Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2021
Was a nice place for a weekend trip. Only complaint is not being able to select a specific site.
Nov 19, 2021
Camp ground was beautiful and clean. We were with a group of campers, when we tried to register for a spot. The staff member who answered had no idea about the group that was coming to stay. She was rude. This was straightened out by contacting Jennifer. Other than this the visit was enjoyable.
Nov 18, 2021
Beautiful, well maintained campground. The views were pretty with fall foliage. The evenings were chilly, perfect for a campfire in the thoughtfully designed fire pit area. Always enjoy our stays there, highly recommend.
Nov 17, 2021
Loved it.
Nov 16, 2021
The campground is in a beautiful location and is clean and well maintained. Look forward to returning again soon.
Nov 16, 2021
Our stay there was nice. Almost all of the sites are very comfortable with pleasant views. Pricey in our opinion. With exception, what bothered us was when any of us contacted staff with questions. The office was STILL locked down from COVID and the staff seemed distant and unfriendly to us. The exception was the manager giving several of us permission to use the pavilion for our game night.
Nov 15, 2021
We are seasonal campers and always find the park well kept and beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful.
Nov 15, 2021
Clean, quiet & safe, this is our favorite campground of all. We have been camping here for over ten years. Jennifer the manager is wonderful, her professionalism trickles down to the staff and they are all fantastic. The whole camping experience at Luray KOA is perfect in every way, we could not be happier. Here's hoping the next four months will fly by quickly!
Nov 15, 2021
The campground is great and we will be returning. We do wish we could reserve specific sites, there was a mess up with our Wedding group reservation. As FOG we were placed on opposite side of grounds from rest of party. Knowing sites ahead of time could have alleviated tensions at check in.
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
We love this campground! Our second time, clean friendly staff, our Tucker loves the dog park, close to the Skyline Drive and good restaurants. We will be back!
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Absolutely beautiful. Wish the campsite store was open, but not a huge concern.
Nov 15, 2021
Nothing for kids to do.
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
We stayed in site 65 and the mountain views were spectacular, and it was wonderful to watch the alpacas and cows roaming the pastures. The staff was gracious and accommodating.
Nov 15, 2021
Another great stay despite the cold weather and the main water line freezing!! No problem though, it's November and cold. Looking forward to another season next year! See you in the spring.
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Really nice layout. Will be back for sure.
Nov 15, 2021
Very friendly staf and the places are so beautiful
Nov 15, 2021
The view and site were fabulous. Arrival was easy. Hope to be back next year.
Nov 14, 2021
Nov 13, 2021
A campsite was beautiful. The workers were great, especially Amy who takes care of the landscape and the man who mows the lawn - I don't know his name - was very helpful giving us directions to local trail. We will be back in Luray!
Nov 13, 2021
Our favorite campground! The staff keep the campground in excellent condition. We will keep coming back!
Nov 13, 2021
The campground layout is one of the best I have ever seen. No feeling like sardines in a can with a neighboring RV. The views were amazing, the grounds were clean and we will definitely be back for another visit.
Nov 12, 2021
Very nice location. We appreciated the level, full hookup service. Internet service was not fully reliable. Very clean facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. We will be staying here in the future
Nov 12, 2021
Very well maintained, excellent staff and outstanding views of the mountains!!
Nov 12, 2021
Great campground, super neat. Sites are good size and patios at every site. Very convenient location. Great place to relax. Very quiet.
Nov 11, 2021
Loved meeting up with rally friends and having use of the group Yurt to share meals and fellowship.
Nov 11, 2021
The tent site was great; equipped with a power outlet, a light, and fire pit. Bathrooms and camp kitchen were very close to the tent sites. The staff was very helpful and friendly during my stay!
Nov 11, 2021
A little loud at night with cars and train sounds. Furniture in the Yurts are for smaller sized people. Other than that Yurts are very nice and well equipped. Location was great for Skyline Drive
Nov 10, 2021
Nov 10, 2021
Level sites, nice scenery, clean restrooms. Good base to explore the area.
Nov 09, 2021
What a nice little campground. Clean level sites. No WiFi
Nov 09, 2021
It did not appear that this is one of the more well appointed KOA, but in fairness much was closed for the season. No store, little interaction with staff. Decent spaces but no cable TV in full hook-ups. Is that really a full hook-up if it only has water/sewer/electric? Central location makes it a great base for all leaf watching.
Nov 08, 2021
Very nice! Small and quiet! Beautiful views!
Nov 08, 2021
Always the perfect little campground. It’s a must visit yearly.
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
The facilities were all taken care of wonderfully. The only complaint is the closeness of fellow tent sites to one another. The only reason I wouldn’t recommend this specific campground for tent camping purposes, but those yurts though!
Nov 08, 2021
One of our favorite campgrounds. We try to go a couple of times each year. Nice views, clean grounds and bathhouse.
Nov 08, 2021
Wonderful, clean sites, very peaceful!
Nov 08, 2021
Very easy check in- fire wood was readily available- close proximity to hiking and local breweries!
Nov 08, 2021
Nov 08, 2021
Very nice campground. I would suggest moving the entrance walls in so its not a tight sei g into the campground with long RV's. Also we were in site 93 pull thru, we had a 41 ft fifth wheel. It was a tight squeeze getting in and out. Also trees need tpruned acknowledge. back. Great views and liked how the campground had the playground in the middle.
Nov 08, 2021
Gorgeous views. Had a premium patio site by the adjacent farm. Very nice. Level site. Will return for sure.
Nov 08, 2021
Met my brother and two other friends there and spend the weekend hanging out with them! Had an excellent time, everything was clean and well-kept and we will be coming back! This was our first day at your campground and we believe That it will be a great place to spend a three or four day weekend whenever we want to get away! Thank you and see you soon!
Nov 08, 2021
Our 1st time visiting. We loved this campground so much. And will be back. Beautiful!!!!
Nov 08, 2021
We arrived late so we were about to leave. Before we made it out of the parking lot someone returned our call and gave a lot we could use for our 2 day stay. It was nice having someone call us back so we didn't have to boondock at Walmart. The lots are spacious. we had cows at our front door which was cool for the kids. Over all nice park. We would stay here again.
Nov 08, 2021
The Best. Have been going there for over 20 years. Great Mountain View’s
Nov 06, 2021
Awesome views, very nice staff and plenty to do but very relaxing! Puppies loved the doggy park as well
- Jeanette Currence on Google
Nov 04, 2021
Beautiful setting for a RV park. Close to farms and mountain scenery. Very good amenities. The park is clean and well maintained. Nice dog park.
- Michael LeGay on Google
Nov 03, 2021
Such a beautiful background and feel to this campground. Not your usual KOA.
- Lourdes Pena on Google