Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 17

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email This Campground

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2019
Beautiful campgoound in a beautiful area of the country
May 22, 2019
We only stayed two nights, really wish it would’ve been more. What a fantastic campground.... clean, beautiful, very spacious sites, quiet and relaxing area. There’s not a bad site, you won’t go wrong with any site you pick. Wonderful KOA
May 22, 2019
Very nice people. Extremely well kept with beautiful landscaping. The pull thru sites do not all accommodate leaving your toad hooked up. Our big rig didn't have any problems navigating in or out. Campground website has directions to go through the valley and avoid the mountain. We were glad, as we did drive the mountain road in our Jeep and it is a steep grade with curves.
May 22, 2019
Although this is a beautiful location amongst the farms and mountains, I was disappointed. I am a swimmer. I like to stay at KOA Holiday resorts for that reason. The site we were was not an easy site for us to hook-up sewage. I have two expectations for KOA Holiday resorts, a functioning pool (weather permitting) and internet that allows you to connect. Neither were here!
May 22, 2019
Very nice campground. Clean and friendly people. Met all of our expectations of a KOA.
May 21, 2019
Excellent RV Park. Very clean. Beautiful. Large lots. Good spacing. Staff went above and beyond. Requested corn hole boards were delivered by golf cart after KOA staff went into Luray to buy corn hole bags (could not find them on site). Enjoyed stay and will return.
May 21, 2019
Nice, well kept campground. However, they have no store. They need to have some RV basics, i.e.- water hose, toilet paper, sewer hose fittings, paper plates cups napkins, etc. plastic trash bags, fly swatters, fly catchers.
May 21, 2019
Friendly staff. Manicured grounds. Power and water good. pavilion locked. Bath houses have little privacy. Doors have clear glass panes. Must pass them to get to laundry which had 2 of 4 washers working and 3 of 4 dryers working. Our site, #14 was split-level so the part for our rv was just wide enough for the rv so stepping out was risky with a wobbly fence post to step on and not trip on.
May 21, 2019
A beautiful campground with plenty of space between sites in a gorgeous setting close to Luray Caverns. Our favorite campground so far
May 20, 2019
Very peaceful and quiet. The upgrades made to the deluxe site are very nice. Drawbacks:The water pressure for hook up is poor. Barely a trickle. Makes taking a shower in camper a challenge. Only 3 showers total in 2 bathhouses doesn't seem adequate. For the rate of site, some form of cable/satellite service should be available.
May 20, 2019
this was such a beutiful campground. it was very clean and landscaped so nice. the sites are in such a way that everyone was spacious and had a view. the staff was very friendly. we will be comming back that is for sure
May 20, 2019
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we’ve been to. The people are fantastic and the sites are great. Nothing to complain about.
May 20, 2019
Very friendly staff. Kept very clean. Will be going back for another stay in the fall.
May 20, 2019
Stay was great, clean campground. Only downside was we decided to come a day early without a reservation for the extra day and arrived after 7pm and the office was closed with no late registration. Tried calling a number on the door, but person couldn't talk and never got back to us. After waiting a while, left note on door and went to campsite. This was the only negative during a 6 nite stay.
May 20, 2019
Great camp ground, wonderful staff! We stay here at least twice a year for that very reason.
May 19, 2019
We spent from Saturday to Friday and truly enjoyed our time with friends a your beautiful campground, Your people/staff were helpful and friendly. The campground is beautiful with trees and a center open green space. We hope to return in the future.
May 19, 2019
It was a nice small campground. The sites were very nice with easy access.
May 19, 2019
5 STARS FOR SURE!! WHAT A GORGEOUS & IMMACULATE PARK. AND THE VIEWS, BREATHTAKING. WE STAYED IN A COMFY DELUXE CABIN. THE ENTIRE KOA STAFF WAS EXTREMELY ACCOMMODATING, ESPECIALLY THE MANAGER 'JENNIFER' & 'PAT' AS WELL. WENT ABOVE & BEYOND TO ENSURE OUR STAY WAS COMPLETELY TO OUR EXPECTATIONS. THE 'YURTS' ALSO LOOK INVITING TOO FOR OUR NEXT VISIT. THANKS AGAIN!!
May 18, 2019
Nice looking campground, sites are close together, but the worst thing is the smell of cow manure.
May 18, 2019
Great camp ground always come at least once a season.
May 18, 2019
Very happy with our stay. We will definitely come back again!
May 18, 2019
It was a nice campground but the cow pasture adjoining it really smelled bad at times. Other than that it was nice and well maintained.
May 18, 2019
Excellent groundskeeping,quiet location,great hosts. What else to say!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
This was a group campout and Jennifer was very helpful with the arrangements. Everyone in our group loves the Luray KOA!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Our favorite campground. Always clean n staff very friendly and helpful
May 17, 2019
Beautiful Camp Ground
May 17, 2019
Luray KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. We tried a different site this time and thoroughly loved the views of the surrounding mountains. Always sure to please.
May 17, 2019
Great park, just wish they had cable tv
May 17, 2019
Very clean, nice large dog park/run, grounds well kept.
May 17, 2019
Beautiful location with extraordinary views. Nicely maintained one of our favorite spots.
May 17, 2019
Beautiful setting. Nice facilities but those clear glass windows on the restroom entry doors really need to be replaced.
May 17, 2019
Nice place, roomy.
May 17, 2019
The nicest KOA we have stayed at, the campground is very thoughtfully set up. The scenery was beautiful & quiet. The pull thru deluxe campsite was perfect for our 42’ fifth wheel, it had a nice patio with table with a fire pit below with Adirondack chairs for relaxing. Our gps took us through this crazy mountain ride, call office before heading there, they have a better route! We will return!
May 17, 2019
Beautiful campground,not a bad site in the whole place.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Love the atmosphere.Jennifer and her crew are fabulous!
May 17, 2019
Beautiful property. Lots of grass for kids to play. Bathrooms fine. Negatives are lack of cable TV, weak internet and our fire pit was down in the lawn, about 20 yards away. And the rural setting includes cow farms, right next to the site, so flys were a minor problem. But we will got here again.
May 16, 2019
A lovely campground and we would recommend and stay again. Plenty of room between sites and more grass than we've ever seen at a campground.
May 16, 2019
Even though we arrived after the preferred time, the staff left easy to read instructions at the entrance. The pull through campsite was meticulous with plenty of space. The other amenities were in outstanding shape and very family friendly. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you KOA staff for a great first experience.
May 14, 2019
Very quiet and peaceful. The lady at the front desk was ok d and helpful. Would stay again
May 14, 2019
We enjoyed are stay the campsite was great. Are daughter wanted to build a campfire. So we purchased firewood from the campground it wasn't dry enough to burn.
May 13, 2019
Very beautifully landscaped, big rig friendly, such a relaxing environment!
May 13, 2019
One of the nicest I've been to. Well manicured and large sites. Really enjoyed the ice cream social on Saturday evening. Very scenic view.
May 13, 2019
This is a great KOA! The campground was very clean and organized. Our site was perfect for our camper and our family. Thanks!
May 13, 2019
Campground was very clean and maintained well. Will stay again in near future.
May 13, 2019
Loved every minuet of it.
May 13, 2019
The campground is well kept. Views are spectacular. The patio sights were very nice. The only let down for us was that the rest rooms were not wheelchair friendly. The stall was very narrow and there were no bars. A transfer from wheelchair to toilette was impossible. It would not take much to make this park completely ADA compliant to include an ADA campsite. Do some research.
May 13, 2019
Beautiful , clean campground. Great views of the Blue Ridge Mountains.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award