Lumberton / I-95 KOA Reviews

WELCOME! All Pull-thru Full hook-up Sites Big Rig Friendly

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2020
Convenient large and level pull through space was perfect for an overnight stay while traveling home. Restroom facilities were very clean. Good location with easy access to highways and fuel.
Feb 25, 2020
This campground is clean and all staff members are friendly. Our club enjoyed our stay and will return. I highly recommend this campground to all travelers.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
The lady that checked us in was the most professional and pleasant we had ever seen at a campground. Man who lead us to our site was very personable and funny. Great staff.
Feb 24, 2020
We had a very difficult time finding our site in the dark..needs more lighting. I guess the moral of the story is get there before dark.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Everyone is so sweet. Place is nice & clean. Owners are Awesome. Will love to stay again.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Arrived after the office had closed, but check-in envelope ready and waiting for us. Great overnight stop. Would stay again.
Feb 22, 2020
Very clean very nice desk service stayed on the way to wdw camped in a tent only thing i thought was strange could not find water near tent no camp water station but over all was nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us. We do have a covered water station; I'm sorry that you were not able to use it. Please ask our front desk staff or call the number on our map w/any questions 24/7 and someone will be happy to assist to meet your needs.
Feb 21, 2020
Was just for one night on our way home from Daytona Beach Florida easy to get to from 95. Very quiet and friendly owners easy to get in and out especially with a 41 foot motor home, Easy to get back on to 95 to head home.
Feb 21, 2020
One of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed at.
Feb 21, 2020
Absolute best at accommodating late travelers. Just book online or call with a note of late arrival and this friendly family owned KOA will have paperwork & instructions to campsite available for you to pick up after the office closes. Facilities are top knotch!
Feb 21, 2020
Quick overnight stay, easy in/out
Feb 20, 2020
Very clean and everyone was friendly and helpful
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
The people there are so nice and helpful. The camper is very clean and well maintained.
Feb 18, 2020
although only overnight, we were here last year and see such wonderful upgrades! wonderful staff and sites - Well done!!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Great place for a stopover! Very quiet & clean
Feb 17, 2020
My husband and I enjoy our stay we have told some of our friends will be back in Dec.
Feb 17, 2020
Stayed 2 different times on our way to and from Florida. Staff was friendly and restrooms were spotless!
Feb 17, 2020
Love the campground but not enough light to find our site, had to get out of coach with flashlights. Came in after dark to new section
Feb 17, 2020
Convenient next to RT95 stop for the night while traveling south. Will stay there again in return trip home. Clean, friendly staff, quiet at night. Thanks,
Feb 16, 2020
Great campground very very clean. All the staff were great.
Feb 16, 2020
Very friendly and helpful owners. Helped kids with putting air in bicycle tires, delivered firewood and were just amazing people. Flood warning was in effect. Only stayed the one night as we were travelling to Florida.
Feb 16, 2020
Great site, very nice and helpful!
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
We expect friendly hosts and employees at KOA and Cindy who greeted us and John who guided us to our site were more than that. Bathrooms are amazing- private and clean. Laundry room immaculate. Highway noise was constant but conviently located so won't complain. Can't go wrong for the price.
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
Owners friendly, campsites clean, will stay again.
Feb 12, 2020
We were heading south on I95 and needed a waypoint on our trip south in February. Super easy on/off, staff very friendly, newer bathroom was immaculate. Will mark this for another visit!
Feb 12, 2020
Clean, and easy access! Thank You!
Feb 12, 2020
easy in easy out Easy check in etc Nice facilities
Feb 12, 2020
Nice facilities and dog park. Easy after hours check in. Too close to the interstate so hearing the traffic is not relaxing. If this park was in a more secluded setting or farther from the busy roads it would be ideal.
Feb 11, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 11, 2020
Our second time at Lumberton KOA. Thank you Cindy. We will be back.
Feb 10, 2020
Good
Feb 10, 2020
Wow. Could not believe all the improvements that the owners have made. Upgrade bath houses as well as numerous additional sites. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Always a pleasant stay.
Feb 10, 2020
Great place with helpful staff
Feb 10, 2020
Owner was extremely nice but the campground needs work. This place has potential but the grounds are extremely rough. Holes and lots of uneven spots. Benches are damaged - the one near us it looks like someone burned part of it. Overall it seems cobbled together as opposed to most KOA's we've stayed at. Really no theme or landscaping to speak of at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The burned table is a result of one of our guests lighting their grill on our new table. We've replaced 68 tables, and the remainder will be replaced this season. This time of year, the grass is brown -- it's a seasonal thing that Mother Nature holds in her hands. But Spring brings a beautiful trans
Feb 09, 2020
Very clean! Friendly staff.
Feb 07, 2020
Very nice campground. Great shower house, nice patios, well maintained, and nice owners and staff!
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
We found the Lumberton KOA on the way to Florida and enjoyed it so much that we made sure we could return there on the way home. The personnel, facilities (especially the bathrooms), and general appearance are way above the KOA average. They went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. When we head south again we will always choose the Lumberton KOA.
Feb 05, 2020
friendly, easy to get to site, great overnight spot and we needed tire service they recommended a local repair person who serviced the rv at a reasonable cost.
Feb 05, 2020
Great service and excellent price!
Feb 04, 2020
Bathroom/Shower was the best I ever experienced at a campground! Staff was very friendly too.
Mar 16, 2020
Nice KOA of 95 and will definitely stay again
- Julio Perez on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Just great staff, great location, wifi, helpfulness and just clean and tidy.
- Jason Sterling on Google
Feb 25, 2020
Good stopover going south
- Death Dude Fun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.