Luray KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Very nice campground. I liked the small size. Bathrooms could be updated. Drain mats outside showers would be helpful.
Aug 19, 2019
Really bad internet! So if you are bringing work along. Forget it! Otherwise top shelf!!!
Aug 19, 2019
Site extremely clean and we'll maintained. Only downside was the cable in the cabin didn't work not did WiFi--- not a huge bummer because we were there to relax and enjoy nature, not electronics, but we have toddlers and being able to throw on a cartoon early in the morning would have been helpful. No wifi cost us money with our cell plan and we needed access for husband's work
Aug 19, 2019
Lovely place with great staff!
Aug 19, 2019
Nice really clean campground
Aug 19, 2019
Nice people, quiet, clean bathrooms, gorgeous natural surroundings. Go to town, to Gathering Grounds, get a cup of coffee and a slice of apple pie... "OMG!"
Aug 18, 2019
I did not stay. I received a confirmation of a reservation and now a request to rate. I am more concerns about the security of my information with your organization. I have not used or stayed with you for more than 5 years now someone is using my profile Very disturbing that my old payment and personal information is at rusk with you.
Aug 16, 2019
As always - very nice. Had our granddaughters this trip (ages 3 & 5). We played ping pong with them. Went to the pool. Went with them to play on playground equipment. Enjoyed the quiet campground.
Aug 15, 2019
There was NO Wi-Fi nor TV, Cable and the fact that were charged 62.00 a night is outrageous…….Please don't charge people for services you cannot provide.....Thanks
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
I was very pleased when we arrived at the KOA in Luray. It was obvious the they had put a lot of money back into their property and it showed their love of their property. We had gotten a deluxe site with a pavilion overlooking the hillsides and mountains. If I had any complaints, was they did not have cable. We used out antennae on the camper and it worked out fine. Please go and make this a stop
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Our stay was almost perfect, at this price there should be wifi at the sites. Beautiful park, and wonderful service.
Aug 12, 2019
Have stayed here previously and enjoyed our stay again!
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful campground! Pictures online did not do it justice or I would have upgraded my site to the premium pad site. I think this was the nicest looking campground we have stayed at so far!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The only issues I had were the lack of wi-fi. It never would connect long enough to do anything. And the lack of TV channels, which as I understand it, was because the repeater up on the mountain was taken down and never replaced. Otherwise it is a nice campground and the hookups worked as expected. OH! And not to forget; the people were very nice.
Aug 11, 2019
Luray is located in the perfect location by Shenandoah..... Beautiful serene location. Will see you again in November!
Aug 11, 2019
This is not the typical, homey KOA. The grounds and sites are immaculate, however, there were no groceries and very, very supplies available for purchase. There was no food/snacks/ice cream available for purchase. We used the laundry and needed to scramble around for quarters (no change machine in the laundry room). I ran out of quarters after the office closed at 8pm and needed to drive 2 mi.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Wonder campground!
Aug 09, 2019
This KOA is over the top, clean, friendly and so well kept. Will return!
Aug 09, 2019
This is the most beautiful and quiet RV park we have been to out of dozens across the US. Great for adults because there are not kids running around everywhere!! Please keep it this way.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We had a fabulous stay and will be back. Loved lot 25. Great staff, very clean.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
This by far was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in, the grounds were well kept, the staff was very pleasant and the site was spectacular!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Love love this campground!! Always peaceful and quiet. Beautiful scenery. The place is always kept clean. The staff there is always friendly and attentive to your needs. Our favorite campground! We will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. From the pool, to the dog park, to the spectacular sunrises and sunsets...one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at in 5 years on the road. If ever in the area again you can bet we'll be staying at Luray KOA
Aug 06, 2019
Nice little campground very clean and great staff. Close to attractions.
