Luray KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Reserve: 800-562-2790

Info: 540-743-7222

Info: 540-743-7222

Email This Campground

3402 Kimball Rd

Luray, VA 22835

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
Excellent campground! Well kept sites and well kept campground overall. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bathouse was the cleanest we have ever seen. It was a wonderful experience! Thanks KOA Luray!
May 20, 2018
Nice campground with a great view of the mountains.
May 20, 2018
Very clean comfortable and relaxing. Staff was very helpful
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Great campground. Extremely well maintained and beautiful.
May 19, 2018
May 17, 2018
The Luray KOA is a well appointed campground designed to meet the needs of many different types of campers. The campground and facilities are very clean and serviced several times daily. Any questions are promptly addressed and resolved quickly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Great beautiful place
May 16, 2018
My husband and I go to this KOA for our anniversary every year. We absolutely love it and don’t have enough good things to say about the staff and accommodations! We’ve stayed in both the Yurt and the Cabin and loved them both. Very clean, small campground with a playground and dog park, and very accommodating for our flower delivery! We love coming here :)
May 16, 2018
Excellent campground - one of our favorites. Incredible mountain views! Super clean restrooms! Nice large dog park! One suggestion - with very limited TV service, adding cable would be nice (especially since the rate is fairly expensive), but with the view this is not a large issue. We will be back soon!
May 16, 2018
Our stay was nice. They have a huge Dog Park that we utilized during our stay for our four-legged family member. We met a lot of nice people. Once the trees are a bit bigger, adding more shade, the campground will be even better!
May 16, 2018
Nice location Entire staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.
May 16, 2018
Excellent customer service. Very very helpful with activities available to see and do around the area. Very knowledgeable about the roads for rvs, etc. where congestion is, where there is just one lane, etc. wonderful setting and nicely spaced sites. Appreciated the large green area. Nice patio sites. Cushions a nice touch.pool closed should be on webwould be nice. Continentalbreakfastnice touch.
May 16, 2018
Loved the camp ground but we didn't have trees. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet. We had a good experience.
May 16, 2018
Beautiful campground.
May 15, 2018
We will be back!!
May 15, 2018
Very clean and spacious campground. Pull through was easily accessible. Dog park was large with plenty of shade. We will be staying here again.
May 14, 2018
Full service, neat as a pin, all facilities clean and fully functional. Great views, we'll located. We Will definitely stay again.
May 14, 2018
The cabin and it's amenities were wonderful. We didn't have to bring a thing but ourselves, clothes and food. Had a very delightful stay.
May 14, 2018
Everything about this KOA is awesome! Waking up each morning with the mountains in view was so relaxing. Staff was friendly and the people we met walking our dog around were very friendly. I would recommend this Campground to everyone.
May 14, 2018
A beautiful place with great spatial campsites and wonderful staff. The site was flat and clean and allowed views in all directions. This is my favorite Koa by far!
May 14, 2018
Although our stay was short, I loved the site we were given. It was a beautiful location. Loved the patio layout and the fire pits that faced the center green. Very clean and well kept.
May 13, 2018
Great KOA with lots of amenities and helpful staff. Close to Shenandoah NP.
May 13, 2018
Quiet campground. Extremely nice hosts, very friendly and helpful. The space allowed for each tent does not allow for much privacy. Also the bathhouse being able to accomodate only one person could be a problem on busy nights. It was not however for us. The facilities are impeccably kept.
May 12, 2018
Stayed here 5 nights in a 30 ft 5th wheel ! The spaces where very nice not on top of each other !! The bath rooms were clean as were the showers !! People were very friendly and the campground was close to Walmart and the caverns ( a must see) we will be back again I’m sure !!
May 12, 2018
Very peaceful and nice. Beautiful vistas from the campground.
May 11, 2018
One of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. Absolutely gorgeous location and views.
May 11, 2018
Très bien situé près des parcs le service est impeccable très propre Très bel environnement Les employés sont très cordiaux
May 11, 2018
Très beau site ,tranquille et très propres
May 11, 2018
Clean, good scenery, not over-sized or overcrowded.
May 11, 2018
Your pastoral campground is beautiful. Nice large sites in an idyllic setting. Wish we were there longer! Loved the cows! One of the nicest campgrounds we’ve visited!
May 10, 2018
Very nice sites, clean rest rooms. Nice staff
May 09, 2018
The only problem is turning onto/off of Hwy 340 to Kimball Rd.
May 09, 2018
ok, nice campground
May 09, 2018
Best KOA ever! We travel around the US and this KOA has it all! Friendly and accommodating staff, clean cabins, park views, pet friendly, etc. We loved it at Luray KOA and we'll surely be back.
May 08, 2018
This is a beautiful park the grounds are very well maintained the large grass common area and playground are perfect for the kids to run and play. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The laundry facilities were spotless. The rv sites were manicured and large. I would highly recommend this park.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Jennifer, Hi Thanks for the Great spot .. Site 28. really Nice. and Quiet. this weekend. Thanks again see you on Memorial Day. Tim and Deirdre
May 07, 2018
The improvements made since we were here la st year are great. Everything is coming together wonderfully. L & D
May 07, 2018
Enjoyed every minute of our stay! Staff is very friendly and campground is quite and clean... see you again soon!
May 07, 2018
AWESOME AS ALWAYS!
May 07, 2018
C'était bien dans l'ensemble, l'accueil aurait pu être plus chaleureuse par contre, et le prix est onéreux pour les services.
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 04, 2018
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. It’s obvious the owners are continually upgrading the property.
May 04, 2018
Favorite KOA campground thus far! It's surrounded my a farm (but don't worry it doesn't smell like it). I loved waking up each morning and walking around to see the animals. Staff was extremely friendly and offered tips on hiking trails. There is only one bathroom/shower for each gender for tent sites area, which could be problematic if a whole family is trying to shower at the same time as you.
May 04, 2018
We are 2 seniors that stayed during the week. The staff was wonderful. The park was immaculate and well maintained.We were located next to the farm with cows that come and visit each night. They like their pictures taken. Didn't have much problem with smell or flies yet, but wonder about when it gets warmer. The site we had wad already level. Chairs and table provided were clean and in good order
May 03, 2018
Beautiful setting and facilities. Drawbacks were gravel driveways, very expensive ( and we just had a bare bones site) and to many flies coming from the cattle pasture immediately next door.
May 02, 2018
Beautiful campground, very clean and quiet. Large sites with great views. The staff was great. Would recommend and return if we are ever in the area again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award