and facilities. Great dog park/run.
Oct 10, 2017
It was our first time camping with our camper. Not having any type of cable connection was a little disappointing. The wifi did not work for us. we will come back because it is beatiful there and not large. great get away that's not far from home.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Was a much needed time away. Close enough to Syria for the apple festival and right down the road from Luray so we were able to do both. Everyone was so friendly from check in to check out. Clean bathrooms and showers and lots of areas for those with furry friends and kids. Will DEFINITELY BE BACK!!!
Oct 10, 2017
Spacious and scenic sight even for last minute booking
Oct 10, 2017
Staff was great. We stayed in Delux tent site. Only one toilet/shower (men's/womens) for about 12 sites, with about maybe 20-30 potential campers - pretty ridiculous. Also, if had known site right next to sheep/roosters would never had stayed. They made noise all through the night. There should be some kind of disclaimer or notice to potential campers.
Oct 09, 2017
Good location for visiting the Civil War Battlefields.
Oct 09, 2017
We were satisfied with our site....which was upgraded due to road work being completed on their entrance. I would only have liked a day to two;s notice of the impending repairs....I took a day off, which cut our trip short....since we could not get in until after 5:00 pm. They did comp us a nights cost....but would have rather had my day back....or the chance to add on at the end of our trip.
Oct 09, 2017
Check in was a snap and hosts were very friendly and courteous. Appreciate the site upgrade and wish we could have stayed longer. Restrooms were spotless. Enjoyed camping next to the cows.
Oct 09, 2017
This was a beautiful location ! We look forward to coming back again!
Oct 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean well kept camp grounds. Great location.
Oct 08, 2017
Visited 3 nights/2days. Very good, level site. We drove Skyline Drive and visited Luray Caverns. We stayed in a patio site which I recommend. We stayed in a Travel Trailer.
Oct 08, 2017
We stayed at a deluxe patio pull-thru (#30). The view was spectacular but the flies and gnats were almost unbearable. Next time we will stay at a different location in the campground.
Oct 08, 2017
Great campground, quiet & easy pull-thru sites.
Oct 07, 2017
A beautiful, picturesque, quiet, clean, and well-run facility. We enjoyed it so much! My only suggestion is this: the campground has a lovely pool. We were there in early Sept. It was still very hot and we would have loved to take a dip, but the pool had already been covered over for the season. Since summer lasts longer in VA, I would suggest keeping the pool open longer.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
We had a great time
Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful campground. Lovely staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice, peaceful campground. Management was very accommodating!
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice campground. It was pricey as the same pull through we were in at Billings, MT KOA was only $60 compared to $80 here with virtually the same conveniences. The Billings wireless was far better than in Luray. The Luray wifi was virtually useless for us.
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful spot. Very nice campground!
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful campground! Large, spacious sites, very well maintained, in a quiet and scenic location. Peaceful and serene with friendly staff. One of the best campgrounds I have visited. Good proximity to local attractions also and easy access to the campground.
Oct 04, 2017
One of the very best, if not the best.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very relaxing weekend. Loved the camping spot. Very spacious. Very clean and tidy. Will come again.
Oct 03, 2017
Great campgrounds beautiful views of Shenandoah/Blue Ridge mountains. Well worth the stay
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
horrible cow manure smell the whole time. no store and office closed too early. will say was a clean well.maintained camoground
Oct 03, 2017
very attractive campground- plenty of space- doesn't feel crowded even when full. GREAT dog park.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a great stay at Luray! Loved having coffee with the cows grazing in fields nearby. Campgrounds were well maintained, clean, and comfortable. Staff was excellent providing help when needed and putting us in a great location for our first time camping in a RV. Enjoyed it...would love to visit again!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
the campground was quiet, and back in the country. However, the farm next door spead manure just prior to our stay... fresh country air! lol
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe tent site which was lovely and clean. The farm next to us had a ton of sheep that, if you can't sleep anyway, would bleat randomly throughout the night. And the rooster crowed at 6 am like clockwork for 2 hrs. Also a lot of people arrived late into night so it was loud at times. The bathroom was fine and overall we had a good time! Wish the tent sites were more secluded though.
Oct 02, 2017
GREAT AS ALWAYS
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly giving great directions and recommendations about the area.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
This was our second time at Luray. As usual, the place was neat, tidy and clean. Staff were polite and available. My only negative remark was the aroma of cows during much of our 6 day stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award