Luray KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2019
Think this is one of the most beautiful KOA’s I have stayed at. Expensive, but as my brother said at least they have put money into the park. Stayed in the deluxe patio site.
Oct 12, 2019
Camp ground is in good location and very well kept. Only negative is the WiFi never worked.
Oct 12, 2019
Probably the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and we have stayed a a bunch.
Oct 11, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend. We were there for our daughter's wedding and the staff was more than great! Look forward to visiting again!
Oct 11, 2019
This is a very clean and quiet campground. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this to anyone.
Oct 11, 2019
Clean,very quiet and relaxing.
Oct 10, 2019
Very well maintained. Could use cable tv
Oct 10, 2019
In spite of flies & the sweet aroma coming from the surrounding farms, we had a wonderful stay. Rain prevented use of the nice patio amenities, but the beautifully landscaped campground is very well maintained..clean bath house & daily trash & cinder collection. Mountain views are wonderful. We already planned our next spot there! Only downside is price.
Oct 10, 2019
In very late one night and out early the next am BUT the lady at the desk was very helpful in how to get where we wanted to go.
Oct 08, 2019
Very well laid out park with lots of room. Staff is excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice time but wifi was horrible at best along with no cable. Not really a necessity but would have been nice to have.
Oct 08, 2019
Nicest KOA that we have ever visited. Very clean and up to date. We had a wonderful stay and visited Skyline Drive.
Oct 08, 2019
Great Camp. Friendly Staff. Friendly Cows:). Fantastic Views and Sunsets. Assume Dog Exercise Area.
Oct 07, 2019
Clean, nice, love that you have a doggy Park!!!
Oct 07, 2019
Have never been to Virginia so staying at the Louray KOA was close to everything. Very clean park. Would stay there again
Oct 07, 2019
Fantastic campground with lots of amenities and excellent staff! We enjoyed our time here and will return for sure!
Oct 07, 2019
Best scenery in any KOA — with cows right behind us and mountains at all sides in the distance!! Cute touch with bright red Adirondack chairs and red picnic tables on the cement patios. The only interaction that we had was at checkin and that went smoothly. Nice clean restrooms, but weird short doors that you can see over. This campground is very close to skyline drive and Luray Caverns.
Oct 07, 2019
We have camped here many times, and as always we had a great experience. They are always making improvements, and it’s such a relaxing place to be.
Oct 07, 2019
We where there for an apple festival and your place is nice and quiet also very clean. Staff was very nice.
Oct 07, 2019
Pretty campground. Gorgeous view of the mountains. Very clean facilities!!
Oct 07, 2019
We loved the kind people who checked us in, the well manicured grounds and the level RV spots. The kids enjoyed the playground and ping pong table. Bathrooms were clean. Nice views of the mountains.
Oct 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the campground, we found it very clean and layed out very well. Great location with many things to see close by. wish it had cable. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
The ladies in the office were fantastic and went above and beyond to help us during our stay. Its a lovely area; the only issue is the steep hill going up and anyone who tries to camp on that first back in site on the left. It can be difficult if you meet a car or trailer coming down or up the steep hill. It was nice that the pool remained open as it was unseasonably hot during our stay.
Oct 06, 2019
Office staff very accomidating. Park is well managed with great sites
Oct 05, 2019
We had a great stay at this location. The staff was very friendly and informative. The campground was well maintained. Overall it was a great stay.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
The good - great campground, great lay out and great sites. Baths were very good and serviceable. Staff - initial check in very good and friendly. Now the not so good. If you advertise that you have WIFI - then have WIFI. The excuses ranged from "that is what you get in this weather" to " that is what you get." Could not even get connected for email - just so sad.
Oct 05, 2019
Le plus gros problème c'est l'internet qui n'entre même pas , il se connect mais trop faible pour demeurer connecter, donc internet pratiquement inexistant et en plus nous étions en basse saison en 2019 l'internet est une OBLIGATION ,
Oct 05, 2019
Très bien situé. Beaux sites . Environnement bucolique.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
It was very clean, well kept. The sites are nice and level, very easy set up. Everyone was very pleasant. The setup of the campground was nice. Colleen and i wished we could have stayed longer.
Oct 04, 2019
The site was beautiful. The campground was very well kept. The only negative was the lack of good internet signal.
Oct 04, 2019
Friendly, very competent staff. Well-maintained sites and grounds, and bathroom. Great, very large fenced-in dog run. Relaxing stay. Will definitely return.
Oct 04, 2019
Beautiful clean campground in a great setting Laundry needs change maker and product
Oct 04, 2019
Great! great hostes and clean toilet building.
Oct 03, 2019
Quiet and peaceful. Scenery is amazing. Very dark to maneuver at night. I did have to clean up the previous camper’s dog’s “business” from the entire site and stepped in the dome from the campers behind us. Sites should be swept for such issues after each camper’s stay.
Oct 03, 2019
The only problems were the onsite internet was non existent, and there was little tv service.
Oct 03, 2019
We stay here often because it’s quiet, clean, peaceful and friendly.
Oct 03, 2019
While the park is pleasant and nicely laid out, the fact that it has no cable or access to satellite and poor internet access will keep us away. In this day and age, having such poor connectivity is not acceptable. We are on the road full time and especially depend on news and weather reports.
Oct 02, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Office staff very helpful and friendly. Great views of the sunset from our site. Perfect location for seeing the local attractions.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Our stay was fantastic. Very large sites and beautiful.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Luray KOA is a beautiful setting to enjoy God's natural creation.
Oct 01, 2019
Luray KOA is a beautiful location for a "rural getaway".
Sep 30, 2019
Always clean and staff is polite
Sep 30, 2019
Loved this campground. It was quiet (except for all the barking dogs that were allowed to bark incessantly for long periods of time), pretty, and well-kept. Wish the wireless was existent especially since there is no cable. The access to the National Park is great as well as other fun things to do. I like that is on the smaller size. Sites were nice size too.
Sep 30, 2019
Excellent in everything except WiFi & TV reception. If you had cable TV & better WiFi this rating would be 5 star.
Sep 30, 2019
Best KOA, ever! Thank you!
Sep 29, 2019
Nice campground. Immaculatly clean bathrooms and very friendly staff
- James Williams on Google
Sep 29, 2019
Pleasant campground with very level sites
- Michael Hydorn on Google
Sep 21, 2019
Nice, clean, quiet place. Friendly staff and good prices for camping.
- Danielle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.