Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 18

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email This Campground

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
WiFi needs improvement Campground does not have cable tv and I could only recieve three over the air channels
Oct 20, 2018
Perfection. Si pretty! Gréât vue!
Oct 19, 2018
Staff was extremely friendly. Park was support clean and is located in a nice remote area but not very far from local attractions.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Great stay for a couple of hikes and Luray caverns. Lots of fun and saw a baby bear on our way out of the park. Perfect way to see him. From the car
Oct 17, 2018
It's quiet, clean, well maintained, and our go to. Staff is very nice & friendly. Lots are nice size and very level. Shower house very clean. Beautiful views.
Oct 17, 2018
Probably the absolute best KOA we have ever stayed at while on vacation--if you like a beautiful, well maintained, quiet KOA this is the place. The staff of this KOA are fantastic and took care of every want and need we had while staying there. We will definitely return to this campground again for another vacation when visiting the mountains of Virginia. We camped in a big rig towing. mw
Oct 17, 2018
Luray KOA was one of the cleanest campgrounds we have been to. Each site was very large. The fire pit set up was very nice. We are looking forward to coming back.
Oct 17, 2018
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at! We are full timers so we have stayed at many KOA campgrounds.
Oct 16, 2018
Love this place!! Quiet and relaxing! My favorite place to camp!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Loved our yurt
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We love staying at this location. We were on site 66 and the view was fantastic. Love the new upgrades.
Oct 15, 2018
We loved the site. It was well kept and they thought out the layout really well. We did not stay at a delux patio but those sites had exceptional views.
Oct 14, 2018
Beautiful and extremely pleasant campground. We can’t wait to come back and stay again. Views for miles and charming hosts! Very dog friendly and spacious.
Oct 14, 2018
Very neat, attractive and clean facility situated between Luray Cavers, Shenandoah National Park and Massanutten Resort. Will definitely stay here again!
Oct 12, 2018
Beautiful campground and surroundings. Friendly staff. Overall peaceful stay. Would like to see recycling receptacles at campsite. WiFi was patchy; at times not accessible.
Oct 12, 2018
Very nice camp site. Easy to get into and out of. Really like the concrete pads and the furniture. Nice and quiet. We will recommend this to our friends. It would be better if there was cable TV.
Oct 12, 2018
We booked the general tent area but it was tiny - maybe 60'x40' and cars drove through it to get turned in it since the parking area dead-ended by the tents. It was dangerous really to set up a tent in this space. We spent the extra few bucks to get a dedicated site. There was no playground. Worst thing is the 1 toilet and 1 shower are in the same room so forget about going to the bathroom ever.
Oct 11, 2018
This has been one of the best KOA's I stayed at in the last three years. I actually avoid commercial campgrounds due to the sardine factor and sometime the locations. Country Waye KOA is the opposite of all my previous prejudices. It is set in a rural area, neighboring a farm, the pads are generously dispersed, the facilities are new and clean and the staff is superb.Outstanding
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
.
Oct 10, 2018
Great sites! Clean, clean, clean! Front desk personnel fantastic!
Oct 10, 2018
Clean, well maintained and easy in and out.
Oct 10, 2018
One of our favorite KOA’s quiet, clean and accessible.
Oct 10, 2018
Love this campground one of my favorites, however lots of spiders in the showers!
Oct 10, 2018
Very nice campground
Oct 09, 2018
The campground was very well manicured, friendly people and quiet! It was a beautiful view looking at the mountains and close to downtown Luray and attractions. We had a wonderful time and hope to return soon.
Oct 09, 2018
We just love everything about this campground...
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful campground. Very clean and friendly employees! We will stay there again!
Oct 09, 2018
The campsite we had was beautiful. We had to leave under emergency circumstances due to our daughter’s terminal illness, the staff was rude and not hospitable at all. We lost several nights that we had already paid for, which I understand we wouldn’t get money back on the first couple - but due to extreme situation, most KOAs are usually pretty family friendly and understanding. This one was n
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Everything was clean and green and beautiful. This place had everything we needed. We stayed in a cabin and it was stocked perfectly. We also loved the DVDs for loan, the muffins, the brochures. The dog park was lovely. Really all was great. And everyone was nice.
Oct 08, 2018
Loved the well maintained and very quite campground. Excellent stay!!! We will be back soon.
Oct 08, 2018
It was nicely maintained! Staff was friendly, we were close to the cabers, it’s another reason we stayed!, also we have great stays at KOS’s!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Beautiful campground that is meticulously kept. Would prefer that they had cable access. I’m not crazy about the drive up the mountain, but worth it when you see it.
Oct 06, 2018
Quiet and relaxing beautiful views
Oct 06, 2018
It's a beautiful campground with manicured and spacious campsites and surroundings. We loved riding our bicycles into Luray through farms and brooks. We loved everything about it and will be back!
Oct 05, 2018
Beautiful campground, and they were very helpful in helping us find a rental car too.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
The cleanest KOA I have ever camped at. The staff is awesome and the sites are large and well proportioned. The best thing is I didn't see any golf carts. Peaceful and relaxing!
Oct 04, 2018
Best koa of all and we have stayed in many
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Wonderful yurt and beautiful grounds. Easy to get to all the local sites and historic downtown. Quick check-in and check-out and everything we needed was included in the yurt!
Oct 03, 2018
Outstanding venue!
Oct 03, 2018
This KOA is professionally run and the faciaties are neat and tidy! The staff is friendly and helpful. I’ll definitely stay again!
Oct 03, 2018
This is the best KOA we have stayed in. Sites are very well spaced apart, level gravel and flowering buses between each site. Grounds were very well kept. Bathroom/showers were clean. Staff were very friendly. Herbs planted around office and bathroom for guests. Book and DVD exchange in office. May sites with dulex patios that were covered and overlooking a valley.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award