Lufkin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2020
May 04, 2020
Very clean. Spaces are more than adequate for 45 footer!
May 01, 2020
Apr 24, 2020
Apr 24, 2020
Very accommodating
Apr 23, 2020
No contact Covid 19 camping. Well handled by KOA reservation system
Apr 22, 2020
Very accommodating. Bathrooms were shot down during Covid19, which is very responsible. They care about health also.
Apr 22, 2020
Thank you for the understanding of our situation, we have stayed close to a month on the site, we also stayed in a cabin and everything was great. I recommend this KOA. They are super nice.
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 06, 2020
Great stay. Easy in and out. Very quiet. Thanks for a great nights sleep.
Apr 05, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Very clean park with friendly staff!!!
Mar 29, 2020
nice campground. thank you for letting us stay the night.
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Called late in the day. Heading home (FL) and wanting to get there in the midst of the virus scare. This KOA found a place for me that was quiet, dark, and safe. The restrooms were spotless, and the site layout ensured easy social distancing. Many thanks. This and several other KOAs have earned my thanks and loyalty for their readiness and willingness to assist me in my 2500 mile journey home
Mar 24, 2020
Very friendly staff and beautiful. Campground.
Mar 24, 2020
Was only there overnight. Park was spotless and the staff we met were very friendly. Would stay longer next time.
Mar 24, 2020
Small but nice campsite with all amenities. Lots of open space all around.
Mar 24, 2020
Nice to relax after our long drive !!
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Perfect for what we were looking for our one night. Easy in and out with perfect pull through site; didn't have to unhook from vehicle. No personal contact due to the Corona Virus - management left paperwork on the door as we requested. Thank you KOA for staying open during this terrible time in our country.
Mar 21, 2020
Unexpected pleasure. Concrete level pads and all roads are blacktop. A very nice park that is well maintained and convenient to necessities. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating!
Mar 20, 2020
Spacious drive through, late arrival no problem
Mar 19, 2020
Small clean and well maintained,nice level concrete pads, excellent young lady on check in, a pleasure to deal with. Only downside WiFi at site was very weak.Would definitely recommend.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Nice campground and well maintained. Sites are nicely spaced and concrete. The reception person was very pleasant and willing to help with any inquiries.
Mar 18, 2020
Very clean, friendly, easy access
Mar 16, 2020
Nice and quiet
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Nice park needs more services, well kept, needs more spaces, I will stop there again if I am in the area.
Mar 12, 2020
Great campground friendly, helpful people. Clean facilities. Would stay again
Mar 11, 2020
All was very good except I left 5 Priority Mail boxes on a Sat. a.m. with the front desk to be picked up by mail carrier that day. By Mon., tracking info showed they had not been picked up. Had to call Lufkin KOA to chase them down, then had to call the Lufkin P.O. to make sure they got picked up that day. Really wish someone had seen to it that they were picked up as they said they would. :-(
Mar 10, 2020
Relaxing place to spend the week end.
Mar 09, 2020
Campground was well kept and concrete pads were nice to have. Traffic noise from the nearby roadway was our only complaint, but we just dealt with it. Customer service was very good. The playground equipment is need of repair or updating. It is showing its age. Overall, we had a good experience.
Mar 09, 2020
Great place to park it. Friendly faces. clean parking areas. awesome place to meet new friendly folks
Mar 07, 2020
nice staff, easy check-in
Mar 06, 2020
Friendly staff quickly checked us in, pleasant surroundings and quiet neighbors
Mar 04, 2020
Arrived late reservation was set up for my arrival as requested. Great overnight place to stop.
Mar 03, 2020
Very friendly staff. Our site was level and long enough for us. We needed 65 ft for our 45 ft bus and tow. Very convenient for our overnight stop. We will stop here again.
Mar 02, 2020
Nice people. Quite and very clean. Didn’t worry about leaving stuff out. Highly recommend.
Mar 02, 2020
We always enjoy the quiet and clean KOA park in Lufkin.
Mar 02, 2020
The only draw- back was the fact that we could not get the coffee maker to work. You could also have a drop box for your cabin keys if guests leave before you open. We slid out under the door, hope you found it. We had a great stay and we will come back. Very nice cabin. Thank you and God bless .
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Very quiet, clean park. Easy access to min highway yet no noise. Large nice dog park and playground.
Feb 20, 2020
Good location nice staff a good stop over KOA
Feb 18, 2020
cabin was very nice and clean!
Feb 16, 2020
Nov 15, 2020
Really nice place to stay. Took us in at the last minute. AWESOME!!!
- Kevin Demaree on Google
Nov 02, 2020
Very friendly clean and nice area
- Travis Elliott on Google
Jul 17, 2020
Great clean place to stay!!! Great people in charge! And very quiet and peaceful we will Definitely be back.
- Shanna Kirby on Google