Lumberton / I-95 KOA Reviews

WELCOME! All Pull-thru Full hook-up Sites Big Rig Friendly

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2020
Traveling home during the pandemic and very happy how this KOA handled check-in procedures. They came to our vehicle and handed us our check in material. We didn't need to invade their space and we could keep to ours. As usual, we were escorted to our site. Nice location off of I-95 and I-74. Will probably use this location again in the future.
Mar 24, 2020
Following the flood of the Lumber River a couple years ago, this KOA has really bounced back and zoomed ahead of their pre-flood state. We were in a pull-thru site, but they had several beautiful tent pads and very nice looking patio sites. Sites are level and park was clean. Staff was friendly.
Mar 24, 2020
GREAT
Mar 23, 2020
Had to leave Florida early due to COVID-19 closing vacation spots and family needs at home. Had to change reservation one day notice. Lumberton KOA very nice, friendly, understanding and made it happen. Good job! Many Thanks! Restrooms were closed due to pandemic but no problem as we are self contained. Happy to be KOA members. Bob
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
With the condition of the virus everyone was very helpful and accommodating. The facilities have really improved with the new ownership in the past two years.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Campground was very clean. Despite being very busy, it was very quiet. We were there during the Covid-19 outbreak and staff met us in the driveway and escorted us to our lot. There is what looks like a nice nature trail but after 11 hours on the road we didn’t go for a hike. Pets are welcome. Will stay there again when in the area.
Mar 23, 2020
We would like this campgroung.
Mar 22, 2020
Very professional and educated about Covid19. We felt very comfortable staying there.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
They were very nice and handle business very professionallly during this critical time for everyone. They practiced Social distancing effectively and with their instructions and guidance to our site
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Réservation faite par téléphone pour deux vr pour demander d’avoir des sites proches. On nous a attribué des sites très éloignés. On est retournés voir la dame pour lui demander de changer de site puisque la moitié du camping était vide. Elle a refusé disant que c’était complet, ce qui était faux car le camping est resté à moitié vide toute la nuit. Très mauvais service. Quali

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Et le reste de l'histoire est la suivante ... nous avons refoulé les véhicules récréatifs en raison de la pandémie et des gens qui voyagent pour rentrer chez nous. Nous essayons d'aider le plus grand nombre possible pendant cette crise. Nous ne devons pas être égoïstes, mais plutôt compréhensifs. Bi
Mar 21, 2020
Overnight. We had to revise our scheduled stay; the office staff was very helpful and accommodating. Escort was friendly. Park was very clean.
Mar 21, 2020
Great place to stay.
Mar 21, 2020
Great stop over
Mar 21, 2020
Just a quick over night on way home from Florida. Very nice clean park
Mar 21, 2020
Very clean, helpful,
Mar 21, 2020
Hard to rate Store bath and shower all closed
Mar 21, 2020
Great personnel Nice sites !
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
We stayed overnight on our way back from Florida during the Corona virus. So bathhouse was closed. The campground was clean and safe and our reservation packet was waiting for us even though we got in late. Our dog enjoyed the play area.
Mar 21, 2020
Aucun services ouvert à cause de la pandémie Je comprend cela Mais j’ai quand même payer le gros prix Je crois que vous devriez réduire les prix quand vous réduisez les services

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci de rester avec nous, nous apprécions vos affaires. Nous fournissons l'eau, l'électricité et les égouts - qui sont tous fournis sur votre site - c'est sur cette base que les tarifs du site sont basés, nos bains publics sont un bonus. Nous faisons notre part pour des raisons de sécurité.
Mar 20, 2020
We have gone here many times on our way to and from Florida. We have watched it’s positive progress and love to stay here. Very friendly staff and really clean!
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Very convenient access from I95. Washrooms were amazing - clean and ultra modern - best we've ever seen at a KOA. We arrived late at night and someone walked off with our check-in package. Codes to access the washrooms were in the envelop. Suggest you arrive before they close for the night!!
Mar 19, 2020
Deluxe sites are very nice. Lots of patio space and all the connections are really nice
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
I have stayed at many KOAs in the past two years from Florida to the Grand Canyon (Route 66) and this is the cleanest KOA (and best WiFi connection) that I have ever stayed. The staff was very friendly. We will be staying there on our next trip as we visit North Carolina again!
Mar 18, 2020
Although we only stayed for 1 night, this park was nice and clean. The host was friendly along with the person who escorted us to our pad site. The pad site was a KOA patio site. Clean, level and landscaped nicely. Not many attractions at this park. A great deal for a 1 or 2 night layover to rest before heading back out on your way.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
This campground is pretty, clean, landscaping is very pretty. Sites are good size and great they have nice pull three sites. The staff are very friendly. We have now stayed twice and plan on visiting again.
Mar 18, 2020
Our pedestal had a Reverse Polarity issue. Mngt said to disconnect our surge guard and plug in directly. That was poor and reckless advice that I wasn't going to follow. They gave us another site - same problem. We then got a third site, which was wired correctly. I didn't mind changing sites. But it was wrong to advise us to put our RV at risk by plugging into pedestal with a known problem.
Mar 18, 2020
Great overnight stop All huge pull through sites you don’t even have to unhitch Nice helpful people. Clean. Easton off I-95 We will be back
Mar 17, 2020
I like to stop at Lumberton it’s a nice park
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
The facilities were superb and the staff was so helpful getting me through my vehicle breakdown. Special thanks to Rick and Robert.
Mar 17, 2020
Lumberton KOA is a safe oasis off of I-95. Doesn’t offer a lot of amenities, but when you need a place to rest your eyes this is one to do it in. The staff is welcoming and very helpful. The facilities are immaculate. Glad this pit stop was there on our trip.
Mar 17, 2020
We stopped traveling from Florida to New York. Staff was very friendly and helpful when making the reservation. Park is clean. We would stay here again.
Mar 16, 2020
Lovely private bathrooms with tiled showers. Level gravel pads with new concrete patios with patio furniture. New plantings and landscaping. The owners are really dedicated to offering a quality KOA. Plan to use again.
Mar 16, 2020
Endroit parfait pour une halte dodo en route pour la Floride.
Mar 16, 2020
nice staff. Clean campground. Easy access from 95.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
We stopped here a few times. LOVE the staff. They have great stuff in gift shop, & every time we come back. There are more improvements. Beautiful job on the cement patios. Just wishing our stay was longer.
Mar 16, 2020
Great journey campground. Been going there 5 years and great improvements every year. Hookups work great. Level sites. Great bathrooms. Welcoming staff. Lots of positive things to mention.
Mar 16, 2020
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was spacious and clean.
Mar 16, 2020
Nice KOA of 95 and will definitely stay again
- Julio Perez on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Just great staff, great location, wifi, helpfulness and just clean and tidy.
- Jason Sterling on Google
Feb 25, 2020
Good stopover going south
- Death Dude Fun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.