Luray KOA

Open March 16 - November 18

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email This Campground

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2018
Great campground. Loved the big dog park. Clean facility and friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Nov 20, 2018
Stayed on the last weekend of the 2018 season during snowstorm. Very helpful staff and clean facilities
Nov 18, 2018
This was the best KOA we have stayed at. The sites were spacious, views great and the receptionist was very nice and helpful. I also want to commend this KOA on outstanding cleanliness and well maintained property. If we visit Luray again we definitely would stay here again.
Nov 15, 2018
we spent a couple of nights while visiting friends. nice place.
Nov 14, 2018
Great views of the mountain ranges, paved roads, and level pull through sites. Only constructive feedback is the weak/spotty wifi (pretty common with camping)
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
very nice it was our first rv trip everyone very nice the shower and laundry room clean thank you
Nov 13, 2018
Absolutely love it here
Nov 13, 2018
We love this KOA. It’s close to home, clean, has a great dog park and beautiful Mountain View’s. All of the staff are helpful and friendly Jen and Pat are always available to assist with anything you need. Thanks a bunch ladies for making our first time out in the beast a stress free event.
Nov 12, 2018
Enjoyed my weekend
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Mostly the lady answered questions, "no." I asked about the KOA 7th night free, "no." I asked about moving from site# 72 to a more expensive patio site #73 and was told, "no." When she told me the folks were on the site for 2 nights, I said but I will take the site for 6 or 7 nights. When I questioned her, she told me that the folks on #73 and #74 were camping together. They weren't. More...
Nov 12, 2018
Love the campground. Even with the temps in the 20"s we enjoyed our stay. We try to make it at least once a season.
Nov 12, 2018
Really impressed with the thoughtful and well laid out sites. Quaint and quiet. Gorgeous views and very close to Luray. We will come here often.
Nov 12, 2018
The staff was amazing. They are very knowledgeable and profesional... the view and location were supreme. Going back ASAP, for sure.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
It was cold but the campground was well maintained and clean. Also it was very quiet in the evenings.
Nov 10, 2018
Very helpful and friendly campsite was just what we needed for our one night stay.
Nov 08, 2018
Been going there for years at the same time of the year. Always a very good stay.
Nov 07, 2018
We had a great time hiking on trails on skyline drive. The campgrounds is tidy and quiet and is one of our favorite campgrounds to visit.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
We stayed for one week 11/18. Was a beautiful campground with views from every site. Dog park was massive with trees and our pups absolutely loved it. Staff and other campers were so friendly.
Nov 07, 2018
sites were clean, level, and breath taking views of the mountains and foliage. Easy to get to from highway. Staff extra friendly and helpful.
Nov 07, 2018
Best campground I've stayed in in 18 years of RVing!
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
This was the prettiest, well maintained campground I think I've ever stayed at! Will definitely be back! The pride of the owners truly shows in this campground!
Nov 06, 2018
We love this KOA and camp there several times a year. This visit was just as great as all the others. The staff is awesome. We tried one of the deluxe back in sites that has the spectacular view of Stony Man Mountain in Shenandoah National Park. We liked it just as much as their deluxe pull through patio sites. The owners here do a fantastic job keeping everything clean and well-maintained.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
This was outrageously expensive. We were also told there were no regular tent sites, so we had to pay for a deluxe, but there were definitely at least 2 tent site available at 10 pm, and still when we woke up at 6:30.
Nov 05, 2018
This is one of the nicest, cleanest KOAs I have ever stayed at. We will certainly visit again. Thank you.
Nov 05, 2018
Very clean! Very Peaceful! Wonderful staff!
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nicest KOA we have stayed at.
Nov 05, 2018
Nice, quiet and very clean. I had a nice stay.
Nov 04, 2018
Absolutely fantastic
Nov 02, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Thankyou great stay, and Thanks to Pat and Jenn on the nice site 62. Thanks again see you all next 2019 season. Tim and Deirdre O'Connor
Oct 30, 2018
Truly an all-around excellent place. The campgrounds are spectacular, the location is prime and the people there are friendly, helpful and kind.
Oct 30, 2018
Group club event. Great weekend staff were friendly and helpful and the most accommodating campground we use. Easy check in check out. Our camping club will be back. Thanks for a great weekend.
Oct 30, 2018
BEAUTIFUL, clean campground! Friendly staff and campers. Gorgeous views!!! We love it here and would highly recommend it to others.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Wonderful
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Great camp site. Always clean. Great staff.
Oct 29, 2018
The facilities were very well-kept and clean. We mostly talked to Pat at the KOA campground she was extremely helpful And very nice.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Beautiful setting. Not too crowded. Friendly staff. We’ll be back!
Oct 29, 2018
excellant place to stay, very well taken care of.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award