Lufkin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2020
Nice clean park
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Really nice cabins. I got in late and checked out early. Staff made everything ver easy! Recommend!
Sep 02, 2020
Needed pull through because we were driving Rv with towing vehicle for 1 night stay-trip home from south padre island to Little Rock Arkansas. Recommend travel trailers occupy back in sites first instead of pull through sites. Very nice facility and late check in was very easy. One of the best KOA that we have stayed at.
Aug 30, 2020
The management seems to not care if the the cable and WiFi works very poorly. The thing about is they know it is not working correctly.
Aug 30, 2020
Clean, friendly staff, easy to understand maps of available site for people who just need one to two night.
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Fine, uneventful
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Very nice clean park. WiFi is slow and spotty
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
What a wonderful last minute find! The area was clean, well kept, and friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Awesome as usual!
Jul 29, 2020
The good things about this park are friendly office staff and level concrete pads. WiFi was non existent and we were close to office. Worst cable TV ever. Had to use my own antenna.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Nice parking pads, well-kept grounds, friendly personnel. But there were lots of migrant workers with the problems they bring: outside storage, vehicles parked on the grass, more vehicles on a site than the campground rules allowed, barking dogs tied outside while the owners were gone, pickups with loud (or no) mufflers. One visitor washed his RV & tow vehicle after the office closed.
Jul 19, 2020
What an Awesome great clean place to stay. Great friendly people that run it. We will be back thank y'all.
Jul 19, 2020
We found it very difficult to locate the park. Perhaps it is because the summer growth made it hard to see the big sign from the road because they are set way back but we had to circle twice to find it. Perhaps some road signage telling customers where to turn would be great!
Jul 16, 2020
This park has a lot of potential but, sadly, it needs a LOT of maintenance. Grass needed mowing, asphalt drives are rutted, holes in the grass beside the concrete pads. Pads need the grass edged. The concrete pads aren’t wide enough to walk on once your slides are out. This park appears to be a permanent residence park instead of a campground. Will not return. 40’ Motorhome
Jul 13, 2020
Lovely pool, quiet, the pond needs a peer or the weeds to be cleaned because your hook gets caught! Kids enjoyed it! Will go back!
Jul 13, 2020
The pull through spaces are pretty short. Difficult to fit a 40' trailer and a full sized dually without protruding into the road or parking on the grass. The campground is very clean and well maintained though. Great water pressure, good cable, and no sewer back up smell from the dump line. On site bathrooms are very clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Good!
Jul 04, 2020
During covid the common spaces needed to be cleaned more often. The bathrooms had the same trash in them the entire 4 days at the park . Additionally the main entry to park your rv had a massive pot hole but the park was more focused on expanding than maintaining or updating what was already there.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Good for over night stay , needs a little TLC..
Jun 27, 2020
Very clean. Easy in and out. Great safe place to stay. Loved it!
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
It is great if u want to visit the Ellen Trout Zoo and grandkids cool off in the pool. We come once a year as our grandkids like the zoo.
Jun 24, 2020
Great service getting our RV into our site.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Not much shade in this park. Bathroom facilities are small and cramped.
Jun 19, 2020
Quiet, well kept, nice place �
Jun 18, 2020
Nice pool and showers. Other than that- a glorified parking lot. No trees. No fire pits. More stinging fire ants than character.
Jun 17, 2020
CLEAN, EXTREMELY FRIENDLY, GREAT MANAGEMENT, HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Nothing bad to say, period.
Jun 10, 2020
Very clean nice accommodation, will definitely come back
Jun 08, 2020
Very nice place We stay here often
Jun 06, 2020
I enjoyed my stay very much. The landlord was exceptionally sweet and helpful. I did however struggle with the hot water in the shower. It was only hot for 1 to 2 minutes which resulted in cold showers. I'm hoping that the next time I stay it will be fixed as well as the needed kitchen items I had to purchase. I did leave them there in hopes that I won't have to do that again.
Jun 06, 2020
May 29, 2020
May 26, 2020
We always appreciate a good campground for parking our trailer then visiting family. The management is easy to work with.
May 25, 2020
Area well maintained, quite & peaceful. Very relaxing. We liked that it had a place for our pet to play. Easy access to hookups. Liked that cement pads were level.
May 12, 2020
Very clean with easy pool through sites.
May 10, 2020
The managers make the experience like checking in with old friends or family Thanks for a great experience it’s so easy to want to come back when good people are who you are met with
May 09, 2020
Nov 15, 2020
Really nice place to stay. Took us in at the last minute. AWESOME!!!
- Kevin Demaree on Google
Nov 02, 2020
Very friendly clean and nice area
- Travis Elliott on Google
Jul 17, 2020
Great clean place to stay!!! Great people in charge! And very quiet and peaceful we will Definitely be back.
- Shanna Kirby on Google