Lufkin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2020
The location is geared towards long term construction workers not someone using KOA's for travel! The roads are horrible and drainage of rain run off is non existing!
Feb 11, 2020
Clean and welcoming!
Feb 03, 2020
It wasn't what I was expected I wasn't able to sleep due to the traffic noise . No woods not tent friendly .
Jan 31, 2020
Very good
Jan 29, 2020
Great place.
Jan 25, 2020
Just stayed one night on our way to Houston. Was clean and well managed. Close to a park with hiking trails and close to downtown Lufkin.
Jan 20, 2020
Enjoyed. Office personnel were very friendly, helpful, we had a nice parking space and the park is nice and clean.
Jan 16, 2020
Friendly staff, good water pressure, cable with numerous stations, decent wi fi... not for streaming. We have stayed here before and will stay again when our travels bring us near Lufkin TX. Close to expressway but noise is NOT intrusive. Well laid out and easy to navigate to sites. Better than most KOAs we have visited.
Jan 11, 2020
Was only there for 1 night and would return again. Booked it on line and everything went well.
Jan 03, 2020
Overall good. Arrived after 1700 and No power at assigned space 31 but calling and moved to 30
Jan 01, 2020
Clean polite and helpful very convient.
Jan 01, 2020
Always a good spot to stay as we head south. Very friendly owner and family.
Jan 01, 2020
Ok for an overnight, sites were tight and a good bit of highway noise. Staff was friendly.
Dec 30, 2019
Very quiet, clean and helpful residents
Dec 29, 2019
We enjoyed the time we spent at this KOA camp. The staff were kind and considerate. They met our every need. Highly recommend this KOA.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
A good stop for one or two nights. Restrooms/showers needed cleaning and maintenance; one morning for showers there was no hot water. Location was convenient.
Dec 21, 2019
We just needed a place for one night, staff was friendly and helpful. However the cabin didn't seem clean from the previous guest. The toilet wasn’t clean and there was a water bottle left.
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 18, 2019
Convenient on/off , close to highway so noisy but that doesn't bother us for a 1 night stop. My husband said the showers we're very dark and tight. We have stayed here a few times when taking our RV to our dealer for repairs. Would stay again.
Dec 15, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Good spot.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Nothing to the park and what is there is rundown. Glad it was only a passing through night.
Nov 29, 2019
Clean and sites concrete and level
Nov 25, 2019
Great stay, quiet, landscaping was kept mowed and trimmed. No problems
Nov 22, 2019
This location doesn't come close to what we've grown to expect from KOA. Handicap shower doesn't have hot water. Reported it & 3 days later, it still didn't. Water turned off, no warning. There is no heat in the showers so bathing in the mornings during Winter months is not an option. The laundry appliances sounded like they were on their last leg and were in need of repairs.
Nov 18, 2019
Poor water pressure!
Nov 16, 2019
They need to fix the flooding of one of their exit roads. They are on a hill which causes the water at the back of the property. Otherwise avoid convenient place to stay..
Nov 12, 2019
overnite previous visitor and future visitor
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nice and quiet. Very clean. Stayed around until 9:15 am to get a receipt but no one showed up
Oct 28, 2019
It is absolutely the most ridiculously expensive place for no reason because there is nothing on or in the campgrounds. The laundry room was a disaster with decades old dryers that didnt work & wouldn't dry your clothes. The owners were the rudest people I have ever encountered in my entire life & did not want to give me a refund when I left early after paying for a month. He acted like he couldnt
Oct 25, 2019
Only change would be to have office hours open a bit later.
Oct 18, 2019
Poor water pressure.
Oct 18, 2019
Lots of work trucks crowding an already narrow road. Less than pleased having to drive through a muddy corner with rv and towed vehicle.
Oct 17, 2019
Everyone is so friendly and it’s such a nice place. They keep the grass cut nice and the pool is so beautiful. It is a very peaceful place to stay.
Oct 17, 2019
easy access nice place
Oct 01, 2019
Great campground! Friendly staff, large pull thrus and very easy in and out. The bathrooms were very cleanas well as the pool area.
Sep 28, 2019
Great staff! very helpful. will return!!!!
Sep 22, 2019
Very nice rv park. I would recommend it very highly.
Sep 17, 2019
Only stayed one night, so tried to take shower, cold water only. The pool was nice.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Nice, Campground, excellent facilities. Staff very friendly.
Sep 02, 2019
My wife & I stade in the park for 6 months, while on a travelling nurse contract. The owners are absolutely wonderful. They helped us very much while planning activities & other events. Dave, the owner keeps the park perfectly clean & maintenance. All the pads and roads are paved. This is by far the best park in Lufkin. We looked at several others, but none came close to the quality. Thanks!!!
Aug 30, 2019
Very nice clean park. Would stay again if in area. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Level concrete pad, very nice. Yard work needs attention. Restrooms could be cleaner but were serviceable. The park was neat and the owner was very friendly. I would stay there again. We camped in a travel trailer with enough room with tow. WIFI was a plus and had great reception at our site.
Nov 15, 2020
Really nice place to stay. Took us in at the last minute. AWESOME!!!
- Kevin Demaree on Google
Nov 02, 2020
Very friendly clean and nice area
- Travis Elliott on Google
Jul 17, 2020
Great clean place to stay!!! Great people in charge! And very quiet and peaceful we will Definitely be back.
- Shanna Kirby on Google