Lufkin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Staff should be on duty longer in case of a problem
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Third time we’ve stayed there. Nice campground, clean, safe and friendly staff. We’ll be back!
Jul 24, 2019
Two overnight stops while traveling to a family reunion. Both times the staff was courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Sites were clean, easy in/out, ample room between sites and all services worked as expected. Will defiantly stop again when traveling through the area.
Jul 21, 2019
Small campground with a friendly staff and nice grounds. A little interesting with the sewer lines going uphill but easy to adapt. Plenty of places to eat. It’s a nice overnight stop over.
Jul 20, 2019
Bathrooms need cleaning more often. Food selection in office was excellent. Staff very friendly.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We stayed one night on our way to Louisiana. We checked in after office hours, and an envelope was waiting for us with all the information we needed. The campground is quiet, beautiful, and very clean. We are hoping to plan a longer visit to this campground.
Jul 12, 2019
Thie Lufkin KOA is in a good location with level sites and decent connections. It’s a great place if you are passing through. The property did not have a lot of shade and the comfort station needs some updating. The showers were small and did not contain the water very well. causing it billow out onto the bathroom floor. The person who showered before me had the same complaint.
Jul 11, 2019
We had dogs tied up outside next door unattended. Caused problems when walking our dogs. The other KOAS I have stayed at don't allow unattended pets,
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
very friendly staff and clean camp ground
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
The receptionist, was more interested in a boy that was in there thane checking is in, just handed us a map and said this is where your spot is and DONT PARK ON THE GRASS. The grass had not been mowed, they didn’t apply my koa discount when I called back I was told she couldn’t do anything about it because we had already checked out. We will not stay here again
Jul 06, 2019
I spent the fourth of July with a special friend. We swam in the pool and ate dinner at the camp site, later we watched the fireworks that we could actually see. This was a very memorable evening and it happened at the KOA.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
The staff was nice. Bathroom could use a little care. Area was clean and well kept. Easy to pull into and set up.
Jun 25, 2019
Very nice easy to get in and out enjoyed our stay
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Great staff, very professional. Sites are fine for an overnight stay. Wonderful setting around the park. Good WiFi
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Hook ups all there. Mostly full timers and grass was tall.
Jun 17, 2019
Thanks for having a light at the K9 camp! Also, showers were very nice! Glad spray comes from side not across in your face to soak entire room!
Jun 16, 2019
it was a over night stay and everthing was good.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Good place nice people. Only one issue was a deep hole right by the cement and right at the trailer door that could twist an ankle They said they would fix it. Cable TV was great, electrical had no issues. Dump hole was right where it needed to be. There are even fish in the lake. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2019
Great...Awesome!!
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Lufkin KOA. My cabin was the perfect fit for me. It was very peaceful and I definitely will be staying again some time.
Jun 03, 2019
This was the worst KOA camp ground I ever stayed at it was the worst maintained ever needed mowing, the pool was not cleaned properly part of the road stayed under water because it needed to be filled in I will never stay here again sence this is about the only place around to us your rv at they don’t care how in clean the place is.
May 31, 2019
OK place to stay in a pinch, but way overpriced for what you get for a space. No shade, ground was flooded where the hookups were located, and cable tv showed AT&T Direct TV screensaver instead of a picture. Asked for a credit on the overnight stay, but they would not since I was already getting the KOA Membership price.
May 28, 2019
We have stayed at the campground since the second year it opened - before it was a KOA. Dave and his staff are responsive to issues with the campground. They are helpful at making our stay a pleasure.
May 26, 2019
Just stayed one night and it poured rain, but a nice park. Owners were soooo nice! Small pond on the property and they let my dog go swimming in it! Very dog friendly.
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
I would have rated it a 5 but restrooms where not very clean. We stayed three nights and they were not cleaned once.
May 19, 2019
The young lady I spoke to was receptive and knowledgeable.
May 17, 2019
May 14, 2019
The cabin toilet was not cleaned and had dried urine on the seat and hairs under the seat. It also would have been nice if y’all had done something small for the moms on Mother’s Day. Also, there was not a swing for a toddler to use which some other KOAs have. Unfortunately our daughter couldn’t use the playground. The cabin itself was nice.
May 09, 2019
The property owners are very attentive and nice people pleasure to stay there and interact with them.
May 02, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
One of the cleanest campgrounds I have been to
Apr 24, 2019
1 night only. Rode in after office hours- instructions were waiting for us! All hookups worked well. Third time to stay here; each time was perfect.
Apr 23, 2019
I stayed 3 months while working in Lufkin ... David and his crew were AWESOME !!
Apr 20, 2019
The weather was wet so it’s great there was a cement pad. There seemed to be only one site for a camper staying just one night. Glad I called early to make a reservation. The campground is well maintained and scenic. Would definitely stay again if a site is available.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Nov 15, 2020
Really nice place to stay. Took us in at the last minute. AWESOME!!!
- Kevin Demaree on Google
Nov 02, 2020
Very friendly clean and nice area
- Travis Elliott on Google
Jul 17, 2020
Great clean place to stay!!! Great people in charge! And very quiet and peaceful we will Definitely be back.
- Shanna Kirby on Google