Aug 06, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe back-in patio site for 3 nights and it was fantastic. The campground is very well maintained and clean. The views are incredible. We will definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2019
Park is well kept, staff is very helpful and the sites here large. We had a major storm come through one afternoon knocking down branches, flooding roads, blowing lawn furniture and tables with umbrellas all over the place. Within minutes after the storm passed the staff was out cleaning up the mess. A few hours later you hardly knew a storm had just come through. This site is very well managed.
Aug 05, 2019
The view is beautiful. We were at site 70 and being able to see the mountains all around. The beautiful sunrise and sunset.
Aug 05, 2019
OUTSTANDING! Best campground we have experienced in the last 50 years! Clean, quiet, lots of privacy, lots of SPACE for each site ... most campgrounds we use have you come out your door onto the neighbors' sewer connection but not here! Private patio and gazebo were great. Seems a small thing but the fact that we had actual patio furniture. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and WILL be back!
Aug 05, 2019
Great place to stay. It’s just a little get away for me since I live in Luray.
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice facility. The only issue we had was very poor wifi access. The staff are very nice and really helpful. The location is great for Luray Caverns and Shenandoah National Park. Very peaceful and quiet. We will return for sure.
Aug 03, 2019
Love this KOA, extremely well maintained and clean.
Aug 03, 2019
This is the nicest campground I have ever seen. Will definitely be coming back.
Aug 03, 2019
BEAUTIFUL scenery. Clean facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2019
Quiet, pleasant, enjoyed the staff and the views. Both pools are well kept, grounds were as close to immaculate as I have seen. We will likely be back! Have you visited the Luray Zoo in Luray [across from Walmart] yet? - two of the largest freshwater snapping turtles I have ever seen in my [3/4 century] life. Size of round dinner table. Mostly reptiles, but certainly worth the visit! Tom D
Aug 02, 2019
Amazing place, so clean & well kept, the pools are immaculate & the ‘pool cafe’ was a welcome shelter from the hail storm! Staff & owner were lovely & very helpful. Only 1 issue...KOA site states ‘camper kitchen’. We arrived with lots of food to cook for 3 days! There is only a microwave for basic campers...no grill, no hob, nothing. We were kindly allowed to use a ‘luxury camper’ camp
Aug 01, 2019
Beautiful campground. Quiet. Well maintained. Great setting. Close to Luray & mountain activities.
Aug 01, 2019
Loved the layout of the campground, especially the big open space in the middle! Sites were easy to back or pull into. Great location!
Jul 31, 2019
One of the best campgrounds we have visited! Very well maintained. The views are excellent!
Jul 31, 2019
Great park, large sites, facilities and pools are excellent. Quiet park overall.
Jul 30, 2019
Only problem was loud music from several sites away on one night. Kept us from having a campfire that night. KOA should have a national policy of no outdoor music. It is a nice campground and will come back again.
Jul 30, 2019
One of the best laid out campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Lots of space and green scenery...love that! Fire pits are perfectly spaced. Someone put serious thought into this campgrounds landscape. Quiet too. Loved it!
Jul 30, 2019
Great camp site. we will see ya next month. Rod
Jul 30, 2019
The camp ground is very well groomed the staff is very pleasant and helpful the location is great skyline drive is easily accessible im sure we will be there again
Aug 23, 2019
Nice campground close to the national park and a bunch of river adventure places. Clean. Nice pool. Great staff. I recommend staying here
- Eric Covell on Google
Aug 14, 2019
We love KOA campgrounds and pretty much exclusively stay at any KOA. *Pay the extra twenty bucks a day or so* and get a spot right up against the Shenandoah valley, comes complete with a pergola, fire pit, chairs, picnic table, and concrete pad. Aside from the upgraded space, the regular spots look beautiful too with stunning views surrounding. The dog park is a beautiful shaded area. Be on the look out for Ice Cream Social Saturday, we were there on a weekend when they offered free ice cream as appreciation. ( yes, that means there is an ice cream parlor on the campus! ) Be sure to wave to the cows on your way out of the campground as it is surrounded by a bucolic farm with tons of happy cows!
- Sandra DeSantis on Google