Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 18

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email This Campground

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Could use a wider road in and out of the koa
Aug 13, 2018
This camp ground is the best and nicest camp ground I’ve ever been in.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Nice clean campground . Friendly staff . Sites wonderful! We have traveled the US and this was nicest KOA we have stayed at ....
Aug 13, 2018
We really enjoy this campground, this was our second stay. It's always been clean and well kept. The kids enjoyed the pool, playground and ping pong table. The complimentary breakfast coffee/juice & muffins was nice, and the ice cream social Saturday night. We definitely hope to visit again.
Aug 13, 2018
I have never been to a campground with such rude staff. We were never told we were doing anything wrong by listening to music at our campsite. We were in bed both nights by 9:30 well before quite time and we were told to our face at the pool Saturday we were to much for this campground. Well we wont be back and I will make sure everyone knows if you are not 70 or older don't come here.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Wifi was very weak. Campground was beautiful
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
By far one of (if not the) nicest KOA's I've stay at. They do simple to a perfection. Meaning clean, beautiful backdrop and friendliness. Keep up the good work KOA LURAY, I will be back, Mike
Aug 12, 2018
I found the place very organized well run people very friendly good experience
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Yurt was delightful even when the air conditioner struggled with the afternoon sun. Pool was crystal clean and refreshing. Had a wonderful family reunion. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2018
I just want to share with the world that the Rocky Mountains have nothing on the stunning views of the East Coast Appalacian mountain range. Sitting in the Shenandoah Valley is this beautiful campground that sits in the middle of its beauty. If your looking for beautiful sunsets and even brighter sun rises this is the place. Staff is A1 AWESOME! We will be back soon.
Aug 11, 2018
We stayed at laray koa while our granddaughter played in a softball tournament. Our stay was for 4 day’s and we enjoyed it very much. The scenery was pretty and the pool is nice. The park is clean and the staff was very friendly. Would stay again.
Aug 10, 2018
This was our first stay here and were very impressed. Friendly personnel, clean campsites and bathhouse. Loved the pool and the dog park. Will definitely return. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2018
We enjoyed the KOA Luray campground and it was very convenient to the Luray Caverns. We were in a pull through site with a 45 foot motorhome with an amazing view. We are starting to get the feeling that KOA is pricing themselves out of the market. This was not an 80 dollar a night campground for a weeknight stay, but to top it off they added 4 dollars a night for our 8 year old grandson.
Aug 09, 2018
Beautiful campground. Very clean. We prefer more wooded campgrounds. Fire pits were too deep in the ground so the fires wouldn’t burn due to not getting enough air. The grass st our site was too long . We saw other sites being mowed. Over all, very pleasant.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Wonderful upgrades to the site we stayed at. Everything was well maintained and very clean. Will be coming back in the fall to enjoy more hiking and Luray.
Aug 08, 2018
We had a great time! The facilities were clean and well maintained. Our site was roomy & easy to access. Staff was very friendly as well as the fellow campers. I would highly recommend this facility as long as you don't have kids that need all the "bells & whistles" that they see at Jelly Stone right down the road, which by the way is RIGHT on the highway, KOA is removed just enough & has cows!!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Beautiful Campground. Kids had a ball at the playground and the pool. Only problem - the insects on the last night were biting. There were plenty of flies, but those we could control. Definitely will return.
Aug 07, 2018
We had a great time!! It was a very clean and met some awesome people the view was beautiful!!!
Aug 07, 2018
Loved this little campground!
Aug 07, 2018
Beautiful rural campground with 360 degree views of mountains. Very well kept grounds, pool, restrooms and RV sites!! We really enjoyed our stay and would love to return!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The staff at Luray KOA was very accomodating and helpful. The campground/sites are very clean. My only criticisms are that the entrance is narrow and the gnats are out of control by the pool. Otherwise, we had a very enjoyable stay and loved the area. The caverns were a big hit with both the kids and adults.
Aug 06, 2018
was a stopover to see the caverns, rained most of the afternoon & evening so no critique of the camp ground would be fair
Aug 06, 2018
It was just lovely.
Aug 05, 2018
We were in a newer area that had a huge difference in pad area. Our bottom step to gravel was a long step down.
Aug 05, 2018
Wonderful!
Aug 05, 2018
This KOA is one of the best kept RV parks on the East coast. It is well landscaped with beautiful mountain views, wide spaces and friendly hosts. The sites on the hill have new pergolas with concrete patio and a custom fire ring for each site. The only con is you can forget about the internet connection -it is sporadic at best. However, if you have a Verizon phone, the LTE signal is strong.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Wow! So clean! So quiet! The sites are easy to Park Our second visit and hightly recommended
Aug 04, 2018
A great family vacation. We stayed in the cabins and they were wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2018
Excellent campground in a beautiful setting. Very clean and neat. Unique camping configurations available. Two pools. Very close to the caverns. I recommend coming in / going out on Rt. 340 up to I'66 / I-81. State highways from the east or west over the mountains are very tight and steep white knuckle driving.
Aug 03, 2018
Very nice and clean. I love all the farm animals!! Pool refreshing and clean. Very nice staff.
Aug 03, 2018
Very clean and relaxing! Friendly staff. The yurt was so romantic!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
This is the nicest KOA we’ve stayed at so far. Beautiful location aside, this park is exceptionally clean and meticulously maintained. There isn’t a bad site here period. Puts the majority of KOA’s around the country to shame. The staff here clearly love their job and take pride in their property. I can’t say enough good things about this KOA, I love it and will be back.
Aug 02, 2018
The Luray KOA is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. It has full hook-ups for all sites. It is clean and well laid out. The K-9 dog park is fantastic. We only stayed 2 nights, but we plan on returning some day on our way back North to visit family and friends. We will stay longer and book one of the deluxe sites overlooking the mountains. Just beautiful!!
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice campground!
Jul 31, 2018
Only thing missing was hook up for cable tv.
Jul 31, 2018
Very clean very well run campground nice campsites the only problem we encountered were the flies that we knew that ahead of time by reading of the reviews that was the only drawback to the campground
Jul 31, 2018
The area and campground was very clean. As a camper I try to be as Earth-Friendly as I can. I would have given this KOA campground a better rating but they did not recycle or compost (even though they had a working farm right next store). I even asked about the recycle and they said it would be too difficult being they would need to take it down to the recycle station down the road.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Perfect. The view was wonderful. The people were all very nice and helpful. It is the best KOA at which we have ever stayed. Even the cows were friendly. The entire place was kept clean for the entire time that we were there. We will definitely recommend this KOA to others.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals