Luray KOA Reviews

COVID-19 campground restrictions in effect.

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
It’s beautiful
May 27, 2020
KOA Luray is such a wonderful and quiet campground. The grounds are well kept and the staff is great.
May 27, 2020
Hands down one of the most beautiful KoA’s we’ve stayed at! Just so beautiful and peaceful, right next to a cute little farm. The staff was great at helping us with a contact free check in. The facilities were immaculate and the yurt was perfect. Just the way we wanted to spend our Memorial Day weekend. Can’t wait to book our next stay.
May 26, 2020
Fantastic place to stay.
May 26, 2020
There is NOT thing negative about the Luray KOA. Jennifer has to be the best Manager, friend and best supporter of that facility!! Another real positive comment, after years visiting there, we have never had anything missing or disturbed at our site !!!! Many Kudos to Luray KOA ������
May 26, 2020
The campground is our favorite. Beautiful views, wide sites, nice landscaping with shade trees. We were in a site with a concrete patio and arbor on the top of the hill, well worth the extra cost. The manager, Jennifer, is outstanding. She will go above and beyond to help you. In all our years of camping here we have never had any problems. Always recommend to friends and family.
May 26, 2020
Awesome!
May 26, 2020
It was a weekend getaway. Loved the site. The white pole by campsite was already down just don't want to be blamed for that. We really enjoy it here
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
it was really nice
May 26, 2020
Beautiful campground!!
May 22, 2020
May 22, 2020
Beautiful campground. Due to pandemic we received our paperwork in the after hours box. Went to the assigned site and someone was parked there. We went to another site and parked with no problem. I was surprised a bit at the daily fee as there were no facilities offered and all we paid for was the nights hookups.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Great Time!!!
May 19, 2020
Jennifer is very accommodating and nice to work with.
May 18, 2020
Very nice campground. Very peaceful with beautiful views.
May 17, 2020
Always enjoy the well manicured grounds and beautiful views. The staff is so friendly and we love visiting this campground every chance we get!
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Although everything was closed due to Covid19, we loved our stay at the campground. Clean, quiet, and just beautiful. We look forward to returning when this madness ends! Excellent customer service - we decided to switch sites after our arrival and the staff was super accommodating.
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
The COVID-19 was here so I know it was difficult. But the cows were smelly and the fires were horrible. There is NO CABLE which is crazy. The trash was not emptied everyday and Jennifer was never in the office. Sorry but I won’t be back.
Mar 30, 2020
Awesome clean place. The view was astonishing. Everything was closed due to COVID-19 so it is hard to rate but everyone there was super nice
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Wonderful facility, very friendly and well set up for families, pets and various sizes of camping equipment. Great Pet Park for the doggies!
Mar 27, 2020
Campground was very clean and the staff was awesome. Really nice people. Look forward to visiting again.
Mar 27, 2020
Amazingly quiet with open space for the kids to run.
Mar 24, 2020
Had a great time even though the Times are a little uncertain with the virus.
Mar 24, 2020
Campground was clean and had great views of the surrounding areas. There was a really nice dog park to let your dogs run around and get some energy out. We wanted to stay longer but the WiFi was not really usable to work from as even streaming music at 125Kb/s would stutter and stop. To put that in a real world number a single stream of HD Netflix would require about 5Mb/s or 5000Kb/s.
Mar 24, 2020
This was our first ever KOA stay. Loved our visit! Friendly staff and great experience. Can’t wait to go back.
Mar 24, 2020
friendly people,clean , very relaxed
Mar 23, 2020
Wow! What an amazing campground! Everything looked brand new - the concrete slabs, the fire pits, the tables and chairs, etc... The dog park was amazing - big and open with trees and a ton of room to allow for the dogs to run around. The staff was super friendly and the facilities were very clean. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! We will be back again soon!!
Mar 23, 2020
It was a very nice campground, The grounds were well maintained, This campground needs a store onsite for limited goods. There is no other locations that are reasonably close and safe to walk to to pick up needed supplies.
Mar 23, 2020
The campground was very well run and the bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and shared places of interest for us to check out. I would highly suggest this KOA campground.
Mar 23, 2020
I would like to thank Jennifer for making it easy to check-in and her help to get our DVD player to work. Also Jennifer gave us valuable information concerning the surrounding area in where to eat and where to/not visit. I was impressed with the campground overall cleanliness as I drove to my cabin and then when we walked around the campground. Great Mountain views.
Mar 23, 2020
We love the beautiful setting for this campground. The management is friendly, helpful and flexible. It is located close to Shenandoah National Park and is ideally situated in the Shenandoah Valley. We’ll be back!
Mar 22, 2020
Jennifer was amazing to work with. We had a cancelled cruise and decided to quarantine ourselves in our camper. She quickly arranged for our site and even spoke to the owner who turned the water on in the yurt my kids could stay in. We really enjoyed our stay! It’s a beautiful campground. Well kept, clean with amazing Mountain views. We will defiantly come back.
Mar 22, 2020
Such a friendly staff and the grounds are well maintained. Will definitely visit again!
Mar 19, 2020
Beautiful RV park with spacious sites. Close to many attractions.
Mar 19, 2020
The nicest campground we’ve ever stayed at. Clean and the grounds/sites are well manicured. Jennifer was a great host. We have stayed before and will come back!
Mar 17, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Dec 07, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Love how the campground is set up in a circle around a grassy area. Lots of room. Great access to Skyline Drive
Nov 18, 2019
Beautiful campground with nice, spacious sites!
Nov 14, 2019
No TV in area, no cable, "pull thru" on side of road, very tight to get in. Landscaping looks cute, but to tight for large vehicles. Even entrance is tight.
Nov 13, 2019
Excellent place.
Mar 05, 2020
Beautiful campground near the entrance to Shenandoah National Park. It takes a while to find it after you leave the interstate, but it’s a pretty drive, and well worth it when you get there. This is a very popular campground, so be sure to reserve ahead of your arrival. It is in a beautiful pastoral, country setting. The grounds and restrooms are immaculate. Office staff is friendly and very helpful. The lady in the office the day we arrived even loaned me a book on the various hiking trails in the park. We had a pull through site with fhu, and it was level. Sites are pebble rock. We had two sitting areas outside our motorhome, one even had a patio table and chairs. Also, they had a dog park that was huge- the biggest we have ever seen! The only negative was the price, which was the most we’ve ever paid per night- around $88. However, we were there in what should have been peak fall foliage season, so you can expect prices to be high then.
- TommyeJ on Trip Advisor
Jan 14, 2020
Great place great staff. Very peaceful.
- Anthony Williams on Google
Nov 30, 2019
Enjoyed our time here at luray KOA. If you can the sites at the top of the hill were great. You could see llamas, sheep, goats playing on the farm next door, and look down on the tent campers. All while you enjoy your camp fire 🔥. Rest rooms could have been cleaner but we're useable. The pergola on the hill side site were a nice touch to get out of the sun. The road up could be a little steep but it's doable. Nice base camp for several activities in the area like the luray caverns. Groceries were close by. See our detailed review at AdventureKrewe. Com or follow is to find more great places to stay
- Adventure Krewe on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.